racherlle

ah hehe errrrr..
shld b ok lar
send to me can? thanks

if u hav additional pics..

the Ginger terrace looks great w the rose petals scattered all over..

ellen

hi touraco,
thanks! u looked gorgeous!
btw, is the girl in blue dress your sister? she looked really familiar. is she 27 this year? i tot we might be from the same school...

touraco

elle
yup...u mean in the morning,right?
she's my sister and she's 27.
heehee...u PM me ur real name and maybe i ask if she knows u...

gambit

Hi ellen and racherlle

Beaufort is one of the 3 places i've shortlisted too. I'm very interested in the deal for getting beers. Could you please send me the contacts? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

To all Beaufort girls,

I understand from the co ordinator that they do not have dedicated shuttle services (only the usual hourly and half hourly ones that pick up other guests too) for the guests. Am wondering how u guys solved the transport problem for guests who dont drive? (Even though me and my bf like the place, ok... granted we dont have much of a choice when it comes to hotels/restaurants since we have only ard 10 tables as he's non-Singaporean, my dad doesnt like it cos he thinks it's inconvenient for those who don't drive.) Any suggestions? Any help would be appreciated!

jeanie

rally your guest at a designated location.
then book a coach and bring everyone in.
better that way too because your guest will arrive on time.(but if they miss the coach...err...)

when's your wedding day?

ellen

Hi gambit,
tiger dun sell beer directly to the public. u can go thru their agent... one called Thong Huat.

my situation is just like u! i dun have much choice for hotel as my hubby's family and friends are all in australia. but we manage to have 22 tables though. likewise, my parents didn't like the idea of having it on sentosa due to inconveniency.
i have emailed some bus-service co. and they charge about 300+ for about 4 trips. U will have to indicate the timing for your private bus service on the wedding card. if those who are late will have to take the beaufort bus instead. for your case, u've only got 10 tables, so much easier to coordinate.

however, if u think again... most guest will take a taxi to a wedding unless it is absolutely near the mrt station... so dun bother too much. old folks tend to grumble alot before the big day... when they see how classy it's gonna be... they'll forget it. suggest that u bring your folks to see the place. i'm sure they'll be overwhelmed like mine.

oh.. and let the non-singaporean do the talking and sell the idea....! it helps

racherlle

hi gambit!

welcome!!!

when is ur big day??
gals i've confirmed my wedding venue w Beaufort already!
now bz searching for BS..

dun worrie too much abt transportation.. it's ur wedding.. so juz enjoy urself.. i didn't really bother abt inconvenience.. and my parents love the place too!

racherlle

eh sorrie..
haha i mean VG is videographer..

oops realised i type wrongly.. haha my AD refers to PG.. photographer.. haha chia lat..

elle, any gd ones to recommend?

nope hav not really started yet..
shortlisted a few though..

touraco

hi gambit
dun worry too much.relatives tend to complain but they will def come. initially both our parents dun like the idea of sentosa as well but it's ur big day and u shld love the place u are getting married in.

we never heard any complaints on the transport issue at all. thank god...: )

clarina

Hi racherlle

Do you have any budget in mind? If not, I strongly recomment Chris Ling Photographers. They are like the elite of the industry. Had seen their portfolio.. superb! They provide both AD photography and videography. Can choose between Eugene or John. Wanted them so much for my Bridal PS too but FH find them to expensive...

If budget is a constraint, then you can also use Jayce Photograhy. He's also very good. like his pics too and he is a lot more affordable. You can try going to both Chris Ling and Jayce website and take a look. they are listed in the directory.

ellen

hi racherlle,
i agree with clarinaT. i shortlisted Chris ling initially too... i like kevin's work. another choice will be utopia... love his style!!! check out his website

but ended up not choosing them cuz i wanna spend more on the gowns and suits instead.

minhue

Hi elle,

Long time no see.... seems like u got everything prepared.... i have changed my wedding banquet to 11th Dec.... guess won't be seeing u that day then.....

Need to ask some questions.... hope to have some feeback.... thanks in advance....

1. Does beaufort inform us on the food tasting or do we need to set a date with them?

2. On the beer and wine, is it cheaper to get from the Hotel or outside.... if from outside, can drop me some contacts.... thanks

3. And on the cheap hard liquor, any place to reccommend??

touraco

Hi minhue
1. my wedding planner actually ask when will i like to have food tasting so dun worry

2. i didn't have beer for my dinner just wine. i got my wine from (*) cellars, replace (*) for stars

3. i had some hard liquor at home that are duty paid so i brought them along but nobody touch them. everybody had wine.

queen

Just checking in...
seems like the thread is alive again!
About the transport thingy, the way I look at it, I think there's no point worrying about it.
1) It's not like there is absolutely no transport to Beaufort. There's the half hourly service.

2) It's your wedding, and the guests are INVITED to share in your happiness. For those who doesn't drive, they just have to make a tiny effort in timing to catch the shuttle bus. It's shouldn't be such a big deal. I guess if they can't be bothered to make that effort to travel a bit and turn up, then they are probably not worth inviting in the first place.

3) It's not like you are inviting your guests to travel 1 hour to some kuching kurak restaurant.

3) Just encourage them to car pool loh. Tell your guests in advance to arrange car pool from MRT station and later back to the MRT.

No need to waste money hiring own private buses lah. Unless it's hiring a bus to pick up your guests at their home, doubt it will make much difference to them.

Just my opinion.

racherlle

hi gals!

thanks for ur advice!
touraco, thanks for ur pm.. i hav sent u an email..

hi queen!
hw are u?????? hmmm u hav moved into sembawang already rite? i saw ur plama tv on several times when i was at the roof garden..

oh ya tink i saw u and ur hubby yesterday!
both of u were carrying groceries i tink..

my bf and i were leavin the premises, and both of u were juz coming back home.. find the couple so familiar.. then realised it's u!
anyway hope to meet up w u soon!

ellen

Hi Minhue,
long time no see! yeah i got most things sorted out since april.
still waiting for josiah to let me know when to have food tasting... oh and the flowers.... haven;t choose them yet.
my friends and his family are bringing red wine from australia. but i'll be getting whites from local cellar. there's one at toa payoh recommended by a friend called euro link wines and spirit.
as for beer, i'll probably be getting 2 barrels from tiger's agent Thong huat.
don't bother getting from hotel. it's more expensive. esp. wine.
no hard liquor for me. although i would love to drink some. i dun want any embarassments from guests!

gambit

U guys are so friendly here! Thanks for ur tips and advice!

Am 90% sure of booking Beaufort now. My dinner is going to be in Oct 06.

clarina

Hi ladies...

I'm supposed to meet up with Josiah last weekend for a site inspection but my FH was down with flu.. sigh..

Anyway, my mum not very happy wif me deciding on Beaufort cos she say too far. Easy for the youngsters cos they drive but the elders will find it more difficult to travel there. Was wondering if any of you know how much it costs to charter a bus to and fro a specific MRT station to Beaufort? At least, this will pleased her a little.

ellen

Hi clarinaT,
it's about 300+ for 2 trips in and 2 trips out of sentosa. u can opt to pick guests up from harbour front. i have one contact. i'll email u the contact if u need to check them out.when is your wedding?

gambit

Hi ellen,

Could u let me know what the contact for the charter bus too? My email is [email protected]

Oh, may i know how much Thong Huat is charging for a 20l and a 30l barrel of Tiger beer?

Thanks so much!

queen

Hi rach!
Yep, been busy these past weeks moving in. Yep, officially staying there for about a week.
Staying on 3rd floor like fish tank hor? Can see all the way into my kitchen at night. About the wedding mags, I'm still holding on to them. Still interested?

Beaufort will charge for beer cockage. You might want to find out how much is the cockage. Think it's not cheap... Try to get it waived if yo uare getting your own beer.

racherlle

hi queen!

i only managed to see ur tv.. and sofa.. hehe didn't see ur kitchen.. yup i'm still interested in the mags..
hehe can pop over to ur place and hav a look??
i've juz finished renovating too.. hehe moved some of the tings over already.. u can come over too

touraco

queen and racherlle
u guys stay near each other? can divulge where that is?
btw, is ur ID for ur hse reno good? am looking for one now.

queen

Hi touraco,
Yep Rach and I are neighbours. We stay at Sembawang Drive. I'm satified with the quality of works by my reno ID, but not the service provided by my coordinator. He's a bit disorganized.

Rach,
Sure...
Some of the mags are still at my old home. Will probably get them by next week. Maybe you can drop by next weekend.
My house deco quite simple lah, other than the feature wall, platform and wardrobe for 1 room, everything else is loose furniture. My living room curtains not even up yet!

racherlle

hi touraco!

nope she didn't say.. she juz said she's leaving.. and there will be a new co-ordinator taking over her duties..

I just recently got to know about this place. The Garden Villa. Just wonder, what's the max number it can accomodate? How much will it cost to have a buffet style cosy wedding there?

ellen

anyone took your photoshoot at beaufort? my bs advised me to check with them if it is possible to provide a room so that i can change my gowns at convenience. checked with josiah and he said no. in fact he asked me to book a day room at 115+++. please share some experience with me.
anyone knows who is taking over sunsun?

babysummer

I had my wedding there last year. They can do a makeshift room for you if you want to change ya gown. I liased with Josiah. I did a photo shoot there too.

racherlle

hi elle!

i'm planning to take my PS at Beaufort too..
yup the lady who is taking over sunsun is Serene Toh.
hmmmm guess i will b booking a room there for my PS..

denisek

dear all

Hi, seems like all of you know each other very well! I just signed up on this website and I am also intending to have my wedding at Beaufort due to its nice resort ambience.

Anyone can share with me some pixs if you have any cos they are quite limited on their website. How is the food there? Is it just so-so? I have only abt 10 tables hence my choice of a wedding dinner is quite limited. Any specific advice in particular for planning a wedding in Beaufort?

I am planning my wedding from distance, hence photos, advice and additional info are very helpful!

Thanks a lot!

racherlle

hi denise!

welcome to the thread!!!

errrrr sorrie i didn't take any pics when i was there twice.. hehe ya agree the place is really lovely...

so r u planning to hav ur wedding at the Ginger Room???

denisek

Hi racherlle

I am not too sure if I shd do it at Ginger Room or the Ballroom. What is your recommendations? As I am currently overseas, I wont be able to have a site visit till I am next back in Spore. headache...so everything is kinda visual for me.

When is yr wedding? we are intending to have it in prob Jun or Sep 06.

queen

Hi DeniseK,
Are you Denise Keller???

I had my wedding at Beaufort this March and used the Ginger Terrace for Solemnization and Grand Salon for the banquet. If you have only 10 tables, go for the Ballroom, it's spacious enough to accomodate 10 tables comfortably. It is very very lovely with the see-through private foyer and parquet floorings. Ginger Room is smaller and is more like a function room. But the Ginger Terrace outside is nice if you intend to have a BBQ style kind of banquet.
Sorry, no pics of the Ballroom. I have the pics of the Ginger Terrace if you want.

racherlle

hi DeniseK!

hmm yup i agree with Queen.. tink it's better for u to hold at the ballroom as you have 10 tables.. for Ginger.. i tink they can only accomodate 7 tables.. unless u dun mind having 3 tables at the foyer beside the terrace..
which i hav seen in one of the wedding setting in Beaufort last year..

hehe my wedding is in May 06..
nxt year Sep06 is the 7th mth for the chinese calender.. so u might wan to postpone to October 06..