Switzerland

bamboobride

hi bless,
just drop u an email.

germangirl

if anyone is doing hotel bookings via hrs or utell: if you can´t make it there by 6 pm, most hotels also accept a telephone call to make sure you´re on your way. They shouldn´t release your booking then.

In most cases this only applies in case of an exhibition in town or some kind of big event anyhow.

ellenng

Hi Germangal,

I am planning to take up this package from travel agency. Actually wanted to go F&E but hubby and me too lazy to plan and worried about language barrier. How do you find this itinerary?

14 Days SWITZERLAND & PARIS + ITALY

Exclusively:
- Excursion to Italian Lake District
- Visit Leaning Tower of Pisa
- Private boat ride to Venice
- Excursion to Mount Titlis + 360 degrees revolving cablecar experience
- Ascend to Zermatt on mountain train to marvel at the Matterhorn
- Relaxing drive on the Swiss Riviera Region
- 1 Free day shopping in Paris
- Ascend Effiel Tower (Level 2)

Gourment Highlights:
- Italian Dinner
- 3 course French Dinner
- 7 course Cantonese Lunch

DAY 1: SINGAPORE-ROME (Italy)
Assemble at Changi Airport for you flight to Rome.

DAY 2: ROME (Meals on board/Hotel Dinner)
On arrival, proceed to St Peter’s Cathedral in Vatican City, the largest renowned church in the world. After which, our Rome sightseeing includes The Colossuem, Fountain of Trevi, where you may throw a coin into the fountain and make a wish, and finally at the Spanish Steps, with the Fontana della Barcaccia at the foot and the church of Trinita dei Monti above on its background… a lovely sight.

DAY 3: ROME-PISA-FLORENCE (B/Hotel Dinner)
After breakfast, we head for Pisa to view the Leaning Tower, one of the wonders of the world. At the Square of Miracles, see the Cathedral, one of the prime examples of Pisan Romansque. Enjoy a city tour of Florence, highlighting Piazza Michelangelo – the statue of David and view the Vechhio Bridge featuring the oldest bridge. Next is the lofty Santa Maria Cathedral, then continue to see the Doors of Paradise at the Baptistery of St Giovanni. We proceed to Piazza Santa Croce, one of the oldest squares and drop by Piazza Signoria, an open-air museum displaying sculpture.

DAY 4: FLORENCE-VENICE (MESTRE) (B)
this morning, we journey to Venice. Transfer by private waterbus to St Mark’s Square. View the Bridge of Sighs – the bridge which connects the Doges Palace with the prisoners. Visit one of the finest glass-blowing factories. Gondola has been part of Venice since the 11th century.

DAY 5: VENICE (MESTRE)-MILAN-LUCERNE (Switzerland) (B/Hotel Dinner)
Depart for Milan and admire the Gothic Cathedral and stop by Galleria Vittorio Emanuela II which links Piazza del Doumo with Piazza della Scala. You will also be given some time to explore Milan. Late afternoon, we drive through Italian Lake District and then into Switzerland. Soon, we will be crossing Lake Lugano, the Gotthard range of mountains and arrive in Lucerne.

DAY 6: LUCERNE-MOUNT TITLIS-LUCERNE (B)
Today experience the world's first 360 degrees revolving cablecar from Engelberg to Mount Titlis, this glacier paradise at 10,000 feet offers a snow and ice experience on the highest viewpoint in Central Switzerland. Upon returning to Lucerne, our Lucerne sightseeing is the Lion Monument and the renovated 14th century covered wooden Chapel Bridge.

*In the event that Mount Titlis is closed, an excursion to Mount Pilatus will be conducted.

DAY 7: LUCERNE-BERNE-INTERLAKEN (B)
Travel to Berne for a city tour, starts with the Bear Pit and then pass the monumental Federal Palace and the beautifully preserved medieval Old Town. Witness the Clock Tower with its painted figure revolving each hourly and take your pictures of ornate, flower-adorned fountains. Thereafter, we proceed to the charming resort of Interlaken, a Bernese Oblerland resort beautifully situated between two sparkling lakes beneath the towering Jungfrau.

DAY 8: INTERLAKEN: Free Day (B)
Today you are free at leisure. Why not take an optional journey to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe?

DAY 9: INTERLAKEN-ZERMATT REGION (B)
A gradual change of scenery as you proceed to the highlights of the day – Zermatt. To reach the most famous of them the coach behind in Tasch and board a mountain train climbing the last few miles up to Zermatt, a picturesque cluster of rustic chalets beneath the Matterhorn

DAY 10: ZERMATT-SWISS RIVIERA REGION-GENEVA-Dijon (France): (B/L/French Dinner)
This morning, drive through vineyards to the charming Swiss Riviera; passing Chillon Castle. Pass Lausanne, the lively capital of Canton Vaud and continue on to cosmopolitan Geneva, the cultural centre of French-speaking Swiss for a sightseeing, passes the United Nations Peace Palace, the colourful Flower Clock, the Jet d'Eau fountain, soaring over 400-feet into the air and the Reformation Monument, a reminder that this is the town of John Calvin. Afterwhich, we cross the Swiss-France border into Dijon, the wine producing area in Central France.

DAY 11: DIJON-PARIS (B/L/D)
Morning, we travel through the Burgundy vinewards and make our way to "Gay Paree" ~ Paris. Our Paris sightseeing drive pass the Arc De Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Garnier Opera, Champs Elysees. Continue to drive pass the grand Notre Dame Cathedral and the Lourve Museum and its glittering Glass Pyramid... Then it's the famous Eiffel Tower, built for the exhibition of 1889. The tour brings you to the 2nd level for a charming panorama of Paris.

DAY 12: PARIS: Free Day (B)

DAY 13: PARIS-SINGAPORE (B)
Today you are free till your transfer to the airport for your flight back to Singapore. We hope you have had an enjoyable time with ANANDA TRAVEL!

DAY 14: ARRIVAL SINGAPORE

ellenng

Hi Germangal,

I am planning to take up this package from travel agency. Actually wanted to go F&E but hubby and me too lazy to plan and worried about language barrier. How do you find this itinerary?

14 Days SWITZERLAND & PARIS + ITALY

Exclusively:
- Excursion to Italian Lake District
- Visit Leaning Tower of Pisa
- Private boat ride to Venice
- Excursion to Mount Titlis + 360 degrees revolving cablecar experience
- Ascend to Zermatt on mountain train to marvel at the Matterhorn
- Relaxing drive on the Swiss Riviera Region
- 1 Free day shopping in Paris
- Ascend Effiel Tower (Level 2)

Gourment Highlights:
- Italian Dinner
- 3 course French Dinner
- 7 course Cantonese Lunch

DAY 1: SINGAPORE-ROME (Italy)
Assemble at Changi Airport for you flight to Rome.

DAY 2: ROME (Meals on board/Hotel Dinner)
On arrival, proceed to St Peter’s Cathedral in Vatican City, the largest renowned church in the world. After which, our Rome sightseeing includes The Colossuem, Fountain of Trevi, where you may throw a coin into the fountain and make a wish, and finally at the Spanish Steps, with the Fontana della Barcaccia at the foot and the church of Trinita dei Monti above on its background… a lovely sight.

DAY 3: ROME-PISA-FLORENCE (B/Hotel Dinner)
After breakfast, we head for Pisa to view the Leaning Tower, one of the wonders of the world. At the Square of Miracles, see the Cathedral, one of the prime examples of Pisan Romansque. Enjoy a city tour of Florence, highlighting Piazza Michelangelo – the statue of David and view the Vechhio Bridge featuring the oldest bridge. Next is the lofty Santa Maria Cathedral, then continue to see the Doors of Paradise at the Baptistery of St Giovanni. We proceed to Piazza Santa Croce, one of the oldest squares and drop by Piazza Signoria, an open-air museum displaying sculpture.

DAY 4: FLORENCE-VENICE (MESTRE) (B)
this morning, we journey to Venice. Transfer by private waterbus to St Mark’s Square. View the Bridge of Sighs – the bridge which connects the Doges Palace with the prisoners. Visit one of the finest glass-blowing factories. Gondola has been part of Venice since the 11th century.

DAY 5: VENICE (MESTRE)-MILAN-LUCERNE (Switzerland) (B/Hotel Dinner)
Depart for Milan and admire the Gothic Cathedral and stop by Galleria Vittorio Emanuela II which links Piazza del Doumo with Piazza della Scala. You will also be given some time to explore Milan. Late afternoon, we drive through Italian Lake District and then into Switzerland. Soon, we will be crossing Lake Lugano, the Gotthard range of mountains and arrive in Lucerne.

DAY 6: LUCERNE-MOUNT TITLIS-LUCERNE (B)
Today experience the world's first 360 degrees revolving cablecar from Engelberg to Mount Titlis, this glacier paradise at 10,000 feet offers a snow and ice experience on the highest viewpoint in Central Switzerland. Upon returning to Lucerne, our Lucerne sightseeing is the Lion Monument and the renovated 14th century covered wooden Chapel Bridge.

*In the event that Mount Titlis is closed, an excursion to Mount Pilatus will be conducted.

DAY 7: LUCERNE-BERNE-INTERLAKEN (B)
Travel to Berne for a city tour, starts with the Bear Pit and then pass the monumental Federal Palace and the beautifully preserved medieval Old Town. Witness the Clock Tower with its painted figure revolving each hourly and take your pictures of ornate, flower-adorned fountains. Thereafter, we proceed to the charming resort of Interlaken, a Bernese Oblerland resort beautifully situated between two sparkling lakes beneath the towering Jungfrau.

DAY 8: INTERLAKEN: Free Day (B)
Today you are free at leisure. Why not take an optional journey to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe?

DAY 9: INTERLAKEN-ZERMATT REGION (B)
A gradual change of scenery as you proceed to the highlights of the day – Zermatt. To reach the most famous of them the coach behind in Tasch and board a mountain train climbing the last few miles up to Zermatt, a picturesque cluster of rustic chalets beneath the Matterhorn

DAY 10: ZERMATT-SWISS RIVIERA REGION-GENEVA-Dijon (France): (B/L/French Dinner)
This morning, drive through vineyards to the charming Swiss Riviera; passing Chillon Castle. Pass Lausanne, the lively capital of Canton Vaud and continue on to cosmopolitan Geneva, the cultural centre of French-speaking Swiss for a sightseeing, passes the United Nations Peace Palace, the colourful Flower Clock, the Jet d'Eau fountain, soaring over 400-feet into the air and the Reformation Monument, a reminder that this is the town of John Calvin. Afterwhich, we cross the Swiss-France border into Dijon, the wine producing area in Central France.

DAY 11: DIJON-PARIS (B/L/D)
Morning, we travel through the Burgundy vinewards and make our way to "Gay Paree" ~ Paris. Our Paris sightseeing drive pass the Arc De Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Garnier Opera, Champs Elysees. Continue to drive pass the grand Notre Dame Cathedral and the Lourve Museum and its glittering Glass Pyramid... Then it's the famous Eiffel Tower, built for the exhibition of 1889. The tour brings you to the 2nd level for a charming panorama of Paris.

DAY 12: PARIS: Free Day (B)

DAY 13: PARIS-SINGAPORE (B)
Today you are free till your transfer to the airport for your flight back to Singapore.

DAY 14: ARRIVAL SINGAPORE

germangirl

Hi Ellen,

sounds pretty good to me, covering most of the important sights.

I just always worry about those "pass", "drive by" and "drive through" phrases which are widely used by tour operators. I hope you will actually get to see those things rather than trying to get a glimpse of it while driving...

ellenng

Hi Germangal,

Its true..i also worried about those "pass" & "drive by" phrase. Really must check with the tour operators if we get to see those things. If just pass by, i will rather go F&E. Travel so far and yet only pass by..what a waste of time.

touraco

hi cin
i am going in apr first
i am starting my journey in london then to paris and the italy and end in switzerland

accomodation is included in my land tour.
u goinhg F&E?

hi germangirl
is it cheaper to take a train from the airport to the hotel or should i arrange airport transfer here?

bamboobride

hi touraco,

i be going on april 1st too. but i will start off with paris first for 4 days n the rest in switzerland.

yep. mine is a free n easy. hey, u got your hotels in zermatt n interlaken already? if so can share with me? i have still yet to book the hotels in swiss.

littlepanda

Hihi everyone

Just came back from switzerland.... had a wonderful time. The temperature is getting back to about 10 and above in zurich.

So sorry, i would not be a great help in where to go and how much it cost coz my hubby took care of all of that...all i did was tag along...haha....but i can tell you that the places not to miss...

1. jungfraujoc,
2. lucerne's chapel bridge
3. montreux chillion castle.

these were the three places that we went.

stayed at interlaken, some place called goldey hotel,
lucerne can't remember the name, something romantik, only thing i can remember is that its a 5 minute walk from the chapel bridge
and in montreux is this place called villa toscane.
Zurich is the wald.....

one thing i know...everything is expensive!!!

water in the resturants were like CHF5.80 for half a litre.
macdonald's meals upsized to large with chicken drummers cost CHF18.00

however, we had one very very very BAD EXPERIENCE in zurich....we lodged a complaint to the police and tourism board over there in switzerland.

Basically, we read in the lonely planet that the train stations provided free rental bicycles at the train stations, so we thought it would be fun to cycle in the snow. Since it was free, why not.

But to our horror, upon returning, they claimed we broke a plastic piece on the side of the bicycle, and they snatched the CHF 20 deposit from our passport to pay for it (wanted us to pay CHF15).

I actually argued with them, but they were the sleazy big sized blacks and they just snatch things out of your hands. Sighz...we really made a mistake..should not have gone there....i was so angry i told them, we are just tourists, as citizens of switzerland, how can you cheat us, one of them replied, said that switzerland was not his country... can't believe him!!!!

They claimed it was in the piece of yellow paper that they made us sign, that if anything is damaged, we will pay.....everything was in french....our fault...we should have asked what it said first.....sighz...we learnt a lesson and want to tell everyone else....DO NOT RENT ANYTHING FROM THE COUNTRY!!! ESP WHEN THEY CLAIM ITS FREE!!!.... they will find some fault or the other and make you pay for it....

Guess it was also our fault for not checking the bikes properly when we took it out. but yeah...we only checked to see if the breaks were working or not...sighz.....in singapore we never ever check for one inch of brolen plastic covering over the chain.

Well, at least we have lodged a complaint to their tourism office....they said though they cannot get the money back, they will keep an eye on the place.

Imagine..if 10 people rent the bicycle, and they charge everyone CHF 15, they will earn CHF150 in a day....no wonder they say free rental....

Dunno how come we didnt think of it....how can they survive on free rental...esp if that is their only source of income....hahah...stupid silly us...

But yeah...please be careful there.....anything that says free....there's a catch to it...dun get cheated....CHF15 works out to $21.15 of pure wasted money....but good thing we got our passports back....

Throughout the whole trip, all the local white swiss people were wonderful, but i have nothing to say about these people at the bike rental area. I'm not trying to be racist here....but it was the only horrid horrid experience!!!! To think that the black guy at the shop disgraced the wonderful nature of the swiss people there!!!!

bamboobride

hi little panda,
thanks for sharing. dun let such incident spoil your good memories of switzerland.: )

dear germangal n the rest of the gals,
thanks for introducing me to the www.hrs.de website. its very useful, doesnt need us to pay upfront first n the best is, it offers the cheapest rate. : )

hi germangal,
i would like to find out if we can leave our luggage at the train stations?is it safe? i am all ready to go this fri n gosh... i m excited. : )

littlepanda

Hihi cin

nope...me wun let it spoil my fun..had a beautiful beautiful time.....hehe...

dunno whether is it safe or not....my gf had her haversack stolen at the train station. she left it together with her luggage on the floor in front of her...got a bit distracted and it got stolen....this was last year and she warned me not to leave things unattended anywhere. even if switzerland is said to be safe.....

now kena this stupid black guy...i think it only takes a few of these kind of people, our things will not be safe.....

so sad right...a few of these kind of people, spoil the image of switzerland....

my advice...if want to bring hard cased luggages, bring those got wheels one hor...easier to roll around the place. we drag luggage everywhere. up and down the trains and trams...hehe....everyone does that there.

eat as much fondue as you can...very very yummy...hehe....but be prepared to be cheesed up... :p

bamboobride

geez.. little panda.. u so cute. fondue is very heaty. :p

is yours a free n easy trip?how is shopping like in swiss? heard lucerne got alot of nice stuff to buy.

yep. thanks for your advice. my hb and i r taking a wheeled luggage each.

did u go skiing? how much did u pay for it?

ingenue78

hmm...me also planning to go switzerland but i get a bit daunted when i visit their websites as quite a few of them are all in swiss. worst still, my hubby leaves it to me to plan...very stressed. feel like just going on a tour package...
hmm..btw, wat's the cheapest airline tix to go zurich now?

bamboobride

hi ino,

there is actually an option to click "english". look out for air fare promotion. usually sq is abt 1600 and thaiairline is 1200.

it is not actually that difficult after i have planned with the help of some of the gals here.first, go n buy lonely planet n read up n decide where u want to go. then decide on your duration n book air tickets. next book hotels online n buy train tickets n u r ready to go.

fumiya

Ashleyethel,

Where is this safe2travel located? would like to get their help to plan for my 14 days trip. thx

bamboobride

hi touraco,

yeh. i m excited. just packed my luggage. gosh!! it was full due to the thick clothings. yeah!! i m going to enjoy myself n u too. : )

littlepanda

hi cin

hehe....tell me abit it...but so so so cold, cold until yi du gong du already.

lucerne not many places to go shopping....actually, i find shopping there soooooo expensive....no heart to buy any thing back.

wanted to get cuckoo clock..cheapest one is already $200+++ and its so so plain. nothing, just the house with the green roof...got some people on it cost CHF265 and above....sighz...so came home without my clock..

oh yah..one word of advice....DO NOT BUY SWATCH WATCH THERE!!! we thot it would be cheaper, somemore, in geneva, ask what model exclusive to the country, they show us a few models. we chose 2, who knows...come back here, saw in taka, CHEAPER SOME MORE!!!!
sob sob
we pay CHF 70 ($90 plus) and CHF 85 ($115 plus) there, come back here $85 and $105 respectively....

me think its a place to see scenery and buildings...not to buy things....very very very very ex....

bamboobride

yep, becos their living standard is very high. my frd who stayed there told me their mcdonald meal cost chf18!! somemore mine is a free n easy, everything got to pay ourselves.how many days did u go?

hi germangal or any gals who had used www.hrs.de

can i check with u if the price they quoted the nett price? i have booked all my hotels through this site cos they offer the best deals around. just want to make sure there r no hidden cost.

bamboobride

hi gals!!!!

i am back. switzerland is sooooo beautiful... never regret going. infact i am now suffering from post honeymoon blues. : (

for those gals who r using hrs to book the hotels, its very reliable so no worries abt that. but just to inform u gals that the hotels dun come with mini flask or kettle to boil water. i guess its becos all the hotels r very old n they r afraid of short circuit?? the hotels r old with characther. some of the hotels i stayed in r abt 100 years old. they preserve alot of their old buildings n u can hardly see any new n modern buildings.

personally i love lucern, zermatt n bern very much. there r lots of shoppings in lucern n thur n fri r their late night shopping (0900 pm). they have very high end boutiques (very ex!!) but they also have mid range kind (like our zara n mango) which is affordable n nice.

i was very lucky to see the spring parade at zurich last sunday. very eye opening. the kids "march" along the streets in their traditional costumes n they burnt down the snowman to welcome spring.

for those who r going in the next 2 mths, u r in for a beautiful scenry. flowers r starting to bloom everywhere n it makes the place soo romantic n elegant.

my only regret is i never ski although i stayed in zermatt. hb's knee was giving him problem n i dun want to ski alone. u gals shd try cos the swiss look so cool in their skiing attire.

* hi "i bless u", i have received your email. will drop u one tonight. : )

lastly, i saw cherry blossom at geneva!!! so beautiful!!!

chelsea

Hi cin,

welcome back!

the way u describe your honeymoon makes me want to fly there now! Now the problem is that I cant decide to go in Dec or June. Hmmm..

i_bless_u

Wow, cin! U describe till so heavenly nice! Cant wait to go now!!!

Which hotel did u stay? I heard that most hotels have flask for boiling water,have to ask fr them at the reception counter. Did u ask?

bamboobride

hi chel,

go in june. cos dec will be very cold n you will not enjoy much. furthermore daylight ends around 330 pm.no need to go honeymoon immediately after wedding. i went for mine 4 mths later. : )

hi i bless u.
which are the places u r still looking for hotels to stay. just to let u know abt hrs. the price stated in the web is the net price. there is no hidden cost. i will use this web in future. its user friendly n the best part u dun need to give credit card detail n only pay the hotels when u check out.

i did ask for hot water flask but they dun provide. but they will pour hot water into the glasses n passed it to you. so its quite troublesome. even the only 4 star hotel that i have stayed practises that. but luckily i heed my mil's advice n brought a mini flask. haha!

hey if u r r looking for a hotel stay in geneva, bern or lucern, stay in the old town. some of these cities r divided into old n new towns. the old townsa buildings and hotels r very old, some r hundreds of years. but they r restored beautifully n elegantly. so fret not!its not scary. its full of history n characther. if u stay in lucern, i will recommend u to book hotel Des Alpes. its faces the old chapel bridge n when u walk out of the door, its all shopping!!esprit is by the door step n picasso museum is just 4 doors away!

but be prepared, all 3 stars hotels cost at least 160 chf to 200chf. its better to book first. each station will have a tourist information counter. u can ask for hotels to stay nearby but i have checked the price, its abt 30 chf more expensive than if i have booked online. just remember, the first thing u reached the place, go to the tourist information n get a map n asked for places to visit in that place. its a safe n easy country to go free n easy to.

i_bless_u

Cin: The hotel u mention Des Alpes...v expensive,out of my budget. I have booked Hotel Spatz thru hrs.de! This website is i recommended u want lah... :p

German girl told me that Hotel Spatz quite out of the way, hmmm...i see how lor..hopefully can find. My buget is not more than S$200 per night.

So u must have enjoyed urself v.much, got buy many chocolates back? Yummy!!!!

I be going to Zurich,Lucern & Interlaken. Interlaken i havent book hotel...mayb go there then find.

Which country u visited as well? Paris?

bamboobride

its not a problem getting around. most of them understand english, its just that they dun speak.but the service people n the tourist information counters speak english, so its not a problem.

cute_devil

hello
i will go to swiss on late oct, as we will have interlaken free day, what are the things we supposed to do there?
is visit to jungfrauch worthed it (optional tour)? since we will visit Mt.Titlis (incl.in itinerary) too?

thanks in advance

benee

hi there

those who are interested in going the off-tourist spots might want to check out this website. I went last December and had fun swimming in a heated pool, with -4 degrees temperature outside. Quite an experience!!! :)

www.tour168.ch

fion

hi chloe,

my tour oso has an optional tour to jungfrau.. dunno whether its worth to go anot.. it cost 169 sf leh.. so ex! still considering.. hw abt u? decided to go?

i_bless_u

babycupid : It's worth to go up and experience !
It shld be cold yr end. I went in mid of May! Is very hot once out into the snow mountain! But inside the gallery is v cold. Cos the sun is just directly above u..v close to it! But i really enjoy!

Hi babycupid,
I just came back from Switzerland and I went up to Jungfrau!! Like what i_bless_u said, you should go up!! it's really very beautiful and can play with snow. Ya... once you are outside on the mountain top, it's pretty hot...
And, when you are up there, must breathe and walk slowly coz the air there is thin...
I will share some pics with you once they are ready.

fion

hi butter,

oh really? but i have two mountains in my itinerary already.. tinking whether isit neccessary for me to go another mountain.. furthermore its so eX!

spring_05

Hi butter,

I'm new to this thread. Do u mind share with me ur recent trip...As I'm going to Switzerland, paris & Amsterdam in early Nov...Hv attended for the package brief last sunday..Certain things are still not clear.
1) How much of ur Jungfrau trip?
2) How's the weather there? I was told it was quite cold and advised to bring warm clothing? Wat type of warm clothing (gloves, knitted hat, etc)?
3) How much did u spend in Switzerland (Swiss franc)?
4) Any advice besides the above??

Thanks in advance...

spring_05

Hi butter,

Another question...I'm puzzled on the usage of battery for digital camera..Currently, I have 3 sets of rechargeable battery. How many set of batteries (minimum) shd I bring for 13 days??
Pls advise. Thank you !!

Hi Tulip,
Trip to Top of Europe (JungFrau) is 169 Swiss Franc. It's a MUST GO!!!
Ya, it's very cold up there. I wore thermal wear and layers of clothing. Oh.. and it's a MUST to bring gloves and hats up... not forgetting moisturiser...

We didn't shop a lot during this trip. I changed $1.1k of Swiss Franc... in the end, used only a bit... coz we went Casino, won a bit of $$... haha...

We brought along all our batteries (also 3). But we charged our battery every night. So, go and buy the adapter and charge your battery!!
Also, please bring along cup noodles!! coz food there is pretty ex!! U might want to eat cup noodles for some of the meals which are not covered.

spring_05

Hi butter,

Thanks for ur advice & prompt response ;-)

Believe u have had a wonderful & memorable trip...:p

Did the Jungfrau trip provide a meal e.g.lunch?
$1.1k of Swiss Franc per person/couple? We were advised to bring minimum Swiss franc 2k per couple...

Cup noodle?? I intend to buy some cup noodles but gotta bring along a kettle as hotel doesn't provide it. It will be easier for me to buy some biscuits...

Ya.. it was a good trip! no regrets going.

Lunch is provided in my trip to JungFrau.
How many days are you going to spend in Switzerland?
We were there for 6 days and we only changed SGD$1.1k for both of us. In the end, still got balance. Not safe to bring so much cash around. Better to bring credit cards.

oh well, u will want to eat cup noodle when you are there. Trust me! hee hee...
We bought 10 cups and finished 8... U won't want to eat biscuits... coz weather there is cold and you will get hungry very fast and will want to eat hot stuff.

aspialle

hi winnie sorry for late response
the place was wonderful. i can say their guide was fantastic. though it was my first time with SA tours. the weather is below 5 degree when i reached Switzerland...its colder now. FYI the chocolates in s'pore cheaper than Switzerland, hehehe unless u wana try different types as they have wide range. The chocolates there taste better...remember bring more batteries, u can easily use up 4 AA battery in a day....