Sothys

joy_apr

I tried out facial at Angelface. Overall quite good. I had booked the appt for Angie's service, but she only did the extraction for me and then asked her staff to do the rest. Her staff's skill is not bad..but I thought Angie would attend to me personally.. I have signed up with them..think I check with her if she can attend to me personally at my next visit.

Hi joy,

I also signed with them today.
This is my 2nd visit... at my 1st visit, my extraction was done by her. Quite good, i whd say...
Today is another lady, cant remember her name... but still prefer Angie...

joy_apr

hi angela,

Did u went there around 6pm? If so, we may have met.
So how much is your package? Mine was $594 for 6 + 2 (FOC) facials and 8 FOC eye treatments. In total, about $74 per session.

ya, definitely prefer Angie to attend to us personally. maybe can request the next visit..but may seem difficult cos' she's the boss, and she supervise her staff what to do.

Hi Joy,

Yours sound better leh... Mine's 5+2 foc. Facials only, @ $495. Works out to be $70/- each time.

The eye treatmet wise, was it the one where they put something (like a piece of gauze) (feels like one to me) after they put on the mask for u, then put something on yr eyes (on top of the gauze? That one i got lor, for my yest's visit... dunno will have for future or not leh, coz nv mention when i signed up...

Erm, nope, i went there at around 2pm. Was on leave, and directly after my last paper in the morning, went there to have a facial...

sailor_p

I also took up the 6+2 at $594. Heard from Angie that this package is solely on Sothys (slightly more intensive treatments) like Vit C, Oxgyenating, AHA, etc. I took Angela's package previously - I was told that was more customised which include treatments from Dermalogica, Sothys and in-house brands.

Yep, the free eye treatments is the hot masks using the gauze.

Normally, Angie's girls do the facials for me. However, if Angie is free, she will help to do the extracting and massage for me too.

charmed_bebz

I'm kinda new here and after reading thru your post its, I thot of giving Angie a try too. How much do they charge for trial facial? What if i refused to sign up package (I dont earn much actually)? Can I still go for ala carte monthly facial, thanks!

Yasmine.

sailor_p

Hi Yasmine

Don't worry - Angie is a very nice lady. You can explain to her and she always tries her best to work out something. I think there's a special rate for first timer.

Angela - I think your package also comes with free eye treatments..

joy_apr

hi angela,

yes, it's the hot mask with gauze. You can call them to confirm if ur package include FOC eye treatments.

hi sailor_p,
We took the same package..but Angie didn't said it's solely on Sothys treatment. She just said that my skin dehydrated, so she recommended this package. It comes with either a $20 off for prdts purchase or $50 off for other services.

OIC..so Angie usu will let her girls do the facial. I had the impression that she will be the one doing it. I wld definitely prefer that though.

sailor_p

Hi Joy

Angie will do the full facial if she's available or if you request her to do so. For me, I am pretty okay or chin chay as her girls' skills are good too.

Hmm.. as for free products purchase, maybe i have to check with Angie.

Hmm... I'll check with Angie on the pckg wise (that is, if i remember)

Hi Sarieta,

I think shd be ok. They do have flexi instalments if i'm not wrong. Coz ultimately its cheaper overall if sign up in pckg form...

charmed_bebz

Hi sailor_p/ Angela..

Thk u ladies for your replies. Appreciated it very much. I'll check out Angie within next week and will feedback u ok?? See lah, u make me very eager to go and spend money...hheee...hheee...

Hey, have u heard of this skincare product called GERMAINE DE CAPPUCINI (i hope the spelling's rite)?

SORRY IF IM OUT OF THE PRODUCT TOPIC!!!!

charmed_bebz

Its ok Angela;). Thanks again. Me now trying to get as much info as I can before I can really splurge $$ into skincare.

Its very hard to find skincare to match my skin though. Mine is very oily type (both T-zone and cheeks)and its very sensitive too. My skin is oso not friendly to dust. It will be prone o small pimples called comedones (donno rite spelling or not) all over the face and it will not subside unless i take this Doryx antibiotics from doc. Quite jia lat rite my case??? sigh....

Anybody got same prob as me here??

yunn

Hi Sarieta

I used 2 hv d same prob wit u but now left a bit only. I used Dermalogica & hving facial at LD 4 abt 9 months, useless & ex, wasted my $$$$! Finally discovered Panco pdts, specialist in treating acne prob. quite ex, however wit d results, it's worth 2 buy.

charmed_bebz

Yunn, dats good news! I was hoping dat no one else would have the same prob as me. Its very depressing... sigh....

So mind telling me ware can I get this Panco products? Did u use the whole range? Did u still go for facial then??

Thanks Yunn.....

yunn

Hi Sarieta

Master Beauty & Slimming Centre
Block 513#01-512
Bishan Street 13
S'pore
Tel: 012 7229025
02 90296773
Pic: Ms Adelynn Yong

Sorry tt i only know dis in S'pore cuz m M'sian. Last time thot of go S'pore working so ask 4 d addresses of salons sell Panco. Master Beauty got branches in JB, m not sure which tel no. of Master, S'pore so gv u both. I got other addresses of JB salons also, if u need then let me know & i e-mail u d list la... U may need it cuz i heard fr my beautician tt Panco pdts sell in double price in S'pore. Wow! Terrible! Earn so much $$$.

Mainly i use dis 2 pdts called Repairing Lotion & Rebalancing Cream. Repairing 20ml RM155, 60ml RM290, Rebalancing 50ml RM175. Repairing 20ml lasts 1 mth, 60ml lasts 3-4 mths, Rebalancing 50ml lasts 6 mths. Other pdts i use r cleanser & treatment loose powder tt really effective in absorbing oil especially my very oily, oilier, oiliest face. Wont clog pores, swear by it cuz i din double cleanse my face pm, just normal as am. Bcos of no $$$, i din buy make-up remover, i use d cleanser wash my face as well as eye area & lip. Haha! So stingy hor! Both pdts also last 6 mths. Oklah, only Repairing finish faster. I got 10% off.

Just now mentioned double means eg Repairing 60ml RM290, sells in S$290 in S'pore! not sure, mayb u can call & find out more. I din go facial long long ago since Nov last year, no $$$ mah! I think it's enough use dis 2 pdts, they must b combined 2gether 2 get gd result. I bought 1st bottle of them & finished in Jan then switch 2 other pdts cuz Panco ex, other pdts seems not working as much as Panco can recover my prob, so decided switch back 2 Panco in May, if not, as my fren, she used it non-stop 4 half year & her face completely recovered wit no more acne marks & reddenish acne, smooth...

I got question 2 ask u in braces thread, can u reply my question? Thxxx very very much!

jacko_wacko

Hi Sarieta,
i used to get the same kind of problem as you, esp in the forehead but ever since i really take care of the cleanliness of my skin, the condition has improved a lot. i believe it's really a matter of hygiene and diet as well. i started using Derma (can see the Derma thread) and have started using Sothys as well and if you're really faithful to the different steps n are religious about it, i'm sure you'll see results. Cheers!

arctic_hare

There's a shop called Ocean at Chinatown. Think it's above the ex-OG chinatown.

OCEAN COSMETIC STORE
Block 32, #03-1110, Old People's Park
New Market Road, Singapore 050032
Tel: 65353604, 65355175

Why not try Lee Wah Cosmetic? They carry Sothys too... and have more branches. There's one in Toa Payoh.

jacko_wacko

just a word of caution if you're going to get cheaper Sothys pdts from elsewhere. make sure they are not parallel imports or expired ones if not you might get skin reaction and it'll be worse.

fat_pooh

hi gals..

I did go to the chinatown store 2 get my stuff..so far no problems...i notice they got the same company label as i saw at the beauty counter..so i think shd b safe...

I understand that most of Sothys products bought from Lee Hwa and Ocean (Chinatown) do not have this "Seal of Quality <batch>" or something like this pasted at the tube or bottle. Thus, i now preferred to get the originals....
Thus, i believe theirs are // imported...

For info.

jacko_wacko

any brides who used the Sothys ampoules b4 for their big day and/or studio makeup? thinking of trying so that my makeup can last longer and i can look more radiant but not sure if it's necessary or if it actually works. any feedback from anyone?

shers83

heard u'll talking abt Sothys product. Happen to come across Aromania Beauty Plus at Bukit Batok Central... They're using Sothys products. Anyone try before? Is it good? Have sign up for 1st trial professinal facial + eye treatment for $99... Any comment? cos my skin is very sensitive, turns red easily... dun know suitable or not?

cookiemonster

Saw Shers's post, also wanted to ask abt Aromania Beauty Plus? Any feedback? It's nearer to my place, if it is gd, may want to pay a visit

jacko_wacko

Hi Qoo,
how early b4 your wedding did you start using? the consultant apparently said i must start using 2 months b4 the big day, every 2 weeks use once and then towards the last month, one b4 the big day and one on the big day. you think it's neccessary? is it too rich and cause my skin to break out? soory ah, so many questions

snowysoul

Hey Qoo, Jacqueline,

Wat is the sothys Ampoules? was it the instant Beauty Ampoules, that cost $22.00 for a box of 2 ampoules? actually, wat is ampoules har?wat does it help u?complexion?edible or apply 1?

Eat how many at one time?

Can any 1 tell me for Sothys product, wat is the star buy? i have a friend going to work in that company and the staff purchase is 40%..Is Sothys product really good?which particular ones har ?

jacko_wacko

Hi snowysoul,
it's for application on the skin but i'm also trying to find info on it. i don't really know what is the star buy but i guess you must get the pdts that work for you. go for a consultation first would be better i guess

qoo_grapes

Hi Jacqueline ,

You mean ur consultant said got to use the ampuoles two weeks before hand?? Never hear of that leh. I used on that day only lor.. Well my skin also very sensitive, so far no break out. If there is breakout i think is the makeup issue not the products..

Sothys Ampoules make the makeup last longer and look Gradiant. That's what my beautician said..

Snowysoul,

Really ah? Lucky u... 40% is a lot...

Jacq, i think if sg can sell at 40% cheaper, we don't have to buy online liao. Hehehe...

jacko_wacko

Qoo,
i went to the main Sothys facial place at Paragon and checked with them and nonsense lah! you only use on the day of the wedding. Thank God never buy from the ;ady who tried to sell me more than one box. so unprofessional. prob only want to earn my $$$. btw, Qoo, how to use it? moisturiser first or the ampoule first? wht is the method for application.

Angela,
of course if we can get 40%, it will be cheaper than buying on-line but we don't have the lobang so looks like we still need the internet

racherlle

hi angela &amp; jac..

which online site did u get your products from??
hw much cheaper as compared to getting it from the facial salons????

Hi racherlle,

Jacq and I (and another lady from SB) got it at essentialdayspa. We combined to CAN$200 to get the foc shipping. It was delivered to this another lady's hse, and pymt was thru credit card when yhou place the orders online.

What i noticed was that the promo sets are cheaper. For those other products that is selling at normal price, its roughly the same cost as what you'll get if you buy it at parallel import shops like Lee Hwa/Ocean.

racherlle

hi angela!

roughly how long did it take for your orders to reach???

ohhhhh okie.. hmmm..

oh ya btw S'pore Sothys has a new website which u can get free samples!
www.sothys.com.sg
they also showed the prices of the different products which is very gd for comparison!

go and have a look gals!

Hi racherlle,

I can't remember... around 2 weeks? Must ask Jacq, she was grumbling like so long like that. Jacq, hor?

Hah, free samples ah? Sure, will look see.

snowysoul

can someone advise me out of the sothys range, which products are the recommended one to buy?

Please advise...thank u..

racherlle

hi gals..
i'm not too sure whether they will send the free samples or not.. i'm also waiting for them.. hehe
hopefully they will!

hi angeline..
for strawberrynet.. they dun sell Sothys products..but they do have free shipping..
as for essentialdayspa.. u have to pay for shipping unless u buy above a certain amount..

hey angela..
guess 2 weeks is the fastest they can get here..
u gals bought Sothys products too?? hehe.. nxt time u gals wan to buy again remember to include me ah!

jacko_wacko

hello hello,
me Jacq that Angela mentioned lah
ya lor i was complaining cos' thought our money got cheated but turned out fine lah and Angela and myself ordering again. heehee.....

qoo_grapes

Hi Jacqueline, my makeup artist advise me to clean my face and dun apply toner and moistureres on my face. This way, she is easier to apply makeup. Maybe you got to check with ur makeup artist. Mine ask me to apply toner, my ROM one said can apply toner.. so maybe is on individual

a_k

hi racherlle,

rem that time i mention the salon, they using sothys product also. normally they dun hard sell the product, they will gave u a few sample to try on, the sample is based on wat is done during the session. i get such a couple of sample at tat time. my sis get even more... if u feel it dun really works on u, they will give advise &amp; give u other sample to try on also. i am coinsdering the instant beauty ampoule also leh. someone mention it is 22 bucks for 2 rite. my salon is also the same price. i ever chk outside store on the pricing of sothys products thinking tat it may be cheaper to buy outside. in the end, realise it is of the same pricing... so i purchase from my salon in the end cos i can get advise if anything is wrong with the product but other store cant really give u such expertise lor. juz my opinion.

Hi snowysoul,

Why don't you seek a professional advice first on what are suitable for yr skin, then memorise the names and buy outside?
Better for yr skin lor...

Racherlle,

I can't find the section on the foc samples leh.
Yup, Jacq and i are combining again...
Drop me an email at [email protected].

Angeline,

if can chalk up CAN$200/-, then foc shipping.

racherlle

hi AK!
yup i do agree that it's better to get from the salon so that we could actually rectify with them if there is any problem.. but i'm also open to the idea to buy my products from the net.. which I like! hehe coz it's convenient and cheaper too!

i've yet to see the beautician that u recommend yet.. haii bzbzbz with my work.. and currently i'm also having a facial package with Vanilla.. so will go once i've finish my package..

thanks for your help!

racherlle

hey angela..

hmmm when u go into the sothys website.. u click on the product u r interested then over at the side there is a "request for sample" button.. double click and add in your basket.. hmmm
from the website they indicate that they can only send a maximum of 3 samples to an address once a month..