Wedding Band's Budget

cutebunny

eteh3,
can't cause it's shipped fr the US.

pandalic,
thanks anyway. think i've finally found a jeweller who can do the alteration.

eteh3

cutebunny,
oh..u bought from US too. its much cheaper than getting it in spore rite?
feel its so overpriced & over-rated here.

care to share ur jeweller? just in case i need to alter my titanium rings.

orange2007

think i'm the most unlucky one... i paid about $2,800 for a pair of 18k white gold from S-- K-- (the blue sapphire thing) the salesperson told me that its platinum, but later found out in their catalog that its just 18k white gold. never thought of being openly deceived like this... feel so stupid.. cos i don't know much about jewelry price. i been to more than 1 S-- K-- shops but all told me the same, about the collection being platinum.. but in catalog, it clearly states that the model i bought is made of 18k white gold

octo

Hi etech3,

Read that you bought titanium rings.. Had been wanting to get titanium ones too.. sourced around singapore but cant find.. end up we got platinum ones..

Can share your titanium rings pic and contacts with me? Hee.. get him to buy me another titanium pair.. heehee.. but dun think he will agree.. =P

eteh3

give me some time over the wkend to send it to you gals....
cant access personal email over here at work. will definitely remember.........

octo

Hi etech3,

Got your mail. Thanks!

Look nice nice.. hee.. envy..

Got a question.. dunno if they sound silly to u.. Me just wondering, will titanium turn black or yellow or into other colour like white gold/silver? Hows' the maintenance like? If scratch how? Need regular plating, washing or other? Any idea?

didi13

Hi etech3,

Can share ur titanium rings pic and contacts wif me too?? i am lookin for weddin bands too... was thinkin of T & Co lucida range... btw, does anyone know how much a pair of weddin bands costs from T & Co (Lucida or the classic range)? thks in advance ;)

saliva

Hi etech3,

where did u purchase your titatnium ring? online or in Spore?

How much is it? am keen too...

Tks

cheekybee

Hi sax,

ROM is usually a pretty short affair (I mean the exchanging of vows is over in 10 minutes), but if you are having an outdoor ROM with lunch or snacks provided which will take a longer time, probably a band is still feasible. You can check what is the minimum duration to engage them, then decide lor.

(welcome to more wedding info at my blog http://myfortunekitty.com)

supergal

Hi pple,

Would you prefer your wedding bands to be identical or don't really mind whatever designs as long as both of you are comfortable?

For me, I would prefer ours to be the same..but I want a ring with a diamond at the centre or several small diamonds around the ring...but HTB finds wearing a ring with diamond abit girlish leh..

akirayagami

Hiya.. got my rings from http://www.seaofdiamonds.com/.

They have quite a big range of ti rings. U can check it out.. Just don't do engraving there.. It sucks, n cost quite a bit for the engraving. otherwise they r quite reliable.

Does anyone have any contacts for resizing ti rings????

cymk

hi gals, if you are interested to re-size, can go canary diamonds at delfi orchard 1st floor. look for bonne. i re-sized my platinum ring for $40. the shop is crowded on saturdays so be prepared to wait. can call 6736 3383 in advance to check out the crowd.

slimslim

never get from eclarity as i find the design still ok only. i got my ring from defred, all their design is customise.

superfamous

i was quite annoyed with eclarity coz they dont serve walk-in customers. i walked in on a weekday wanting to check out what was available before i brought my hubby down and even though there were sales people available, they said i had to make an appointment coz they were "appointment only" & cannot serve me. if they are free and cannot be bothered to serve walk in customers, i dont even wanna bother to make an appointment.

plus, previously on another ocassion, i got the chance to see and feel their rings, felt that the finishing was very rough, when you run your finger over the ring, can feel that the setting for the diamond was very rough.

in the end, we bought our bands from fairys inc. very good service and great range of design though pricey. other popular wedding bands shops include josi gems (park mall), canary at delfi, ling jewellery. worth checking out to get a feel of pricing and designs.

harbingerg

thanks everyone for the input!

wondering what should i look for in a wedding band and wats the normal budget. was thinking is $600 enough for both simple ones LOL.
anyone else here besides me who don't really need diamonds? haha

hollie

Hi bing bong ,

me too , dont really need diamonds too.

Btw anyone know what happen to titianum bands if they are scartch? its annoying if there scartches all over..

orange_tan

I got mine at Love & Co @ Raffles City as well.
Many nice & classic design which my hubby & me looking for. Some with high range, some with reasonable range as well. We got few design love at the first sight.

Mine is white gold - $ 1541 after 10% discount.
Feel a bit expensive for us as our budget initially is $1200-1400. But think it's worth.

Thumb-up for their good customer service ^_^

Went to other few more jewellery shop have a view, but can't even see the right one. Service also bad (esp. those few jewellery shop at Orchird).

mc1975

I am thinking of proposing to my girlfriend of 3 years Where is a good place to buy a proposal diamond? What size and color is a good diamond?
I want good quality plus a fair price.

fat_ger

Hi Michael,

For diamond, the best will be colour D,E,F.As for size, is based on your budget. So have you tried to source for any retail outlet? What is your budget by the way?

love_rae

Hi all, did anyone buy champagne colored weddding bands? Heard from Fairy's Inc that chqampagne color is the original color of white gold and will not fade.. is it good?

Pls advise if you have any knowledge.. thanks!!