The Pines

poseidon_gal

saw TP website.. very attractive..the perks..the price and the garden seem soo nice.. any feedback..
this thread is like not very active..meaning not many BTB interested in TP?

cube_cube

hi poseidon gal, I've just visited the place last sunday, it's a very nice place....but haven got a chance to speak with the banquet sales person yet, but i do know that they will be 'up'dating their packages soon (probably in june). Btw, when is your AD?

cube_cube

mine is in dec 09...hehe....im also looking ard for venue....this is currently in my top few choice but its the only place that my bf never complain anything about...hahaha.....so it makes me just wana say lets just pick this place....so tired looking ard liao....hehe...not sure whether he still wana go see other place anot

clouds76

Hi, I'm struggling between T.P or river view hotel, anyone has any advise or comments on these 2 locations? Thanks.

smallbell

I am thinking of holding my Solemnization (lunch buffet) at Pines..
Met up with Kelvin, generally ok with him..but he seems very busy.
He mentioned that unless u have 30 tables (comfirmed) then he will allow u to book the dinner now. if not, have to wait for his new package (2009 package).

poseidon_gal

bell, you seen their ballroom?? how is it? got take photos?? can show me?
do you have kelvin's contact? email or number..maybe i can make an appt with him to view the place

cube_cube

actually they got giv a cd rom but i duno how to copy the stuffs from it. You can go their webby see some of their pics loh....

kelvin's no. 981837201

shermie

Hi anyone knows if the food for the wedding banquet is prepared by the same chef at the CHinese restaurant? Cos the Chinese restaurant is really good! Anyone tried Dragon Phoenix at Liang Court? Any feedback..

noella

Hi people, dunno if this thread is still active or not.:p

Just had my ROM at E Pines. Was really disappointed with the coordination and the coordinator Adrian Wong.
(((

noella

My hubby & I wanted an extraordinary ROM so we hunted for outdoor venue to hold our ROM. We decided on pines. Throughout the process of coordination with the coordinator, Adrian,it was totally an unpleasant experience.

To finalise our contract with them, we liaise through email with him closely. However, there are bound to be mistakes in his contract(certain things omitted here and there). We have to email him to highlight what is being omitted. After adding the clause in, he omitted other clause. My goodness! It took him 4 times to ensure that the contract is stated correctly. ( Btw, we didnt add in/request more stuff from them but the existing terms are omitted out from the contract.) Where is the professionalism then? As for the ROM, we did not get to enjoy any perk at all. We also had to pay extra for the decor too.

There was an incident whereby he wrote us an email all in CAPITAL LETTERS which we find it very rude and unprofessional. My hubby told him off in the email n tats where he wrote "proper" emails subsequently.

To ensure everything went smoothly, we forwarded watever mails to his superior afterwhich. Through the convy with his superior then we realised tat he told his superior tat he can handle us and everything was ok(which it was nt the case)

Few days before the event, my hubby's immediate family member passed away and we postponed it to 2.5mths later. Immediately, we informed Adrian tat due to Dec period, lotsa of frens were away n unable to attend our ROM, so can we reduce to min no of pax. (Min 30 but we decided on min 60 pax then)He said NO cos it was stated in the contract already. (However, at tat time, we have yet to sign the contract with them). Fine, since we postpone it, we didnt want to make a big issue out of it. SO we stick to min 60 pax.

We wanted to get some other venues but it was too rush and we have already informed frens/relatives abt pines venue already. So no choice, gotta stick to it.

On the ROM mth itself, we didnt hear/any follow-up from Adrian. My hubby had to call him to check if he has reserved the date for us. A few days before the actual event, he told us tat he is on leave & hand it over to his manager. He should have informed us earlier or probably take leave on other days instead. On the actual day, his superior told us tat he asked him to clear leave. It left us totally puzzled by his absence. Menu was incomplete then. Haizzz...but small issue...nvm

On the actual day, there were only 2 service staff for 60 pax(supposedly). My guests asked if dirty plates would be collected or not. See the unprofessionalism of the club!

The PA System was horrible with all the squeaking sound here n there. How pleasant can it be for the guests let alone the couple?

We arranged with the manager tat coincidentally it was my dad's bday. So my hubby specifically told the manager tat upon the start of the solemnization, pls get the cake ready to be placed on the recep table. Guess wat, after the solemnization, we asked the manager where's the cake. She made a call to her staff, then we saw a waiter sashayed his way, dilly-dallying with the cake box intact.(I ALmost fainted by then)
After cutting of cake, the captain offered to cut the cake to be shared with the guest n we said ok. There were abt 40 pax, the bday cake was big. They cut small square size cake to guests but most of them were already full 7 didnt eat it. And yet we got back 6 slices of pathetic size of cake packed by the staff. Obviously, they took some to themselves. My mum was furious! My hubby & I didnt know abt it till we reached hm as we were too busy n tired n drained out at pines already.

We were so looking forward to our ROM and yet all these have happened. I was upset and my hubby was pissed off by their service n attitude too.

daxuan

I also had a bad experience with them on my ROM. It was a long long story and my coordinator was also Adrian.

Anyway, a warning to those btb. Do give a second thought before you decide to hold your big day there.

noella

I really cant stand the Adrian...the tot of his name irks me....Oops pardon me for being so bad but he cant do a simple job...my goodness

pinklolli

oh no!! my coordinator is Adrian too! sobs! and so far, our experience with him is really not good too... shit lah! (pardon my language). sigh!

we started looking for a place last nov and my AD is 26th Sept 09. we had problems getting a hotel we wanted.. we tried almost all hotels! and we were left with 2 choices, T.P. and fairmont. however my wedding wld be during the F1 race and i wasn't too keen on fairmont esp if my guests haf to take train in plus we're oso unsure of the extent of road closure this year. but as 26th sept was a specially-picked date, it had to be this date for 2009. -_- initially Adrian seemed nice and sincere.. then all the trouble started when he emailed us wrongly the cost of suckling pig. not once but twice! HORRID!

before signing contract, he said if we added suckling pig it wld be $30. we were thinking.. wow! $30 for whole pig?? then few days later he followed by with an email saying it costs $80 and subsequently another email to say its $200! he did not even haf the basic courtesy of calling us up and apologising.

it takes him a long time to email us and even then, we haf to remind and call him to email us. f%^$. he's absolute crap. usually my HTB's temper is not too good and even then, i'm so surprised he can stand Adrian. Recently, we met up with him to revise the contract we signed earlier.. cos after my HTB's brother's wedding in Jan this yr, we realised we did not keep reserve tables and this cld be a prob if we haf more guests coming than expected (like his bro's wedding) so we discussed to reduce the number of tables. Adrian said he will call us once he revises the contract and till now, ntg has been done! coming to 2 mths since our discussion.

Now my HTB is thinking of changing location. last nite we went to a wedding of his fren's at riverview hotel. previously i refused to hold my wedding at the hotel cos i had no good impressions. but last nite's dinner was surprisingly good. however i'm not too keen to forfeit our $3K deposit. grrr. not sure if riverview has vacancy either.

any idea who's Adrian's manager? i wld love to have his email or contact number. i'm getting worried as time passes.. his service sucks big time. in fact, my HTB's boss is a member there, if need be, i wish to kick up a big fuss and change my coordinator.

noella

Hi Pearlyn,

Guess we are in the same boat.

Adrian's manager is a Malay. Also the same kind as Adrian. Basically, he cant do a simple job well. You can look for another coordinator call Kelvin(if I am not wrong)

Suckling pig so exp meh? Tink he is trying to con u. Ask him his suckling pig is gigantic size wan ah...really rubbish lor
Ask him how come he keeps changing his mind. Is it becos he is incompetent in doing a simple job or he simply cant be bothered?

My HB & I thank God tat we held our ROM there, not wedding dinner. I knew tat place cos many yrs ago, it was an exclusive place & my cousin had her wedding there. It was gd then, I guess.

No worries Pearlyn, must be firm with tat Adrian, if not cant get anything done.

I am sure at the end of the day, you will be a pretty bride n everything goes smoothly

pinklolli

well.. recently, the manager contacted us cos he had heard of my unhappiness. =s for one, i'm comforted and assured by his service recovery. i guess we'll be meeting him soon to discuss our dinner arrangements. a change of coordinator wld probably be in place..even tho now i feel bit bad to pick on Adrian. My intention was not to jeopardise his career..but being in my position, it was frustrating to always have to wait or ask for replies. more ever, i'm in the service industry myself so service is crucial to me. especially if its a big life event like this. i do not want to be one of the couples who haf to swallow down everything just because its like dat. its so sad.

as for the manager, i guess i was too rash to judge him before i met him. i got carried away wif my "chattering". =p

sigh.. whatever it is, i just hope that everything can go on smoothly from now onwards. for everyone.

pinklolli

erm.. just to add on.. on hindsight, i realised my comments on his manager was rude and unfair. my bad. sigh.. guess i was too agitated.

i only hope for peace of mind when it comes to my wedding banquet arrangements as i haf many other things on mind. yup..

magiccc

I shortlisted TP for my AD in Nov 2010. I was quite thrilled when I came to realise TP. However, uopon seeubg soo many negative comments here, I have a second thought.

Is there anymore further recent updates of having AD at TP??

jest14

Hi pple, Adrian left already. I was trying to do a company function and he was delaying it. Next week is the event. BUT the manager took over, and also another coordinator is helping. I think they shld be ok. Will update all about my company event next week, see how they handle. :p I'm ALSO shortlisting TP as one of the venues (m a 2010 BTB)..... haven talked to them yet cuz I'm busy planning my co. event 1st.

To some of you who had horrible experiences with A.W....m really sorry to hear that, i almost become one of the victim too, luckily the manager took over.

Dun be bothered with Adrian (for the new BTBs), lets hope good things come from TP. :p
Cheers to all

xianz_xianz

Hi all BTBs...

My HTB and I just went to TP yesterday for site seeing and discuss the wedding packages...We quite like it...esp the part on the St Regis stay..heehee

But anyones know how's the food and service there? Heard from my sister that the restuarant changes chef, dont know the standard is still there or not..

The manager attending to us seems nice and honest...His name is Mann something (cant remember)

My AD is on 3 dec 2010...and they still haf the availablility for this date..so my HTB and i want to take this, just too tired to look around...

Hi xianz_xianz, I have just emailed TP. Mann had replied me with the 2010 wedding package. Looks rather promising. My HTB and I were thinking of going there for a site visit. We were also attracted to the St Regis stay stated in their package. But i'm not sure if they will still include it next yr as my AD should be in March 2011. Do keep us updated on your visit to TP and food tasting. cheers!

canary

Has anyone had their weddings at TP or recently attended weddings at TP? What do you think of the food and service there? I am putting TP as one of my options and need feedback pls, thanks!

whisky

jus to share some perks fr their new wedding package..

min 33 tbls.. free flow beer, free club term membership or 2nd nite stay at st regis, 2 btls hard liquor, 24 btls wine & customised candies w our names for cocktail reception.. only 788++ for weekend...