Swissotel The Stamford

strawberry2009

Mrs Chiew,
Ya lor STS so popular in demand for 2009 hor..
May I check with you there is another hotel called Fairmont? Is it affilated to STS ? Are they using the same ballroom?

yanee

hi gerls... just came across this thread..

i am also a STS bride-to-be...
but 2008 bride lah...

27 Oct 2008 - Stamford Ballroom - Yanee
27th Feb 2009 - Canning ballroom - Finally Married
7 June 2009- Stamford ballroom - Jayin_fairyland
20th June 2009 - Canning ballroom - Strawberry
20th June 2009 - Collyer ballroom - Jiajun

strawberry2009

Hi Yanee,
Welcome! One more STS BTB... Haha!!
When did you booked? How many tables do you have?

7 June 2009- Stamford ballroom - Jayin_fairyland
27 Oct 2008 - Stamford Ballroom - Yanee

erushi

which hotel did u contact for the banquet?
is the offer the same ? which will be easier to get extra perks?

uk_fung

hi erushi, the thread is about swissotel, The stamford so... I guess we all contact STS lor
Different hotel will have differnt offer ... hotel is consider harder to get extra perks... quite standard to what they have at the package

curious_btb

Hi All!

So many discussions here. I'm gg to b 2009 bride too! Currently trying to see if shd sign with STS. Looks like nobody choosing July or Aug 2009 - How come ah?
Anyway, I think they assigned the "Shalica" to me in their email response. Saw some negative comments. Can anyone give me Dannis or Gladys email instead, so that i can arrange site visit with them?

Thanks in advancE =)

curious_btb

Hi Mrs Chiew!

Thanks for the email add, mayb can arrange to meet her to hv a site visit soon =)

Cant wait to quickly settle all these before all the dates can taken away.

Ya mayb ghost month, ppl dun like to discuss

curious_btb

yay mrs chiew,

went to view STS, ballroom is nice but i like the bridal suite even more! now still considering e package as it does not hv alot of perks for 35 tables.

Anyone care to share if u manage to negotiate for additional perks?

uk_fung

curious BTB, hmm STS v hard to get additionaly perks... unless u sign during wedding show (over in April 08) maybe there is another one coming not v sure.. or you sign during card promotion you can ask ask the cord.....

even the things they can give you will be very very min.. few carpark coupon more? maybe few liter beer more? maybe wave more corkage for each table? it will not be discount money for sure... tried v hard to get things too but is not happening.. no extra room for helper, no voucher. So be prepare :p

gilliebean

Hello.I'm quite new to this...

Joined this forum because I noticed that Strawberry and Jiajun is getting married on the same day as my fiance and I: 20 June 2009. We've booked the Padang Room... 3 weddings on the same night!!!

Should be good!!!

uk_fung

4th Oct 2008 - Stamford Ballroom - Mrs. Chiew
27th Oct 2008 - Stamford Ballroom - Yanee
1st Nov 2008 - - yunping
7th June 2009- Stamford ballroom - Jayin_fairyland
20th June 2009 - Padang ballroom - gilliebean
4th July 2009 - - lua yan jun
4th July 2009 - - Sung Wai Fong

Any one I missed out?

miss_sunshine

Hello! I've finally booked STS! my goodness.... i'm freaking Kiasu. hahahaha... no "huang dao" good dates for me and hubby which falls on SAT, so best date is in DECEMBER 09.. long wait.

hee.. cheerios!

1st Nov 2008 - - yunping
5th Dec 2009 - Stamford ballroom - Steff

strawberry2009

Hi STS brides,

Have not been to the forum for quite a while, busy with my work...

Congrats to all STS brides!

Hi Gilliebean,

Wow 3 of us same date arh... Yeah!!!
Have u sign up for yr bridal ? How is everything ?

Strawberry

jiajun

Hi Gilliebean,

Hahaaa.. Cheers! We are going to be side by side on 20th June 09!

Maybe we can do a meet up soon

uk_fung

Back! Enjoy my wedding SO SO SO SO MUCH!!

Services is good, Deco is nice (though abit different of what we discuss on some details but is ok .. minor stuff nothing wrong)
Food is super.. everyone say food is nice that day... think they really keep to their promise on improving too bad I only get to eat the 1st and last dish... the rest is kinda cold when I ate them as my supper...
Wedding Conceige is good.. hotel ppl is helpful... no worry at all... do all the loading unloading too...
My wedding favor is good too! the bear is cute + the wedding bell.. it is so so so nice when we have our 1st march in all the guest ring their bell~~~ sth speical
My suite is SUPER!.... super good view lucky that I able to get the one facing flyer
I have a very succesful wedding everyone enjoy themselves and alot say the food is good and services is good and well plan wedding

It is so happy when ppl tell u my wedding is one of the impressive wedding they ever been to.. SO happy... All the best for the rest of the bride to be.... need help just PM me... will post more of my wedding to my multiply soon

stariez

Im going to hold my dinner at STS too..

mine is on 31 Oct and heard from Dannis that there are 2 other couples on the same day too..
Hope to find them here..

1st Nov 2008 - - yunping
31st May 2009 - Collyer Ballroom - Stariez
5th Dec 2009 - Stamford ballroom - Steff

uk_fung

Strawberry Shortcake: Depends when u need them.... I did mine like mid Jul wedding is early Oct... I prepare these earlier coz I got oversea guest that need me to send card earlier for their preparation. I guess when u already have your guest invitation list ready, and aga know how many confirm table u need u can start doing this.. printing is fast so no worry...

Advise is If you are ok to confirm how many table (coz u are given 70% so once the card printed.. and happen that in the end your table is less than what u mention.. u will need to pay the balance... that's what I was told...), It will be good that u get this settle early... so u can start invite your guest earlier.... book them and confirm with them and have buffer time to invite more if u happen to fall below the min table issue.

stariez

Hi all..

anyone know how many design do they have for their invitation card for us to choose from?

Heard from Dannis that they are going to change their printer, which only have 2 design.

Just wondering if they have changed..

strawberry2009

Mrs Chiew,

Thanks for yr guidance...

I should be printing my invitation cards
earlier too.. As I also got oversea guest which might need me to send card over to them earlier.. Since mine is end June, I might go down on the End March if possible...

How long does the printing takes ? I do not have the list with me now, is there only one shop we can go for printing.. I only remember when comes to selection of ballroom theme/florist, there will be 2 shops right ?
Also, what about wedding favours? Where can we choose ? Seems like I have forgotten what Gladys have mentioned to me before, need to refer to the list...

awhimsicaljen

hey everyone,

just wondering if you are able to share the dinner packages that you have with me? you can email it to [email protected]

by the way, can anyone also advise me what are the min number of tables the hotel have for the different ballrooms? cos i realize that there seems to be quite a number of different ballrooms on the consolidated list!

thanks in advance!

uk_fung

http://uksportgal.multiply.com/ posted some pic and blog on my wedding

stariez: When u sign the contract with them they sould provide the the supplier's details too... check with your cord. again

that time printing take less than 1wk? very very fast.. if is Jasvy that supplier...of coz give them buffer time ya ... just in case :p
yar one shop for printing and 2 shop for deco/wedding favor.. you can choose deco from one and wedding favor from another but can't be deco/wedding favor from both

Jen: Best is to get from the hotel direct on the package and min table details.. as each year they change

uk_fung

Just note that sit cover color, (not the sage ya) table clothes, reception table clothes, all these are fix with hote....

florist will deal with things that is the flower and the stage and asile and center piece...

jiajun

Hi Mrs Chiew,

Glad to hear that your wedding was so wonderful!!!

Thanks for sharing info to us too!

rainbowzebra

hi all...can i have a copy of their 2009 packages too???thanks! [email protected]
im looking for hotels for 12th Dec 09...but seems like all fully booked or tentative bookings by other couples!!!
Congratz to Mrs Chiew...