Wedding Theme

kar

Wonder if you all have any wedding theme to share or suggest? Does the theme has any meaning to you and how will it be like... let's share. hee.

Hi sweet

I should be having white and light purple or champagne for my wedding as my mine is wedding dinner and the location i'm getting has red painted wall. I think for color theme also depend on location and the brightness of the area there should not be any specific reason. But of cos cannot have black lah so awful!!!

wat color you like the best just put lah...........................................

michelle...

nice colour theme! me also thought of colour theme like 'True Blue Love'. But come to think of it like no meaning.. haha.

even if can get blue roses for ballroom, the theme also wont stand out, cos my ballroom wall also red. hee. so hoping for more ideas... hee

hi sweet,

actually if u r daring, and since ur ballroom wall is red, black will be very nice. u can opt for the shanghai look, which is so chic now.
dress up the area with red roses and ur ballroom will look fantastic!

truffles...

nice idea! but u mean black roses or wat? where to find black roses... hee. my wedding day on mid autumn festival, so dun mind abit more chinese or shanghai style. or maybe can put lanterns along the walkway...haha.

really runnin out of ideas...

sweet....

where got black roses? no lah...i said RED roses...with black theme. i think it's great to have the shanghai theme esp during mid autumn festival. so oriental chic..i like...will look double wow with chinese lanterns! i think alot of pple still very conservative, dun dare to use black, if not then it's the old folks. if both families r ok with black, why not rite. i mean we r young wat...

i think a wedding theme is very very important. so far all the weddings i've gone to are so boring... like the same old thing

i want my wedding to give ppl a fresh feeling and i'm still thinking of ideas...

sweet & truffles,

too red looks very chi na leh! if your ballroom also red color than it does'nt out stand at all.

hmm... but me love blue... so thinking my theme to be 'True Blue Love, The perfect Beginning'.

Instead of black linens, maybe use white or silver linens on wall, but duno if hotel will accomodate such request. hee.

sweet kar,
i oso support truffles' red/black theme. how abt adding gold to it. red/black/gold.. tt's gonna be my wedding theme. red roses, black tablecloth and gold runners in a gold-based ballroom.

blue and red may clash. if u use blue, keep it away from the red walls. just my view la..

piper,

yah... agree tat blue crashes wif red. but i also cant confirm if the wall is red lei. I only knw i'm in love with blue, haha. wanted to use blue tablecloth, but will the hotel allow? how is yrs done?

Red and black is also nice and fresh idea, will the hotel provide black tablecloth, or u hav to buy the tablecloths for them to use? if blue dun work, i dun mind tryin red and black theme, but scare relatives complain lei. hee.

hi sweet,

i jus had my wedding 2 weeks ago and my theme was black table cloths, black seat covers with alternate gold sashes and red roses. it looked great! no one complain and our friends all love it.
but i think not all hotels are able to provide black linens, u'll have to check with urs.

hi piper,

looks like we have the same colour theme. =) where's ur banquet?

Hi Oriental,
Is it possible for you to send me pics of your wedding banquet? Am also deciding on colour theme, and hve in mind black too, but not sure of the turn out if I use all black.

Thank you so much.

Hi Oriental..
I love ya wedding theme!! Red/Black/Gold.. exactly what I have in mind!
Can send me your wedding banquets fotos too? ([email protected]) Thanks so much!!

By the way gers, if we wanna request for black table linens, red roses and gold sash etc for the banquet, do we need to pay extra?

my wedding theme is gold & red..
red roses and gold ribbons..

my jiemeis are wearing reddish prints dresses and the bros are wearing gold tie...

Hi Everyone

i'm holding my banquet in Amara Hotel, where their selling point is the ceiling center piece.. its optic fibre lightings...

so im tinking of gg for a "starry starry" night kinda theme.. now sourcing for a jazz singer to sing songs related to it.. e.g Fly me to the moon. well.. my ideas stopped here.

dun tink this is enuf to execute the whole idea huh?

Hi ppl, im planning to go with a fairytale idea for my wedding....Romantic....But havent think of how to go abt doing it. Any ideas for me?

I'm new in this thread. I just went around a few hotels. They provide themes for us to choose. I just wonder can we do our own theme i.e not using their ideas.

Those of you discussing your own theme, you are already doing so?

Hmmmm I dont think I would do that. Too troublesome, might as well have the hotel do it since it is already in the package. But I think I will try to create my own color scheme. Just went to Marriott, I was told that I can mix and match different themes, table cloth and lightings. I am thinking of having a Blue Ballroom, quite dreamy. What do you guys think?

Thinking of looking at a few more hotels before signing up, any other Ballrooms with the kind of lighting Marriott has. Most of the Ballroom I have seen are chandelier lightings, quite old school I feel.

Hi Pauline

I'm the opposite...I'm looking for hotels with chandeliers haha...

You can try Pan Pac and Hilton. They are without chandeliers...

Which are the hotels you went they have chandeliers? I need to go visit all hehe

Rgds

I can attest to Perry's Chocolate Fondue Fountain - email : [email protected]

A great starter for weddings..
The Kids luv it and the Overgrown kids die for it.

It will be the talk of the wedding..
and the kids will not rush the parents to go home

Birthday parties & office functions are also
a must..cos these overgrown kids..just can't resist them

Not sure if this thread is still active... I'm also thinking of a wedding theme now. No idea what I want.. only know i want it associated with purple. Wanted dark purple with black but then mum was against black... so now thinking of purple and gold but dunno what theme...

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables up to 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Package has to be consumed in year 2007. Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer URGENTLY.

This is the best deal you can get at a hotel in a grand pillarless ballroom. Better deal than the hotel's October Wedding Show offer last year. We have all done our research on hotels’ wedding banquets so we know.

See details of the wedding banquet package:
• A lavish 8-course Chinese menu
• Free flow of soft drinks & Chinese tea
• Complimentary free flow beer
• Waiver of corkage for duty paid wine & hard liquor brought in by host
• A bottle of champagne for stage toasting ceremony
• Wedding decor with pedestals stands along the aisle and misty dry ice effect for your grand entrance
• A magnificent multi-tier dummy wedding cake for cake cutting ceremony
• Champagne fountain on stage
• Complimentary seat covers for all chairs
• Pre-dinner cocktail reception with peanuts at 7pm
• Give-away wedding favour for every guest
• Wedding invitation cards for 80% of confirmed guests
• One night stay at luxurious bridal suite with fresh flowers, fruit basket and buffet breakfast for 2 persons
• Parking coupons for 30% of confirmed attendance
• A personalised guest signature book
• Pre and Post dinner snack for the couple
• Complimentary food tasting for 10 persons * 8 course dinner
• Complimentary video montage based on 30 pcs of pictures
• Special room rates for your guests
• Complimentary usage of LCD Projector

Can arrange to recce the venue. Wedding banquet for Friday nights are going out fast. So don't take too long to consider.

If interested in the wedding banquet package, please call/sms me at 94883156 URGENTLY!!!

Crystal Theme Wedding Banquet

478703.jpg
478704.jpg
478705.jpg

478706.jpg

478707.jpg

478708.jpg
478709.jpg

I'm having a wedding theme "Of Toy Soldiers and Garden Fairies", and was wondering if anyone knows where I can purchase 50-100 toy soldiers (the London Ceremonial Guard type) and fairy figurines? Looking to spend less than S$2 per piece. I've tried Bugis Village Market, but can't find anything. Am probably gonna try Mustafa and Daiso over the weekend. Any other suggestions?

I've found some from a UK wholesaler who sells them at about S$1.50 each, but they have a min order of about S$450, which is a bit more than I care to pay for such decor. But if anyone cares to buy them off me after, I will definitely consider buying -- you can see my other post at http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/669692.html?1210732324

hi, i'm going for the chinese/shanghai theme. does anyone have suggestions for songs? thinking of playing the very very old songs by shanghai singers, but it may be feel too overly traditional. where can i find modern versions of these songs?

Hi Clairice, I am also planning Shanghai Jazz theme. My wedding is in May, do you have any ideas to share with me?