Straits Vista @ Marsiling

tebisha

If there's a phase 2, will they stop the selection for a while? Because I calculate my que no roughly the selection will be from fri to mon. But till now we didn't receive the package. will they give us time to go through the package or have to quickly select the remaining flats.

filagal

i choosen a south unit...

Always25,

it wont affect unless this is ur 2nd time rejecting.. u serious in giving up?

Teo,

i think they will pause for a while.. coz they need to consolidate the balance and dan they will call in phase 2.. i suppose..as at todae if nt wrong is qn no. 350+

Always,
Yes only 2K is forfeited for your case. Fila is correct. Your chance won't be affected unless it is 2nd time rejecting for you this year.

I can understand the beliefs in numbers. Usually it's the non-chinese who buy level 4.

missyyee

Hi Teo,

I've called up HDB to check on the selection dates.

Apparently, today (22nd) is the last day of selection for Phase 1 (number 415 will be the last to select).

I guess the rest of us would have to wait for a little while then.

justyou

JY...
though got 60 ppl in front of u.. but still have 87 left...
so u stand a good chance!

i calculated liao, got 170ppl gave up their chance oh... but still SV is definitely going to be build! now 73% occupied!

by the way, punggol sapphire's 2nd phase haven't carry out yet.. they still haven't have their selection date too.. so maybe will have to wait a while oh...

tebisha

may i know roughly when will the phase 2 start? Cause my bf will be going overseas training next week for 3 weeks. Hopefully the phase 2 will start after he come back.

filagal

Teo..

maybe u all discuss 1st which unit or until which level u all cn accept.. coz no need 2 applicant to be present for the selection juz in case ur bf cnnt cum bk on time for the selection...

filagal

yup.. u can call HDB again to verify.. basically is payslip , IC and $2000. if u apply under near ur parents hse, u near to bring their IC, ur birth cert and ur parents marriage cert...

always25

hi filagal, now i have to really decide what will be my decision before signing the lease agreement. i really hope to derive at a good decision by then.

missyyee

Always25,

It's very difficult to get a good queue number and since u have such a good one and I'm sure you've chosen a very good unit, why give up due to a number?

justyou

u need not ballot again...
phase 2 refer to the selection for the remaining 87 units.

HDB will call up the 416 onwards(till the very last applicant no 1044) till all the 87 is taken up.

missyyee

Phew~

I was worried that I might need to ballot all over again. My weak heart cannot tahan this kinda 'excitment'.

Haha!

always25

thanks for sharing your thoughts with me.

hi green,

did the giving up of your previous unit affects your subsequent application for flat?

missyyee

JustMe,

Yessss.. it's so SLOW! My dad passed by that area awhile ago and nothing has been done. :S

And I received the booklet last night! BF and I very excited!

Meowie07,

Good luck wor! =P

kat0606

hi Meowie, JustMe & JY!
thanks for the invite... =)
all of u applied for SV too?

meowie> units left ah? ermmm. i think all left lower floors, think all 15th floor onwards r selected. might have to check HDB website for the units left.

JustMe> I didn't apply for AHG. but my future sis-in-law did. she's oso waitin for appt to sign the agreement of lease. kinda slow hor...

JY> I've got #79. got high floor. how abt u? =)

missyyee

KK, me not sure wor.. cos my appt date is on 20th Jan. Waiting to check on the remaining units on 18th or 19th. =P

kat0606

JY> oic. u belong to the 2nd phrase de ah? any unit in mind?

think all of us here can gather & go la kopi le. hee. or mahjong session. =)

meowie07

Hi KK,

sorry I'm quite new to applying of flats so I tot Signing of the AOL is immediate after selecting the unit.. that's why I ask you how many units are left...

Yup! have checked HDB Webby for more info already.. =)

missyyee

KK,

Yup, I belonged to the 2nd phase. There are 86 units left and 60 more ppl in front of me. I dont dare to go see which units are my preferred ones now. I wait until 18th or 19th then decide... Or else very saddening. =P

kat0606

Gd morning all!

JY> oh, get what u mean. sure, keep us updated k.

meowie> keep us updated too.

this thread like moving quite slow now hor. =)

meowie07

Oh btw, I just went to HDB web for updates, how come for 'Available Ethnic Quota' e.g. for Chinese was initially 28 pax but increase to 35 pax within a few days?

How come like that? Does this means that pp nv come to sign AOL?

kat0606

meowie> i think so...
really ah? i'm not sure either lei. but if they didn't come to sign AOL, there shld be more units available oso. dunno if that's right?