Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

caramel79

hi sirod how much was your package in amara??r u havin a lunch buffet or high tea..cos i found carlton hotel and got their package for 1120 for 30 people . poolside solemnisation too..

lol_lyn

peko,
U got
278853.gif

royndor

Hi Peko,

sorry for e late mail... was pretty bz...

btw heard from Michelle e package price gog to increase in June...

yamiyogurt

284051.jpg

284052.jpg

284053.jpg

peko, i just had my solemnisation at amara. would like to share some pics n the great experience.

michelle is a very good coordinator and i am v pleased with her staff service standards too

the decor is simple, the soleminisation pavillion has some standing flower display. all round tables n recep table have centrepiece.

cheerss

Hi Yami,

Congrats for your ROM :)
Glad that Michelle has done a good job for you.
When was your ROM? Can you share some photos with me pls?

my email add : [email protected]

Yes Michelle told me in the pavillion there will be two flower stands...looks nice hor..

thank you!

yamiyogurt

hi cheerss,

yah i think the overall decor is quite nice. the two flower stands n champagne set up is nice ... u can just buy some roses/petals to add ur own touch

i sent u the link already. :p Pls do not forward the link to others k ? thanks ya...

godzillaoh

Hi Yami/Lynn, I am scouting around venues. care to share experiences and photos holdin ROM at Amara? erm what will be the ideal timing if its outdoors? Is there Plan B if it rains? The thumbnails looks fantastic! :D

My email, [email protected]

godzillaoh

hey queen, when is ur ROM? I am planning mine to be held next year.heheheh
are you a designer in osmosis? i m an mm designer.

yamiyogurt

there is actually no contingency plans i fit rains cos the circle tables are under shelter. ur guest will have to view the ceromony from quite a dist if it rains.

i chose hi tea so that it wont be too hot :p
however the lunch menu looks better :p
hi te ai snot bad as well though i didnt get to eat much

andromeda

hi ladies,for info.got to know this when i went down to amara yesterday. the package at amara will become +++ instead of nett from 1st June 2005.
there is a contingency plan if it happens to rain.the hotel will always reserve a funtion room for the couple jus in case it rains. but take note that there will be a $400 charge should the couple use the room.so if it drizzles then they will just shift in to the shelter depending on the space available at the makan area.

queenly

Hi godzilla81, yah planning my rom next yr too...now doing research....

im not a designer in osmosis...im a proj manager managing our projs...

u in multimedia line oso?

godzillaoh

hey queen! sorri for the late reply! yeah i am a mm designer.

heheh. have u book ur rom date? i haven leh. i haven gotton a flat yet! sobbbbb.... waiting for news frm hdb here and thereeee...anyway now i into retail therapy! now looking for wedding bands! its the GSS! hahahha.... looking at designs 1st and see if there are any unique ones.... how abt urs?

u alreadi shortlisted ur ROM venues? my FH is interested in holdin in Sentosa leh... on the grass patches... good and bad lar... hey u can reply me at my email too!

nekoi17

Hi Yami, Lynn and Wennie,
i have booked my ROM at Amara in Nov 05...
Care to share some photos??

I personally feel that the pricing is very competitive...

Good feedback from my friends too...

Cheers!!!

dreamer17

Hi pple...

Actually wanted to book my ROM at Amara poolside. But went down to meet the wedding planner, she was damn 'jia lat'. Her attitude just pissed me off..I ask her if we want to upgrade the free room to a suite how much do we need to top up?..she just say no need la..something like we dun have tat money to pay!!!!! I thought mayb she think i am just a young punk so just cant be bothered. But my cousin friend who is a professional, also ganna this kind of attitude from her, somemore he is holding a wedding banquet...

I can only say she has a attitude problem. Lastly, she ask ask to go down the following day to see hows the ROM set up as there is a couple holding it, when we were there, she just cant be bothered to greet us or at least smile back...

I just have 2 words to describe.."HORRIBLE" "DISGUSTING"!!!!!!11

cheerss

Hi Kiro

Sorry to hear your experience with the planner
Can you let me know who is she? can email me at [email protected]

I have no problems during my booking with Amara. Sh was quite happy to show us around and explained the details to my and my FH, though we kept asking her for better terms and conditions.

Cheerss!

miffy80

hihi yami/lynn/wennie
i am considering amarA for a poolside solemnization.
greatly appreciate if you could share ur pics with me. thanks very much! :D

soudezne

Hi Yami/Lynn/Wennie
My Rom will be held at Amara too! Can share your pics with me mah? [email protected]
I'm wondering if i should engage a photographer.. cos there doesnt seem to have much things to shot at there... ???

linling

Hi Yami/Lynn/Winnie

Could you gals email me your ROM photos @ Amara. Planning to have my ROM there. Wanted to take a look at their decoration. Thank you in advance.

linling

Hi Yami/Lynn/Winnie

Could you gals email me your ROM photos @ Amara. Planning to have my ROM there. Wanted to take a look at their decoration. Thank you in advance.

My email add is [email protected]

rykiel

Hi Yami/Lynn/Winnie
I'm planning to have my solemnisation at Amara too. Will be meeting the planner, Aflred Chong next Thurs (06 Oct). He emailed me the package and ya... it is +++ no more Nett price.
Can share the photos with me? [email protected]

thanks!!

jean83

Now the high-tea is @ $999+++ for 30pax. I think will be about $1160.00. Need to put a deposit of $300.00.

ck~

i have 6m x 2 of ivory organza
and 2.5m x 4 of red organza for sale

my ROM just over last saturday ..
i used it for my decor at the pavilion at amara..

interested please e-mail me at [email protected]