Wedding Band's Budget

Hi Dorami and friends!

Does engraving comes free for most of the shops? Me on the look out for a pair too..budget is below 1K. Any good recommendations? I have seem from ya past post bout Fairy Inc. Will take a look at Lee Hwa as well..=)

violetlce

Hi Elvi,

I would strongly recommend Fairy Inc if you're the kind of person who likes customisation and unique designs. You can just drop by there to take a look, see if there're any designs you like. Besides designs, you can also have the option of choosing white gold gloss/matte, rose gold gloss/matte, champange gold gloss/matte or combination of either and etc.

jan193

Elvi,

Below 1k per pair?? hmm..most prob can find..but mayb w/o diamonds..

nw i guess is a gd time to shop ard..GSS hehe

engraving shld b free

cherz

hi Shers,

i wld luv to see yr wedding bands. can email me @ [email protected]

tks.

i went fairy inc n the pair dat me n FH like costs abt 2.4K(white gold only).we feel dat the price is a bit steep.we aso like another pair fr sookee dat costs abt 1K only.so now hav to make a decision.

pink_ice

Hi, Shers,

Could you share the photos of yr lovely rings wif me too? Pls send to -> [email protected]

Thks alof for sharing!

twinkle_lene

Hi shers

i was at fairy's inc too.. was happy with their flexibility. But am contemplating whether to get the rose gold or the platinum ones... coz understand tt rose gold is easily dented?? not as lasting as platinum?? correct me if im wrong...

by the way can i take a look at ur rings.. n wat material did u use?? platinum or gold??

thank you

shers83

Hi charlene,

have sent u email. I'm using gold... for top & bottom, using champagne gold. platinum is hard, k only hv simple design and also double e price... thumbs up for their service.

annabelle

Hi shers... thought tat was u too... hehe... how's your scouting for renovators going on??? when's your ROM huh??? mine in september... still looking for my bands yours looks great. been to fairy inc. too caught my eye on their new invention blossom of flowers or something very nice but ex. for guys wan is plain leh onli ladies wan nice... still looking around.

e thread for St 93 quiet already so missed all of u...

shers83

Hi Annabelle,

so pai sei... haven't start looking for reno... my rom over liao... tis yr march... initially wanted something more complicated & chunky from fairy's inc, but settle for tis design. cos is simple. at least few yrs ltr, won't find it old fashion etc... when we go buy wedding band, fairy's inc is e 1st & last shop we go leh... cos i like e diamonds on top very much lor... but others like gold heart also quite nice & cheaper too. maybe u k go arnd c & ask fairy's inc to combine e design for ur bands...

ya lor... e thread at st93 so quiet. maybe all busy sourcing for reno...

annabelle

Hi Shers, congrats u've become Mrs... hehe dunno wats yr hubby name... mine will be on 9th Sept. lor so still looking like the jorn rainer collection at lee hwa leh... but FH say very ex... (hehe anyway trying to convince him its for life) so can buy more ex...
will update u ok? which thread do u normally go to? can e-mail me your ROM pics? my addy is [email protected] thanks... will show u e pics of my wedding bands after i get it...

yah i think thread at St 93 all sourcing for reno tats y so quiet...

shers83

Hi Annabelle,

wow... congrats. I'm everywhere. c anything interesting will go in kpoh... heheeee remember go buy canister if u wan. $28 frm basement. I didn't get mine. now lazy go back rom building buy. need any help, k email me...
Hv sent u e link to my rom pic.

annabelle

Hi Shers,

Wow nice gown u have there... hehe is the photography taken by your family members or u employ a photographer??? u're really pretty and slim leh... hehe *envy*... wat time was your rom? on weekdays or weekends? After my ROM than mail u the pics k...

shers83

Hi Annabelle,

thanks. photograph taken by my bil & friends. my rom on friday 3pm. very late ah... other timings fully booked. go teahouse at chinasquare for hi-tea.

ok, after u rom must send me pics... ur bands too.

annabelle

hehe shers of course will send u my pics than u can recognise me and i can recognise u mah we'll be neighbours soon... hehe *wink* mine still cannot deceide which timing i want leh dunno wan earlier than can eat lunch or later than eat dinner... *dilemma*...

shers83

Hi Annabelle,

i would prefer lunch... dinner like still early. somemore lunch cheaper. u going hv it within rom building or outside?

annabelle

Shers> me still deciding leh... most probably in ROM lor but after tat dunno go where to makan leh... still cracking brain actually thought of finding a place to rom and eat together but dun intend to spend too much...

godzillaoh

ALOHA!

thanks for the pict! wah your ring looks "gao" thick.. wear alradi sure can feel the solidnesss... the diamonds at the side of the rings are realli pretty... are the rings platinium ?

for me, i realli like this set of rings. simple. cos i got a solitaire and my HB wants a simple looking one.he dun wan any diamonds...

288978.jpg

shers83

Hi godzilla,

u refering to my ring? mine is not platinium. not to worry abt the thickness cos u k choose. e rings look nice leh... u can ask fairy's inc custom made for u... k hv diff color & finishes. shld turn out nice. do send me pics when u bought ur bands ah....

annabelle

Godzilla,

wah nice rings there... me still looking for my rings... waiting for my feelings to tell me its 'my' ring... hehe...

annabelle

Hmmm jus asking... shers wat words did u engrave on your ring? me no idea wat to engrave leh... anyone has ideas???

shers83

hahahaaaa mine is very old fashion... juz both names & rom date... can't think of any special. maybe shld hv a thread to ask for ideas...

godzillaoh

aloha!

yeah i saw this set of rings in sookee. i managed to find this ring from a website in japan. its called embrasser series. quite conceptual for this set of jewellery... if you interested can go have a look. the real one look better than the pict! ahhaha... i saw another set in Tianpo the other day. its thinner and its simple. half of the price of the other set mentioned earlier...

aahhhaha annabelle, ur feeling on the rings is wich type? got diamonds? got any pic that u kinda of liked?

i heard in sookee and tianpo engravin is free but chinese character no. oh yah, i read frm some thread that u can actualli engrave names that you usually call ur hubby, like some realli cute ones! hahaha...imagine the ring engraved = "godzilla" so personalised, rite!! mabbe u can even use the nick or the nick u always use to be engrave in ur ring! i personally feel that it will be more fun and memorable bahhhh....

annabelle

Godzilla,

my kind of rings cannot get those slim ones muz be abit thicker in terms of the width of the bands cause my hands skinny so thin bands cannot see... got my eyes on one pair from Lee Hwa already the jorn rainer collection the set with 3 diamonds in a row. think gonna get them this saturday will show u e pic when i get them... but e bands are ex. leh much much more than the destinee wedding bands collection... tats y FH abit not willing... hehe but i tell him its for life mah... so he ok lor no choice hehe i win again...

Shers,

but u look very young in the picture leh and very fair not like me dark liao cause always go rollerblading at east coast... muz abstrain liao... wait until after september... which year u born in? i'm born in 82 so i thought i'm older than u... hehe...

shers83

Hi Annabelle,

oh my... i'm so much older than u... me 78. so sad. noticed tat u sign up wl... my sis also wl ex-bride.

godzillaoh

aloha!

deremi, i haven gotton the rings yet. its frm sookee and its $1300 after discount. kinda of x but its realli pretty. the cuts bling bling bigtime! the outerlayer is matt. looks realli hardy and pretty. no diamonds and if u wan to engrave, they gotta send it to japan... this series is called embrasser..

Annabelle! i also like the series from jorn rainer collection but its way too x for us. hahah.. jus bot hse... gonna spend the $$ for other stufff.... so tempted to get it but too x lar. and its damm pretty and hardy lookin too! mus show off when u get it this weekend!

yeah lor, shers, you look pretty young! u high maintenance isit! ahahahha.. come share your secret for ur face cream!
aiyer young at heart is more important! doesnt matter abt the numbers!

think its great to get ur wedding bands during the gss if u gettin ROm this year...

godzillaoh

aloha!

deremi, duno leh. still torn btwn this one and the tianpo one. also platinium but its thinner and the price is half of sookee's! now gss lar... its realli simple. morever, there is a texture on the ring, simple slanted lines wich makes it look scratch proof. do look ard and u will def find something u realli like! now its kinda of hard to see something realli simple

suelynn

godzilla> The new range fr sookee is nice! I like the ring box as well! But its very ex for simple platinum without diamonds. End up I chose the brilliant rose range cos its cheaper.

annabelle

Shers> u signing up for WL??? how did yr sis comment on their services??? will be visiting them soon to get something for ROM... maybe say u were recommended by me than we both packages can get extra pics... hehe... me eyeing for more pics mah cause add pics very ex leh... dun worry lar shers u look so young ppl will think u're younger than me... hehe...

Godzilla> hehe thanks i thought the rings were really pretty too... me also on budget cause i jus got a flat too will be doing reno and stuff soon but dun seem to be able to forgo those rings leh... hope FH doesn't change his mind in e last min... anyway think only 20% off GSS also no additional discount... funny y everything has additional discounts except wedding bands...

Suelynn> do u have a pic of your wedding bands for use to see???