Sothys

obata_rie

Hi everyone, I m new here. Can anyone advise me whether is Sothys good for whitening. I got a fair bit of freckles on my cheek & chin. Has anyone tried Sothys treatment for pigmentation?

Postpet,

I saw this at their website...
----------------------------------------------
Dear Customers,

Sothys values your continuous support and we will be improving our website to serve you better. Kindly note that the current website is closed on 28th Feb 2005.

Please feel free to contact us at Tel : 6 7370101 (Mon to Fri, 9:00am to 6:30pm) or email to [email protected]

You will be directed to Sothys International site within the next 30 sec.
------------------------------------------

Well, guess its under reno.

whiteveil

i have quite sensitive and dehydrated yet oily skin....can anyone advise me whether Sothys is suitable for me? Can i noe the rates for their facials too? Thanks!

Whiteveil,

There are the salons @ Paragon and Palais. There are those normal beauty salons using sothys products too. Thus, rates will depend b/w the 2 catagories.
The salons are more ex...

arctic_hare

Hi, anyone interested in trying the facial at Daphne's (La Vogue @ Millenia Walk)?

I have 4 pieces of $30 vouchers to give away. Am asking for only $0.30 postage and that whoever took it will really go and try it. Otherwise, it will be such a waste. Please PM me.

fifidoog

hey ladies, (esp AK & racherlle)
thanks for jeannie's contact @ JS. i saw this thread and went to try out jeannie. she's really great. just like you said. doesnt talk a lot, doesnt hard sell products. perfect!

lilacz

Anyone else to look for besides Jeannie in JS? Cuz my friends would like to go for treatment together but they cant be served by the same therapist.

ordinary75

Hi all, I have been going to JS salon also and I think Jeannie is really good. She is so patient and explains to me a lot abt skin care etc. Ya and she is not pushy and gives me lots of samples to try.

I currently have one package with Daphne (Millenia) but think its enough already. In terms of service, I think Jeannie is really good.

arte

May 1 2005 - there is a promotion for SOthy's facial - 1 for 1 - anyone interested to go together to OUB or Millenia salon to try?
Let me know!
Think Daphne's at Millenia is charging $118 for normal facial. -- Not too sure what is normal what is not.

whiteveil

Hi Arte,

think the promo is only for you and mum, do check with them abt this. The one at Millenia is Daphnne's (La Vogue).

as for facials, their essential facials(normal) is at $90 and Balancing facials at $118.

Anyone noes the rates at JS Paradigm? Wats their rates for Essential and Balancing facials? THanks

arte

Hi Whiteveil,
Apparantly they are quite ok with two ladies not daughter and mom for this promo.

Also, anyone knows which salon selling Sothys at 20% now??

arte

Hi Whiteveil,

Yes I made an appointment while mum is away and now she said she's not likely to go with me.

Have you gone for the facial using the vouchers? Was it good?

whiteveil

Hi Arte,

will be going for facial this sat...will update u after tat

ic...so ur mum not goin with u...have u found a replacement?

arte

Hi Whiteveil,

Nope.. as you can see no one replied on the forum.
So still waiting. If no one can make it then most probably will give it a miss coz it is $118!

What facial are you doing? How much will it cost you if u use voucher?

whiteveil

i will be doin the essential facial...$90. so after the voucher will be $60.

i see whether i can give u if i have extra voucher ok?

arte

Hi white,

What do you think if we do the 1-4-1 promo together?
Can explain to Daphne to see if she is ok with it. Otherwise I will miss trying facial at her place.
What do you think? Pls email me if you are interested [email protected]

whiteveil

Hi Arte,

dun think i can make it...cos my next facial schedule is in bangkok...
so my next singapore facial appt shld be in july.

whiteveil

Hi Arte,

went for my facial with Daphnne's on saturday. It was a long wait for me as she was late for 45 mins...when she attended to me, she tried to pressure and 'dig' info from me like where i go for my facials, wat products im using...and also whether i will consider changing my products etc...

her facials r the pampering kind cos she likes to use lavender oil on you and she gives v gd shoulder and back messages. my face really feel smoother and softer after the facial but her extractions r not thorough, still a lot of blackheads on my nose and cheeks
my husband commented i looked the same after the facial, OMG!

btw, she recommended me the $118 facial with ampoule but i dun think i wan to go back again. her package is buy 5 get 1 free = $590 for 6 sessions.

hope this help

hi whiteveil,

overall good har, but then fr the way you put it hor, I can imagine how intimidated it must have been when she try to dig out info fr u....

whiteveil

Hi Ryes,

no no...overall for me not gd lor...not my cup of tea for facials cos i feel that extractions r v v impt in facials.

Hi B2Bs,

I've got oily yet sensitive skin. Have been with Haach but can't wait to change after I use up my package. Is Jeannie from JS Paradigm good with such type of probematic skin?

arte

Hi White,
Thanks for the info!
People always say ampoule is very good...but i always find it so expensive at salon coz they charge at least $30 for one tube per facial.

I still waiting to see anyone keen to join me for the $118 facial at 50% coz wanna try Sothys. But if it is nothing fantastic at Daphne's then I may just try JS loh.

Do you know if the regulating facial at JS and at Daphne is the same?

whiteveil

Hi Arte,

went to JS earlier to enquire their facials, their normal facials with ampoule cost $98 per session. Purchase 6 sessions get 2 eye treatment free. total: $588, session include, shoulders message and eyebrow trimming.

seems like their facials r slightly cheaper than Daphne's. JS: Far East Plaza #04-63 tel: 68361106

hope this helps

I still have a few sessions left from my previous facial package, but feel like trying JS Paradigm since it's so highly recommended from you gals. Is it necessary to use the same beauty salon and products continously, or can I use the 2 beauty salon alternatively? Appreciate your advice!

Also, is it necessary to opt for the $98 special facial, or is the normal treatment effective enough for sensitive and yet oily skin?

glymo118

To ladies who have been to Jeannie at JS Paradigm,

Would like to know if Jeannie's extraction is the thorough kind. Does she only take out those obvious and easy to extract ones and leave the others for the next session when they surface out?

I have been going to Daphne but find her not as good as when she was in Raffles City. She pushes her products much more ever since she moved to Millenia. Thus, I am looking for alternative now.

whiteveil

Hi Starrynite,

i have the same skin type as urs or i shld say mine is combination skin. according to the SA at JS, they told me tat $98 one does more extraction with ampoule as their time allowance is longer..they also use customised products for ur skin condition for that day...

dodocefiro

Wanted to share this with you all...I just went to Jeannie at JS last Saturday after reading this thread, find that she is a nice and gentle lady and she is not pushy type. This is my first visit to JS. I like her massage very much, her extraction is not painful, to the extend she even asked me if she could extract all those that surface out where she can be seen. After the facial, she also recommended another colleague of hers, Jennifer to me. If you prefer someone with more strenghth on the message, maybe can try Jennifer. She has also gave me samples of their products. If you are keen to visit JS, pls book your appointment with them.

ordinary75

hi Glymo,

I totally agree with your sentiments. I have stopped going to daphne..think she is too pushy..once she even wanted me to buy this spot corrector that costs over 200 dollars. I am tired of finding excuses to turn her away. It's a pity though cos I have been daphne's regular since 2002 when she was at Raffles City!

For Jeannie, she let me sample the products first before asking me to buy. I am definitely sticking to Jeannie for now. But I find jeannie' extraction more painful :-((

Have fun gals.

jacko_wacko

i think there is a new facial (from Sothys. the advert is a lady with half a white mask removed from her face) called the whitening programme or sth. has anyone tried that???

glymo118

Hi May,

Have yet to try facial at JS. Went to enquire last weekend and Jeannie gave me 4 packs of samples to try!!! She is really generous with samples.

My threshold of pain is quite high so think its ok. My concern is if the facialist is thorough in her extraction. Hated it when I come back from facial and found the extraction half done! May go down and try.

BTW, there are 3 other ladies there. Are they good too? You tried any?

whiteveil

some enquiries for JS regulars....do they use face sponge instead of wipes for facial? Is their extraction thorough? I dun like LD and Vanilla cos their extractions r not thorough leh...

ordinary75

Hi Glymo,

So far I have only had Jeannie for the facial. Jeannie is very patient in explaining to me different products. I find her eye brow trimming and facial threading good also.

I usually go for the normal facial which is 50 dollars. I think it's good enuff. But lately, i noticed some pigmnetation on my skin, i.e dark spots. Does anyone know how to treat them before it darkens?

This thread seems rather quiet. If anyone is still around, can lemme know if you have tried Institut Care & Balance at Sunshine Plaza? They use Sothys products as well, and prices seems cheaper than other salons, but just not sure how good they are.