Wedding Band's Budget

deremi

hey all,

im new here!

do anyone have any experience or comments on gold heart?

gs1979

Hi Deremi, i bought my wedding bands @ Lee Hwa. Its d Jorn Rainer Series. My FH choose it cos he really like it alot. Ours is with the blue sapphire inside. So wads ur budget?

deremi

hey ginny,

i quite like gold heart wedding bands...their also have blue sapphire inside too...
my budget below $1300...

so how much is our wedding bands?
how is our rings design?

gs1979

mine was on promo price - $978. But FH's got 20% discount. His is $928 before discount so total our pair is $1720. Think u can still get it @ this price. Mine is with 9 diamonds all around whereas FH's is plain type.

I went ard but still choose Lee Hwa cos i find their designs more elegant. So far, which shop hv u been?

deremi

hey ginny,

wah...urs got diamond sia! hehe...urs hubby so gd!

i have shoplisted gold heart, lee hwa, soo kee, tian po n citi gems...
still not confirm which one to choose...

xynn

Hi everyone! I'm new here.
I've been to a few shops to compare and I still like Goldheart designs. Mostly likely will be getting a pair from Goldheart for my rings =)

gs1979

Deremi, we r gg to wear this for a lifetime dats y we spend alot on the wedding bands. Told my FH no need to propose cos ROM date so near..no pt spend money buying another ring.

Hi Xynn, When u getting ROM?

deremi

hey ginny,

agree!
think i also will spend quite alot on rings too...haiz...
broke liao

hey xynn,

i also like goldheart rings...wat is budget?
so u aim for ring with diamond?

gs1979

Hi Deremi..yah was in another thread wif u.

My ROM preparations r almost done..need to go try out my MTM ROM dress end mth or early May then need to book buffet lunch then everything done!! I oredi got my hand bouquet from my cousin who is a florist. I'm using calla lillies. How abt ur preparations??

deremi

hey gintonic,

ya ya...

wow...u fast leh...

i nv prepare anything for my ROM...just sourcing for shoe only...
nw waiting to try out my gowns on early may...
doing slimming n facial nw n waiting for my PS to come...

gs1979

deremi, yes i got my rings 2weeks ago. my rings r engraved wif my FH n my "HANYU PINYING" names n dates. We wanted to put a verse but stil prefer to put names n dates..more meaningful lah. Me gg to color my hair 2weeks before the ROM date. As my complexion is ok so might not go for facial but maybe eye bag treatment. Will oso go for mani & pedi on d day before.

ichigo

hmm.. dear all.. i goota my rings from leehwa too..heehe.. now am in a headache of wat to engrave too.. but i still hv a mth. cos my ring will only arrive one mth later.. but i think can only engrave 10 characters.. dono what to engrave.. any suggestions???

deremi

hey gintonic,

i oso wana engrave my rings with my name n FH name leh...but is chinese words...

planning to diet leh...wana be more slimmer when wearing my gonwns or dress...hehe...
im not going to colour my hair...maybe only mani & pedi too...

hey may,

i suggest can engrave u n ur hubby names...
or any special wording...

gs1979

Hi Deremi, engrave in chinese words wil b very unique. So u decided to get your bands from Goldheart??

Hi May,
kao_welcome.gif

Your wedding bands oso d Jorn Rainer series??

gs1979

May, heard dat Fairy Inc can do free engraving for their rings but dunno if they attend 2 walk-in customers with other brand of rings.

jan193

I'm interested in the wedding bands at Fairy's Inc but they dun seem to have a website.
Is there anyone who bought your wedding bands from them?

Do they do customization only?

Please help!

gs1979

uberrimae, me got my ROM dress from my BS. Its included in the pkg. When r u getting ROM? me got 7days to countdown liao!

deremi

hey mayelene,

izit? i saw frm others thread got ppl say they gv free ring pillow leh?

so wonder izit true or not.
anyway thanks for the replied...

mayelene

hmmm maybe when i bought the rings no promo lor. =)
cos it's half a yr ago mah. hope you can get a free ring pillow.

mayelene

think u better hurry up order, cos if the rings dun come in your size, they have to ship from japan or something, then will take a few mths.

annesep

Think you can find the sales lady, Alice (from Bugis) she promised to deliver the ring abt a month. As for the ring pillow, if you are purchasing the SP, better ask for the pillow first if ring no stock. I took it 1st, scare no stock when i collect my rings. My rings have to wait for a month cos Alice say better to have a new rings, no one wear before.

xynn

i also bought my rings from goldheart, the satine pure range, how come no ring pillow? I'm collecting my rings about 3 wks later.

deremi

hey anne,
thanks for the info.

will ask them abt the ring pillow...

so only bugis outlet can get ring pillow? hw abt other outlets?

hey xynn,
u bought frm which outlet? think b4 u collect the rings can ask whether got ring pillow or not.

annesep

think you all better check with the sales personnel as that time to play safe i asked the ring pillow upon full payment. if you purchase the sanite pure series, should have the ring pillow.

deremi

hey anne,
thanks for the info again.

going to goldheart this weekend to buy the wedding bands...any comment on the GH outlets at shawhouse?

violetlce

Hi Dorami,

We got our rings at Fairy Inc. You need to make an appointment with them before going or else the wait can be rather long. Though not a big shop, they're very attentive and detailed towards your needs. If you have any idea in mind, you can do a rough sketch and show it to them. My boyfriend designed the wedding bands for us so we customised at Fairy Inc. Inscriptions is FOC up to about 52 letters, much more than other places I think. Hope you find this helpful.

pink_ice

Hi, Violetlce,

Could you tell me where is Fairy Inc.? How much did you pay for yr self-designed wedding bands? Any photos to share?

violetlce

Hi Pink and Dorami,

Fairy Inc's address:
402 Orchard Road,
#03-03 Delfi Orchard
Singapore 238876.
You can contact Evelyn or Sandra at 6235-5030. You can tell them you're referred by Evangeline & Edwin. They'll know. I haven't got my rings yet but going for collection soon. Will take photos of the rings and send it to you girls. Hehe!

elven_princess

I went to Fairy Inc's before, their rings are nice & pretty. Actually wanted a rose gold one with some leaf designs on it but in the end didnt get any cos me & bf settled on a pair of Tiffany's instead. He fell in love with the Elsa Peretti range so we went for that in the end.

shers83

Hi Dorami,

u got mail... i choose e top design frm 1 of their ring. My hb likes e front design of another rings... combine together is our ring. Do order yours earlier...

elven_princess

Hi Dorami,
Mine is a plain platinum band with a small diamond, finace's is the same band w/out diamonds. Its abt $3k for both rings. My colleague got a pair of plain 18k bands from Tiffany's & its abt $1k. Hers is very simple & nice as well.