Toilet Accessories & Furnitures.Any Lobang?

stress_man

i am looking for some good deals for toilet accessories & furnitures for my nest cos i want to cut down my budget..My reno going to cost 40k yet nothing is done to the 3 bedrooms..So now trying to DIY in the accessories instead of letting the company earn my hard earn money.Pls advice.

mav_mav

U can pop over to "Royal Fanc*" at Jalan Besar to check out the deals there.. The items there are very reasonable and they are really helpful..

The shop is located near the market and its just beside the tow huay store.. Look for Henry (he's the boss)

long_bean

Stress Man

Pop over at Asia Excel, IMM Jurong.
Look For Ray for package deal.
I got all my stuffs there, i find that his price is reasonable.

jnp

Hi Astrogirl,

Yup, they do but they don't have any on display. Best thing u check out the items from Best Denki/Courts/Harvey etc and when u have selected which model u want, note down the product no. and then get Asia Excel to check for the price.
I have yet to buy any electrical items for them though....still checking out. But I bought the heater, Hob&Hub from them. Price is pretty good.

chestnut

Hi all, just to sidetrack a little, where is a good plc to get nice sliding bathroom doors? Any recommendations? Thx in advance.

pooh2pooh2

For toilet accessories, the price really depends on whether you are willing to compromise on the quality.

I got some stuff from U-Home (eg toilet sinks, pedestal, etc) and i think the price is pretty reasonable. As for the toilet accessories (eg towel rack, toothbrush holder, etc), I decided to pay more for better quality since these are exposed to a lot of moisture.. and also because these items need to be fixed into the bathroom walls, so if a replacement is needed in future and you cannot find any accessories of the same size, you may have to live with "holes" in your bathroom. I got my bathroom accessories from Song Cho as it gives a lifetime warranty against rust.

shers83

i got quite good deal from asia excel... look for ray... so far, can't find any plc selling cheaper than him for my hob, sink & tap....

bailey

Stress man,
wah! 40K to do up ur hse and still doesn't include bathrooms ?
care to share with us ur quotation and which ID u are wif ?

elitegal

My relatives had given me Brighton vouchers. We have used up quite a number of them and we still have 20 pieces of $50 vouchers left.

Do PM me if you are interested to buy Brighton furnitures at a lower price, using these vouchers.=-)

Do let me know how many vouchers you would like to buy and the price you offer.

Here's the locations of Brighton Furniture Stores:
1 Sungei Kadut Crescent (Tel: 6269 5009)
72 Geylang Lor 23 (Tel: 6744 6443)
Blk 201 Henderson Industrial Park #01-06 & #02-06 (Tel: 6276 0116)

Thanks! =)

anneffendi

yesterday evening went to Royal Fanco.Bought toilet accessories & kitchen tap .Total damage only $120.The shop closes at 1830hrs and hubby requested him to wait for us and he was willing to wait till 8pm.He was patient,and product knowledge is good.Demonstrated to us which was metal and stainless steel.Overall experience was satisfied.

pinkhippo2002

I got
- WC from Rigel
- basins & mirrors from Sim Siang Choon
- stainless steel toilet accessories eg. towel rails, toilet papert holder etc from Hoe Kee
- kitchen accessories from Song Cho
- whole house basin taps, stove & hob, sink from Poh Joo at Jalan Bersar
- all electrical from Hong Liang at Alexander

rachely

I bought my toiletries all from Sim Siang Choon IMM & toilet bowls from Changi branch.
Overall i think we splash abt 2.3K in total. Tehir service is alrite, the sales serve us in both branch are helpful & know their stuff. Overall a good experience.

pinkbunny

hi, anyone has commments on GENOVA? i heard they are having sale at end of the month. but their website doesn't show prices, so dunno if after discount, will be still more pricey than the usual suspects hoe kee and SSC etc

rachely

I saw their ad on newspaper today, i think quite ex....but if you like their design & feels that it's affordable, go for it bah.

saliva

Hi Hippo,

How much did u spend in all?

Thought of buying everything from 1 store, not sure if able to get bulk discount.

U must have been doing yr hw and the place that offers the best price.

Think that no 1 place selling things at the lowest price. Some offering cheaper basins, others selling cheaper taps & asccessories or even WC

rainpod

hi, heard poh joo's prices are pretty competitive but must pay all upfront, is it true? anyone bought from other shops like eng soon huat or chuan heng?

coco_mybibi

For furniture wise, I got all my furnitures from a distributor. Their sofa are all imported from HK and the designs are trendy

kelbin

Eng soon huat and Chuan heng prices very competitive. Bear in mind. Every single cents count. Sink n tap, please go for good range. A good n durable sink cost ard $200+ and sink tap ard $100. If you get the cheap range, you will regret. Those cheap one, the sink will "pop" sound when you pour hot water or the tap will drop off its chrome paint. Then it will be a headache and more cost incurred when you wanna change a new set. Furniture, nowadays can go to JB and get. Some of them will deliver to Sg.

meepley

i also bought my toilet and kitchen stuff from Royal Fanco at Jalan Besar. No complaints, Henry and his wife are helpful and nice.

del12345

I would always prefer to buy all my bath accessories and toilet partition products from toilet partition hardware supply bcoz it provides the best quality products that can highly increase the good looking of your bathroom that is durable and effective.

misspiiggy

I am looking for shops that sell toilet seats of special sizing, not those standard HDB toilet bowl size. any recommendations of where can i get them?