Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

twinstarz

hi irene, could u pls share ur pics w me too? [email protected]

hi dreamer, wat we did was to send an email to the hotel to ask for the 2007 price list. it comes with alot of info n the menu too acutally. u may want to do that or i can fwd it to you too coz i just got it from them. let me know if you're interested.

kitty_li

hi am_blessed,
yah...I know. It can be especially pai seh for the Marriott ballroom, coz there's only 1 way to get to the ballroom (compared with other hotels, where there might be a few doors to peek from kinda thing). hehs...

pple

Hi Elmo,

I'm also a Marriott bride. Am interested to use the GOL theme too. Can u pls share with me ur banquet pics as well? My Email: [email protected] Thanks alot!

Just to share with you, i went to Japan last Apr. Love that place and weather. Btw, which part are u going to?

katoom

Hi All Marriott BTBs,
Just to add in a few cents worth re choosing the theme...just take note on a few things:
i) what colours u like
ii)what colour your evening gown is (if already chosen)

e.g. i really didn't like the green table cloth for the GOL theme..so i knew that was out. Vineyard affair seemed too purple..so it was a matter of elimination. i did not get a chance to see any of the set-ups prior to my AD as well...was worried like all of you..but it turned out well!

katoom

hi w,
do share ur pics with us when its ready! I wana see how red raphsody looks like. I was contemplating between RR and oriental charm but i chose oriental charm in the end. Both are red themes. I think red is romantic too.

katoom

hi irene
i will when its ready! haven had time to look at the pics myself! anyhow, if u like a more oriental look, then the OC is the rite theme. but if u like red, & want a more romantic look, mayb u should consider the RR theme...

cheers & good luck!
katoom

whitetwinkle

I'm new to this thread and am looking around for wedding packages for my AD in 2007. Can any one share with me the package and menu details? [email protected]

Got to know that Marriott just held their "Meet-the-wedding-planner" session not long ago. Anyone know if there will be another wedding show coming along?

augustina

Hi Marriott bride to be,

Jus wan to tell the brides that I have finish my wedding dinner at marriott last wk. 1st , will like to comment that the service from marriott is super good. every table of the guest will be serve by the waiter. they will change the plate and drink every n then. most of my guest comment the foods very good. i wan to say that when my relatives stay at the ballroom to take family photos or group pic till abt 12plus, none of the staff complain or request us to leave. I really wan to give two thumbs up!!!
I am relieve that my dinner was successful ended.

Jus for your info,
MY theme is GOL.
VIP table cover is using Red rasphony theme.
total of my table is 38.
my dinner is on wkday.
total no of wine open is abt 36. maybe bcos of wkday la.
my coordinator is yiwen, very friendly.

tat all to share.

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

I did find a cheaper printer than the one Marriott recommended. He quoted me 300 cards for $100.

Hi w,
If it is ok, can I take a peek at your AD photos? My email is [email protected]

Hi mic,
Thanx for the tip. Can you share with me the address of the JB shop you went to? Do they do printing of colour cards? Do they have a website?

By the way girls,
I just want to find out if anyone took the fish with yellow bean? Or did most of you take it plain (with soya sauce)?

Another question, if I cannot taste both the dishes, then how would I select during my food tasting to see which is better?

Anyone can help?

twinstarz

hi irene, thanks for sharing ur pics. u look realli good! so sweet. =) can i ask, who is your MUA? ur make up was v well done! is it in ur BS package with whitelink?

Hi Irene
Could u share your picture with me as well? my email is [email protected].

I've just signed up with WL and thinking which MUA to choose. As for wedding, still choosing between oriental and GOL! Hope u could send me your pic for reference! thanks!!

hi twinstarz,
thanks. my MUA is Sammi and she is from whitelink. She's one of the popular make up artist there.

hi augustina,
so glad that everything went well for ur wedding! Like u, Marriott did a good job for my wedding too. Service is prompt and food is good.
I had a VIP for my wedding and they managed the security well too.

augustina

hi am blessed,

the food tat i select is
- Course Chinese Dinner Menu

Combination Platter of Roast Pig, Barbecued Pork, Roast Duck, Japanese Mini-Octopus & Jelly Fish

Stir-fried Shrimps & Cuttlefish with Celery in Spicy Sauce

Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Bamboo Pith & Fish Maw

Braised Flower Mushrooms & Abalone Clams with Spinach

Steamed Sea Bass in Soya Sauce

Wan Hao Signature Crispy Roast Chicken

Braised Ee-fu Noodles with Shredded Mushrooms & Chives

Sweetened Red Bean Cream with Lotus Seeds, Lily Bulbs & Dumplings

yzml21

Hi phy
Do you have the contact details and address? 100 include inserts? Is it printing or I heard someone mention abt using the mould? As for food tasting, I guess I read thru the threads and see which are the popular dishes and also I tried some special one then decide if it doesn't taste good, I will choose back the normal ones.

Hi Augustina
I choose almost the same dishes as you except for braised shark fins and fish. I opted for Mackeral and special bean sauce. All my guests commented it didn't have the "soiled" smell cos Mackeral is not salt water fish. They commented its v unique.

Hi w
Can I see the pics too

Hi Irene
Thanks for the pics! U looked so pretty!
Especially for the PS, like the set on casual wear! v nice!

My MUA is sammi too! What about your photographer? Mine is Alex. Hope mine will turn out as nice as yours!

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

The mould is needed if you intend to print colour or Hotstamp.

I got this price cos I'm not using wax/tracing paper, just normal pink or cream paper. That's why so cheap. I dun see the need to splurge on expensive inserts that's why.

Think it's not so good to post the details here. Why dun you email me instead? My eddy is [email protected]

phy_o

Anyone tried their fish with yellow bean? I read from PAST thread that it is good. Not sure about now.

phy_o

When you met your coordinator recently to get the cards, what did you discuss abt? I'm gonna meet up with mine soon. Need some help on there. Anyone can help?

I've tot of a few:
1. Food Menu
2. Food tasting date
3. Collect cards
4. Music
5. Theme

Did I miss out anything?

elven_princess

Just attended my gal fren's wedding yest, service was wonderful! Waiters were attentive & polite, & they topped up the chili/drinks frequently w/out having to signal for them.

One point to note, though, my fren's video montage was 'stuck' for afew mins due to a technical error so it was embarassing for everyone for awhile becos' the lights were dimmed & everyone sat in darkness for abt 5-6mins waiting for the video to run but it didnt. It was resolved later but be sure to dry-run the whole video thingy afew mins before the dinner starts just to be safe.

micong

Sorry for late reply coz busy preparing thgs lately...gettin nervous coz onli 1mth away frm AD! So scary...

phy*o*, Nancy n am_blessed,
My printer in JB Citysquare (the shopping centre nearest to custom).
T & T Print Services
Lot J4.04, Level 4, Citysquare
email: [email protected]

Cost: RM$90 for 250 inserts (cream paper ~100grams, gold ink)

I'll be collecting the inserts dis sat, den can tell u the quality...shld be ok coz their sample all quite nice.

micong

Does any1 knows if there's any GOL theme wed dinner recently? Feel like havin a look...coz i'm decidin theme now..

micong

Hi Zenn..
GOL means Garden of Love.
RR means Red Rapsody.
these r the 2new themes dis yr..
their original ones are Oriental Charm n Vineyard Affair.

Hi all...wana ask for opinion...
I'll be wearing a purple EG on AD, n i LOVE purple. So i choose the GOL theme with white n yam (purple) roses...however, my guests tablecloth i'm choosing the reddish one over the green one. Any comments whether the red tablecloth will clash will my colours? Or shld i change to green tablecloth?

ayane

hi irene,
can u pls share yr pictures with me? am deciding on the theme now, and am really lost at what to use.. [email protected]

hi w,
u used the RR theme? I like the stage set-up v much, just that red is not quite my colour theme for the night.. do u hv any pictures to show? thanks in advance!

augustina! congratulations!! havent seen u around, so happy to hear that your wedding was such a success
u must be enjoying married like now..!

kitty_li

Hi mic,
Have you seen the red table cloth? I saw it when I went to see a RR theme setup. It wasn't very red. More like pinkish/peachy. So I think it would be pretty ok for you...plus, the guests tables would not have any display (they will remove it after 1st dish is presented)...so, shdn't clash lah...

But if you don't want to have too many colours (white, yam, green (there would be leaves & that apple too, right?) and pinkish/peachy), then the green one might fit the whole look better.

hi Mic,
The red organza table cloth is not really red. I had it for my oriental charm theme. Only the VIP tables have the deep burgandy red table cloth. The rest are very light in colour. Near to copper than red.

Jus wan to check with ex Marriott brides, is the hotel very strict with DFS liquor ? Has anyone ever served DFS liquor for banquet before ? Wondering if the hotel will allow us to serve DFS liquor if it is only 1 -2 bottles.

Any advise ?

twinkles

Hi Shermaine

I did use DFS liquor for my AD in Marriott. Try to talk to your coordinator, they should be able to allow u to bring it in.

phy_o

Hi Shermaine,

I have spoken to them and they said it must be duty free. You can try your luck with your coordinator.

twinkles

I think it depends on who your coordinator is and how good u are with them.

Try to talk nicely to them. They will try to close one eye.

I only ask my coordinator few days before my wedding and she agreed.

twinkles

Hi Girls

Just to share.

I have 32 tables during my AD. We used up 6 bottles of cordon bleu, 30 bottles of red wine and 50 litres of beer.