Swissotel The Stamford

pearlypearl

Ting, I have checked wif my coordinator on the chq... the person from Accts was on leave, so the chq was not banked in yet. But my coordinator assured me tat the ballroom has been reserved n booked for me liao! keke.. :p

I oso asked her abt the new themes, and she said probably mid of this year, which i told u earlier maybe in June/ July. Anyway she told me the florists will always show you the updated theme and decoration when you pay them a visit 2 months before the wedding. Hope this helps!

advy

Hello all, anyone has extra invitation card from Swissotel stamford ? Need ard 50 pcs that kind, appreciate for your help .

cheeriosting

Pearl, yah since they have assured you thanks a lot for tabt the booking dun worry yah?
And thanks a lot for the information! wah need to customize own flowers and all that with the florist, hope things will go smoothly then

zoxy

I'm also thinking between Swissotel, SLS & RC. Anyone has any advice? Does anyone happen to have the 2010 package for lunch/dinner?

gerlyn830

Am getting married on 23 jan 2010 but Fairmont is taken up and i really like fairmont too ... so my dinner will be on the 24 jan 2010. Already made tentative bookings and still pushing for more freebies .... they are really quite srict ... can ask for much.....

helper_sos

hi jerlynn... i think u need to meet e florist at least 2 mths before AD.. at least u can make choices n decide on wedding favours as well.. my cousin in hotel line .. i hope my answer is rite.. its best u check with e one tat coordinating ur wedding..

spqing17

I ever been to the bridal suite at STS for my friend's wedding late last year. Its simply lovely, cosy and beautiful! Not to mention that its on the 65th floor and with great sound system (oh but the tv is not flat screen yet =P). There are also hotel staff only serving those few floors of suites and their service is impeccable!

Already told my bfren, I want to 'pamper' myself and book at STS simply because of the bridal suite. =)

All BTBs should view the bridal suites if you got the chance! You may just fall in love with them! Oh and the ballroom is great too. High ceiling and no pillars.

mooncynthia

also can i check has anyone managed to request to waive the cost for food tasting?
on the package stated that need to pay 50% for food tasting. -_-

mooncynthia

Hi Pearl, yar i din want to choose it cos i wanted something else. So wanted to check if any btb has managed to get STS waive the cost. :p

pearlypearl

CQ> oic.. i doubt that's possible to waive, since they included that as one of the complimentary items as a choice. anyway, u can check with your coordinator, no harm asking.

ptbear

I think u should see if the value of the item you wan cost more than the complimentary food tasting. That's how I decide on the "perks" to select. One table would be the cost of your package as per table I suppose, so divide that by two, its at least $500 including GST & service charge. The complimentary tasting comes with a bottle of red wine, whereas the special 50% special price for food tasting only comes with free flow soft drinks.

Other than getting the barrel of beer, complimentary food tasting would be the next item to chose for (I think lah), based on the cost price of the items as charged by STS. Usage of projector is $350 or something, still less costly than food tasting. Unless, its really not so neccessary for food tasting in ur opinion, then u can skip that.

But be warned that elders in the family sure to "say things" about you or the venue, cos its "not the norm".

zephyrine

I had my wedding dinner at Swissotel Stamford in Sep last year, and I bought too many extra wedding invitation cards from the Swissotel's card printer

my wedding invitation cards are in ivory and gold colours and I've paid extra for gold ribbons to be tied at the side of the cards. I have about 30-40 pcs of cards (with matching envelopes)and am looking to sell them for $0.50 each.

please email [email protected] for enquiries now!

giselle_btb

Do you guys if they cater wedding dinner for minimum table 20 and below? And do they cater wedding dinner buffet instead of dinner set?

Also, is fairmont package the same as Swissotel Stamford?

Thanks a billion for your advise!

snoewy

Did anyone who went for the Style Wedding held in April this year managed to get any perks for 2010 banquets if you have booked with them on Style Wedding day itself and before 25 May?

If you have, what are the perks you gotten?

If it is not convenient to reveal here, please email me at [email protected]

mooncynthia

Hi Giselle, if Im not wrong Fairmont and STS are sharing the same ballroom.. so their packages are the same. The menu heading they put Fairmont, my ballroom is canning.

the minimum is 20 tables but actually I was told that they can allow less but require u to fulfil a minimum spending. so if u are only getting less than 20 tables so means u have to splurge on their menu or floral decos or wat to make up for the difference.

Buffet dinner is not stated on their menu, so not sure abt it, but they do offer dessert buffet on top of the normal chinese set dinner.

HTHs.

wifey_vicky

My wedding banquet with Stamford will be at Dec 17 2010 at Collyer Room. Wonder who had taken up the Canning Room and share the same auspicious date with me?! =)

Originally my AD is Jan 20 2010 and was able to booked Canning Room, but due to some issue, we postponed almost 1 year. But couldn't get Canning Room already as already taken up..

gerlyn830

If you want any package detials do email them. They are quite open about it. I remember i email them and they replied but i delete my emaiol alrdy.

miss_sunshine

any recent brides with swissotel? how're the themes for this year coming? anything in PINk and BroWN?

any Dec 5 bride here? I know ting's 6th dec this year. anyone else around that period??

peace_lover

Hi Steff, I dont think they have pink and brown theme. If I dont rem wrongly, the recent wedding show that just ended featured only red and black, white and blue and white and orange theme.

Vernica - Swissotel is rather stringent on their perks. Other then those items listed on their wishlist, I think is quite hard to bargain anything more from them. However, u can still try. Gd luck

miss_sunshine

hi peace.. awww..what a disappointment.

i'll check closer to date then. by the way, how long before the banquet AD you girls had your food tasting? Will it be too late to arrange for parents to meet up then?

miss_sunshine

vernica... inter was one of my choices. but their max was 30+ tables, can't fit my hubby's friends and family's friends (inviting the whole village! hahaha
) we're having 500 guests, at conservative calculation.

peace, i think probably 2 months to 3 months prior, according to my colleague who's gotten married there recently.

anyone here has reviews on the Halal food they've served?

pameley

hihi all, anyone can let me know when I can expect to hear from my coordinator on food tasting, and choosing themes and flowers? my AD is in end Dec...

ycyao22

Hihi all, I'm pretty confused here. Anyone can advise if we would be able host a 30-table banquet at the Raffles ballroom (comprising Canning, Padang & Collyer Rooms)?

Or is there a minimum table requirement if we specifically want to use the Raffles ballroom instead of the Stamford Ballroom (comprising Sophia & Olivia rooms)?

I actually called Swissotel Stamford and they referred me to Glady's Toh, who then gave me a Fairmont quotation. Can anyone also advise if the wedding invitations will be printed with Swissotel the Stamford or Fairmont Hotel (I'm afraid not everyone will know that these two actually share the same ballroms)?

Thanks a lot!

wifey_vicky

Yao Yucai,

My banquet with Stamford is Collyer room, for minimum 30 tables they will use Raffles ballroom, which break into 3 parts. They will give out 1st Canning, then Collyer, and last Padang.

For Stamford ballroom, capacities only 55 tables, for Raffles ballroom, each ballroom already 55 tables.

So if u intend to have 30+ tables, should be able to use Raffles ballroom, which is the same case as mine.. =)

poyo

Hi Btbs, I'm considering Swissotel (same as Fairmont I supposed) as well... but they are really strict on their perks. >.<
However, their bridal suite is fanastic! But only 1 night stay.. sianz..

Has anyone tried their Eternity Menu? Nice?

poyo

Hi Btbs, finalising a date is so so hard...so many things to consider... need some comment on the following:

1) Fri Dinner with Swissotel
2) Sat Lunch with Marriott
3) Sat Lunch with Grand Copthorne
4) Thur Dinner with Marriott

Thanks in advance..

miss_sunshine

hi hi!

poyo, we've chosen swissotel for the location actually. grand copthrone was quite pricey for our date (saturday) and it was quite out of the way for public transport and all.

That's my feel on that.

yucai, i think it's the same whether fairmont or swissotel raffles. the venue (level 4) for the banquets is linked between the two hotel buildings.

poyo

steff> Yup, agreed. For Sat package, I think Swissotel offers a good price, but they are really strict on their perks. ;C
Thks anyway!

ngie22

am also consider Swissotel Stamford/Fairmount for my AD... But, I've tried emailing them regarding the packages, all the emails bounced back to me. And when I tried calling, they divert me to voicemail, and till today, they didnt bother to call me back.

Is there someting wrong with their system there? Or anybody could recommend me their coordinator email, so that I could lias w them personally?

tia! :D

ryakris

I have chosen swissotel the stamford canning ballroom as well... for this yr end dec wedding. Only taking 30 tables instead of the norm 35 tables. When will they contact me for decoration discussion, any one knows?