Suntec Singapore

cinderella2005

hi socksham, yes. yah that's what she told me too..they have their own internal banquet kitchen with HK chefs...

yah they are 'stingy' in giving better deals...

oh carlton hotel got complimentary ang pow box, parent-in law stay, co-ordinators' room, wedding supper and poster??? so good ah...

cinderella2005

any ex-brides had their wedding experiences at suntec already? how was it? please share your experiences with me!

or are there anyone who have attended friends' weddings at suntec? would like to hear your feedback...

dilemmagal

Dear All

I attended my mum's friend son wedding last yr. Frankly speaking I dont really like the place. On tat night there were few functions holding and I can hear the next function room voices. (not sound proof).somemore the food is juz so so only.

Hope the above remarks are useful for you gals and keep on eye to follow up closely those negative remarks.

cinderella2005

finally, someone has replied to my queries

hi dilemmagal, was the wedding in a function room for about 20+ tables? was it a night wedding and was it on the 2nd or 3rd level of suntec? are the food portion big enough for the guests on one table?

dilemmagal

Dear Cinderella

Sorry for saying such a negative remarks. The wedding that I attended was ard 27 tables. Was at the 2nd level of suntec. Food portion shld be alright, I guess so on my table as not alot of guests on my table eats alot. Still left portion.

msapple

I also planning to get suntec gallery or concourse, any ex-brides had their wedding experiences at suntec already? how was it? please share your experiences with us!

Apple~

morraine

hi apple ~ the concourse wil be a great place if u prefer like al fresco kind of dining experience lor.. but den maybe u shld pop by den speak to the co-ordinator urself.. coz they wil tel u many things like the pro n cons of holding tare lor..

things they have told me before is ~

coz its open space so ppl tend to walk pass den can see ur wedding tat day~

the floor is not carpetted all the way.. jus the red carpet for march in nia.. so any drop on the floor wil create a very loud noise~

u dun have a proper march in area ~

this are some ~ hope they help

fumiya

hi, am holding my AD on Oct 2005. my husband like the ambience and we are happy with irence's service. But having to read the above, i kind of worry...

snowy_casper

melodie,
u held yours in the ballroom or function room?
is the food there ok & big portion?

i will be having mine at suntec function room 3rd flr in 8/1/2006. As i m late, i was left wif no choice.....

could u advice more abt the whole process?

melodie

my wedding was held in ballroom 2...

i did change 1 dish after my food tasting... i had 2 menus to choose from, so i jus interchanged 1 of the dishes... no extra charge unless u want 2 change to ex ingredients or wat...

hazel, i think the menu is diff liao... i chose my menu abt a yr ago liao...

yun76

hi snowy,

ya i just had mine today...
food is good and big portion, i ate the 4th dish i felt very full already... heehee .. the best dish i like is the herbal prawns very fresh, juicy n big as well..
but i don't like their shark fin soup as too much of golden mushroom taste.. maybe will change menu to their 'three treasure shark fin's soup'.. any comment on this dish?

Hi Melodie,

I need to check if the food had improved or not lor...
Yours is @ the ballrm, so there is privacy from other ppl who happen to walk ard?

snowy_casper

HELLO HAZEL,
when is your AD??

herbal prawns? i dun remember i hv tis dish in the menu.
which menu did you choose? i tot is quite standardise for their menu?
the price diff. affect the menu only rite?
which price menu did u take?

sincerely speaking, i hv not tried their food b4. so hard to comment.

melodie

snowy_casper, the food wasn't cold but service was ok only... my guests had to serve themselves for sm of the dishes... mabbe b'cos i started my dinner late due to the IT show crowd tt day... so the waiter/waitresses rushed them thru' e dinner

skywolf, the food is good... better than wat i expected... mine was the only wedding dinner in the ballrm tt day... so i had the whole cocktail and reception area to ourselves... nobody else walked past

cinderella2005

sigh, i was disappointed with their services on my wedding day....mine was in the private room...can you believe that walking down the red carpet twice, there were no spot lights at all? even when we walked up to the stage, the whole stage was in total darkness twice!!!...we didn't realise then coz too busy concentrating what's the next step..it was our friends who told us after the dinner
they were not accommodating and very impatient on that day itself too...and v inflexible, especially my coordinator!!! that was the complaints i got from my helpers... luckily food was okie...service soso...but overall i enjoyed the whole event not knowing so many problems occurred.

snowy_casper

oh Hazel your AD is getting near.....
18/9/05 is a popular date.... chinese "ba yue shi wu" leh..

hw's your preparation along??
can share with me more abt suntec after your wedding?
so during food tasting, i know wat to look out n ask for ;p

oh yours is $688 ... mine is $750 leh... mayb they increase the price for 2006 lor.....

snowy_casper

cinderella,

when was your AD??
can i know in which private room?
can i also know who is your coordinator??
did you give the coordinator "ang pow"?

walking down the arisle & on stage w/o lights???
tats unbelieveable!! hw can they do tat.....
total darkness... hw to see the pretty bride??

cinderella2005

Hi snowy, it's not nice for me to say the name here...can you give me your email?

i have photo to prove! see already v sad..sigh..
everyone was telling me they couldn't see us on stage...too dark...

ppzw

oh cinderella i really pity you about what had happened... i am having a bad time with them too... service is very lousy...

snowy_casper

hazel,
hw is your AD?
is the food good? wat abt the service har?
can update me?

patrick,
u also hv wedding dinner in there?
ballroom?
wat hv u encountered that u said their service is bad?
can tel me more?

they hv not ask me for food tasting yet ... although my AD on jan....
tik better give them a call.... i think they will not call up.....

zenn

Anyone had or planning your wedding at Function Rm or Concourse? Any comments/feedback?

Also is their service really that bad? I attended wedding twice so far no problem. But again that's sometimes back....

snowy_casper

hazel,
hw is the whole wedding function?

zenn,
i will be having my wedding at 1 of the function Rm early next yr....
so far, i dun hv any prob. with them... their service till nw .... i m quite satisfice lor...

aiyoyo

hi gers,

am considering suntec as one of my wedding venue. attended a wedding there years ago, it was quite oki. issit really dat bad now? hows the food?

gnm

hello cinderella,

may i ask, who is incharge of the AV during your wedding? is there any helper assigned to coordinate the AV or you left the AV coordination to the staff?

panadoll

I just went to Suntec to view their ballrooms and gallery. To be frank, i and my bf is very impressed with their gallery. Very special... However, the rate is pretty high... at around 1040 per table with only so-so menu... My mama and my friend commented that the food there is not nice at all which I am also worried about.

Therefore, did anyone of you hold your wedding there or attend any wedding there recently? How is the food and the whole ambience and service?? Hope to hear your input soon as I need to firm up my decision by end of this week

joistar

Hi anyone gone for any weddings at suntec ballroom? heard the ceiling is really high. how is the food and service?

seahmh

Hi, people,

Me newbie here.

I also enquired at Suntec ball-room. They required a 30% deposit.

I heard from a friend whose cousin held his wedding there, heard the food so-so only and the service suxx...

Any advices from anyone who attended or held weddings there b4??