Straits Vista @ Marsiling

missyyee

And oh, i feel the homogenous looks alot better...

missyyee

Hmm.. I feel that travelling from Senja to other parts of the island is quite inaccessible because there's only a LRT available right now.. Unless it's Bukit Panjang because there's a plaza and an interchange there - made things easier. But then, there will be a circle line there in a few years' time.

justyou

Yup! with the BP MRT i think it's good!
walking distance to future MRT,
near expressway to woodlands, jurong and town...
JC/sec/pri sch near there,
shopping malls,
sound appealing!

JY, so r u going to apply this?

justme0_0

JY

so are u going to opt in the OCS or either one of them? coz once opt in the flooring there is no turning back unless more money spend on hacking n re-flooring.. haizz..

missyyee

Lin,

I don't think I'll apply for this BTO because don't really like the area. But Lin, this BTO is not near Bukit Panjang so not very convenient...

JustMe,

Haha! I haven't even receive the selection booklet yet... I guess I'll make the decision only when I see what are the leftover units for me. BF didn't want lower floors ones..

What about you girls?

west_ger

i would not take this BTO as it is very inconvenient living there.
I never thought of taking this BTO B4.
Still thin Woodland is the best. Hehe

west_ger

I also need this advise.
But my mum advise me not to take tile from HDB. The door is good.
How about you?
Homo tile look nicer also. Haiz

west_ger

Ya lor.
That is the worst part actually.
You had to scrub.
Just like my mum doing often in our bathroom.
Ceramic tile is more suit for kitchen, bathroom and toilet ba.
Coz it is not slippery.

princessie

any idea wat other BTO will be coming up for the rest of the year? think cck/bukit panjang area very limited BTO hor?

morekisses512

For your information:
OCS Choice: You can opt for :
1.Both Floorings and Doors;
2.Flooring without the Door
3.Doors without the Flooring
4.Not Opting for Both

morekisses512

I applied for Jade Spring for Straits Vista.
HDB send me the letter of invitation to select a flat at Jade Spring Phase 2, so I gave up my application with Straits Vista.(My queue was 114)

For OCS, when I went down for my selection, I opted for both Floorng and Doors.
However few days later, I realised that the Floorings HDB provide are not really nice, so I called my Officer to request for Change.

She allows me to do so as it is still within 7days. So, I opt for Doors only, without Floorings.

: P

always25

we are interested to apply for Senja Green at BP. are we able to do so though we gotten a number for SV?

I am wondering if we will be on time to know our queue no for Senja and decide whether to choose Senja / SV? any advice? Thanks!

west_ger

Can.
You can stil apply even though you had the quene number for SV.
But It may not be on time to know the quene number for Senja.
But your quene number is consider not bad.

always25

i stayed at Choa Chu Kang. So BP might be closer to CCK. But again, the fear of getting not so gd queue no. since there is only 200+ units.

justyou

morekisses...
114 is quite a good no! but it's ok lah, now u got a place that u like...!

always25..
i think u can try to apply for senja 1st.. cos u won't hit the penalty for giving up 2 times rite?
u will Receive news of your balloted queue position in Oct 2008. but HDB always release result earlier.
i guess SV selection will be in late sep..
but i really not sure if can be in time to know your qn no...
u mind the $10? if u don't mind then try bah,
u never try, u never know
hmm... monday is the last day rite? better discuss with ur partner, and decide fast...

JY...
now your qn no increased by 1 no!
cos morekisses gave up hers...

missyyee

Hmm, we'll be penalised only when we give up 2 chances right?

I talked to my BF with regards to SV and he stated that he didn't want lower floors. *sigh*

justyou

yes, if u give up 2 chances then will have the penalty...

wait for the selection bah, maybe still got chance?

haven't received anything yet...

missyyee

Yup! Because SV is considered very cheap compared to the past and Senja's BTO.

Wondering when we'll receive the booklets.. My heart skipped many beats everytime I saw a A4 sized package in the mail box!

Haha!

morekisses512

Hi Lin,

Yes my queue number is consider good! Since all first timers can only have 2chances to reject HDB, might as well take up the first choice even though it is at a low floor.
Straits Vista is quite near to the Causeway, afraid there might be severe traffic jam every morning. : )

always25

ya. Seems like a industrial area. No news on selection booklet yet? Still thinking whether to take up the optional flooring package.

justyou

no news! so long leh...
thought our selection should be in sep!
we need time to think through which units to apply leh...

i think we going to take up the floor and door..
cos to free up as much cash as possible...

always25...
so what's your final decision? apply for senja or not?

west_ger

I call to HDB yesterday.
They say it may be slight delay.
I thin those apply Senja one can get the result on time when our selection start.

always25

lin, we din apply. Realised it's quite ulu and also there are only 200plus units. chances definitely not high as we onli have 2 chances.

ya we were also thinking of getting. Free up so much cash.... But did you check out how mch wld it costs to do the flooring?

justyou

always25

hmm 5k arh. hopefully they will mail us soon. Cant wait for selection though i know the chances of getting high floors are quite slim.

justyou

selection date should be out very soon...
still waiting...
so long..................

anyway, HDB just release flats for balloting...

missyyee

It's almost October and still no news from HDB. It's quite long already...

I saw the flats released for balloting. The response is overwhelming!

justyou

i thought the JW is walkable to lakeside MRT?
ulu ah? i think high floor can get the lake's view and that area will have alot of development... price surely will go up!
i stay around jw too...

west_ger

I staying over there. Is a good place and is quite near to MRT. U can walk thru by the opposite building. Actually JW is better than Marsiling.

missyyee

That area is actually at Taman Jurong, Tai Ching. Although there are many buses available to fetch us to Boon Lay and Lakeside, the travelling time is around 20 minutes. And the units available are between 2nd and 4th floors. Not much selection too.

I still prefer Boon Lay more than Taman Jurong!
Much more lively and convenient!

justyou

oh... only 2nd to 4th floors ah...
still so many ppl apply...
seems like its really shorts of flats for ppl!

the flats r good, but it's going to be completed soon... me still money not enough! haha!

Yup, boon lay definitely mush more lively! cos got me mah! haha!

next time Boon lay not the last station liao, so cannot get seats on train!