Telok Blangah Tower Flats

cel_

I n my HTB r considering of balloting for it.. Checked with the HDB staff that the earliest completion date will be by 31.07.2013.. Oh tt will be a long way to go. Anyone know whether the amenities r near by? I only know that there is a hawker centre near by..

dkaren

Below details are from HDB
Telok Blangah Towers is situated at the junction of Telok Blangah Street 31 and Telok Blangah Drive. The project is adjacent to an array of shops and eateries, a supermarket, wet market and hawker centre. <font color="ff0000"><blink>It is also conveniently located near the Bukit Merah Town Centre, as well as the upcoming MRT stations at Labrador Park and Telok Blangah on the Circle Line.</blink></font> It enjoys convenient access to retail and recreational facilities such as VivoCity, Mount Faber and Sentosa

pinkyme

i think the location is good but 2013 seemed really long.. based on past BTO, is HDB able to complete much earlier than the tentative dates?

hweifang

glad to see this post.

i've also applied for telok blangah. lured by the good location.

i agree that 2013 is way too long. but what to do? feel that punggol/ sengkang is too far.

regarding earlier completion. i think usually bto is quite right on the dot for delivery dates. even if earlier, it's only a few weeks.

sparkless

I am hoping that it would complete earlier. Best if it can be completed in 2010. But then, the application number is really crazy...

Tomorrow will be the last day. Wonder what will be the final application number

hweifang

application close already. total applicants for telok blangah: 7807.

dkaren, the results should be out by end dec. cos i think i read somewhere that selection is in jan 08.

all here applying for 4 room?

dkaren

Hi Hwei Fang,

I'm applying for the 4 rm too.
End of December.. just wondering wat's the chances of getting the flat ??

kurera

I balloted for TBT flats...applications so many!

Tsk Tsk

Also tried for Coral Spring SK 4-room as well .

Karen I think very slim...

sparkless

Hmm... i remembered it is end Dec.

just want to check, are u all BTB or in planning to get married? 2013 is far too long for us and we plan to get married in 2 yrs time, 2009/2010. Quite a dilemma for us.

sparkless

Anyone here receive news from HDB?

We received a letter from HDB, just telling us that we are placed under 1st timer, therefore, we have 2 chances in this BTO.

sparkless

hello

Received the letter yesterday. There was no Q number, just telling us that we stand 2 chances in this balloting. Our application result will be released end Dec.

How? Anyone receive similiar letter too?

disneyland_mi

Yes,i also got the same letter as Starry. Nothing much in the letter....mentioned 90% will be given to first timer and first timer with kids.

nicolehong

Hey I oso ballot for telok blangah towers. I'm currently staying wif my parents in law at telok blangah drive which is just opposite the BTO project. My parents in law keep urging me to apply for this flat coz they say very convenient and near to their place. There's a market opposite the new flats and its very near to vivo city. Very windy but the only problem is that the blocks faces Yeos Building (a temple where they keep urns). Looks rather spooky at nite bt as long as u r not bothered by its presence, den it shld be fine. I recv the letter frm HDB too. Its stated tt we have 4 chances to ballot bcoz of first timers and priority.

I hope we'll get the flat too!!!!

sparkless

Today is the last day of Dec and the last day of the year 2007. Hopefully, all of us get good news today to round off the year!

Happy New Year!

estella85

any news? checked the webby but nothing mention abt the results yet leh... by right we can check the results online right? i somehow got the feeling we'll be notified by post?

dkaren

huh ? The letter was written as end of December 2007. so disappointing with them. Over promise and under deliver. Haiz

dkaren

huh ? The letter was written as end of December 2007. so disappointing with them. Over promise and under deliver. Haiz

dkaren

Yes Farhan... u will be the top 20 to choose the house. I got 2046 . It's okie. Congrats to u Farhan

disneyland_mi

oh manz.... mine is 4065.... *fainted*. Go buy 4D. Can forget about it liao..... Farhan, you are really so lucky. You apply how many times already? This is my 4th time.

sparkless

wow congrats Farhan! So lucky to get such a good Q no.

I couldn't check the results. i don't know what is my sales ref no. And bf just went home, so dunno if we have received the HDB letter.

*cross fingers*