Village Hotel Changi

Oh
first of all... just to say congrats... Just wanted to get some opinon on the place, general accessibility and how they go for their banquet packages. ie hard liquor duties and how is the wedding decor.. stuff like that. Also do they run shuttle buses from orchard? thks!

rome

Had my wedding there last Sat. It was fantastic. MY guests who spoke to me kept telling me the place is very nice and everyone was commenting on how nice the food was. Too bad I didn't get to eat. I had a standing brunch. As we were their second couple plus we actually went to them long before they were ready, we had a lot of bargaining power and got a really good deal. If u interested, I can email u the details.

jan_jan

I am new in this thread. Just want to give my two-cents worth of opinion. I went to the hotel yesterday and I have to say the place looks good.

frankly, when I saw the outside of the hotel with multi-colored glass, it didn't really impress me but the inside of the hotel is nice. It is great for couples who want peace and the function rooms are cozy and the decor is minimalist.

jaye

hi everybody,

am also keen with regards to this hotel...but need more information! =P
Rome,
are u there? Congrats on your wedding and could you please email me the details too. Email is [email protected]

Got a package quote from the wedding coordinator there and since no one here seems to have gotten any headway on package details thot I'd help
basically the weekday is abt $598+++ and the weekend is abt $628+++. Reasonable
For menu details you all can refer to their website

5wd

dear Rome,

i am currently sourcing for banquet venues and considering the changi village resort as well.

would love to get more details + 1st hand comments (since you had yours already. congrats!)

do email me at [email protected]

many thanks in advance.

jasonjean

Hi Rome

most probably you've got this request a million times ;P but if you don't mind, can you send me a copy of your package, I'll very much love to find out their offer...million thanks!

scobido

Hi rusty

It is having awedding show on 28/11/04, $28per couple from 3.30pm to 8pm. 5 course dinner will be served

Do share w us if you go.

joan7577

Hi rome,
can u email me your wedding package at the newly opened Changi Village Resort?
I'm interested to hold my wedding banquet next yr at Changi Village Resort?
BTW, congrats.

snoozy

hi OoshiE , seen like nobody join this thread anymore. I was thinking of having my wedding buffet by the pool too. Email them but no reply.. pretty disappointed

ooshie

hi snoozy,
yah lor..... is it coz its not so popular haha
they also din reply my email ..... maybe we should just call so when is your AD?

snoozy

hi OoshiE..

my AD is on the 12/11.. been looking around for buffet dinner.. but cant find any. very very sad now. i guess we need to postpone the wedding but 12th is very meaningful for me.. cos me and my fiance will be together for 2 years , it like 2 years anniversary .. So how is your preparation going on? When is your AD?

ooshie

hi snoozy,
having my Rom and AD June 06 still a long way to go have already confirmed my dinner venue for AD but still sourcing around for ROM venue.
why you cant find any? hot date? have you gone BS shopping?

floralim

hi everyone, i jus wonder does they serve halal food? its been a headache for me since. been serving good place which serve halal food.

allanchris

Just attended my friend's wedding at Changi Village Hotel last week. Experience & ambience is good. Heard that their executive chef is from a 5-star hotel. Service and food is good too.

garfield_glad

Just to share:
Didnt manage to talk to the hotel person as they were all on leave due to public holiday today. But bf and I went anyway to check out Changi Village Hotel as we are interested to hold our solemnization at their rooftop poolside.
And we rather like it! It's really beautiful with a sea view (refer to Bliss Mag pg 320 if u all have it..it looks exactly like the photo). There is also an Italian restaurant beside the pool but if u want to hold your solemnization inside the rsetaurant (it has this little balcony with a seaview too, where u can hold the solemnization), the manager quoted us abt $50+++ per pax, which is too exp for us. Note that the rental of the restaurant is separate from the poolside, which is handled by the hotel.
So now we are thinking of checking with the hotel how much it will cost to rent the poolside (for mabbe 30 min for the solemnization) and proceed downstairs to their restaurant at the lobby for lunch. The Asian lunch buffet cost abt $28++. They also have small function rooms near the lobby. It's my first time to Changi Village Hotel and I think their lobby and look and feel really feels quite classy after their renovation!

ebell

Glad:
So urs is a rom? When?

Think they got a package for solemiztion, use of poolside plus makan. What do u think of the service?

garfield_glad

Hi ebell

Long time never see this thread liao. My ROM is in March 06. The person whom I liase with is quite prompt :p wld most likely hold our solemnization by the pool...not taking the package though coz it is too exp, so reception will be at the Saltwater cafe in 1st floor.

ebell

Glad: the pool is nice, nice for a small gathering. Think u made a right choice not to take the full package. The food at the cafe is good.

Actually I think they have a v nice place but the wedding team lacks creativity and are not updated with the current trends that are happening. To hav a traditional and common wedding, I think they r a gd choice but want anything more special then might want to reconsider them.

bearlyn

Hi gald

My ROM is also in Mar 06! So excited when I found this thread \("p)/

The pool and cafes looks really nice.. So you have to arrange for the ROM settings at the pool? Or is it included in the rental?

When is your big day?

garfield_glad

Hi Linda!

Hey..your ROM in March?? Are you in the ROM March 06 thread??
Mine is in 25 March
Yup i booked the pool for 2 hrs - it comes with the chairs and table, so I will be holding my solemnization there, before going down to the 1st floor cafe to have a buffet dinner!

bearlyn

Hi gald!!

We have a change in our plans.. we will be holding ROM + AD together probably in Jun or Oct 06 =) So we are presently looking at venues nearer to town.. Hopefully we can confirm the location soon!

Changi Meridien is definitely a nice place.. we went down one wkend and like ambience of the cafe.. pretty cosy.. and the pool area is cool.. =)

garfield_glad

Hi Linda

I see...
Gd luck in your venue then!! Hopefully mine no changes, coz now having some discrepancy with the coordinator :x, over the price of the rental of the pool, not what we have agreed initially.

shellabelle

Hi, I'm having my ROM at CVH Poolside on 5th March 06. The reception will also be held poolside after the ceremony so I'm praying for good weather.

So far the staff have been overall very good, although a little slack in getting back to my questions etc. Have to keep chasing lah, but they always come through in the end.

I'd be interested to hear from anyone else planning their ceremony here.

bearlyn

Hey thanks glad!!

After so much stress going through sourcing of venues, we managed to book The Legends for Oct 06.. It will be outdoor ROM =) happy!

Brides-to-be: if you want to hold your weddings on popular auspicious dates.. remember to book early.. My Fiance and I are lucky that a couple before us have decided to postpone their wedding and we got the ballroom..

Gonna meet the wedding planner tomorrow.. hope all goes well! Gd luck to all =)

Glad, all the best to u too!