SURVEY: What will u named your son and daughter??!!

joni

Rina, Rena, Raen, Rebecca, Ruth, Regina, Rhoda, Rhonda, Roxanne, Rowena?

ran_mel

hi magdalene
I like Ruby a lot, but a lot of my friends say the name sounds a bit old fashion...

hi cyn
renee and reanne sound the same?

hi okeanosmao,
Ranice sounds nice. But what does it mean?

hi chenoa
thx for the infor!

peepoo

Hmm..anyone have their children with double surname. eg.

husband : Xu
Wife : Chen
Child : Xu Chen bla bla.. have? haha..sounds interesting..intending to name my girl Ke(3) yi(2) ,Coey so will be..

Xu Chen Ke Yi. Nice? haa

mshoon

gal call "Chelsea, Charmian,Krystal"
boy call " Charlton, Everton, Aston" hee

Chinese name can call : Wang Min for gal
Wang Jie for boy...haha

mshoon

Hi aquarius_888,

You like the singer Wang Jie??
jie2 in chinese got a nice meaning means outstanding--as in "jie2 chu1"...I thought that was a nice name....kekeke

sharon__joseph

i got a sec sch classmate name liu-yong-ci (sounds like swimming pool).. those sirname zhang can name their kids zhang-kai-sou (open your hands) zhang-kai-jiao (open your legs) zhang-xi-xi (very dirty) etc..

adelinekhoo

Sharon,

One more.. Zhang Lang.. haha :p

my hubby surname Cai (chinese) or Chua (hokkien), so we said wants to name our children Cai Tow Kway, Cai Yen, Cai Poh Neng... hahahahhahahaaa

adelinekhoo

Sharon,

Yaloh! Imagine their name being make fun at least for their lifetime.. haha

Ok, share another name.. In advance, Sorry if i had offend anyone for saying this name!

Got once a customer called request for service and he gave his surname as Mr Beh. becuz i need to registered his full name juz in case the companies have many Behs rite... then he said Beh T H.. ur know lar, the more u dun want tell the more i want to probe.. so i asked for the FULL NAME and explain initals not accepted. then he said his name is Beh Tah Han.. AIYO!!!! imagine i was slogging my day thru and hearing this name, i cant help but want to luff of cuz not on the phone with him lar...

aquarius_888

NAMES TO AVOID FOR YOUR KIDS

1) Anne Chang (in Mandarin) - Dirty

2) Anne Chin (in Mandarin) - Keep quiet

3) Carl Chng (in Hokkein) Buttock

4) Carmen Teng (in Hokkein) - Leg hair long

5) Corrine Tai (in Hokkein) - Poor fellow

6) Faye Chen (in Mandarin) Dusty

7) Henry Mah (in Mandarin) - Hate your mum

8) Henry Tan (in Hokkein) - Let you wait

9) Jane Tan (in Mandarin) - Fried egg

10) Judy Soo (in Mandarin) - Fated to lose.

11) Leslie Tong (in Mandarin) - Rubbish bin

12) Lucy Liaw (in Hokkein) - You are dead

13) Michael Tan (in Cantonese) - Selling eggs

14) Monica Cheng (in Hokkein) - Touch your buttock

15) Nelson Chong (in Mandarin) - Worms-infested bird

16) Nelson Tan (in Mandarin) - Bird laying eggs

17) Paul Chan (in Cantonese) - Bankrupt

18) Suzie Leow (in Hokkein) - Lost till death

summers

I shall add in... My FH's surname is Sim (shen)...
So FH suggested...
Shen Qian (save money)
Shen Shui (save water)
Shen Tien (save electricity)

FH also like the name Milan (maybe cos AC Milan fan), but Sim Mi Lan (hokkien) really sounds bad!

dottyback

wa lauuuuu buay tahan u all leh LOLLLL so creative sia!!

eh then hor if surname Phua...mayb can name the kid Phua Kang Tao? Phua Chu Deng?

levynn

my hubby's surname is xie (chia). he said next time call our kid "Xie Du Zi"(diarrohea)... then the english name call Taka Chia (cycling)...

7ll

Just share, my bro-in-law's family is hainanese, surname is 'Pang', & the centre one must follow their family's "book", so till his daughter's generation is 'Pui'....

my sister make noise since day one...whatevet name also CAN'T MATCH!!!!

cecilialim

daughter no need to follow ... only guys in the family has the same middle name for the generation.. i'm hainanes also... never follow... grandfather never say girls need to follow

7ll

How come different ah? my bro-in-law's first cousin(girls) also follow leh, they are "Pang Kia ...", & her father-in-law'generation is " Pang Ke...", sound damn funny, all became Farting..vocation..

cecilialim

anyway never mind right? cos no one goes around calling them by their dialect name. most prob they will have their own english names to be called. i didn't follow the family cos it is for guys only.. to carry on the family name ma... girls follow for what?

ruggy

Since this topic is about names, I have a joke to share :

Caller : Hello, can I speak to Annie Wan?
Operator : Yes, you can speak to me.
Caller: No, I want to speak to Annie Wan!
Operator: You are talking to someone! Who is this?
Caller: I'm Sam Wan. And I need to talk to Annie Wan! It's urgent.
Operator: I know you are someone and you want to talk to anyone! But what's this urgent matter about?
Caller: Well... just tell my sister Annie Wan that our brother Noel Wan was involved in an accident. Noel Wan got injured and now Noel Wan is being sent to the hospital. Right now, Avery Wan is on his way to thehospital.
Operator: Look if no one was injured and no one was sent to the hospital, then the accident isn't an urgent matter! You may find this
hilarious but I don't have time for this!
Caller: You are so rude! Who are you?
Operator: I'm Saw Lee.
Caller: Yes! You should be sorry. Now give me your name!!

small_one

When I was dating my ex-boyfriend, I joked about his surname.

His statutary surname is Thing, in hanyu pinyin is Chen.

Coincidentally his initials are MY Thing. So you can guess what happened when he was serving his NS.

Anyway, I once joked that since his surname is Thing, it would be very easy to name his children

Annie Thing (Anything), Psalm Thing (Something), Avery Thing (Everything) and Na Thing (Nothing)

joylin_bb

My FH surname is Kwan.... If our child name is Lui lui.....Which mean Kwan Lui Lui (fully nake).....hahaha

Btw, anyone has suggestion for a better name to match with this surname Kwan?

sharon__joseph

Kwan-Men (close door), Kwan-Chuang (Close window)?

actually my name is Chen Pei and unfortunately dialect is Tan-Pui..

Ivy, your ex is Hockchia or Hockchew? coz my surname is suppose to be pronounced as Thing in dialect too.. i suppose Thing-Pui will be better than Tan-pui?... Damn the registra who spelled my sirname wrongkt in birth cert! now i m stuck with this name forever!
kao_frustrated.gif

laksa

Hi guys..

My HB were dicussing what we will name our kids. His surname is Oh. Chinese is Hu..

How about :

Hu Jiao Fen as in sin style,or if u like china style, Hu Cho, or Jap style Hu Shuo Ba Dao.

my gf whom just had a baby, couldnt think of a good name for her son.

finally, we came out with the best name in town : Bill Gates Lee Ka Shing.

Not bad rite !!

ariesta

Hmmmm, my cousin-in-law now preggie, so my cousin (surname Teo) has a few names for his future kids:
If son, then Teo beipoi (strike 4-D)
If daughter, then Teo Toto (strike toto)