Where to get cheap & reasonable wrought iron window grills?

honeybear

Hi..
Any advice where to get quotes for the above items? My main contractor is charging us quite high. Almost $2k for a 5-rm flat. Wonder where i can find reasonable & cheap 1s....

afcai

Maybe u can check out advertisement in the newspaper and compare prices between diff shops.

tomodachi

Hi winnie,

My main contractor oso quoted abt $2k.. but we managed to get this direct supplier who did wrought iron grilles for my 5-rm for abt $1.4K. PM me if u want the contact.

chaoahbeng

Hi tomodachi, can u pm me your contact for the above? I also doing wrought iron window grills. May also do it for the gate also.

But how's their service standard and quality of products? Actually, I dun mind paying slightly more...but the thing must be good lor. my email is [email protected]

pohbear77

Hi tomadachi,

may I have the contacts of the Direct Supplier you went to previously? Thanks alot!!

pohbear77

norafas

Hi everyone..
I had my grilles done by Yang Kwang, 4 years ago n it's still in gud condition.
Good materials but slightly more ex than the rest... but i can rest assured that years down the road, i don have to wori abt rust probs...

Theirs are made of specs metal (tested by PSB).
their workmanship is good and good sales service provided.. with lots of designs to choose from
And oh.. their designs are rather unique (diff from others that i'v seen)

Visit them or give them a call... very reliable.

cutedemon

Hi tomodachi and norafas
can you pls email me the contact

deslee

If you have engaged Ho Ho Engineering to install your wrought iron, have to beware of their workmanship. Cheap but poor workmanship and no after-sales service.

taurus

ya, i also agree with deslee... i engaged Ho Ho and really REGRET!!!

so everyone out there, please DO NOT engage Ho Ho. really lousy service and poor workmanship!!

evo5555

i haf engaged TIC marketing, quoted me $1K + for my 4 room corner.. the main thing is quality workmanship and prompt follow up.. only 1 guy attended to me thru out from quotation till installation and after sales... he has good PR skills as well. heard that they are manufacture of grills..

uselpk

Hi tomadachi,

Can i have the contact nos of the direct supplier of the wrought iron grilles from u?

henkitty

I have done my window grills & door grills with this company Metal inc co.not bad as they are the main supplier so will be cheaper..can call them for quote.

henry ko. 6365 1633
hp 9018 5466

dianawee

Hi Tomodachi,

Can I have the contact also. Would be appreciate if you can email me at dianawee69(at)yahoo.com.sg

Many thanks!

wennykoh

Anyone who have engaged Ho Ho Engineering? Please share how bad is their workmanship, really worried as we are engaging them soon.

taurus

I have very bad experience with them. Their workmanship sucks. I ordered a door gate from them. There is a big gap between the gate and the frame. Ended up they used silicon to fill up the gap. Somemore, the silicon gel is white color. The door gate is bronze color. OMG, the whole thing look extremely ugly lor!! Everytime I see them having road show at shopping ctr, it reminds me of the ugly door gate I have. I swear I will never engaged them again. Too bad, I have shifted out from the hse few mths ago, no pics to proof to you.

chrissy03

DUN EVER ENGAGE Ho Ho Engineering THEY SUCK BIG TIME i have been calling them for weeks to have my door grilles installed and they have not even get back to me.. i called more than ten time and they put me on hold... and cut me off on the phone..
regret asking them to do it.

cassie

[Acme Inc: 6365 1633]

if this is the same Acme Design that did my place a few years back, i have some comments on acme (though their grillwork was ok) but don't get them for carpentry. the contractor and carpenter tried to charge me 3x psf (for top, bottom, and MIDDLE) for the longer section of my kitchen cabinet that was hiding the pipes. if i didn't pay he threatened to tear down the entire kitchen cabinet. unless someone can tell me that this charging system is the norm?? i had another colleague who said she was only charged once psf by her carpenter (no top bottom middle whatever)...?