Spa Ritual

babystarlet

hi chummy,met u here again.heee
i find their svcs quite personalised and the place is quite cosy.
once a forum gal follow me to look see look see the place.u wan,u can go with us.

chummy

Hi Babystarlet..

small forum eh?? We can bump into each other again

Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the info..

Did u gals sign up with their package? I went for their trial.. It is quite nice.. I like the fact they dun use the steamer for the facial.

But I'm afraid they will change after I sign up the package

babystarlet

ya,they do extractions for facial,but it also depends on ur skin type lol.
if facial dun do extraction,i personally dun tink is a facial

hi chummy,1 thing good abt spa ritual is tht they dun force u to sign up anything,is ur own freedom to choose.
they do not use steamer for their facial 1.

chummy

Hi Babystarlet,

Can I check with u, they only has 3 therapist there izzit?

Hehe worried liao.. first time thinking of signing up to a facial package

Thanks thanks

babystarlet

hi chummy,ya,there are 3 facialist??do u call them therapist??heee
but 1 of them is pregnant,pro she's gg to give birth soon,i tink nov or dec.

i find their place quite centralised and their svc quite personalised lol.

babystarlet

hi chummy,ya,there are 3 facialist??do u call them therapist??heee
but 1 of them is pregnant,pro she's gg to give birth soon,i tink nov or dec.

i find their place quite centralised and their svc quite personalised lol.

chummy

Hi Babystarlet,

I thot the pregnant lady was the owner

Err.. dunno wats the right word to call them leh.. coz the do the massage also lol

Thanks for the infor btw...

chermie123

yo.. I m also with Spa Ritual.. i think they have more then 3 therapist lah.. 4 i think.. i like the place coz its cozy.. so far i would say that they are very consistent in their treatment lor.. doesnt mean tat u sign with them then ur other treatments they will anyhow do.. dun worry.. so far this is my 2nd pkg.. me also thru recommendation.. i m using their range of products as well..
quite happi with their svc.. not pushy..

babystarlet

hi sghlynn,so long u make e appointment earlier,it shouldnt be difficult.
u can call them at 63384063,ask them abt the latest promotion.
say u reco by susan,the therapist is jes,she's quite good.

juniac

Hello everyone. Sorry to intrude. I am doing a Business school project to investigate the effectiveness of Internet marketing in relation to the Singapore Spa industry. I need to collect at least 100 responses, but am having difficulty meeting my quota. No personal information is required. If you can take some time to attempt this short survey, I really appreciate it.

http://www.makesurvey.net/cgi-bin/survey.dll/67DE14A844524F42A451F7B141CC8DC2

FYI, spas are places that provide elements of hydrotherapy, wellness, massage and beauty treatments. In Singapore, the definition of a spa is quite broad. Salons, slimming centres, skin care centres that provide some other spa treatments in addition to their respective specialized areas are also considered to be a spa

laurentan

i oso visit spa ritual very regularly..i love their svc.. very sincere.unlike many spas.. keep pushing u.. so far i m using the whole range of their skincare.. quite gd and hubby oso doing facials there...
Enjoy.. i was recommended by an air stewardess that spa ritual is good :p

karenk

hi. i just called their number. dun sound very friendly.. i hope i am wrong..

hmm. wondering whether i should still go.

lisafann

hi, my therapist is leena.. she is very friendly and bubbly.. hi karen k, i dun who spoke to u.,. but everytime i called they r friendly n approachable.. heard they shifting to tras st .. near tanjong pagar mrt stn..

babystarlet

their place nw not as nice as previous.
i still prfer their old place,dun tink i be continuing my svcs there.
i'm nw using my own cell care products,effects quite good

lisafann

hi, me again... i find their new place very cosy leh.. for me i prefer tis new place then the old one.. and its near my office too... convenient lor.. so far still quite satisfied with their svcs and treatments.. for me the most impt is svc and results.. hee hee coz i get both from spa ritual...

pink_lotus

Just went there for my first facial today. It's not bad. After the facial, the redness was gone.
I've signed up for a package immediately after this facial, thinking that it will help to cure my sensitive skin.

But my face turned quite red about half-an-hour after the elements facial. Is this the norm for those who've gone through the facial?
Don't know whether I did the right thing in buying the package.

faith4ever2

Hi pink lotus,

I think you should call them and ask if does one face turn red or is this the normal reaction to the elements facial. They should be able to advise better.

lisafann

Hi Pink Lotus,

I believe every skin condition reacts differently. usually after the extraction, its a little red but will definitely subside within the day. mayb ur skin is a little more sensitive so it takes awhile. my frd with severe acne problem and sensitive skin was treated in Spa Ritual. Give yourself sometime but try to do facials twice a mth if you have time if nt at least once a mth.. hee this is my piece of advice.. cheers

pink_lotus

The redness subsided the next day. I'll carry on lah since I've paid for the facials and will update again if Spa Ritual can cure my sensitive skin.

I noticed there's some improvement about a week after the facial, my face isn't so red anymore. Can't be due to the face products because I didn't change anything. In fact, when I selected an Avene anti-redness cream at John Little today, the sales girl asked me why I needed to buy it.

xiaxue55

i believe u definitely will see results, coz i hv the same problem as you.

was treated by spa ritual too.

i do my facial twice a month anyway..

xiaxue55

hey, spa ritual got 1 for 1 promo from the menu ... any treatments from the menu. but till 30th July 2007.

thinking of buying facial and body massage today..

lisafann

hey i juz went for their eyelash extension at $68.00 very natural leh.. hehe how i wish i juz hv natural lash like that...

pink_lotus

Xia Xue, what products do you use from Spa Ritual?

I was recommended the fire lotion tonic (toner) and the vitamin E face cream.

bellrin8880

Hi pink_lotus

You can consider using Miho Facial Pack Mask and Miho Spot Touch to dry up pimples or acne and it will also help to lighten the scars left behind by pimples or acne.

If interested, can email me [email protected]

purplekitty

Heehee tomorrow I'm going to have facial again cos my auntie allowed me to use her package and she agreed to let me pay her after every single seesion in future (her package come with free foot reflexology leh)

dotdotdot26

AVOID TRUE SPA at ALL cost!

Hi all, I'm a victim of TRUE SPA... and is in the midst of leading a group of 13pax (from different walks of life, gathered from various internet forums) in legal action against TRUE SPA.

Many have heard of the horrid customer service at TRUE SPA...

1. Unable to get booking slots made many weeks in advance.
2. Cant get thru their booking hotline.
3. Slots available for trial customers but not for existing customers.
4. Member card chargeable for some members but not ALL members.

The list goes on!

Legal action's purpose is to seek termination of contract, get back unused amounts, and also seek compensations.

Est. $200+ per pax in legal fees led by authorised lawyer.
The more pax joining, the less each participant needs to fork out.

I'm continuining searching for more victims from various internet forums to come together join forces.

Let me know if keen to join.

Contact me at [email protected] to find out more.
Spread the word... Thks!

princessang

I m a current spa ritual cust. I had a veri bad acne problem b4 my wedding day so i tried to look for 1 gd facial plc tt i could rely on. But when to spa ritual n eventually signed on a package for acne which cost me 1.2k! $ no issue, but the main issue is when they do extraction, she exert too much strength till it had a deep scar on my face. its not 1 but 3-4. Even when i use concealer also no way to cover.

I'm jus the unlucky 1...

nextstage

Is Spa Ritual at Quee Lan the same as the one at Tras Street? I saw no pregnant woman or husband and wife team.

Karen, which one did u go to?

patriciafe

I have had facials at Oasis and Stillwater at the Hyatt in Calgary and The Spa Ritual was the best spa experience I have had. The decor is beautiful, the waiting area has cucumber infused water, tea and snacks and the bathroom is fully stocked. Little extras like a foot scrub and massage were unexpected and truly appreciated. At the other spas while your face mask is on they will usually leave the room - at the Spa Ritual they use that time to give you a hand/arm massage and then a head massage as well. I paid 200 dollars for a mediocre facial at Stillwater and my facial at the Spa Ritual was just over 100 dollars. I will definately be back and will recommend it to all my friends and co-workers.