T&T Instant Printing

so many good reviews abt them, maybe I will go in and take a look too one of these days

Jo, u confirmed getting from them liao?

daydream99

Hi all, i tried to follow the posts here but still wonder about something. Do we just provide the wordings to them? What about the font type, size, spacing etc? Or do we do up one on paper and then pass to them for them to copy?

superfamous

Thomas, yes confirmed getting from them. coz i worked it out and cost is very similar to getting invites from hotel & printing inserts. might as well exchange the invites from hotel for other perks

plus, i dont like the designs the hotel gave! :p i will have to go in soon! waiting for my design so that i can go down after that.

c_liling

Hi dreamz,

They have various samples and graphics there for you to choose. You just need to bring a copy of your hotel wedding card so that they know the size to cut the inserts. They will zap a copy of the sample you choose and you amend the wordings from there.

noobguy

Ya also bring ur hotel address down in english and chinese version. Just in case they dun have your hotel address.

superfamous

hi all, i just came back from printing at t&t. would say its very worthwhile to print over there, a little troublesome but worth the trouble, hehe :p

we printed slightly smaller than 5.5x5.5", 350 pcs costs us about RM420+ inclusive of envelopes(bought extra 25 envelopes at RM0.25 each). much cheaper than printing inserts locally (was quoted S$0.70/insert by the printer recc by my hotel) the thing to note is that they do digital printing, so quite common to see 'bleeding' on some of the darker coloured parts to the lighter colours, nothing they can do about it

iamken

Hi all.... despite getting the quote from them via email, I have not been there yet.

For those who have done their inserts there.... are they able to print border patterns on the inserts, or just straightforward printing of words?

I just came back from Hi-Tech (S'pore). Was there to look see look see. They can't do borders.... just wordings... and their paper quality is so-so.

How is the paper quality at T&T?

Please advise.

ixoral

didnt notice any border in those samples which i view when i was there yesterday. maybe u can call and ask just to be sure.

i think paper wise they use those normal 80gsm paper? someone correct me if i'm wrong. U can choose either pink or beige color inserts. Unless you are willing to pay more then they can print on translucent paper as well.

superfamous

paper quality not bad, quite thick. they have quite a range for you to choose from. plain, shimmer, textured, etc. this is for invites though, not inserts

Thomas, coz its digital printing, not offset. if offset wouldnt have this problem but apparently quite a common problem for digital printing.

verena

was quoted slightly more ex (after conversion) for printing of my church invite than this printing place in Novena..think i'll save the hassle and print in S'pore

vt: printing place in novena? where is it exactly? I go novena pretty often but dun rem seeing any printers there leh...

jl_tan

Thanks for all the advice. I am a bit lost with some things. Can someone help...

We have both church wedding and hotel dinner banquet. Our banquet package comes with wedding card.

- How many times in total do you need to go to T&T? Is it twice? First to choose design and proof read, second to pick up?

- Do I need to first collect my banquet wedding card from hotel then bring them all to T&T on the first meet up?

- Kept reading that shop will have many templates. Templates as in all the standard words? So I just go with my info to sort of 'fill in the blanks' (parent's name, venue etc)

- There are some ppl that I am inviting for church only and not dinner. Does that mean for these ppl, I cannot use my hotel invitation card, but will need to order a separate set of wedding cards?

Thanks a lot!

noobguy

JL, yes u need to go down twice. U do not need to bring all ur banquet wedding card. Just bring one or two for them to measure the card insert.

For ur church wedding if you want to print wedding cards, you can do it there also.

verena

thomas> it's called tommyprints, near the underpass to Tan Tock Seng, on the right side, a few shops after the Japanese snacks store. I just sent my church invite and inserts for printing today

JL> same as u, i'm having a church wedding and banquet dinner and some pp are only goin for church but not the banquet. So I got someone to design a church wedding invite that can fit into my hotel invitation card. For those I'm inviting to church wedding only, I'll give the church invite. For both, then I'll slot the church invite together with the banquet invite in the same envelope.

jl_tan

thanks noob and vt!

vt, so u did a church invite as in a "one piece 2 face insert" to slot into the banquet card, and another proper card for church invitees? because can't be mailing those insert on its own to church invitees right? sorry i'm confused.

verena

JL> my church invite is just like a postcard, double sided, sized according to the dimensions of my banquet envelope. If invited for both, then the guest will get a church invite + a banquet invite or else, it'll just be either one on its own. They're separate entities.

iamken

All... got the cards from T&T. Quality is good. Comparable to S'pore printing. Service is good... much much better than our local grumpy aunties who charge you for every little details such as cropping and graphics. Very happy

RM243 for 200pcs of 14.5" x 14.5" cards. Double side printing... one side the invite details, the other side our photo. After conversion, S$0.50 each.... where to find

swthrt

Noticed that the price has gone up for their inserts. Went to enquire yesterday, the pricing for 300 pcs with map for 1 sided is RM 170.
Can anyone advise?

hmm based on what iamken posted above,

if without photo we use the injek printing the price is
single side
100pcs - RM60.00
200pcs - RM80.00
300pcs - RM100.00

double side
100pcs - RM96.00
200pcs - 128.00
300pcs - RM160.00

all above the printing price without map,
if put map in total price will add RM30.00

300pcs one side with map tot shld be RM100+RM30 = RM130??? now went up to RM170???

iamken

All...

I have to add that there are several salesgirls. I have a feeling each have their own quotes.

Initially, when I emailed them, there is this Shirley who replied me with quotes. When we went down personally and attended by another gal, she gave us a cheaper quote without us even asking!!! So I just sealed the deal with her immediately!

Her name is Pauline.... but i think she is not in-charge of email responses so you have to go down personally to find her.

iamken

Oops...reading back my earlier post... typo error.... my card size is 14.5cm x 14.5cm instead of 14.5" x 14,5"..... apologies.

Go easy with the bargaining.... like I said, I believe they have different quotes. If you feel the quotes they offer is good, then grab it. If you feel they trying to rip you off, counter-offer them the price you willing to pay.... just quote (bluff) them that a fren of yours did the printing at that price recently.... and see what they say.

My 2 cents worth.

ellytusk

im thinking of printing on the card the hotel provides me, instead of inserts. is it ok if i bring to them for printing?

noobguy

Yes u can bring ur hotel cards for the printing but i think is more expensive than printing on the inserts. I also print on the inserts n then insert into the wedding cards provided by the hotel. If u write wrongly the name on the insert u can just replace the insert rather than wasted one card.

missybrooklynn

i printed my ROM invitation with T&T too..
it wasnt a planned one but we "knocked" onto them on our first visit to JB together.

their service are not bad and i can see alot of singaporeans went to them to print wedding cards cos they have a list of singapore hotels' names. haha...

we have also received good feedbacks from frds on the invites.
we are planning to print our AD inserts with them and probably design another one for our frds. haha... i've picts of the invite on my multiply. PM me if you are keen to take look on how it looks like.

missy: did T&T supply u with envelopes as well? heard from one of the gals in 2010 thread that they don't. thanks

Thumbsup for Shirley, quite happy with her service, managed to save more than half the price as compared to printing in SG

However, can't seem to find the shop selling wedding stuff leh...its on the same floor right? I went all the way into Innercity also cannot find. Anyone knows where it is?

sotongada

hi hi, is this thread still going on?? i read through all the posts and noticed most of u doing inserts..anyone did the wedding cards?? can anyone share with me?? i have resturants cards but dun really like that design and my mum wrote wrongly on the cards..so tot of re-printing all...can anyone advise??thanks thanks....

yayun: T&T dun do hotstamping but if u want them to provide cards and printing, think they do. Email shirley to find out more?

oinking

can anyone share with me the T&T/Shirley's email for me to ask? :) i need to print abt 300 photocards (preferably abt postcard size)for church invites..

My bf suggested print photos (abt 25cents/pc - design using photoshop etc for the info and stuff), then purchase envelopes separately, wonder if this is cheaper, anyone tried calculating?

email me at: [email protected]

many thanks!!!!

smilem

sori to ask a such question.. i always see the hotel written 70% of wedding card (exclude printing).. wat does tat means?

R they giving us a plain card n we go to do the printing??

strikingreality

Is there a minimum quantity for postcard printing? I intend to print only 20-30 copies for my ROM before the dinner which will be for close friends only...

thiasy

I just printed mine last weekend. Service not bad. Was able to see the draft in 1 hour and send for printing. I will collect it next week.

180 postcards with coloured photo on 1 side/ the other side black & white printing of wordings (Total RM157 which is abt S$0.38 per piece)

(Printed on coloured paper with rose textures)

200 wedding inserts with coloured photo (Total RM275 which is about S$0.60 per piece)

(Printed on translucent paper)

thiasy

My cards have arrived!!!

200 inserts + 180 personalised church invitation postcards = S$185. Pictures for sharing..

1449747.jpg

1449748.jpg

thiasy

For the coloured photo in my insert.. I paid extra. The rest of the graphics like precious moment cartoon etc is included in the package.