Sothys

hi hi all,

Just wanna check if anyone's using Desquacream from Sothy's? Just got a tube recently and had started using the sample and found it not bad..
anyone using it?

For cleanser, anyone with dehydrated skin using the Normalizing milk? is it sufficient?

Postpet2,

Me too~ but i was advised to use it twic a wk.

wow...once a week for jac, twice a week for angela...
my beautician told me to use it 3 times in a week...ahahaha

i got quite a bit of oil clogs in my forehead, so she told me to get that and use 3 times a week...but dunno if its too often...so wanna ask you girls...

anyone of you have surface dehydrated skin? that is dry on surface, oily beneath? which range of cleanser do you use?

glymo118

Hi postpet2,

I have dehydrated skin on the surface and oily beneath. Was recommended the morning cleanser but didn't like it. Using the gel cleanser (can't remember the exact name) now and I like it. Not tight after washing unlike facial foam. You can request for samples for both and try before deciding. Thats what I did.

glymo118

angela,

Think its called purifying foaming gel. Not sure if its the same as the purifying cleansing gel which you mentioned.

arctic_hare

postpet2, you can use desquacrem 3x a week. no worries, so long as you dun leave it on your face for too long. Wash it off immediately.

thanks ladies for the advise..
I'll try to use it 3* this week and see how it goes..perhaps, my face got quite a bit of oil clogs so using it a little more often at the beginning will help to clear it up a little then scale down to twice a week. But i like the texture of Desquacream. esp after adding more water to massage.

Glymo: one more qn: do you use normalising/soothing milk? Beautician was saying to use the milk for night and foam for morning. If the milk is clean enuff, i might not want to get the foam.

glymo118

postpet2,

I don't use sothys cleansing milk. Use other brands. I will use cleansing gel even after I remove my make-up using cleansing milk in the evening. Think its personal preference. Why don't you get samples and try first?

glymo118

racherlle,

Can you provide the website in which you requested for samples? Went to the sothys website but can't click on the product. Kindly advise.

racherlle

hi glymo..

the website is www.sothys.com.sg

u click on the product u r interested in..
u click on the request for sample button at the side of the product..
they will only send a max of 3 samples to an address a mth..
so take ur time to try out their products

glymo118

racherlle,

Thanks. Just realise how sotong I am. I have been referring to the main website (sothys.com). The S'pore website has a lot more info on the products. Thanks. Will try and request for samples. Thanks again.

glymo118

northgal,

If you are interested in the products, you can try the website provided by racherlle (local website - more product description) or www.sothys.com (main one which tells you about their history and philosopy). I have just started on the products not long ago (since Jun this year) and still monitoring.

Since JC times, I have tried out different counter brands like estee lauder, biotherm, clinique, etc. Then switch to SK2 products for the last 2-3 years. Very good initially but found my skin becoming more sensitive and got worried. Didn't want to go back to the counter brands because find that the consultants do not know very much about their products. Majority are temp staff and they usually strongly recommend products especially if they newly launch them irregardless of whether the product suits you. At the same time, I went for facials and got sick of those hardselling. Came across this thread on "any recommendation for facials" and decided to try out sothys facial and the rest is history. Started facial and beautician will recommend products. She doesn't hardsell and I almost never buy the products if I have not tried their samples. She will use on me during or after facial if she doesn't have samples. Just used a few products and so far so good. Be prepared if you are keen to try. The facials cost a bomb and their products don't come cheap! Refer to the local website for the price. Go through the thread and you will find a lot of info especially from others who are more experienced with sothys products.

For those of you who may be wondering why I suddenly write such a long msg to northgal, we were talking about sothys in another thread and feel that it is more appropriate to continue here. You are welcome to join in and share.

racherlle

hi glymo!

welcome..

oh ya.. juz went to the website.. wahh realise quite a number of products' samples are out of stock already! sobsob..

northgal

glymo,
Guess I will have to take some time to browse thru this thread. But meanwhile can someone tell me is Sothy product 'all product extract'?

glymo118

northgal,

It uses plants and marine extracts. Have seen active ingredients like almond oil, fatty acids, oat, beeswax extract, camomile extract and even algae listed!

snowysoul

I am thinking of buying the Oxyliance Fluid and the Blanc Perfect Lightening Foamming Cleansing Cream.

Has any1 tried them and are they good? Can you please feedback?

jacko_wacko

Hi snowysoul,
am using the oxyliance serum and fluid. love it.really make my skin tone look better and rosy. not oily also.

Hi Jacq,

When shd i start off with oxyliance stuff? I'm still with the oil control serum, hydra-matt fluid, as recommended by the beauticians at my side leh...

snowysoul

Hi Jacqueline,

The oxyliance serum very expensive leh....I thot of trying the fluid first. But do you think it is realy worth it to try the oxliance serum?

Thank you very much for your feedback.

snowysoul

Has any1 tried the Radiant Tightening Bust Gel and Body Countour Serum under Sothys Thalassothys range? Are they good?

glymo118

hi racherlle & all,

I requested for the samples on 1 Oct and I have received them yesterday. That is fast as I expected much later

hi snowysoul,

i've bought the oxyliance serum and will use it once a while over a period of a week and i find it useful. its quite worth the get.

BTW, ladies, the desquacream is quite i useful i realise. have use it for the past 2 weeks and it seem quite useful. oil clogs are clearing up. I've reduced it to twice a week now...

tou2

Hi hi. Can I find out more on the desquacream? I went to the website but couldn't find it

By the way, which Sothy can I go for facials?

jacko_wacko

Hi Angela and Snowysoul,
sorry for late reply. have been real busy at work. i think the Oxyliance is a 4-6 weeks treatment.Angela, if you stop your oily skin pdts, i wonder if it'll become too oily for you. but then i was told the fluid is oil free. must use consecutively for a few weeks and then you can see the results.
as for snowysoul, i think it's best to get 2 pdts to complement cos' after using this 2 pdts, i get a feeling that it won't really work that well on it own but if you can only get one, get the serum. it's light textured and you can prob use it under your own moisturiser.

tougei,
did you try the singapore site for sothys?

i do my facial at Angel Face in Tanjong Pagar.
You may wanna try...

tou2

HI postpet2

yep yep, but cant find it leh.

Sorry but I am not familar with facials...err...does that mean that there are a few facial places that carries Sothy products and that Sothy doesn't have its own facial place? How much is the facial then? Thanks in advance!!

racherlle

hi racg & tougei..

the product desquacream is out in the sothys SG website already..
tink the cost is ard SGD55..

hehe i've juz requested for a sample..

u gals better hurry in case it goes out of stock...

ordinary75

Any comments on Daphne at Millenia walk? I have been going to her..but find her a bit pushy these days. Once, her face turned black shen I told her I am not interested in getting the cleanser etc. Furthermore, her facial is now at 118!

racherlle

hi gals!!

I juz went to JS Paradigm (using Sothys products)at Far East Plaza for facial b4 the CNY.. find that the therapist there is great!
Highly recommended! the price for the facial is pretty reasonable too..

oh ya another nice ting is that they dun even ask u to sign for packages or even buy their products!

a_k

hi racherlle, so u went to JS liao. glad to know that cos i like their svc too. who is your beautician?

racherlle

hi AK!
heh heh! my beautician is the one tat u recommended!!
jeannie!
she's nice! very comfortable w her..

hi may
i paid $58 for the facial w shoulder massage..
if u opt not to have the shoulder massage it's $48..

a_k

oh u got jeannie! she is really nice hor. though the salon is not big but the rooms are definitely cosy. i always fall asleep halfway ... always feel reluctant to get up after the session ... haahaaa

racherlle

haha yaya!!
me also nearly fell asleep! and the products smell so gd too!!

oh ya btw heard frm jeannie that they are going to have a major renovation in April.. hmmm to make the place even cosier.. hehe..
but wonder whether the prices will increase or not.. hmmm

a_k

yah, must be the lavender she used to relax us when she start her session. with the background music & the cosy quilt, how to resist not zzZZZZZZZ... haaha...

oh is it? even cosier, then i wont even want to leave the room liao after the session... hahaaa ... Mmm maybe i ask her on my next appt.

I'm currently with another salon using sothys too. But was contemplating to switch salons as when i finish my package, they tend to jack up the prices a bit...

Are the rooms at JS separated? As in separated by pillars or just normal curtains? Which level are they at? I will normally get lost inside Far East... hee...

racherlle

hi skywolf!

there are only 3 rooms in JS.. yup it's a bit small but they are separated.. by pillars and doors.. not curtains..
they are on the 4th floor..
oh ya it's better to call and make appointment in advance as they are always full.. hard to accomodate walk-in..

Hi Racherlle,

Thanks. Do you happen to have their no.? Maybe i try them for my next facial? Who should i look for?

a_k

juz a note. if calling JS for appt, there may be times that no one answer during the peak hrs. but then there will be a voice recording, u can always leave a msg. someone will call u back if u leave down your contact within the same day. i always do tat when i need to change my appt.
249583.gif

snowysoul

Can any kind soul share with me which serum in the sothys range is good to try? Vitamins? Oxyliance? etc? please Advise.

Thank u very much!