Village Hotel Changi

garfield_glad

Hi Shellabelle

We are both in the March thread as well as this
Very glad to see you here too! Mine will be held at the CVH poolside but reception (dinner) will be held at the 1st floor cafe.

Hi Linda
Congrats on settling the venue! That is the one most impt thing hehe. Hope you work well with your planner! =)

ballerina18

Anybody held your AD in CVH?? I used to grow up in Changi Village, I thought it will be a good idea to hold it there.

I am looking at holding my AD in 2007 at CVH. Just wondering your guests complained on the location?? Not everybody drives.. I am just afraid of the folks going home after that. Is it difficult to get taxis there??

garfield_glad

Hi Chloe

My AD won't be there, but I am holding my solemnization there at the poolside this coming Sat
The wedding banquet decor seems nice but yah venue is always a problem! My parents did complain abit its far..so i think some old folks may find it far too!
Btw, they hv a wedding show on 26 March 06, you might want to call and enquire abt that.

his_her

Hi Shellabella + Glad!

I am thinking of holding my ROM there also.... can u send me some of ur pictures? Hw much they quoted u for the reception? Who's ur coordinate leh? Kindly advise wow.

garfield_glad

Hi Moon Moon

Sorry didnt really check on this thread :p
Hmm you can give me your email address, and I will send you my photos?
Yup, my coordinator was Serena. They hv a few packages for high tea, dinner. I took the high tea which is $48+++ per pax.

his_her

Hi Glad!

My email add is [email protected]. Is his_her okie. Will wait for ur pic.

So u took the high tea 1? What time starts? Will it be very hot? Hw many guest u invited leh? Me reli like there but reli abt ex for me.

garfield_glad

Hi Moon

Sent!
Yup I took the high tea package. Oh mine is dinner time...it can be used for dinner too, no worries! My solemnization started at 6.30pm (so not hot at all..in fact it nearly rained!), then my guests proceeded down to first floor to eat the buffet spread. And the food of the high tea is quite alot so don't have to worry abt that.

his_her

Hi Glad!

Hw much u pay? The $48 package? Is the food nice? Many of my guest ask me leh.... hee.... ca u advise?

garfield_glad

Hi Moon Moon

Yup I paid $48+ per person. The food is quite nice- received gd comments fr my guests. =) Portion big too. We got a gd variation of items e.g. fried udon, dim sum, chicken wings, satay, cakes etc, so it felt like a 'dinner menu'! But my hubby and I only got to taste the food at abt 10pm coz was too busy walking around and taking photos haha..by then it was cold liao..

his_her

Hi Glad!

Moon here... so u never hold ur meal at the poolside? Mine will be upstair leh and nw worry will be too dark. Wat u think? Hw many guests u invited?

garfield_glad

Hi Moon Moon

Nope i didnt hv the dinner at the poolside.

I think it shldnt be too dark, coz they will be switching on the spotlights. I think Shellabelle had hers upstairs too :p don't worry, i think it will be something very unique for your guests! Just rem to remind them to wear light?

vainpotash

Hi all..

my rom will oso be at CVH poolside.. really love the place! so far, the coordinator is very efficient too.. now can only pray for good weather!!

like moon moon, im oso worried if the poolside will be too dark. a tad too dark the last time i went, but coordinator says will be putting additional spotlights on the event day..

sarah24

Dear all, CVH looks great! I ve personally been there with mu FH as we are easterners. Jus wondering if how much is the poolside solemnisation with buffet tea/lunch/dinner package?

laney

Hi meme & Glad,
is it possible to share wit me ur package n photos? i love the place very much! looking for cozy n relax venue for my solemnisation cum dinner next year (me not having customary dinner.
CVH is cool n i can get my parents n family to stay over there too when they are coming from malaysia for my wedding!!!

flowerlee

Is there anyone held their Wedding dinner at Changi Village Hotel?

Any feedback or comments

Jennifer

ernie_derek

I have signed up with CVH for my coming July wedding. Mine is a small wedding so i will be holding a buffer dinner on that very day.

Their package is very simple for buffet. Min is 30pax.

Tea session: 48+++
Lunch: 58+++
Dinner: 68+++

Any additional pax will just need to pay the above price accordingly. For example, one additional pax for dinner, would just need to pay additional 68+++.

Breakfast and ONS provided.

Very simple and no hidden cost at all. =)

They are very accomodating as their would charge no corkage fee for the 1st champagne pop by the couple and free setting up table for Wedding Cake and glass arrangement for champagne as value added services!

Hope it helps!

natasha_jade

Wow seems like everyone has good stuff abt CVH. Personally i fell in love wif the place aft looking at the pics they posted online..LOL. I'm actually looking for a venue for my wedding n am interested in CVH. Anyone has any valuable info to share wif me? Appreciate it alot. Thanks. =)

furnana

oink oink u got mail

i asked requested from them... nice place but not enought for me...
their max is 24 + 1 only

mapleleaf

Glad to find this forum. Just want to share something about CVH. We are going to have my wedding banquet at CVH on 15 Dec. We booked end of last year. So far, we are very happy with their service. It is the first place we visited and immediately, we liked it very much. Its serene ambience and the fact that it is far from the hustle and bustle of town makes it very attractive for us. Serena was the one that we spoke to. She was very friendly and flexible about the package. If you do not want some of the items in the package, she is willing to replace it with other perks. The service is very personal. I have not tasted the food yet but I have seen good reviews about it. We are looking forward to our banquet there

xianggoh

New to this forum and need your advice.

About corkage of wine at CVH, does it charge? how much then? And also, can we bring DFS liquid on th AD?

xianggoh

Did anyone hold your wedding as per the subject? If yes, pls advise me if they charge for the corkage? i'm referring to wine.

mapleleaf

Hi Xianggoh,

The contract mentioned that under the Customs Act, no duty-free liquor is allowed to be served in the hotel. But they have a waiver of corkage for all duty-paid and sealed hard liquor. I have last year's package if you are interested. Just give me your email. Or you can also liaise with them directly by emailing [email protected] or [email protected].
Think they have a wedding showcase coming up soon.

blue_monkey

Hi - much appreicated if someone could email me photos for your wedding from CVH? I am considering it as a venue for 2008....thanks!

mapleleaf

Hi JK and F Ong,

Wished I could have the photos but my actual day is only in Dec this year...hopefully someone in this thread will be able to help you with this

isavon08

Hi hi...

so glad that you all are enjoying svc with cvh. used to work there before... Rather nice place with reasonable prices.