Straits Vista @ Marsiling

filagal

Hi JY..

if can, i hope to get married in 2-3yrs time oso. bt there is a problem that if let sae able to get a unit in SV, by 2-3 yrs might nt be completed yet dan mi and my bf will hv no place to stay. If let sae wait till the flat is completed, will be old liao... haha

missyyee

Never too old filagal because nothing beats your own love nest! (this is how I 'console' myself).. hehe..

Anyway, is this your 1st time applying for flat?

justme0_0

wow 1000+.. that was really bad..
hope u can get good no. this time

west_ger

This is my last chance ba. Compassvale pearl is my first chance but the quene is at the last 30. So I may consider to take Woodland ba. But is it convenient to stay at there? Eg eating place and buying grocery. I have no idea what level and unit to take coz rite now busy for exam. After today, I will focus on what I want to choose. But I sure will not want the flat near the factory.

filagal

Hi IL and JustMe,
Gd for both of you all for getting gd qn no....
Mi no. nt that gd.. 30X still within the supply bt dun think will get a gd unit... sianz

west_ger

Hi filagal

I can understand how u feel. Is just like my quene number for compassvale pearl. Do you intend to take if low floor? Did you apply other BTO?

filagal

kinda sad... coz 1 gt 4 chances.. depend on hw low... i nv apply for other BTO coz punggol and sk is a bit far for mi... i prefer to stay near my mum hse.

supergal

IL, Straits Vista will be located just opposite a factory I believed..not sure what's the name of the factory but not to worry ba..it's not those factories that will generate alot of pollution..

west_ger

Hi filagal

take it easy since you had so many chances or take it if u dun mind taking 4th floor and below. I believe BP is coming out also.

missyyee

Thanks JustMe!

I'm not very upset (yet because not the selection yet) but then, just worried that the remaining units are the lower floors ones and BF didn't want those...

So JustMe, you must be feeling very excited now!

always25

i am new to this thread. And yup, i have applied and gotten the results. Read through the forum and now headache which blk/storey/unit to choose...

always25

hi justme,

we gotten 168. wondering what's the chance of getting high storeys? was reading through the forum and realise we should really pop by to observe where is the west sun etc.

And yeah, the bak gu teh is good! we tried!

missyyee

always25,

I'm so envious! I guess the chances of getting high storeys should be quite higher considering the flats are around 30 floors high!

always25

hi jy,

i hope so too!! If really no more high storeys, just got to resign to fate.. haha..

now me and fh must arrange t pop by the site. frankly speaking, we are not too sure where is the actual place. Only know its near the bak gu teh stall..

ystd was going thru the site map. *confused* don't know which block to take. and how do we know which are the units left for selection for our queue number?

justme0_0

hi always25,

the site is just few mins walk away from the shops, its currently a soccer field.

i believe all of us here will get a unit we like. Cheers future neighbours!

west_ger

Anybody what bus service can go to woodland mrt? And is how many bus stop away from it? When I go there, I only saw Bus 903. Only one bus is available?

justme0_0

Wah Kiang,

MIA so long ah.. thought u have deserted this thread haha.. anyway nice u are back. Btw whats ur Q number? mine 30+