Wedding Band's Budget

annabelle

Shers> some info here on e flats we took... my FH told me his colleague who got 987C called HDB and they said earliest the keys will be ready in August leh... *dunno true or not* cause i called HDB myself and they told me they're still processing... might be somewhere around august or sept i think...

cherz

godzilla,

the pic of yr rings r fr where?

suelynn,

u got sookee's signature ring!i was choosing btw this desogn n another one but me n FH still prefers the other design though we havent bought yet.hee if not we will hav the same wedding bands.

i din see any 40% when i went to the suntec branch abt 2 wks ago.i noe they r having 10% for citibank credit cards members for the ladies's brillant rose band till end May n 20% for the male's band.

elven_princess

Suelyn,
Your rings are very pretty! I bought mine already, otherwise would like considered something like yours too!

deremi

hey suelyn,

your rings vri nice leh....hehe...i liked also! bt i already bought my rings liao....

wah...gals,

i so greedy hor...like suelyn n godzilla rings...kekeke...

suelynn

cherz> I posted the pix b4 lei, tink u missed it ba. I got it in early May, fr citilink branch. I saw the 40% last week, during great sg sale, either suntec or wisma one.

Thank u, thank u. We paid ard $1.5k plus after dist, cos mine was brilliant rose range, we only get 10% off. My Fh's got 20% off. We were deciding between the jap platinum range but they were too steep if we to buy a pair. My Fh wanted to something simpler, we mite get diff designs so end up we got the one I showed u all. It was actually the very 1st pair of wedding bands tat I have been eyeing since long ago. The more I see the more confused.

Actually, they have a pair in yellow n white gold, meaning the centre part is yellow gold. quite nice but I prefer white gold.

cherz

ya suelynn,

i saw it be4.but dat time ihavent really go n see wedding bands so not sure abt the range n all dat but now i noe abt yr band!!!

suelynn

cherz> U can look at the new jap platinum range. Love the wedding band box! They are really nice, after dist, the one i like is abt $1.9k for a pair. Go to a few sookee branch cos their range differs one. We went to citylink one cos its the brides concept shop, free bs vouchers etc.

godzillaoh

aloha cherz!

eh wats WL ah?

the rings, called the embrasser series, came from sookeee but its originally frm japan so if nid any engravin to be done, they will hav to ship to japan lorr.. airfloowwwwnnn... ahahhaha...i tink so x cos its thick lar... dats y....

suelynn>>> wooohhoooo!!! bling bling... i tink i can see your rings from 10 tables away! looks damm bling blingggggggggg.......

ya lorrr the one i saw in sookee quite x rite! no diamonds but so x.. but i saw one pair quite simple design in tianpo.. its half the price of the earlier pair! no diamonds also.. its the gss lar... dats y....

today i will go to other shops in bishan and haf a look ard... anyway, anybody gettin simple design without diamonds? what do you guys tink ah?

cos i gotton a solitaire frm my FH and i tink i will onli wear it on realli special occasion and i tink better dun wear it for daily usage.. so mabbe i shld get my wedding bands with diamonds(at least for me.. my FH dun wan any diamonds at all)? some pple said you can wear the stack of rings together.... hmmmmmmm... anybody wear stack one arh?

i din know that different branch of the shops have differnt range one leh... tot it standard...

annabelle

hmmm... godzilla WL isit White Link??? yeah today friday liao... tmr can go check out wedding bands again... hehe...

cherz

godzilla,

tks for the info.i din see the bands in sookee.i will go look again.hee like suelynn,i like the ring box of the new jap series.they r giving a bear free aso rite.

aiyo my Fh aso wan diamonds on his band leh.he say guy n gal equal....

i went poh heng n look at their rings today."surprise surprise"i actually saw a pair dat i like.its white gold n platnium with 6 diamonds at each of the rim of the bands.costs abt 2K after 20% discount.

cherz

godzilla,

i booked my rom package wif amara last year so there will b price differences. its best if u can email amara for details.

cherz

ya its gd to meet up.at least u look at the place 1st then make a decision.i went down twice be4 i decided.

cleop

Hi Winterwhite,

Gotten my wedding bands from Fairys Inc.. a simple one in fact. They provide very good service and the pricing is quite reasonable. No harm giving them a call first b4 proceeding to the shop. Look for Evelyn... a very nice lady.... But because my fingers are very small so my diamond is smaller than my FH's ring....

winterwhite

Hi cleop..

nice to hear from you again & thanx alot for your advice..(remember me?) havent been at tat thread for quite some time, very bz with work..:p maybe you can drop me a mail when you are free there..:)

email : [email protected],sg

annabelle

Shers u still here???

Hi gals, got my dream wedding bands last saturday liao... but will onli get them after 2 weeks as mine no stock...

aloe79

Hi Annabelle,

So, where u get your wedding band from.. dun mind to share.. i also still searching for my dream wedding bands..:p

annabelle

Hi Huiling,

my wedding bands are from Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Collection. hmmm i haven gotten my bands yet ok i upload e catalogue picture...

aloe79

Hi annabelle,

Thanks for your info.. I have went to Lee Hwa yestersday and also saw one of the designs that i quite like it.. Must go again this wkend to have a look.. curious to c ur design soon.. is it the file too big.. maybe u can try to link the page?

annabelle

Hi gals...

jus nowin e office abit blur cause busy so missed didnt see e upload attachment button... will upload tmr from office cause i need to resize it... now too big cannot upload.

annabelle

hehe deremi,

yup very very ex. thought so too but its my dream bands so got them anyway as i didnt like e rest i've seen... have been to fairy inc, tiffany, larry, soo kee and e rest but this pair still stands out above all others... tats y now my FH very 'xin tong'...

yup mine have 24 diamonds 3 in a row. nope its white gold only for platinum have to add another $500+ so didnt. jorn rainer collection is ex. as they are handmade so more comfy in wearing lor...

deremi

yo annabelle,

oic...hehe...i get mine also not cheap $1800 for a pair frm goldheart...somemore not diamond...bt is platinum lah...
my FH also 'xin tong' loh...coz i also like u...liked the rings so much.

annabelle

Hi Deremi,

hehe think our FH love us soo much until how ex. our rings also get for us lor... hehe...
kao_love.gif
Sooooo lucky... can i have a look at ur rings too??? platinum rings are always more ex.

annabelle

hi deremi,

hehe saw these pair of bands before... nice design... but FH dun like... they also have the embrasser series ah... quite nice bands... quite ex too...

deremi

hey annabelle,

ya...they hv embrasser series bt not platinum loh. i wan platinum rings...instead whitegold...
so nv choose that series...ya agree..the prices quite exp...

deremi

hehehe...ya loh...my ROM on 14 july...also hvnt collect my rings yet...coz dun hv our sizes...when is ur ROM?

select banquet, BS, PG n VG liao?

cherz

anna,

hee i was eyeing yr wedding bands at lee hwa too.its the nicest pair there.but too ex liao n i feel too many diamonds.my fh aso wanna diamonds on his band.so i got mine at sookee.

tanjls

Hi winterwhite,

I got my wedding bands at Fairy's Inc too...they are very friendly and accomodating...heres a picture...

290281.jpg

suetan

anna> urs is the one we are eyeing for lei!!!! But too ex ald, we chose the sookee one over urs cos my FH dun really like the male one n he dowan to spend so much on his band oso.Looks like cherz, u n me all sama sama taste kekeke!

annabelle

Deremi,

my ROM on 9th September... haven select banquet cause AD in early 2007 my BS is white link and rom photographer is benjamin.

Haha gals, we all same tastes heehee... looked at all e jewellery shops still this one best... thought tiffany will have something nice but all so plain been to larry and e rest too dun find anything nicer than this... so FH 'xintong' no choice buy this pair for me lor...

annabelle

Deremi,

banquets have shortlisted Grand Plaza Park Royal, Carlton, Pan Pac, M hotel and some others lor haven really go into detail searching yet... start searching beginning of next year cause my AD haven fix as my FSIL will be getting married next year december too.

deremi

annabelle,

my banquet is Grand Plaza Park Royal leh. liked the grand ballroom is nice n cosy...n no pillar.
the food wise is gd...service wise also gd...haha...like i keep promoting it...anyway...its really a gd choice lah.