Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

yzml21

Hi Cloudno.9
What pic you need? I have the RR and Vineyard theme pic can email u. What's yr email add?

Michelle finally called me this morning. Have chosen Vineyard Theme, Cream and Champagne roses, dark Gold table cloth for VIP tables, yet to choose the colour for the normal tables.

Hi phy
Am deciding bet red or green Organza now. And prob just white colour. Will need to reply them by next wk liao. How abt u? I dun think I got time to go down see the real setting...so sad

cutie_gal

Hi cloudno.9,

Yiwen call my FH ytdy n inform him abt it, so we will be arranging an appt to meet up with tat Alicia. Hope she is a nice lady to work with.
Aren't u gg to meet up with the new gal. Feel it will be best to do so bef the actual coordination for ur AD.

Mine AD is Mar'07. Hee...

cutie_gal

Cloudno.9
I jus call Yiwen 2day, her last day is suppose to be 7th June but next Wed, she won't be around le, so look throu ur contract, if any queries highlight to her so she can inform the new gal. The new gal will be calling us from next wk onwards to intro herself to the wedding couple, presently she's hving orientation n won't be meeting cust.

Jennifer,
I will pm u k

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

Latest news:

The following wedding events will be using the green tablecloth for the normal tables:

1) 25 May 2006 Wedding Dinner

2) 28 May 2006 Wedding Dinner

3) 31 May 2006 Wedding Dinner

4) 2 June 2006 Wedding Dinner

5) 3 June 2006 Wedding Dinner

yzml21

Hi phy
Thanks!!! so many using Green tablecloth ah? U know if they using Vineyard theme? What flowers and colour you using? I be using champagne and cream roses.

kitty_li

hi bumbee,

no idea where she's formerly from leh...
That time when Angela called me to tell me she's leaving, I just asked "so who's left?", and she told me Yiwen and her boss, Debbie. I didn't ask further re where Debbie's from. hmmm....maybe shd have asked horh....haiz.

You know of a Debbie from Conrad?

waterjia

Since Angela had left, did anyone of you receive calls from your NEW coordinator?
After Angel called to say she leaving, I didnt receive any call from our NEW coordinator.
This is disppointing.
I already send a email to them. Hope to receive a reply from them asap.

I was just about to ask the question as Qingqing. I also wonder when will I hear from them. Sign.... Wonder what is wrong with the organisation. Why is the whole sales team leaving ? I very worried that the next girl who takes over my co-ordination (Yiwen) is not as nice as her and is not helpful or accommodating. Me getting paranoid now with the wedding planning.

I just sent a mail to Marriott and attend to Yiwen, Alicia and Michelle. I spoke to Michelle last week on an enquiry. I want to counter check with them on the same issue but I have no idea who to confirm with. Called Yiwen's and Michelle's no, no one is picking up. Sent Yiwen an email, the email got bounched back. I really panicked for those brides whose wedding are around the corner and this is the time when you need a lot of or-ordination from them yet they are leaving / had left and the new people may not be familar with the environment yet. Is there anything wrong with the Marriott's management, that's why so many people are living ?

me too. just emailed yiwen and got bounced back.
but wrote to Yiwen last week and she told me that alicia will be taking over my file and she would call us soon. alicia really new, 1st day on 26 May!! but yiwen told me I could still contact her for any queries but never say when her last day! sigh, duno what is going on.

kitty_li

Think Marriott's management just changed, or something like that. Coz apparently it's not just the wedding sales team that's moving. But the other depts too, like front office, housekeeping, F&B...Sometimes a change is better, but we'll never know till things kick in...

iceblink

juz had my wedding dinner at marriott on 26 may. the banquet manager was great, everything went well... the only thing that spoilt things was the check-in... the front desk somehow messed up my room reservation & wanted to give me a deluxe room for first night & bridal suite on 2nd night! then they messed up again & assigned my relative the room which my friend had already been given the keys to earlier... really hope marriott can sort these sort of problems out becos these little problems are the last thing you need on your wedding day!

anyway, i used vineyard with green table cloth for normal table... and dark red for vip table. think it turned out quite well

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

I dunno which is the ones for vineyard theme.
But I will be going down on the 31 May to take a look and take some photos. Have you been done there yet?

yzml21

Hi phy

I dun have time to go down tmrw cos its month end and I work late on month end. How how tmrw think I need to confirm with them on the number of tables and what colour liao...sigh!!! If u taken the pics, rem to share wz me k.

pple

so far i was informed that there is change of my wedding coordinator, but i haven't heard from them... Do any of you have any idea how can I contact them? and who should I contact? Cos my wedding is in 4mths time. We have yet to decide the menu, theme, and etc... Am so worried now...
So would appreciate any of you can help me. Thanks alot!

cutie_gal

Jus wan double check u with all?
Is the vineyard theme u gals refering to is the purple one? Isn't this theme some time ago liao?

Pls advise. Thxs!

Have received call from Alicia yesterday and will be meeting her tomorrow afternoon. She sounded nice on the phone. Will be going through the contract with her tomorrow since I have made some some amendments with Yiwen before she left. Hopefully she is as nice as Yiwen

Hi Phy
Thanks for the photos. mm..the white table cloth looks quite plain...

I'm considering using GOL and green table cloth. but haven't get the chance to see GOL yet.

u take care u know!!

I just got an email from Yiwen. Said her account deactivated liao and Alicia will be taking over. That's why no response these few days.

bumbee

Hi CSI

Ya, the Debbie I know used to be the Director of Catering in Conrad. She left in Mar or Apr. But dont know where she went to. Chanced upon this page and was wondering if its the same person.

yzml21

Hi Phy
Thanks for the pics!! This is really helpful. After seeing yr pics, I decided what I want. Today is the finalisation day. Have to tell them the no. of tables and settings le. Funny nobody called me yet. Anyway I left a VM for Debbie.
I am also falling sick...my throat itch and my voice sounding a little rough now. Afriad I kena the flu virus and really bad timing. I hope I can recover by this wkend.
Everyone here pls take care ya.

Wow Debbie is fm Conrad? prob later can ask her...hee

cutie_gal

Hi Phy,
Can I actually mix the various theme, so as to create my own special one?
Can email the pics to me at [email protected], so can hv a better idea to work tat out. : )
Thxs!

Hv nt hear from Alicia yet, maybe will give her a call next wk.

yzml21

Hi Cutie Gal
Think u can, but Angela told before it can be quite messed up and say at most mixed two themes. BTW, I spoken wz Debbie today and she was previously fm Conrad

Singapore Marriott Hotel is having a wedding open house on 3 June (Saturday) from 2pm to 5pm. Special promotion wedding packages will be available for your consideration.

Please click here to sign-up.

phy_o

Hi cutie gal,

I dun think the photos will help much. Deleted them already, so sorry. What I can suggest is that you can request some wedding dates and go down on your own to view to have a better idea. I think you can mix and match themes. But I heard it's not advisable as each theme has a different colour for the candlestands or main piece on stage.

Hi Rainz,
Was too sick to go down on the 31. Going down today. Hopefully can catch before the crowd comes.

By the way, why are you in such a rush to finalise? My AD is the same as yours right? My coordinator hasn't even called me. Sigh ... Think I'll email her as I still need to meet for tasting of dessert again.

yzml21

Hi phy

My wedding is next Thur so that y the rush..suppose to finalise everything 1 wk before AD. ANyway I have finalise everything wz Debbie. Glad that part is done. Now just have to finalise my schedule and seating arrangement. BTW, I think the pics are quite useful. I still must say a big thank u to u.

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

You're welcome!
Oh no wonder you need to make decisions soon! You must be very excited! Congratulations! I'm glad all went well. So Debbie called you to settle things or u called her?

twinstarz

babyfluff! hello hello again! heh heh...did u go check out the ballroom that day? think its oriental charm set up. =) who's ur coordinator again? she seems really friendly. i had remy / rema but she was kinda distracted the whole time we were talking to her..so...sigh..bit disappointed.

hey iceblink! could u share ur AD pics? im really keen on the vineyard theme, but have yet to hear any feedback on it...btw, thought the pkg came with only 1 nite stay? u managed to negotiate for 2?

baby_fluff

Hi Twinstarz, yah I did check out the ballroom tat day...yup looks good...but best part was...I really love their wedding flavors of the Chinese couple magnets and the bells...so so nice..The Vineyard affair theme was good...We really liked it..esp the outstanding red VIP table..

Our coordinator was very friendly, however she is not in charge of the wedding banquets as she is doing business conferences instead...so I guess we still cannot speak to her afterall...Anyway, I think her name was Sally/Sandra or something...Very cute gal..told us a lot of stories abt her pets..hee =)

Anyway was great bumping into u at the wedding show...haha...to think we were sitting so near to each other...lolx...U know when is the next weding show for hotel banquets?

phy_o

Hi Marriott brides,

I want to check something with you:

a) When you check ou for payment, do they charge by per pax or table? Cos in the banquet order, I saw that it is by per pax. A little perplexed.

kitty_li

hey phy,

I think it's per pax...just my thoughts:-

1 table is 10 pax. So if all turn up nicely, just divide the amt in your bill by 10...shd get your per table amt.

BUT, if person A decides to bring gf, person B brings husband (without informing you beforehand etc), then suddenly one of your tables will have 12 pax (assuming A and B are on same table). So how? Can't have 12 pax sharing 10 pax food, right? So your "floor mgr"
will have to inform the banquet mgr that this table has 12 pax, so the kitchen can portion out. So I guess in this case, that's where the per pax comes in lorh. eg. 352 guests turn up. You pay for 352 guests = 35 tables + 2 extra pax.

Perhaps one way is to prepare for yourself, a rough estimation of the costs per pax (you know me lah...hahaha. Occupational hazard.
) eg. $700 nett per table. So it would be $70 nett per pax. Wine and beer is by bottle and litre, so no impact...

iceblink

Hi Phy,
think marriott charges per pax as that's their policy... but no matter how many persons turn up, ultimately they will charge by number of tables. your co-ordinator will confirm with you the final number of tables a week before the dinner. think the max they can go for you to change the number of tables is 3 days before the dinner... that's my experience anyway. hope it helps

phy_o

Thanx ladies!

Cos I do have 12 pple per table scenario. So was just wondering.

The second qn is:
b) Is the second march-in music the same as the champagne pouring music?