Wedding Rings

tingting

Hi Yuki,

i've not bought mine yet, but there's a lee hwa shop at somerset tt's supposed to specialise in wedding bands and engagement rings...think they should have quite a good range of collections..you may like to try it there.

doremon

Hi Yuki,

That depends on the budget u have set aside for the wedding bands. There are two sections.

For very high end, u can try Larry and Tiffany. Larry at Paragon is not bad. Service is good.

For mid to high end, u can try Aspial and Lee Hwa. They are both the same, just that they offer different designs but service is good at Wisma and Bugis. Can consider their FJ rings too.

Another one is Soo Kee. Their brillant rose collection is very nice too.

Tian Po so so only. Unless u are willing to pay a lot more than what is stated.

Meyson not highly encouraged.

Goldheart not bad. Their rings collection quite okie. GO to Bishan or tiong Bahru one. Their services is good. But not the Bugis one. Very poor service.

Their diamond collections is so far the best among Soo Kee, Tian Po and Lee Hwa.

If u are not particular abt the brand name, meaning not particular abt which shop u get your ring from, u may try diamond industries. Value for $$ for the GIA diamonds. In term of color, clarity, carat, u get value for $.

Hope it help u.
Enjoy shopping for it. Don't make a quick decision as you must love the ring the moment u try it on. Ignore the sales talk, trust yourself.

mail lum

Hi Yuki,

Maybe you'll like to visit BP De Silva at Raffles City? They have a wide range and i find the quality pretty good. We visited about 10 shops (from Goldheart to Larry, Tiffany) and finally bought our pair from BPDS. If you are looking for something that is of a heavier feel, think you should be able to find a nice pair there.

tigerlily

Hi Yuki,

We got ours at Lee Hwa - platinum bands. also at 30% discount. total abt $500 for the pair.

Went to Goldheart, Poh Heng, Soo Kee but really didn't like the designs.

bredie

I also bought our platinum bands from Lee Hwa Bugis. total about $1500 *after 30% disc.

piper

hi yuki,

think most importantly u must like the design & feel comfortable wearing it everyday.

when i was sourcing for mine, we went from soo kee to lee hwa to even on cheong (the traditional goldsmith along chinatown.)

finally found our rings at soo kee - brilliant rose collection. it's a simple design which we can wear everyday & co-ordinate with other accessories.

have something in mind first or if not, go to larry's which will custom make your rings.

totoro

Hi,,,

anyone can help..
where is the biggest or maybe most range of wedding band for aspial and lee hwa

nms

We bought ours at Lee Hwa. You can design your own ring from the various shapes & designs they have. You can choose between local made or Swiss made depending on your budget.

tigerlily

Hi yuki,

yes, it was during promo period. but they are always having some kind of promotion. u can give them a call and ask what's the latest and are there any for wedding bands coming up

yuki

i actually spotted a pair from lee hwa that i like.
The sales person told me that i could get a 25% off using a coupon cut out collected at ROM office.
Anubody have any idea abt this promotion?

doremon

Hi Yuki,

I thought Singapore brides website also got this promotion. Maybe Chin Leng can help u with this. Another way is borrow Lee Hwa VIP card, got special discount for members.

patsy

hi Yuki,

i hope is not 2 late 2 reply.Well,u can oso try WeddingMarriage at Delfi.They are a 1 stop shop.They oso hv wedding bands specially design 2 ur likings.Try them,they r not 2 bad,i had mine designed by them.Their gowns are not 2 bad either,juz 2 bad i gt my elsewhere.If only i noe WM earlier!

snow

I bought mine at soo kee which cost $775 after 30% discount. i quite like the design. it fit my FH and mine very well. Worth to buy.

freesia

Hi, another suggestion if what you're looking for is something nice & unique, plus reasonable in pricing- Fairy's Inc at Delphi Orchard. The service is excellent as well

thyme

Hi freesia, how's fairy's inc's pricing like? Are they on the same price range as Lee Hwa? Meyson (cheaper)?

sandy

we had our ROM one month ago, and now we realise our wedding bands are too loose for us. we can't resize it bec it is platinium. does anyone buy a second set of wedding band? is it alright to do that?

ethan

Hi Sandy,

A marriage is mostly about just e 2 of u. If u decide to buy a second set of rings, so be it. There's really no such thing as right or wrong. If instead of the ring being too big, it broke or got badly scratched, what's wrong about getting a new one. The impt thing is to treasure the 1st pair of rings u had, and keep it for momento.

eeyore

We bought our wedding rings from Fairy's Inc. We customize our designs which is why we paid around $1,700 for a pair! But we thought it was worth it cause we are going to use it for a life time!! But you should drop by and have a look at some of their unique designs. As chances are your wedding ring would not sold in the market. For customization it takes 1 month.

prings

U can try www.weddingbands.com
Lots of designs to copy.
We customize ours at a small jewellery shop in Clementi with platinum PT950 with a design taken from this website. The price depends on the amount of material used. Ours was a total of 12.5g for the pair and we paid $1,200 and they took 1 week to make the ring.

cutey

Hi Eeyore

Are your wedding bands from Fairys Inc in gold or platinium ? Still undecided over getting a pair in white gold or platinium

Cutey

freesia

Hi, I think i paid less than $1000 for my wedding band cos' the design was simpler, but it's really nice

we chose natural gold cos' it's a very nice & unique color. By the way, cutey, you can decide on either one cos they provide free touch up for the color 1 yr later & you can request for a change from platinum to gold or vice versa...

Actually the largest selection for rings (wedding bands) are from BP De Silva at Raffles City. In fact I have checked them out myself and find their prices reasonable. But it deps on the indiv. go with the flow and get sthg you like. The generic retail shops have bands too but rem that they are more expensive at their nondiscount prices

laputa

Sandy,

I got my platinum rings from Goldheart and they did the re-sizing for free. They would charge a fee if the rings are not bought from them

talking_bra

Resizing is free if within 1-2 sizes I believe. Bec it just involves hammering metal for expansion. If larger size required 3 or more sizes up then more platinum and then GoldHeart will charge.

laputa

I needed a size 5 so downsizing the ring is free regardless how much you downsize. They have a tough time engraving though becos of the size

junibride

hihi girls, just some recommendation we did. Me n hubby didnt have wedding bands becos he bot for me the diamond proposal ring n im wearing it everyday already so there's no point to get another wedding band n wear over my diamond ring. so wat we did is we got anotehr diamond ring for him to be worn everyday as well. of cos hiis diamond is smaller than mine n its not those protruding type. its embedded in the platinum ring. well we feel guys shld n can also wear diamionds. why not? so during the solemnisation ceremony, we just took out our diamond rings n exchange. no redundant wedding bands. although it might cost more exp getting him the diamond ring, i feel tat its only fair n nice tat he gets a diamond as well.

junibride

anyway, one place where we bot the diamonds is from a wholesaler at Park Mall called JOSI GEMS on the 8th floor. the guy called John is very experienced. we told him the size, colour, cut, clarity we wanted n he got it for us. its a shabbily looking shop from outside but dont be fooled by the exterior. they r very experienced n they customed made my si dian jing as well. i chose the design from his countless magazines n finally chose cartier design n he tailored make it so similarly. very good workmanship n reasonable price. u can even trade in ur diamond next time at 95% of the cost when u want to upgrade.

pepperpower

Hi Juni, how much would john charge for an eternity wedding band? All 1 pointers maybe? And may I ask how much your hubby's diamond encrusted ring was?

Am also considering whether to do away with wedding band on my side. Otherwise, only wan an eternity band.

andrei_n_averyl

hi Juni,
that's special.. for us.. i'm currently wearing the proposal ring too... we bought wedding rings..cos somehow we feel it's significant.... and we engraved on our wedding rings.. so what i'll do after we get married is to transfer the proposal ring to my right hand 4th finger and wedding ring will be on left hand 4th finger.. and my FH don't like his ring to be with diamonds..keke..

junibride

hi pepperpower, for my diamond solely w/o the setting, D colour, brillant cut, VS1, 0.76 carat, i suspect it cost ard 7k+ before my hubby bargained, so i dont know how much the price is eventually. its really reasonable n when we went australia to look for diamonds cos my sis's hubby wanted to buy her one, even the retailer who saw my diamond said tat its of very good quality =)

1 carat im not sure leh cos we didnt ask... but just call him n ask him on the phone, probably he can give u a rough guide.

wow 1 carat isn't too big? are you sure u want to wear such a big diamond? I think for normal fingers 0.5 is quite big enough without being over exaggerated even for functions. Just my 2 cents :p

junibride

hihi tsukushi,

actually it depends u know? 0.5 carat for some ppl with slim fingers will look bigger than another person wf slighter plumper finger. i have seen some ppl even wf one carat, it doesnt look nice on their "thick" looking finger. so i think your ring finger plays a big part too =P

junibride

really touraco???!! im really surprised cos not many ppl hrd of them but them r so affordable n good quality! u know my 0.76 carat, john designed the setting for me until everyone asked me is it 1 carat.... even those who r wearing 1 carat asked me tat... i think its the setting tat makes the diamond looks bigger... haahhahah

ash22

did anyone heard of diamond industries?? they also sell ring or custom made.my aunt and ex colleague bought from there. i not sure of the price and quality.. thinking of buying wedding band from there also. if u are interested, u can try go there ..

junibride

hi blur_ash
in my opinion i dun think diamonds from diamond industries r of good quality. their diamonds r from South Africa n i dun know anything abt south african diamonds. moreover, i casually inquired abt D colour n at least VS1 diamonds n 2 salesppl searched everywhere on their shelves for the diamonds n in the end they said they dont have D colour!!!!!!!!! then they tried to convince me tat G colour is the same as D colour as no one could tell the difference in colour from their naked eyes. wat stupid reasoning is this??? im going for good quality diamond n they r trying to convince me to get a lower grade just becos they dont have good grade??!! to be honest there is a huge difference in D n G colour if u put them both on a piece of white paper n see it under white light.. tats wat i learn from JOSI Gems. actually if u want good quality n honest sales ppl, u can try JOSI Gems. first they will teach u all abt diamonds, how to tell the differences between good n shody workmanship then they recommend wat u shld get according to ur budget. nice n genuine salesppl.

maybebabee

one last question, how much for a 1 caret E VVS2 with GIA certificate? we r shopping for engagement ring now (blush blush)

jioupz

Hi Maybebabee, from wat i noe, Lucky Plaza is really a tourist place where they "ketok" ppl. was at tis small jewellery shop at United Square. They custom made to ur design. Very reasonable price.

initially dun dare to walk in coz it look so "high & mighty" kind but surprisingly, the ppl there very nice & friendly! go try & find out urself

yes lioupz is right maybebabee, i think its expensive bec i tink they cater to touristy people with touristy prices. u shld lk at other places ...

isobellies

hey maybebabee, i highly recommend Canary at delfi orchard. you might also want to start researching to find out what's the best you can get for your money

i think for your specs, Canary you might be looking at $8-12k?

i am tinking of custom making a eternity band with 12 pointers. anyone knws any gd recommendation of places to look for? i checked out josi gems lst wk but then they r also quite ex leh
anyone has any suggestions can email me at [email protected] thks so muuuch

isobellies

hi elin,
i've been to josi gems too, and i think that almost nobody can get it any cheaper than them

when we went there they didn't have the specs that my FH wanted for our ring, so we ended up getting ours from Canary