USA - 11 days with Chan Brothers

5trawberry

Wanna check if anyone has taken 11d West America package with Chan Brothers before?

I've booked with them for the trip in this July! The actual package is only 11 days but I am thinking of extending 3 more days at my last destination, ie. San francisco.
Any recommendations on hotels? There will be 4 of us...so thinking of taking a suite or what.... hmmm money and location quite important but it'll be our first time there..so don't really have an idea where to stay.

pigz_gal

Hi chua ting,

i have booked my USA package, 11D West Coast @ abt 3k per pax, exclude airport tax.

you also planning a trip to States?

xiao_poohpooh

hi sasa
yes, i am planning a trip in June. but i am thinking whether to go package or free and easy.

Do u mind to email me your itinerary and package details? thank you

pigz_gal

hi chua ting,

the itinerary is basically same for most of the agency, you may wanna download from the website?

initially i thought of doing F&E, however, my hb not v keen to drive long journey (travel from between city), so we decided to take a tour package.

in addition, a fren of mine who travel to USA at least once a month advised us that is dangerous to drive in couple (2 person), so i gave up the idea.

June will be summer, isnt? where do u plan to go?

xiao_poohpooh

ok..i just visited the Chan Bro F&E website.

saw the 13D Los Angeles/Lv/SanFran package...
$2298+$500tax...about $2,800 total

but i think that is excluding all meals..am i correct?

is this a worthwhile package to take?

pigz_gal

my package only include 4/5 dinner and 1 lunch if i remmeber correctly... not too sure abt the details liao.. paiseh.

when u say F&E means wat? u gotta drive urself?? how abt the car?? izit included?? accomodation leh??

mine is abt 3k including accomodation n transport... exclude tax

xiao_poohpooh

F&E means free & easy.
the one i found includes Coach transportation and hotels as well. also some tickets into Theme parks.

but i think no meals...

pigz_gal

hi chua ting,
your 2.8k F&E is travel by which airline? China Airline will be cheaper, mine is SQ.

Hi cherz,
i m flying in april... how much is ur package? can i assume that urs is also 11D West Coast?

cherz

hi sasa BB,

yup mine is 11D west coast. mine package is abt $3.5K including tax. yrs?

plse let me know how yr trip turns out. hav u change US$$? the rate is quite gd now.

pigz_gal

Hi cherz,
yes, mine also abt 3.5k including tax.... the airport tax is v ex hor?? 500 bucks leh.. can go for a short trip say to BKK or Phuket...;p;p

u travel by SQ also?? ur departing time to n from?

i m departing in the morning abt 0900 plus.. coming back at night think abt 2300 hours ++

cherz

ya airport tax is ex. hopefully it wont increase further in Sep.

mine is SQ and same timing as well. =)

is yr tour confirmed already?

pigz_gal

yes, mine is a confirmed departure...

but y did u choose to go in sept n book so early?

cherz

the trip is my honeymoon. is it very early to book? i tot the rates will be cheaper the earlier u booked.

pigz_gal

Hi cherz,

this USA trip also my honeymoon, i jus got married in Jan 08. you??

Actually we wanted to go UK for our honeymoon, so that we can do F&E as my hubby studied there for 2 years, he can bring me around. but the currency is v high that's y we changed it to USA which the currency is much lower now.

hmm.... m not too sure will it be cheaper to book earlier. however, i know there will be another NATAS fair towards the end of the end, that is to cater for the year end/ school holiday.

joyful_kiki

I'm also very interested in going to usa.. but the tour package is quite boring i feel.. it's like spending 3 days in different theme parks.. quite a waste of time i feel..

joyful_kiki

thinking of going free and easy or organising a tour with some people so we can choose the destinations where we would like to go instead of following those standard kind of tours.. v boring eh..

cherz

the next NATAs fair will be in Aug 08, which will be too late for my HM in Sep. there is a a $50 discount, free luggage bag and i won a $68 travel voucher.

yup we wanted to go Europe initially too. but changed our mind due to currency.

pigz_gal

i also got a free luggage bag using DBS credit card and the $50 disc per room...... but without the $68 voucher.

i will also be transitting at TW airport going to USA and stop over at HK airport coming back. thought usually is Narita Airport? how abt yours??

hi little twin stars,
i guess the package that u mentioned is diff from ours, ours only go ONE disneyland.

cherz

the $68 dollars was from the lucky draw at SA fair.

i know the transfers will be at HK and TW airport but not sure which is way.

pigz_gal

i also booked mine at SA fair leh, but i did not get the chance for lucky draw...

so can you deduct the $68 from your package?

5trawberry

sorry for my late response.. i paid like 3.5k for my chan brothers tour package.. i booked 24th july... currently there r only 6 of us in the tour package... need 9 more

5trawberry

i m hoping to get more people to take up the same package as me... then can form a group... well, i booked pre-natas.. but price doesn't really vary much..

didn't really look at other tour agencies.. because chan brothers seems to have receive good feedback so far.. last time i went korea with chan brothers.. impression was good

pigz_gal

hi strawberry shortcake,

Mine is a confirmed tour... i m flying next month.

Price wise, i guess is about there, 3.5k (include tax).

i never travelled with Chan Bro before cos they are *too reputable*, thus their service seem less proffessional to me... price also very ex to me comparison last year to NZ.