Song for Montage

lenz

Hi gals, what songs did you gals choose for your montage? I just can't seem to find a suitable one..I hope to have something lively and romantic.
any ideas?

bibip

i have a few in mind.. you want something slow and romantic?

i have shortlisted:
1) i'm your angel - r.kelly & celine dion
2) i'll still love you more - trisha yearwood (country version)..

perfect for montage.. kekeke

ah_huey

Pls help!! can i use Memory for 1st march-in?? My hubbi said its a sad song but i love the rythm...

yuki_ko

Hi Serena

Think Memory really abit sad leh... I wanted to use Love Me... but my FH also sad too sad already...
156169.gif

Any other songs in mind? May settle down for 'I finally found someone'

ade75

Rosalind,

Me still searching too ... and hv not listen to the CD yet....too busy leh.
me need 2 for video montage.... so vexed!

yuki_ko

Hi Mei Xue.... hmmm... I also wish... the first song he sang for mi was 'Love Me'... so sad...
156305.gif

the others are normally mandarin song by Chen Xiao Chun... though those songs are rather sweet like : 'xie xie lau tian ye'... but I could imagine everyone laughing if my March-in is that song leh...
156306.gif

yuki_ko

Hi Ade

Wow... u so calm? yr wedding coming in another few weeks time and u haven't decide on the songs yet?

Actually, yr video montage is done by professional, right? Why not get them to suggest? Since u dun have songs in mind...

ade75

Rosalind,

Who says me calm? Me so panic till pimples outbreak now ...
!!!

The videograhper wans me to chose the songs .... me so vexed now.

yuki_ko

Hi Ade

Hahahhaa.... dunno leh... tot now u shld be more worried abt yr RSVP already mah... still got time to choose songs... so tot u very calm and take things slowly lor...

Anyway... did u manage to get SENS album... think u can use that ablum for the montage since it's soft music... sound quite romantic...

yuki_ko

Wow... u really good man... yr card of hand-delivered? Dunno lah... not my time yet... maybe my turn would be worst lor...

But tot the advise was to sent out 2 months before & RSVP 2 weeks before?

yuki_ko

Hi Ade...
Dun have to worry lah... maybe yr guests all very good... dun need to RSVP also will come leh... or maybe yr parents and in-laws have done that liao...
156452.gif

yuki_ko

Hi Lenz...

Sorrie... forgot abt yr questions...

Some lively and romantic songs:
- 4 seasons (Vivadi)
- Rhythm of the falling rain
- It might be you (Steven Bishop)
- To be with you (Mr Big)
- Wishing on a Star
- Dreams to dream
- I'll be there for you
- All I've to do is Dream
156476.gif

key_word07

This will be (everlasting Love) Lyric

This will be
An everlasting love
This will be
The one I've waited for
This will be
The first time anyone has loved me, oh...oh...oh...

I'm so glad
He found in time
And I'm so glad that
He rectified my mind
This will be
An everlasting love for me, whoa, ho

Loving you
Is some kind of wonderful
Because you've shown me
Just how much you care
You've given me the thrill of a lifetime
And made me believe you've got more thrills to spare, oh

This will be
And everlasting love, oh, yes, it will now

You've brought a lot of sunshine into my life
You've filled me with happiness I never knew
You gave me more joy than I ever dreamed of
And no one, no one can take the place of you

This will be, yes, siree, eternally
Huggin' and squeezin' and kissin'
And pleasin' together forever through rain or whatever
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, you and me
So long as I'm livin' true love I'll be givin', to you I'll be servin'
cause you're so deservin'

Hey, you're so deservin'
You're so deservin', yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
The love, the love, the love, the love, the love, the love, love, love, love, love
The love, the love, the love, the love, the love, the love, love, love
From now on, from now on, from now on, from now on

xiaozhunic

Guess i can recommend the following songs for montage & wedding:

1. Through the years
2. Ur my inspiration
3. Finally found someone
4. I swear
5. If you're not the one
6. Now and forever
7. Come wat may

huiz

I think I might be using either "If" by Bread or "yesterday once more" by the carpenters for the montage.

"if" is good coz of the lyrics "if a picture paints a thousand words..." I am not so sure if "yesterday" is a sad song or not.. havent listened to the lyrics closely yet. But I thought the title sounds v v suitable for a montage if our childhood photos are used

huiz

I have changed my mind about using the montage songs I recommended above. Found them too slow la.

I used Whitney Houston's "One Moment in Time" instead. My friends commented that its a good choice

ahpig

Can you kindly send me the songs in your wedding? Really appreciate it if you can help... Thank you