Wat's ur story?

seawaves6

wat's ur story when u 1st started posting here?
have it progress for the better or deteriorate?

i see some regulars who are out of their woes but still actively contributing to e forum.
(hey, tq. cos wo u, i think my thread will be quite empty. haha)
while some merely post their problem then mia.
mia bcos they aldy found solutions? or they decided to bury e problem?

at 1st i log on daily to see wat pp post on my tread. but nw im like addicted & logon daily to read more threads, other pp threads.

wat's ur story & wat keeps u coming back?

here's mine...
initially, i did not join the forum for personal matters of the heart.... Wife intro me to the forum to research on wedding prep shortly after my proposal to her.

Then, I chanced upon this category. One of the threads that left heavy impressions were from a forumer called sexlessme which had sexless marriage with wife for some 13 yrs. And also, SM's blog. There was also another regular forumer, her nick was yuletide if I recall correctly that shared on how she had attraction for a colleague. And eventually after months of struggling, she started the affair and left this forum for good.

Since then, have been visiting the forum. I must say, it has taught me a lot. The vast views from various people was enriching. I was even targeted by specific group of forumers some yrs back that was vent on getting me out of here by endless personal rants and harassments. But because the internet has no face, we are recognized for words in here. If what you share about makes sense and is sincere, it will prevail, others would recognize it. It doesn't matter that there are those that will find it too harsh or rude. For this is normal, people that are sensitive, will always be offended by the slightest choice of words than the context. On some occasions, some would PM to ask if they had offended me or that I'm too rude to them. LOL. I'm just being frank, I don't do long politically correct statements. Just read the context and intended message then pick up words to feel personally offended with.

In fact, time that I was absent from the forum are either work commitments or deep family crisis. It was touching that some of the friends I made online even bother to email to see if I'm alright. And I was able to share with them on a personal basis.

Why I'm coming back? its an habit liao. Especially now when I'm having hospitalization leave recovering at home. The forum is a great place to continue the interaction despite physically cut of from the outside.

one advise for everyone that intend to share in the forum :
We are all adults here, learning to take personal criticism is a personal responsibility and not for others to sugar coat the language. When u ask for opinions, expect the variety.

I first posted here 5 years ago.. wanting just to pour out as well as to listen to what other people has to say.

I had since change my nickname and very much started a new life.. but I still come here once a while.. a matter of habit I suppose.

Along the way, made some friends here right from this forum..

scope_guy

Hmm... I see. A whole network of strange pple.

As for me, I googled for something and chanced upon this forum. Seawaves6 case caught my attention.

I have been doing human research from very long ago covering from sociology, biology, psychology and so on... and including part on theology.

I find very low cultural support in samples of this forum this far, and encountered jokers or harassments as Milo himself had... This is normal, because studies show before that emotional decisions are tied to the 'social education' of civilisation, and this is regretably a cultural desert.

And like this Milo said, I don't do politically correct statements. LOL~ Ironically speaking, this chap doesn't want to cut his own crap.

Anyway, I thank those for helping to make my research easier. I am trying to locate an affair case in this forum to tally the readings of mistresses overseas. There is a slight difference between women overseas and locals, though they appear seeking the same thing with the same issues.

Basically, I am very interested in humans... Most are craps, some are real angels, whatever most are not thinking. That probably explains why a huge portion of the brain is underutilized.

that's really lame... u gotta try harder.

advisor00

When I first came to this forum, my very aim is to help ppl with my small advices and to let ppl, who post their problems, to see past their problems so that they can work it out with sincerity.

But most won't listen, let alone find a good solution that exist within themselves, to their very problem.

Some are hindered by their very upbringing, others by their beliefs but all of them seem to have a central issue which is the core to all of their problems.

It is they themselves that the problem lies within and this cause them to excercise bad judgement in the many things they do which inturn cause them to come to be faced with such problems in life.

Life is never perfect. How can one see past all the imperfections, forgive and excercise compassion to change others for the better?

Some may say, many ppl can't change.

This maybe true but not entirely true.

A smoker once said that most smokers can't quit or even if they tried, it will take much will power and many, many years to do so.

A man dying of cancer thru smoking and is suffering the pains of hell from it , suddenly could quit smoking.

So it seems like, it takes something like the very end of one's life thru pain and suffering, will ppl change.

And in the process of doing so, become better ppl ourselves. Could this be too late?

A wise man who was once a mortal and attain enlightenment said 'Humans never get out of their sufferings and this become a cyclical process, plainly becos they fail to change the course of the sufferings and stop it and these sufferings are bestow onto their next generations and beyond.

And why would a rational person, safe for the fact that a unsound one, who could not see past the rational nature of life do that to themselves.

Becos we are unwise, coupled with an impure heart to begin with.

altiora

I don't really have a story.

I have been a silent reader of this forum for about 2 years, was introduced to this forum by female colleagues who were preparing to get married, and I came across this particular section of the forum.

I found it quite ironic that a forum meant for helping brides to prepare for weddings would have a section in which people were posting stories on divorces, affairs etc so I stayed on to read. I gained exposure on marriage life problems and appreciated how challenging marriage life can be.

Anyway, I am in the midst of preparing for my own wedding, so will continue to linger around at least until then.

ariel84

I have been reading this forum for the past year, but only started posting recently. I find most of the views here much more mature and thought provoking, as compared to some other forums I visited.

dun have a problem... wife was surfing and i saw some problems posted, the rest is history.

staying from time to time becos i noticed that local pple are not very good at solving problems becos they tend to wanna hold on to things which they can no longer hold on to. things tend to drag on in life becos they simply cannot come to terms with losing anything...

when u hold on to the past, life is not gonna stop for u... your hairs will grey and u will age... your life will fade and so will your memories... it's sad to see pple live life this way...

of cos am slowly getting out of the forum cos the mentality can no longer sustain even the simplest of explanations... pple hold on to their bruised ego, their lost pride, their lost love and simply wanna stay there... doesn't help when most pple are bred in a huggy environment where solving problems is purely by listening and empathising...

hope that life can improve via hugs... tho i seriously doubt it.

seawaves6

milo: run out of ice so on leave? lol. hope u feeling better liao.

altiora or ariel, one of u WOW right? me too. im in Aman'Thul realm.

maybe powder is right. pp tend to hold on to things they can no longer hold on.
i guess bcos they tot cant do it, so they want to hold on. but they probly dun want empathy. they probly need a channel to release their tots & inner fear. they probly aldy decided b4 they post & when answers come in, it make them realise tat they are really losing it.

i wont say im gg thr a tough pact nw. but i really appreciate the post each posted on my thread/problem. (except scope bs)
e support i got frm my frens & pp here is really huge.
bcos i know pp out there who survive similiar problem & living even better (eg: doll). im even more motivated to make a clear choice & live for myself.
life maybe cant improve by hug, but it can really make pp feel better.

u guys are awsome!

Rather, sucking on ice and relying on painkillers to endure thr the long recovery. Head is hurting as well today. It sucks.

meagain1

Me too, no problem.

Have been reading this forum for the past year. From the problems/issues posted in this forum, I learnt/became aware of some of the issues which are happening to other ppl. More importantly, I learnt a lot from some of the regular contributors which took their time to help others by providing advices.

From this forum, I learnt there are all sorts of ppl in this world. Some problems are really trivial,some have immature thinking, some are beyond hope as they 'refused' to open their mind to get out of their current situation (like what Powder has mentioned).

Am always looking out for those few interesting/insightful contributors' comments e.g. Powder, Milo, Doll etc.

yeah i have to admit it's good to have such a support system within a forum... i'll continue playing the baddie in the cold cold role... hey, every movie needs a bad guy!

Thanks. Think I am going thr the painest part where the scabs are thinning off. The first 3 days were a breeze. It has been awefully painful since.

ariel84

"altiora or ariel, one of u WOW right? me too. im in Aman'Thul realm. "

Hi Seawaves, not me, I don't play WOW because when I look at it I go "WOW"... just don't understand the game. :D

altiora

Hello seawaves6,

That's me. =) BE warlock at frostmourne.
I stopped playing though due to some other committments, but might be going back. Cataclysm looks interesting.

ariel84: hahaha that is quite funny. hehe! Ya the game has a lot of things going on at the same time. When I first enter a capital city with many players crawling around, my first thought was Wow! too. :D

ariel84

Altiora, my friends have tried to get me to join WOW but I just couldn't, haha. Feel very lost when I see all the stuff in there. I prefer to play "less demanding games" from facebook like Mafia Wars :p

Quite amazing whenever I heard of ladies playing WOW. :D

seawaves6

dun be too surprise, ariel. my guild (singapore guild) have quite a handful of gals. somemore quite hardcore de, attend every raid.
hey altiora, my main also a lock.
i stop recently also cos want to concentrate on solving my problem 1st.

powder, will be good if u continue the alternate role. will make the tread more interesting. lol.
just like e movie. lol

milo, be careful not to drop e scabs into the milo. look like next few days will bcm itchy liao lor.

morning... I'm feel great today! 1 week since my surgery and 1st day without any painkillers!

bro, nothing much... i had my tonsils removed.

Recovery in adults in definitely longer and more painful than children.

ahh ok. sounds painful... does it affect u when u go for karaoke? hehe... ok ok i must admit i'm totally ignorant... SEE! i can't be bothered to wiki it...

recover soon n enjoy the break!

no karaoke for sure...
I could speak right after the surgery despite a swollen throat. Just felt like sore normal throat. But during the painful last 3 days, i could hardly talk.

Now, its isolated to swallowing which I'm already used to after 1 week.

I didn't know it could be this painful until I read about them online. But thankfully, no complications for me and it has been a smooth recovery path so far.

there is no way to really avoid. It depends if you have a sensitive and problematic tonsils that gets infected despite proper medication and care.

Having sore throat once every 1-2 months can be a real pain.

There are a number of conditions where tonsillectomy would be recommended. check out wikipedia for details.

okie will do... i'm lucky in the sense that i dun get these little ailments (touch wood!)... what i do get is Accidents, Fractures, and the type with lots of blood... but ok lah, as long one is still living, we can't expect undamged all the way... even new bags turn old...

ariebeth

Sorry, I don't meant to threadjack, but I can't resist the WOW talk.

Altiora: I replied your PM, did you see?

Seawaves: I'm currently looking for a Singaporean guild. I play BE Lock on Kargath, I attend every raid too, but it's a US server so it's hard on my body clock. Waking up on Sat and Sun at 6am is not a good start to my weekend. Your guild have a website I can check out?

My bf and I found a guild called People's Action Party, we're thinking of contacting them to see if they need raiders.

AND, in a half-assed effort to stay on topic, I joined this forum to find out more info on wedding preps.. was very surprised to see all the divorce threads here too. And yes the irony is not lost on me.

seawaves6

opps! PAP arh. haha.
guild site is http://www.singapore.guildlaunch.com
but it been ages since i last log.
ever think of tsf ur toons to another server?
my guild quite fun, raid nt as hard core as those ang moh. we have guild gathering once in a while & its really wow talk lor.
but i think 1 gd thing abt US guild is they progress very fast. start raid timely, end raid early/faster than expected.

seawaves6

it will be a long long wait for my next post.
im gg back to stay w my mum from tml onwards & will be gg for a long holiday.
took a whole mth of unpaid leave!
by the time im back, milo shld be able to sing K aldy. lol.

altiora

AB: Yeah! I saw your PM. Really regrettable that we are not on the same server... it is always good to have female company.

Ariel, you are not alone that think this way. The WoW gamers I know tend to think only guys are playing the game... I am used to speaking on ventrilo (online voice server) and having my entire raid party falling into an awkward silence when they heard my voice and realised that there is a REAL female in the group (as in not guys playing female characters). And then they start to behave more gentlemanly, no guy jokes, no cursing and swearing when we wipe a raid. Haha.

Come on, females make up 50% of the population, why should Azeroth be any different? =P

Anyway, I digress.

hweebs

milo: didn't know u went to have your tonsils removed. glad u are feeling better! " )

seawaves: enjoy your holiday, have fun! " )

lonelyhubby75

seawave, i c alot ppl in forum, some really zuobo til so eng come daily like me, some really got loads of problems to pour den disappear. some really has tons of wisdom cant wait to jerk it off on poor souls. etc etc

For me, i juz use it to kill some time, but somehow dio addicted abit. It's seasonal, juz like pms, once i get something else more interesting to indulge in, u wil c less of my presence.

Afterall is virtual, ppl juz come n go, but like wat some say, we r always redi to dio shoot for posting extreme replies, but as a general web etiquette, i try nt to pin at any1 while traspassing, n ignore those who poke at me unknowingly.

Of coz i also c ppl who try to b mr nice guy/gal by posting constructive n perfect sentence. nah.

nylek

Two years ago... I came in to kpo about marriage stuffs as I was getting married

Now... I came in to kpo on affairs/infidelity and divorce matters as I may be going for a divorce...

This is really a "one-stop shop" haha...

Now enjoying my last 2nd day of my maternity leave before going back to face work stress...

I enjoyed reading posts fr guys who posted on infidelity n dealing w it as guys understand guys... I probably will post my long story tomorrow

maerceci

Same as some of the members here. I din join the forum for r/s problems. Google lead me to sgbrides forum beauty health and fitness. Haha. Out of curiousity, i explored other section of the forum.
I enjoy coming here to read stories posted by other members. I think i started reading ever since my r/s started till now. It's been 3 yrs i think. Some time i will come here to seek answer for my r/s problems. After reading a few posts, i will think my problem is just a small matter.
I have become a slient reader and visits the forum daily. =)

I joined to share opinions, give and receive advices. I like to urge everyone including myself to be receptive to all ideas. Some views shared here may seem extreme or opposing as compared to those put forward by the 'main stream' but sometimes these are the perspectives that we often don't see and they can come across as intriguing and insightful. I don't like to write off anyone here as a non-contributer or trouble-maker because even the person whom I personally disagree with could have 1 very insightful opinion among the 100 posts he/she made.