The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

bellybuttony

hi Bigfoot - i printed it somewhere else cos he was a fren of my dad. but when i was comparing...the other printing coy starting with J is cheaper than T-dragon. and when I called that J coy up...the guy I spoke to sounded friendly and helpful. =)

ctss

Hi Bigfoot,

Have just called and told them that I would like to have my food tasting earlier..will keep them posted nearer the date. Let me know when u have urs k?

Btw, have you decided on your photoshoot locations?

bigfoot

Hi CT, im having my food tasting 1 July. Wil let you know how it goes...Think i'll also be gg to collect my invitation cards soon after we decide on the no. of tables.

Currently for PS i have only shortlisted the surroundings at my new place Simei. Another location probably wait for our photographer to recommend lor. U leh got any nice place to recommend?

jes~

I've booked the Straits Room for my soleminisation cum dinner on 1st Jan 2007. Was swept off our feet when we saw the Straits Room during their recent wedding fair. Straits Room price is more expensive and there's less perks compared to the grand ballroom ;o(

Btw was recently informed that Diana left Fullerton recently. Anyway service at Fullerton is excellent!

ctss

Hi Bigfoot,

Do they allow food tasting on Sat? Thought can only do it on a weekday.

As for the PS, what kind of scenery do you like?My photographer did give me some suggestions. If you like Greenery - Labrador Park / Botanical Garden. Beach - Sentosa / East Coast. Buildings - Raffles Place / Stamford House

You can go thru his portfolio and see if there's anything that you like

bigfoot

Hi CT, for food tasting they will first check with Jade Restaurant on your reservation date. If Jade is ok then should be fine on Saturdays. Somemore mine is dinner time 7pm. Wana join me?

ctss

Hi Bigfoot,

July is pretty tight for me..i'm tinking of doing it in Aug.
You go ahead 1st and let me know how it goes k

deannen

Hi Jes

ya totally agree..i was swept off my feets when i first saw the setting online..when we went to view the place..it was not as grand as the one online but good enuff for me to decide on the spot dat i want to hold my rom there..despite the cost... =p
ya, Diana left but they ve sent us a ltr..think a lady by the name of Evelyn Joseph took over.
anw mine is just a rom high-tea =)

bigfoot

Hi CT, i just came back from my food tasting. Was very satisfied with all the dishes. We only made slight changes to the presentation. But don't worry the chef will come out to speak to you after the dinner. We also asked for wine tasting. FBIL knows alot abt wine and feedback to us the Australian wine was good and went well with the food. Hopefully they maintain the same standard for mass cooking on AD

icebubbles

just be rest assured that u are in gd hands with the catering services of fullerton =)
our guest complimented that the food was great!

my hubby n I nv regretted our choice.
still remember that the morning after our wedding, we went for breakfast. we were so surprised that the service person know our names.
felt like "big shot" ah. haha

although only married for 2 weeks,
i kinda miss my wedding already...

nitestarz

Great to hear u gals back again! I will be having my wedding in december 2007, will take note of your red wine thing bigfoot.:D

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, thanks for the awesome feedback.. i hope i will experience the same goody treatment from fullerton.. =)

i have a question, did you all print your cards with t-dragon? how are the charges like? i need some advice on this.. thanks in advance.</font>

ctss

Hi bigfoot,
Glad to know that everything went well for your food tasting. Was the serving ok? I do have some feedbacks from some friends who have attended Fullerton weddings - they say that the portion is rather small.

Would you be going to the American Wedding Treasure to choose your cards?

bellybuttony

hi icebubbles - u're back from your honeymoon? am sure u had the greatest time! yeah...i know how u feel abt missing the whole wedding...me too! ennying those who are still preparing for thier AD hor?hehe. and i miss the Loft Suite SO MUCH too! dun think i'll ever ever get to stay there again. boohoo.

ruoyan

Hi Nitestarz,

When is your actual day? Cos mine also happen to be in Dec 2007

Hi pple,
Thanks for the valuable feedbacks on the food. Same here, I am quite worried about the proportion, hope there is enough to fill the stomach haa...

By the way Bigfoot, you mentioned that you have made slight changes to the presentation of the food. May I know what are the kind of changes we can actually request to make. Thanks

ruoyan

By the way pple, after u all have paid the deposit, there will be some time to go before the banquet (say about roughly 1 yr to 1 yr plus kind)...there wont be any meeting up with the coordinators until a month before the banquet right?

I was jus wondering if I can ask the coordinators to help me with this. My god parents jus came back from overseas and they would like to view the bridal suite and ballroom but I worried they might not entertain us haa...cos we already view, signed and paid the deposit already.

bellybuttony

hi adeline - yup no problem abt viewing the bridal suite and ballroom even after signing the contract. i did dat too. just call up your coordinator and arrange. they are a very professional team...they will surely entertain you well! =)

nitestarz

Hi Adeline, My actual day is on 16 December 2007. heehee:D My fengshui master chose for me one. But I afraid many ppl will go for holiday and dun come, how? Have not seen u around lately, what have you been busy with? Right now I am looking for my rom photographer. Thanks for giving me feedback the other time.

bigfoot

Hi bride : i tried the Heritage menu. Unfortunately i did not request to try their Ee Fu Mee which i wanted to replace the rice. But well the rice was very fragrant so i decide to go with wats exactly on the menu. My coordinator is Agnes

Hi CT : Food tasting portion was enough so i hope on AD they will maintain the same standard. I think we can't really control the portion nor quality on AD. But well Jade does have a reputation to keep up to so lets just cross fingers cross toes that AD will be just like food tasting lor. Im also worried about small portions!

BTW the invitation cards Fullerton told us to go T Dragon to collect. Already went last Sat but they don't keep stock so i'll be gg down to collect again this Sat lor.

Hi Pandalic : I have some info on charges etc on printers. Hope u find it useful
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Printer List
Wedding Invites Printers.doc (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ruoyan

Hi Nitestarz,

Hey, your wedding and mine is just a day difference...hee..maybe we might see each other closer to the date when we are in the midst of finalizing the details with the hotel

Ya..have been really busy nowadays with work cos I am a teacher..haa..and alot of marking lately, especially after the common test.

I am glad u lik the place u have chosen. Most importantly I guessed all of us here wanted to have a nice magical wedding we can remember all our life

pinkcandy

my photographer also suggested fullerton as one of the locations for considerations, but also commented that the previous coordinator was not very on-the-ball.

I am shortlisting ritz and fullerton.

compassrose

What is the rough figures for their weekend dinner at the Straits Room? Mine is a small affair, was referred by some of the BTB to check out the place. Appreciate a estimated amount before i drop by the hotel.

Many Thanks

compassrose

Thanks Cactus,

Any idea if they are sticky about freebie.. Eg, any chance of getting waiver of wines.

Okie, heard great feedbacks about their decor.. Will email them for full package.

cactus_79

Hi Compassrose, they are rather sticky with freebies. but they would oblige if you give up some perks in return for additional perks. for my case, I requested for 15% additional parking, 16 bottles of house pours, corkage waiver for own brought in wines for 10 bottles &amp; loan of projector. In exchange, I gave up the 1-nite stay at suite,gave up champagne pyramid, gave up wedding guest book, gave up floral pedestals, gave up wedding cake. I didn't need these as mine was not a wedding.

compassrose

Do u think straits room can accomdate more that 12 tables? Just in case, this list must increase nearing the AD? Maybe another 2 tables?

nitestarz

Hi bride, Agnes very professional. She likes ppl to be straight to the point, and her personality is also like that. She has been working as a wedding planner before, to me, I felt that my wedding will be in good hand under her.:p Why dun u give shue a call? maybe she sounds nicer on the phone?

jes~

Hi Compassrose

I've checked with Fullerton before. No, the max for straits room is 12 tables. They're not generous with freebies too. I didn't managed to bargain for additional stuffs except that I got foc wine for signing up at their wedding fair.

yanni

my cousin had his wedding dinner there on christmas eve. Quite grand and foodwise not bad.
If i have the money, would like to book there also.

compassrose

How about changing of food menu? Like swopping of dishes. They dun seems to have options like other hotels.

Are they offering Loft suite or other smaller suites? How about getting another nite of stay? Any chance?

Haiz, too bad, there is very few upcoming wedding shows in 2nd half of the year.

Hi Jes, getting the foc wines is consider a good deal. U will save a few hundreds i guess.

Sorry for asking so much questions, i am kinda lost.. Many Thanks!

jes~

Hi compassrose

I only got one night stay in the loft suite. It's a 2 storey suite with balcony.. nice!

Yeah, they gave me 14 bottles in all for signing up at their wedding fair. =)

lilo_stitch

hi ladies, anyone serve by shue? i send her email to check some doubts she didnt reply all

can i check how is do fullerton work w date we interested? how long can they hold for us?

hi nitestarz, can u share with me more abt anges service? becos i'm living overseas n hope someone who can explain my doubts clearly as i dont have chance to view their ballroom or meet up w them.

compassrose

Hi Jes/cactus_79/bElSi

Thanks for the reply.

Didn't know about the 2 nite days. Yea, heard about the loft suite..

Cuz I refer to the package that is reflected in the website. I will make a appt to Evelyn to have a more detail discussion. Keep u guys updated!

belsi

Hi lilo_stitch, Shue has left Fullerton and currently my coordinator is Evelyn.. If you wanna check the date availabilty, you can call and check on the dates that you are interested..
I think the max they can hold your date is 1 wk..

The ballroom is more like a fan shape with no pillars..