Where to get bean bag?

girl

Does anybody know where can I find bean bags? I am thinking of having bean bags in my living room instead of sofa set.I will prefer PVC or any kind of cover instead of clothe one.

scorpio

I rem seeing bean bags at a shop on the 2nd flr at holland village shopping centre (i think, where cold storage is located). But cant rem the material of the bean bags.

If you dun mind paying, the shop at the ground flr as well as basement of parkmall (near don restaurant)also carries bean bags. If i rem correctly, it is the pvc as well as fur kind of bean bags.

Actually if you happen to go to australia, their kmart as well as target shops carry a wide range of bean bags at very affordable prices.

hope this is useful.

hwee

Hi Monica,

Any idea what is the price of the bean bags there? I 'm also also looking for one which is big with fabric ( with nice unique prints).

girl

Hi Gals, thanks for the info you all have given me.

Hi Hwee,
I have been to the one in East Point. The one I am interested with is $180 ($150 for the inner bean bag)you can choose to buy your own fabric and they will sew it for you at $20-$25.

As for Ikea I only saw small ones which is meant for children. No big ones.

The rest I haven't go yet. Will update you with further information I have.

snoopy

Wow so expensive!

I saw bean bag in Australia only for $20++ without bean. 2 bags of bean for one bean bag and one bag of beans for $9.90 only.

Got anywhere cheaper in Singapore?
Or got anywhere in Singapore that sell beans only without the bag? then I will go to Australia to get my bean bag.

angph38

saw this on the other forum :
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Mr Bean Bean Bags For Sale at ONLY $49 each, available in Blue, Red, Yellow and Black colours, While Stock Last.

Available @ Blk 501, West Coast Drive #01-300
Tel: 7732311

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Mr Bean is the brand name, not that the bean bag is in the shape of Mr Bean

think i saw "Australia's best selling fun chair" on the plastic wrapper.

there're also 2 pictures. which u can view at :
photos.yahoo.com/angph38

snoring

Hi angph38,

Where is the other forum that you are talking about? Is it all about renovation work as well?

Saw your bean bag. look exactly the one i saw in Australia. Do you know any in leather?

angph38

hi snoring,

hope Chin Leng won't kill me for posting rival URL here.

i dun noe any in leather, but wouldn't it be a bit too warm for s'pore weather?

anyway, the site is : www.femalebridesonline.com

dun quite remember whh thread is the above ad in, prob the General thread.

putise baby

ooohh.. kenny, many places... depending on what price range you want...

cheapest i've found is at harvey norman (millenia walk)...abt $88
then there's molecule, i bought mine there... think they're having a 10% sale now.. after discount $119... material is like canvas, got very nice, colourful ones, like bright red...
then ig's heaven also have, but material is cloth, but got inner layer so can take out the outer covering to wash... abt $110 also..
then there's trax at x-tra living, park mall.. abt $350, but the material is really cool!!
and then if you want designer ones, zanotta! at Space Furniture at Millenia... abt $500.

hope this helps

sunny

i also bought my bean bag from Molecule (Marina Sq). They have quite a few diff designs to choose from. Some come with neck n arm support. Really comfy and very good.

rili

Spotlight

I think got 2 branches. One at Orchard Emerald, near Swensen (Maybe closed down liao) Reopening in August at Plaza Singapura.

The other one confirm still in operation : DBS Tampines Cntre, next to Tampines MRT, 12 Tampines Central Tel: 67885884

They are going to reopen

happygal

I think there's a shop in Eastpoint specialising in beanbags.... can't really remember which level...think it's 3rd or 4th...

Sorrie...couldn't provide much details, but hope tis helps....

rili

Dear Kenny,

I just saw Bean bags for sale at Isetan (Tampines Mall) $78 each. Or you can also get 2 for $99.

Have fun!

rili

Jatling,

I think the 2 for 99 is cloth covering, the 79 bucks one looks like plastic leather if there is such a thing. I saw it yesterday night.

rili

Kenny,
Hmm I am not sure. I didn't go down to Wisma, so crowded. Maybe you can call them and ask

I will be going down to Girls' Brigade and maybe get them to custom make some for me

rili

Victoria,

Hi, no they don't custom-make beanbag.

I am thinking of having GIANT Cushions instead of beanbags (which is getting rather common nowadays) GB has a community project helping the poor women in Cambodia to earn a living through craftwork. I know they have very nice cushions. I learnt about it when I was shopping at Chijmes.

Check out www.villageworks.com

nela

i bought 2 bean bags at $50 each but after a while, seam burst.
Wondering is any of u know where to get bean bag covers? does the shops that u mentioned above have bean bag covers?

kpo..

hi..
if any of u going hongkong, u can visit the "GOD store" there.. its a store tt sells home furnishing, like IKEA.. they've got pretty nice bean bags, with back support, etc.. have seen a store here in holland village tt carries their products.. but it cost more than double here..

aeebee

anyone can help me with where I can buy the foam for the bean bags? I have only the covers and would like to know how I can lay my hands on the 'beans'. Will probably need about 2kg per bag. Thank you!

aeebee

I just bought 2 bean bag covers from Molecule but decided to go source for my own 'beans' or foam. Anybody got lobang for the bean bag stuffings? Cheers!

aeebee

Hi Cakey

Thanks for the info. Buy yah, how much are they selling the 'foam'? I was thinking more like from some factory or warehouse where it's alot cheaper.
Anybody out there can help? Thanks

mashimaro

Hi aeebee,

How much are the covers? I have bought the "beans" from Parkway Giant.

Can give there a try if you want

aeebee

Hi Mashimaro

Thanks for responding. The covers are $75 each.
The material is like canvas but smoother and seems more durable than cloth. Bigger than the usual ones I've seen too. How much are the "beans"? I just saw some one sale today but I think they were trying to rob us. $10 per bag (pillow-size bag). Said they would decrease to $8 per bag if we bought 8. According to our estimation, each bag would require 8 of those bags of foam. That would mean paying even more than buying the covers with foam direct from Molecule! It would be great if you have info on how much the beans cost.

God bless!

mashimaro

Hi aeebee,

I can't recall the exact amount. I think it's about $13++ but definetely not more than $15. You may want to go down and have a look as its better to judge the size yourself.

anniesem

HAi
you can try getting the beans from picket and rail.. at the price of $ 15.. hury while stocks last

anniesem

Try checking out at picket and rail.. esp the one at scotts..
i bought two and free one.. each cost $15

jatling

Hi anniesem....

SO cheap? Big kind of bean bag or small one???

Is that can also lay back with support????

Jady...
You interested too? me too...but found alot that's too ex. esp the shop at Simei.

I saw another one at Courts selling $99 each still out of my budget leh.

aeebee

Yah. I need to know how much 1kg of the 'beans' cost. My last resort is to try the industrial source. Definitely cheaper. Will update you all... hopefully soon.

anniesem

Hai...
thoses bean bags do not have resting support...
but quite nice stool... I think..
not very big.. normal size for people of 60kg can also sit.

jatling

OH IC........just enought for our butt to sit on right?

Hmm.......I would love to have those with back support.