Straits Vista @ Marsiling

always25

my chances = 2. kiang, dun be upset. I believed that if you are fated to own the house, you will get it. If no yuan fen,its ok.

Stay there must be happy happy...

JY, agreed. if no gd units left, aso must take else will be penalised. that's what is troubling us too.

menthola

1) Avrilyn Yu --- 4 Chances Q No:
2) JustMe --- 4 Chances Q No: 30+
3) IL --- 2 Chances Q No: 50+
4) filagal --- 4 Chances Q No: 301
5) JY --- 2 Chances Q No: 475
6) always25 --- 2 Chances Q No: 168
7) Joyce --- 4 Chances Q No: 500+
8) Miss Lin --- 4 Chances Q No: 30+
9) Teo Yan Teng --- 4 Chances Q No: 563
10) Kiang --- 5 Chances Q No: 800+

menthola

thks guys for all the advises...

so wat's the purpose of having so many chances stuff ard...

meaning that if they give u higher chances means higher chances of getting good q number.

if its not the case, den what for they judge u by giving higher chances??

i believe ppl will just take it but not for me.

i applied many BTO & i got low chances end up having bad number... i accept it.

but not this time.... reali upset with the outcome.

Now just wait the HDB have what to explain to me regarding their system

junxian

how the system works quite simple.

it just like toto ... they will have a poll of balls with numbers. each ball represent 1 chance.
with more balls in the poll, generally you have higher chance to get better Q number.

junxian

so you might have 4-5 chances... but the first ball rolled out can also be a ball owned by a 1-chance-couple.

your 4-5 balls might also stayed in the poll for a few hundreds times, which explain high Q number despite with many chances.

riversight

my fiancee and myself applied for Woodlands BTO as first time applicants. Here's my details:

4 Chances Q No: 133

riversight

Hi Lin,
thanks. Am happy with the number. We may end up as neighbours 4 years later

Hope you do not find my message below lame.

For those who got poor numbers, please do not be overly disappointed. Life has ups and downs and I have my share too. You never know if this is a blessing in disguise. Encourage you to get going on looking at other avenues of getting your dream home.

always25

i agreed with riversight! It could be a blessing in disguise. Probably the next BTO, you might get even better flats.

missyyee

Riversight,

That's very sweet of you!

I just got home from the NDP! Very pretty fireworks! But the performances were rather boring. I was munching the chips away, stoning! Haha!

missyyee

Haha! Cos my Boss gave me 2 tickets.

The goodie bag was so so only. The performance also so so. I was paying more attention to Nathan Hartono, Black Knights and fireworks! Haha!

And I received the letter from HDB about my Q number. Got reminded again! *sian*

west_ger

Hi Filagal

You dun need to worry about ur quene number. Ur quene may improve by 30%. You may surprise that you will get high floor.

filagal

i think will not receive the booklet so fast.. coz mi col. oso still waiting for her Punggol Sapphire booklet oso.. so i think will not be that fast...

missyyee

according to HDB's website, it is stated that our selection is in September... Which part of September is not revealed. I guess we gotta wait for our respective selection dates...

justyou

The PS got their selection date...
It seems like their selection ends on 24 sept...
so ours may start on the last week of sept...

IL,
we still not sure which units to choose from... but will get the high floor... 20 and above bah...
all the units like about the same, 1 floor only got 4 units, like not much difference...

11) Green --- 2 Chances Q No: 170+

Nice to know all of u here!

At last we got an okay queue no after failing many times in balloting over the past 1.5 years. We hope to stay in Jurong near in-laws but we failed in Jurong ballotings (queue no are more than 1000+) haha.

justyou

Green! your number is quite good! =)
can get mid-floor and above of SV!
(mid-floor in other bto r like 8 but mid-floor in SV means 15! haha!)

so lucky for us to have this BTO, which is 30 storey per block!

west_ger

Hi Green

Dun worry of the floor. Your Q number is consider good le. You will be surprised that you can get 15 floor and above.

riversight

mentioned my queue no. earlier but did not update the list.

11) Green --- 2 Chances Q No: 170+
12) Riversight --- 4 Chances Q No: 133

I believe our queue numbers will improve as there will be people giving up along the way. Not sure about the statistics of people giving up. Can anyone enlighten?

justyou

Riversight,
i think it really depends on the cohort of ppl applying... if older ppl, maybe they already consider alot before applying, so they won't give up easily... but if the cohort r mostly young ppl, they may give up becos they can still wait even though their Q no r really good

really difficult to say.

u may monitor the take up rate when the selection starts.

west_ger

sure got ppl give up one. the quene number will improve aroind 30%. So those last few number within flat supply will still have chance to get mid floor one. So dun worry.

west_ger

No is not the good choice.
This is what my family and colleague is saying. But what kind of flooring is good?
Homogenous Tile?
But they all advise me to get the door. It is a good quality door.

justyou

IL, why is it not a good choice?
if we do the flooring outside, is it very expensive?

the door looks nice, but can we have the door without flooring?
i'm worried that it will hinder the laying of flooring
if we do engage a contractor outside to do the floor

west_ger

I am not sure why it is not good.
Just heard that choose homo. tile is better but if the floor is wet, it will be quite slippery.Homo. tiles is nicer in view.
If I am not wrong, we can choose door only without the flooring.

justyou

OCS can use CPF, which is very atrractive...
but homo. tile looks nicer..
which is very important cos the flooring will definitely affect the whole interior design...

so opt in or not???
CONFUSED!