Straits Vista @ Marsiling

justme0_0

Hi Kiang..

how come u have 5 chances? ur previous balloting failed?

maybe i will go over the site and see see look look one of these days...

missyyee

Kiang,

Congrats! You applying for SV as well?

Yah, in fact I'm hoping that it'll be completed within 3 yrs so can move in once ROM-ed! Teeheehee..

missyyee

Hey JustMe,

Yup! I've applied a couple of days ago.

I went to both HDB Hub (for the show room) and the location of SV personally to check out the floor plan and the environment. Both BF and I love it very much!

Have u taken a look at it?

pet__

I was researching on this SV bto and found this forum...

after doing some research; i notice some cons of this bto:

1. It is actually quite far mrt, and rather deserted to walk near the factory area especially at nite...

2. It's very near those factory area

3. There is no primary school around! kids will have to take public transport... rather inconvenient..

4. facing JB will mean HOT SCORCHING BLAZING afternoon sun!

so still need to consider properly...

another point is that, i found that the wind is coming from the mrt side instead of JB side, so it will be more windy getting those flat facing MRT...

any advise or comments or similar worries?

menthola

Hi JustMe,

welcome to this thread too...

Y 5 chances ah ....

1st: 1st timer so 2 chances lor
2nd: Near my parents hse so another 2 chances lor
3rd: Applied Bi mthly, Yishun BTO think total 5 times ba so 1 more chances lor

U applied liao? If not better earli cos monday closing date & go see see the site earli too ...

menthola

JY

Thks man !!..

Yup yup i applied on the 2nd day after i go see see look look the site & talk to my wife to be lor...

menthola

Pet,

Hmm...

1) i walk from the site to Woodlands mrt station is abt 10 mins after minus off the waiting time @ the traffic light so i personally feels its quite okies... if u take bus onli 3 stops lor ...

2) Near factory : even though is near factory but the whole surrounding is still rather quite & not to worry, air there is clean

3) tink nearest is Marsiling pri skol ba ...

4) for the sun thing, have to ask ard the ppl living there lor .. cos the sun will change direction ba as times goes

just my thinking ......

missyyee

After visiting the site with BF, we walked around and realised that there are quite a number of buses available to the interchange.

Furthermore, the flats will be up only in a few years' time. Who knows transport might be better?

It's true that the area is quiet but for my personal preference, I like it because of the quietness.

With regards to the factories, those are the smaller scaled ones (1 to 2 stories high) so I guess the air quality won't be as bad.

justme0_0

I went down the site and the land is really small for the 3 blocks of flats. Wonder will it feel crampy..

As for the distance, i took more than 10mins from mrt to there(exclude traffic waiting time). Kiang u walked very fast pace? lol..
The sheltered distance still ok.. maybe bus or car is a better option.

Anyway, the environment is quiet so i quite like it.

menthola

JustMe,

I fat guy ley ...
how fast can i go whahahahahaha

The site is quite okies & is sufficient cos they are built staggered lor ....

12B & 12C are together 1

missylazy

Kiang,

Congrats to u! 5 chances will surely get it!
I got 4 chances.. not bad not bad.. hee...

Btw, Blk 19 bak ku teh is it beside the market? If it is, I heard tat the chili crab from there very yummy too..

FYI, my friend who stay nearby there told me tat every friday there'll be jam at the check point which will cause delay of the bus in marsiling area. Not sure if it's true.

The place is indeed quiet and windy

menthola

Avrilyn,

yup yup blk 19 is besides the market which is currently under renovation.... i dunno abt the chilli crabs heehee i knoa th ebat ku teh only

okies for the bus problem, u can take 903 also if 913 get struck but not to worry...

for the are where SV is, shld not be much of the problem cos still a distance away from the causeway

menthola

Went to the site again & discover that actually blk 11 is 22 storey high not 21 storey ...

the lift is til 21 storey high ...

missyyee

Kiang,

WOW! You went back to the site again! So hardworking!

Sigh... BF and I only have 2 chances. I feel so discouraged now.

menthola

JY,

Whahhhaha aiya fat guy needs to walk more ma whahahahah

no worries JY, still got chance one ...
u nv noe til last min

justme0_0

the figure makes me so disheartened.. didnt expect this bto can attracts so many application.
hope i can get a good number

menthola

it will be sometimes be4 the result could be out .... so let's wait patiently for it ...

meanwhile, let know more abt each other ba ...

So when u all r getting married ??

missyyee

Kiang,

I think since BF and I have decided to try applying for a flat, the chances of getting married is high.

Waiting for him to open his mouth loh. =P

What about you?!

justme0_0

btw, the bak kut teh stall u all mentioned is from the 'old' coffee shop right?
coz the another stall near the wet market always close when i reach there.

menthola

Sorry ladies...

i MIA so long whahahhhaahhah

Just Me, as i posted be4....

~Receive news of your balloted queue position by mid-Aug 2008.
~Select your choice flat from Sep 2008.

menthola

Just ME,

yup yup is the old coffeeshop...
when u reach the coffeeshop,there is a cake shop besides it & u can see 80% of the customer is eat bak kut teh.....

missyyee

Kiang,

Don't like that leh.. BF and I have been together for a very long time already.. I'll be a lao char bor if we're not getting married! Haha!

Congrats to you wor! So your wifey and I staying with your parents for the time being?

missyyee

JustMe,

I haven't decide yet.. Cos don't wanna pin my hopes to high.. Hehe! What about you? Oh yah, so how many chances you've got?

justme0_0

Jy,

I have 4 chances, hope can get nice nice number.
As for my desired unit, i also havent decide.. good number is more impt at the moment

missyyee

True True..

I'm a little worried because despite the new rules, this BTO attracted quite a number of applicants. But I told myself to take it easy if my Q number is lousy.. =P