Wedding Banquet Seat For AD PG(engaged) & VG(friend)

angelka

Hi All, anyone can advise if there is a need to provide food for a PG I engage ? If so, should I just "ta bao" for the PG or give him a free seat at my wedding banquet table ?

What if I also engage a personal friend as my VG and he will be bringing another friend to help him out. If I give a seat at my wedding banquet table to my friend doing VG for me, what about his friend helping him and the PG I engage with no friendship involved. They'll all be moving around together I guess......so headache.....hope someone can throw me some light to some solution.

fat_fat_79

Hi Angel

I have asked my PG and VG the same question. According to them, they will have dinner before coming for the dinner. So I dont think I will arrange any seats for them.

I have also asked one of my HTB's cousin to help out as a backup PG. For him, I will arrange a seat for him due to the fact that he is just a helping out.

Most of the time PG and VG dont have the time to seat down and eat. You may want to ask your friend if they would like to have a seat or ask them to come early to join you for dinner. I believe that you and your HTB will have early dinner also.

teddy_mac

In my view, no matter the PG/VG/MC is your friend or not, it is always better to leave a seat for them.

If you ask them, they sure say no need lah.

But, it is your wedding day. I am sure you want everything to go smoothly. A little welfare for them, to have a seat, to have something to eat and drink, dun you think that they will feel appreciated and do better for you?

Or you would rather they sit by the door or one corner of the banquet, yawning away, waiting for things to happen? You think they will do better?

Sequence as follows for AD dinner that they would usually focus on:
Makeup
Location, stage, decor, table setting
Reception
WAIT for march in
March in
Emcee hosting
WAIT for 2nd march in
2nd march in
Games
Table to table

Standing around with such a heavy equipment is not an easy job. Please consider

yongyong

Hi Teddy Mac,
If I arrange seats for my photographer and videographer, which are in the banquet hall should they be at? nearer to stage? or it doesn't matter?

hi angelmara
i understand how you feel, they (PG, VG & friend) will likely to be busy shooting and no time to eat so the seat will be kind of wasted.

but, personally I think the feeling is not so nice when they will not have a place in the dinner especially when everyone is happily feasting and they just eat "ta bao" food.

no matter how busy they might be, I think its a good gesture to invite them for the dinner. based on what i observe from weddings, PG, VG, emcees are invited for the dinner.

for my own wedding lunch, i even invite driver for the banquet.

i arrange them to sit near the stage, along the aisle.

cheekybee

Hi Angelmara..I did give my PG a seat during the banquet...cos' other than the times he has to take our photos (during both march-ins & later table to table toasting)...he can join in the rest to eat...

I feel bad leaving him hanging around without a seat watching everyone eat lor...

(Welcome to my blog http://myfortunekitty.com)