Tung Lok (Group) Restaurant

lab_baby79

bizznow> my finace went to tung lok east coast last week..he saying tat it's looks old...but the food is nice.. i called the mgr of tung lok east coast, he telling me they are gg under reno soon...

bizz

hi lab_baby79,

ooh...thks for your info...hmmm..probably i should call the mgr myself n check with him when r they gg to reno the place..

juanjuan

is de hotel very far from de res? they have some vip rooms by de side of de main hall..one room one table one wif doors....and the gm told me dat we must pay de bill after de dinner...wheere got time count money?

steventay

the restaurant is within the hotel just downstair.

i just pay the dinner with credit card first and i have 30 days to settle the credit card payment.

After my dinner, the next day i left for my honeymoon and come back then count the money...

steventay

don't forget to call the bank to increase the limit and also ask the when need to make the payment.

maybank and citibank give 30 days allowance...

uob give on 7 days....

steventay

yes. it will be a temporarly increase, just tell them you are having a wedding dinner and go for honeymoon.

they require you to fax them the document proof.

madcap

I just went for a wedding dinner at NOble house, the food was a mix of the 1st package at $498 & some from the $558 package. BUt i think its a great way to save $$, however beer seems to be separate but its per barrel cost is much less than that of prime areas' hotel's charges by about $80-100 a barrel.

Food was good!

madcap

oh the decoration was ok I would say - not as elaborate as the bigger hotels but hey you save of these, a simple stylish bowl with a candle in it & rose petals suspended on water - really nice. To have a centre piece on each table is really a waste as when the banquet starts they usually remove this centre pc. & it can cost you (hidden within the package) $10-12/centre pc - of course the 2 VIP tables were ok bigger centre pc & the stage was I feel adequately deocorated - the alise too. - I mean at the end of the day, some people [perfer good food, other prime area, other good decoration - i think moderate is best. Save the $$ as guests dont really give alot now as they dont update their current market prices! really! I had a 40 table at a prime hotel & we deficited about $4K, this excludes about $3K deficit on my mum's side as most gave gold so she did not get enough (however 8 tables for her as dowry so - it was not too hard on her) SO its a possible 10-20% total cost at a prime hotel - deficit. depending on your guests - colleagues are the best, they usually let you break even & close colleagues or business associates will let you cover $10-20 more. Thank good nes we had a good 4-5 tables of colleages so helped cut down the loss.

Give me the chance again i will choose Noble house or like standard restaurant. Now i am still saving up again for my honeymoon. Making up for the losses.

little_bi

I have a $600 Noble House cash rebate voucher for sale. Price is negotiable and it is valid from now till Sep 2007.

Pls note that in order for the voucher to be applicable, you must produce the voucher upon paying your initial deposit.

Any interested parties, pls email me at [email protected].

maylim2007

heard that the outlets @ paramount & noble house is very big, like to check if any1 knows that if we were to place for only 20 tables, were they allow other guests to go in for dinner too??

cactus_79

Paramount has 2 levels. The upper level is smaller. about 20 tables or so. You can check with Sebastian, manager of Paramount. If you take up all the tables in upper level, they won't accept walk in guests. Noble house will accept walk in unless you can make up 55 tables??

sspl

Hi, can anyone share w me some pics or comments on TungLok @ Liang Court? Thats the rest only right? If im only looking at ard 20-22 tables only, will the whole rest be closed just for the wedding or wil they open partiallt for walk in guests ar? hows the rest design like? alot of pillars ma? tks!

sspl

btw, i go check out the pic of TL @ Laing Court, the carpet is purple lor! Bey say lor, so ugly! has anyone seen the latest updates there? i know the rest has been there for many yrs but i cant accept the purple w patterns carpet! help!

yokomama

i went to the noble house wedding show some months ago. quite impressive i must say. not only will you save on the banquet, your guests get good food. some hotel banquets are very fanciful but the food sux.

jollymah

hi hi... i do have a package with OPH (regal - second best) that costs about $708 nett per table which i am desperately trying to sell off so that i can source for a bigger venue. Food prpeared by tung luk so no worries about the food quality.Paid $2100 deposit. pls email me at [email protected] for more details? my AD is on 10th Feb 2007 but the banquet manager is willing to make a switch as long as the date is still available.

geekysnoop

Anyone held their wedding at Tunglok Seafood Gallery (East Coast)? Comments and pictures will be greatly appreciated.

ecym

Tong Luk @ Liang Court realli that bad in terms of decor arh... I'm thinking having banquet at that place since its pretty central... any pic to show?

larcenciel

Hi I m interested in the Tunglok + Di Gio wedding show on 15th Oct at Club Chinois however it is full and currently on waiting list. Anyone selling their passes?

ecym

John, sales manager of Tung Lok Group of Restaurants has confirmed via email that Tung Lok Restarurant at Liang Court will not be taking in wedding bookings after March 07 as Liang Court will be undergoing a major renovation. *sigh* It was my number one choice leh.

elias29

Actually i been before a wedding dinner at Tung Lok @ Liang Court. Dun really like the place coz my fren allocate me to sit inside a room! i cant even see the video presentation!! that's what i feel lor..just my 2 cents' worth.

blissjo

Hi all, newbie in this forum. I'm holding my AD in dec 07 & interested to know more abt The noble house @ shenton way. Any comment abt it & can anyone advice me the deposit for around 40 to 45 tables? Thks

jessloh

hi, i just book my banquet at paramount. Even though the interior is nice, and heard that the food is good. I'm still not very at ease becos heard from a lot of pple that they feel that the place is very inconvient. Have anyone of u hv wedding dinner over there? Did any of ur guest comment that the place is very inconvient?

keypers

hi there
i am new to this thread
Anyone has their wedding at JADE fullerton?
I am considering there

Tnanks!

desther

hi jus want to share my dina experience at paramount tung lok....

food, service and decor is nice. except for some inperfect points maybe btb at paramount can take note

1)reception area is cramp so see if u can bring the reception table 'out'
2)they have LCds screens in every opened ktv rooms however the screen is FIXED on the stage!!! can't see walk in etc. alrady cannot see bride when u sit inside the rooms. so advice themn to MOVE the cameras when the bride is moving!!!
3) please tell them to upgrade their sound system. i can't hear a thing in the ktv room, besides that, the voice is muffered, can't make out wat the bride and groom is talking...

anyway these things jus spoilt the atmostphere.

ok no offence, jus thought btb there can iron these things out and also test their system.

sane_swallow

Just a update for you all... Tung Lok at Liang Court's moving to Central at Clark Quay, but they cannot confirm how many tables the new place can accomodate till April this year.

livestrong

Hellow folks...

Anyone seen this?

Our packages at a glance

Menu
Mon - Thur

Fri - Sun

Bliss
$578.00

$638.00

Romance
$638.00

$678.00

Valentine
$698.00

$728.00

Modern Chinese*
$78 per person

$88 per person

* Available only at Club Chinois.

Venue
Weekdays
minimum capacity

Weekends
minimum capacity

Antica Ballroom
(max. 32 tables)
20 tables

25 tables

Club Chinois
(max. 27 tables)
20 tables

20 tables

All prices are subject to GST and prevailing taxes.

Privileges :

* A choice of Traditional Chinese banquet or Modern Chinese menus - both meticulously prepared by our renowned masterchefs
* Free flow of soft drinks, mixers and Chinese tea
* Complimentary food tasting for six persons at Club Chinois (on weekdays only)
* Complimentary usage of LCD projector with Screen (Antica Ballroom only)
* Pre dinner reception with mixed nuts & soft drinks
* Complimentary 40 litres barrel beer for Taipan package
* Free flow beer or a complimentary bottle of wine for every confirmed table for Regal & Royal package
* Wine corkage at $15.00 per bottle
* Preferred beer price in barrel -
20 litres (65 glasses) - $480.00
30 litres (95 glasses) - $600.00
Beer by the glass at $8.00 per glass
* Light refreshments prior to dinner reception for wedding couple
* Individual wrapped mini chocolates in specially design boxes or preferred personalized wedding favours for all invites
* One night accommodation in a Bridal Suite at Orchard Parade Hotel with American Breakfast served at Club Chinois
* Exquisite western decorations with fresh flower and floral centerpiece for VIP tables
* Scroll for guests' signatures
* Parking passes for 25% of the confirmed attendance (first-come-first-served basis)
* One VIP car parking lot at hotel's entrance for Bridal car on the wedding day
* Choice of Oriental or Western invitation cards based on the guaranteed attendance (printing of inserts not included)
* CAn elegant display of three tier dummy cake
* Champagne fountain set up with a complimentary bottle of champagne
* All dining chairs to be dressed up with Ivory cushion chair covers
* Wedding March with Bubble effect & Confetti cannon
All Menus and prices are subject to change without notice.

MENUS

Bliss

æ–°åŽäº”ç¦æ‹¼ç›˜
Club Chinois Special
Deep-fried Pork Roll, Roast Duck, Petite Octopus Thai Style,
Vietnamese Spring Roll & Marinated Jelly Fish
五香猪柳å·ï¼Œçƒ§é¸­, æ³°å¼å…«çˆªé±¼, 越å—春å·, 海蜇

红烧鸡ä¸é±¼é³”ç¿…
Shark’s Fin Broth with Shredded Chicken and Fish Maw

蜜豆åˆæ¡ƒç‚’虾ä»
Sautéed Prawns with Selected Greens with Walnuts

清蒸蒜茸石ç­
Steamed Black Garoupa with Minced Garlic
& Preserved Radish

北è‡é²œè‡æ‰’æ³¢èœ
A Combination of Honshimeji and Shiitake
Mushrooms with Spinach

æ–°åŽè„†çš®çƒ§é¸¡
Crisp Skin Fried Chicken served
with Mango Compote

干烧伊府é¢
Braised E-fu Noodles with Yellow Chives

é’柠å¢èŸå†»
Chilled Aloe Vera Jelly with Lemongrass

Weekdays at $578 per table
Weekends at $638 per table

Romance

大红乳猪拼盘
Roast Suckling Pig and Club Chinois Special
Suckling Pig, Roast Duck, Tempura Prawn,
Vietnamese Spring Roll & Marinated Jelly Fish
乳猪, 烧鸭, 天妇罗炸虾, 越å—春å·, 海蜇

å¹²è´èŸ¹è‚‰çƒ©ç”Ÿç¿…
Shark’s Fin Broth with Crabmeat and Dried Scallops

X.O. 酱金线虾ä»çŽ‰å¸¦ç‚’芦è€
Sautéed Prawns & Scallops with Asparagus
in Homemade Spicy X.O. Sauce

港å¼è’¸ç¬‹å£³é±¼
Steamed Marble Goby, Hong Kong Style

百çµè‡ä¸‰å±‚楼
Braised Shell Mushrooms with Chef’s
Spinach Beancurd

æ–°åŽè’œé¦™é¸¡
Crisp Roast Chicken served with Haw
and Red Wine Sauce

å…«å®è·å¶é¥­
Lotus Rice with Eight Treasures

æ¨æžç”˜éœ²
Chilled Mango Cream with Sago & Pomelo

Weekdays at $638 per table
Weekends at $678 per table

Valentine

红è¿ä¹³çŒªå…¨ä½“
Crisp Roast Whole Suckling Pig

å¹²è´ç«¹ç¬™èŸ¹è‚‰çƒ©ç”Ÿç¿…
Shark’s Fin Broth with Crabmeat, Bamboo Fungus and Dried Scallops

X.O. 酱金线玉带炒芦è€
Sautéed Scallops with Asparagus in Homemade Spicy X.O. Sauce

港å¼è’¸å¤§çº¢æ–‘
Steamed Live Red Garoupa, Hong Kong Style

é²é±¼åŒ—è‡æµ·è”˜æ‰’è èœ
Braised Slice Abalone with Mushrooms,
Sea Cucumber and Spinach

å…«å®èŽ²å­é¸­
Braised Whole Lotus Seed Duck wrapped
in Lotus Leaf

银芽è‡ä¸ç‚’é¢çº¿
Stir Fried Mee Sua with Shredded Mushrooms
and Bean Sprouts

æ½®å¼ç™½æžœèŠ‹æ³¥
Yam Puree with Gingko Nuts

Weekdays at $698 per table
Weekdays at $728 per table

edwin_jing

Hi Queen, seems like you very keen on Tung Lok restaurants. I had in mind Noble House for my banquet too, but now that they are shifting, feeling a bit confuse. But my AD would only be in end 2008, not so much in hurry yet. When is your AD?

queenly

hi Edwin, yeah i quite like Tung Lok. I love the food at Noble House cos i used to go there eat but so sad they closing.

my AD nit fixed yet now still doing research.

shycloud

i have booked with tunglok @ east coast. Anyone can share with me the service, food quality etc of this restaurant?

Well, i chose it bcos its near our home...and we wanna somewhere cosy and out of the city area..

Many thanks!

shycloud

Hey all,

I went for my food tasting in end May07...it was a good sumptuous experience so thought of sharing this with you all....

1) the ambience was pretty cosy as we got a private room to our own (meanwhile discussing dowry etc. we got upmost attention as we went on a weekday so not many diners ard.

2) then came our food...i will spare the rest and talk only about my favourite one...

- wasabi prawns with mayo sauce
...interesting combi with a heavenly taste..the prawns are slightly deep-fried with wasabi to retain the crunchy texture..& the prawns are surprisingly big..OMG...its just so irresistible! thumbs up for this dish!!!

simplyserene

I'm a Tung Lok fan as well. We're thinking of holding a small dinner (like 20 tables) at either Club Chinois or My Humble House. I've never tried these 2 restaurants before. Does anyone know how the quality is like? Somehow I think if it falls under the Tung Lok umbrella, it shd be okay right?

keypers

hi simplyserene,

I am going to have mine at my humble house
the food is okie, the atmosphere is nice but the issue is the space
the projectors might be hard to go in?
the cockage also not waive :p
hopes this helps

keypers

hi lysha,
I do not have their quotation, I just paid for my deposit of 2k plus that is it.
They didnt draft out any contract for me to sign but some questions I asked were on my email.
Thats about it

I think you need to ask yourself what you after... ... Because for my humble house it doesnt have much freebies, no hotel stay nothing ... ...
sometimes think about it hotel might be better as the price is equalevant :p

lsy132

we had our wedding in june in my humble house, esplanade mall and had a great time. Steven, the restaurant manager was extremely reliable, helpful and accommodating to our many requests. They didn't charge us for additional things which hotels may charge- e.g. serving and plating of our cake which was bought outside. The food and ambience was great, although i did think the tasting was better than the actual day. It's suitable for 120 pax.