Sweaty feet - any non-surgical cure?

cooler

on days whereby i wear pointy shoes, i'll suffer from sweaty feet. its really a pain for me. it gets so wet till i can slip out of my shoes when i walk. any methods to improve on my feet? thanks.

cooler

last night i went home with soaking wet feet !

mango_pudding

hi Tania

I have this prob too. So i only wear slip on shoes that are open toes cos then my wet feet will dry easier...
Even then, i still slip out of my shoes sometime and that's embarassing

i dont think there's a cure for this...

mum2b

hi Tania and mango,
same here! i slipped out my sandals very easily, even my boss laughed at me.. so embarrasing.. and i can't wear a "real" shoes which is closed u know what i mean, coz it become very humid n sweaty in there .. end up wearing mules or sandals everyday.. n when i wear high heel n my feet are sweaty, my feet are slipping down causing friction on the feet skin n make it hardened.. very very embarrasing so that i never go to pedicure

n not only that, i also have a sweaty palms too... wonder what should i do to cure it? sometime ago i heard that TCM can cure this but not sure about the detail though.. anyone can help?

peeper

hi m2b... i oso have similiar problem. recently i juz suddenly tot of wearing socks to sleep to keep my feet warm (TCM always recommend to keep body warm). it kinda seems to work. anyhow, i've oni started trying for the past few nights... so cant really tell you the results yet.. but y dun u try to? =)

mum2b

hi no-time,
phew.. thanks for responding
276169.gif

ermmm... wearing socks at night, huh.. does it really eliminate the problem? I mean the problem ocurs during the day, right (the sweaty things, when we wear shoes/sandals), so at night when sleeping my feet do not really bring me any trouble.. but no harms to try I guess, starting from tonight!

do update me with your results later, ok? thanks!!

peeper

m2b... becos i hurt my arm b4 due to excessive usage of the mouse... went to TCM to "tui-nah".. the physician asked me to keep my arm warm so tat it wun ache...

so for my feet... i realised i oni have very wet feet after office hours.. n my ofc aircon is super cold... so decided to try to keep feet warm during sleeping time.... hopefully it can get better... i had wanted to try wearing socks during ofc hours too.. but not quite a good idea... cant be walking around in socks or socks + heels...
hahahaa

mum2b

hehehe.. you are so funny, can't imagine anybody wear socks n heels in office!
276301.gif

oh, my problem is slightly different.. I have sweaty feet mostly outside when it's so hot. never have sweaty feet in aircon room. In fact I had to use body lotion in office coz the aircon make my skin very dry, incl. the feet. As for the palms, it happens when it's hot or feeling anxious. wah.. so how?
btw, what is tui-nah?

peeper

m2b.. wat i meant is... my ofc very cold.. so after work when i go home.. my feet will start to 'perspire' (feet wans aircon... good life.. hahaha)

tui-nah means massage (sorry i used chinese pronunciation) heeeeeeeee.....

stockings? no lah.. wun keep feet warm.. tks anyway.

mum2b

oohhh.. ic.. so in a way u conditioned so that the feet will feel warm even in aircon room so that when u go out your feet will not "demand" aircon... right? paiseh, me so slow ya? hehe..
276332.gif

May I know if the TCM sinseh u consulted give any suggestions to cure the sweaty feet/palm?

peeper

m2b.. i din exactly ask abt sweaty feet/palm... but when she massaged my aching arm... my palm suddenly very sweaty or shd i say wet!... she said i have a weak body or sumting like tat...( weak body is true abt me) .... tats y easily sweaty... i've heard of this many times b4... fm many chinese docs... i did tink of going for 'treatment' but havent really started it...

i'll try to ask my sis to ask for me wat will the treatment be like (is it acupuncture or medicine or...?) and when i know the answer.. i'll let you know

mum2b

about that weak body, I think it's also true for me.. coz i got easily caught with flu ncold n things like that, also have nose allergy.. hehe.. so many ah..
276502.gif

I've never visited chinese docs b4, dun know which one is good. any recommendation for me?
ok, thanks a lot no-time, pls update me with any info from your sis!
it's kinda quirky that off all ppl here in this forum, this "no-time" is actually the only one with time to answer me! hehe..
276503.gif

pinkbunny

hi ladies, i had a friend who had sweaty palms and apparently acupuncture worked for her. i THINK it was $1 per needle and apparently it doesn't heard and it worked or her. i have this issue too but strangely, only with certain shoes. and i'm not exactly turned on by needles so i don't think i'll go for it.

good luck!

eline

hi all, just in case u all still follow this thread... i have really bad sweaty feet problem, gets worse in hott weather or when i am nervous or when i think about it. My palms are affected too. Anyway, as for shoes, i tried http://www.summersoles.com/shop_womens_suede.htm this and it prevents slipping and at least helps to keep feet somewhat dry. Have recently tried perspirex but its not that effective for me. made the sole of my feet slightly yellow too... but if it could at least stop the sweating, i won't mind.. sighs

bunnybuns

Hi, tried the PerspireX on my hands but not effective too. Imagine u have to shake your guests' hands after the banquet and they feel your hands cold and wet. So embarassing! Anyone can help solve this? Was thinking of wearing gloves but nowadays pple dun wear them. Headache...

noscon

I had sweaty and cold palms and feets at times(some last as long as 1 month, some as short as 2 days). Saw many TCM and they said it's because of a lack of "qi".... After taking some tonics, I am completely well.... Not all who has sweaty feets suffered from a lack of 'qi' but just sharing my experience... But it will still come and go...

jacko_wacko

maybe i can share with you my problem. i had a problem with my underarms sweating excessively. deoderant is out out for me and i even tried crystal of which all didn't work. then i tried Driclor. it's like perspirex but i have not tried the latter. since i use Driclor, i have no more problem with that, not even when i go jogging. i had a friend whose brother had sweaty feet and was 'cured' after using Driclor as well so you may want to try. can be bought at Guardian or Watsons.

sarang

Hello everyone, I hope I'm not too late to share..My husband has a sweaty feet and everytime he comes home, I can't help but to cover my nose with his smelly feet. It always seems I need an air freshener. Before going to bed, have to ask my hubby to soak his feet in warm water to get rid of the smelly feet.

It's been running for few months til I can't handle the smell of his feet everynight. Desperate in solving his "feet problem", I came across this brand "KONOL" at $5-6 each at NTUC. Had no idea if this is effective but on the day my hubby tried it, no smell both on his feet and his shoes. Wow, it was really amazing. From then on, he can't leave the house w/o his foot powder. He's even comfortable wearing shoes with the food powder rather than putting on slippers to avoid getting his feet wet and smelly.

fergie81

I went to an exhibition, qualities of life exhibition and attended one of the seminar on sweating disorders by a doctor. Sounds to me that surgical method is the best way. And it didn't seem like a major operation, sounds really simple. Just cut some nerves or something. I'm considering it for myself, not unless I save up enough for it.

excitedbtb

Hi i bought a crystal kind of thing from vianna (A SHOE SHOP) from amk hub at level 1 OR b1. it helps a lot with my sweatY feet. it cost around $14. I HIGHLY recommend IT...

sweatyallover

Hi I'd like my experience with the surgery which cured me of my sweaty palms. I have the worst combination including sweaty palms, armpits, feet and face too! After a couple of years of online research I finally mustered up my courage to go for the surgery. During this procedure the doc had to remove the sweat glands which control the sweat glands of the palms through a small insertion near the armpits on both sides. It has been 4 years since the surgery and my palms are sweat free! This really saved my social life! My armpits and feet are still sweaty and the doc told me that if I wanted to cure this I'd hv to get another surgery done which involves cutting my tummy!!! And this procedure is apparently not offered anywhere in Sg. Hope this helps.

jassiemint

Hihi , I only have sweaty feet problem , suggest to use scholl foot spray, at least the smell won't be so strong le. I have recommended to alot of frds and they say not bad too.

As for surgery if there is this kind of op available (safe n not ex) I don't mind to give it a try . Sweaty feet really made life uneasy ):

verang12

you're not alone. Having sweaty feet is a pretty common complaint among most people. I certainly dealt with it on a daily basis.

try the Vinegar Foot Baths its effective
Mix together 1/2 cup vinegar and a quart of very warm water in a basin. Soak your feet for 25 minutes. Then, dry your feet well - make sure you don't forget the spaces in between your toes. Don't rinse your feet. Let the vinegar really saturate your pores.

Not only does the vinegar act as an astringent, It exfoliates a thin top layer of your foot skin. You'll experience dryness for hours after this soak. Plus, the acid in the vinegar neutralizes odor causing bacteria deep in your feet. Some people like using apple cider vinegar for this treatment. However, for foot sweating, I prefer white vinegar. It's stronger and works faster.

As a side benefit, vinegar also inhibits fungal growth so you'll protect your toenails from fungus and clear up common problems like athletes foot.

chadharrisn

You should try some other shoes that have reliable soles that wouldn't cause sweaty feet. If You like Your shoes very much and can't change opt for homely pedicure every alternate day. You haven't mentioned anything about socks so i too didn't consider it in suggestion.

ladies boots