Where to buy materials for Ring Pillow?

deedee74

Hi i m looking for material to make my ring pillow cover (eg satin material), can anyone pls advise? Thank you.

magix

u may try Spotlight in Plaza Singapura. they shld hv those material.

katgrrl

Hi Deedee74,

Yes, Spotlight is great for its convenience. Alternatively, Arab Street has a much better range and price for all the materials you may need. There are entire shops devoted to Swarovski crystals and ribbons. The only question is how much time you want to spend on making the pillow

zoeanne27

hi girls

Try a shop in Chinatown call "Jin Long" at Peoples Park complex. cannot remember is it 3rd or 2nd floor. it is at the corner , have to search la.. it is a shop where sell alot of handicraft things, there are lots of different cloth material, ribbons etc.. Good place for buying materials to make a ring pillow..

novel

new here...happen to see this thread...i din make mine ring pillow.... u can go to centrepoint kalms see see.... doesnt cost much can give u some ideas too.... for me i got no time to do but it would be memorable if u DIY.

katgrrl

Hi seval,

Not me. I think I'll just have the best man carrying it in his pocket as I'm not going to have any flower girls or page boys.

As for making it, I'm not sure if there are any specific steps but if I were to do it, I'd first make a pillow, tie the ribbon and tack it on. And perhaps add some lace trimmings or iron-on/sew a couple of crystals on the ribbon or pillow. Silk flowers may even be tacked onto the ribbon. Just musing ....Anyone has any ideas?

ps. the internet may provide step-by-step guides to making it. Try Googling 'diy guide ring pillow'

Hihi Minssy,

Did i tell u tt my ring pillow was done by Moi?? heheheh.. I handstiched everything. Of coz not beautifully stitched, but I can help if i have access to a sewing machine.

Satin can be bought at Arab street & the sponge filling, i bought fr this cushion shop in Holland V Shopping Centre..I know of this other place in Chinatown, think Golden Dragon at Ppl's Park Center, opp Chinatown Point which shd sell the stuffing.

hi mehmeh,

no!!! hhahaah! its done by you!!?? wow! i am impressed!

i aint good at sewing so actually i think i may buy 1 at the end of the day! hahahhahah

hihi Minssy,

I really didn't tell u & josl ah? Must be too bz tt i left out!

I am wondering if Kim (u know the seamstress) wld actually help me or allow me to use her sewing machine.. If yes, I dun mind doing up the plain satin pillow for u.

How are u going to dress it up? Lace? I think it wld be beautiful.. Can't rem was it a mag or web page where I saw a beautiful ring pillow with a lace ribbon wrapped round the centre.

hi mehmeh,

dun think so leh.. not that i recalled... hehe...

a..... i saw some nice ones from www.theweddingthoughts & lil_art but i think they are kinda ex. i have not much specific designs in mind cos i thought ring pillows looked similar with all the satin or organza ribbons....will email ya on on it again after i check with FH on the color cos i wanna get a pink one.... something like this! hahahaha

318393.jpg

hihi Minssy,

Yeah they have beautiful ring pillows, but just as u mentioned. Kinda exp..
I dun have the lilac/pink organza ribbons. I do have white/cream & maroon..But i do suppose u can buy them & use for ur jie-mei's corsages or sthg lah..

josl

hi minssy and mehmeh,
i think what every that can use hand n DIY mehmeh wld have done that liao!

hihi minssy & josl,

Hmm, yeah yeah.. DIY can help cut cost & gives me the opp to explore what I can do for wedding planning. Maybe cannot do full-scale wedding planning, then do these sort of deco stuff lor..

But the ring pillows in the market are so exp! Even if I had no time, I wld ask my mum to help me with it.. No way will I pay tt sort of money

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. its ex lor.... i think $80 is too exhorbitant lah. my budget is $30. actually there are quite a few pple in this forum that does the ring pillows as a freelance or hobby. i believe they can do within my budget. i just dunnoe the standard.. hhmmm, anyway, i am set on a pink one already and i will email 2 or 3 of the freelancers
will update again

jasico

I am new here.

Here's the instructions for DIY ring pillow. Hopefully its useful to u gals.

There are 2 sets of instructions inside. Think it good to read both n see which one u r more comfortable with. Alternatively, u can improvised from the two.

If u decided on making one, be sure to have sufficient materials for two as the satin n organza cloth is stretchy in nature n tends to make it diff to cut n sew.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
DIY ring pillow
Instruction Set 1.doc (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi sogo,

i ordered a lovely pink pillow off the internet instead... got it from wedding thoughts at only $30.

fleur1

Hi Weddin,
You can try Tecman at Bras Basah or Precious Thots. Also, you can check out the website of simple creations.

Hope these help.

bladers

Am selling off a brand new satin lace flower ring pillow from Lee Hwa, pls email bladers (at) hotmail.com if keen.

465588.jpg

huiz

I have a one in a million (or rather the only in the world) unique looking purely hand made ring pillow to let go.
Interested parties can email me at [email protected] for the pic and further discussions

iam_jo

Can i ask where can we go about buying the cloth of the ring pillow?
What is it called? I try to look for it in Arab street but cant get....=(

w3ita

Hi, anyone knows where to do stitching of couple's names on the ring pillow?

Seen before at Goldheart, but need to purchase the couple ring to get that stitched ring pillow!!

Please share if u have a place in mind!

Thanks so so much!