Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Hi elmo,
Thanks! is urs hotstamping? Can email me details on ur printing specs and how much it cost? how many days in advance do we have to inform Marriott to collect the cards from them? Thanks! My email: [email protected]

augustina

hi eimo,
thank for ur contact.

Hi rainZ
hmm.my advise to see more b4 u make any decision. cos it one a lifetime. dun rush into get banquest etc.. i feel not worth it.

Btw ladies, I spoken to yiwen. she say that this coming sat promo. not much date left. so they come up with this 688nett price. no ala cate food selection and dun hv the weddign wishes n perks.

yzml21

Hi Phy
Thanks for yr advice.

Hi Augustina
Yup, I was comparing their promotion and normal package and realised that..no ala carte food..am wondering if we can chg some of the dishes and top up some $. Will do that this Sat and post it here.

elmo_78

Hi phy_*o*,

Ya..busy preparing. How bout u? WHen ur AD? I still in the midst of printing my cards n there r still lotsa things to do...like choosing songs, guo da li, mattress selection, coordinator list, Emcee's speech, wrist corsages, ang bao box etc....hee hee.

How bout u?

yzml21

Thanks Augustina!

Hi Nicole
U can refer to the home page for more details. Believe if you sign up w them tmrw for the non-promotion banquet, it will be discount of 40 nett per table + free Flow of Beer but take note they also state conditions apply. As for promotion package fm Jan-May 06, its 688 nett but dishes is not ala-carte so this is the difficult part. Probably have to top up some $ to exchange dishes. Let's find out more tmrw.

kitty_li

I'm a new Marriott BTB. Just booked my banquet today. Can I join this thread?

yzml21

Hi CSI Fan

You are fast! I went down today too but still am considering, will get back to them on Mon. When is yr AD and who is yr coordinator? I think more or less I am set on Mariott too. Can share yr package wz me? my email is [email protected]

kitty_li

Hi RainZ,

no lah, not fast.
I emailed them and called them in beginning November liao...then when I met up with the coordinator/wedding sales pple in mid november, she told me about the Open House today. So we decided to visit them today to see the new themes and discuss some more lorh...the other hotel we were considering failed to deliver on service/follow-up. In my opinion, the coord. there handled my case/proposal badly, as though she didn't value us as potential customers, despite us calling her a few times. (Maybe it was just my luck). That was one of the factors that triggered us to sign up with Marriott today. Marriott's team was more friendly, and they did their follow-ups well. Very professional. We feel assured that they will handle our banquet well.
My AD ah...Nov06. Yours leh? You looking at wkday or wkend?

hi Nicole,
they were offering a $40 nett discount per table and free-flow of beer. not sure if this promotion has ended today...Dun think there's a $988 package...there's a $998 nett (b4 discount) and a $958 nett (b4 discount) for wkends. the prices are nett prices. based on the prices of the other hotels that we were considering, Marriott worked out to be more suitable for our budget.

augustina

hello csi,
welcome to marriott BTB!!! when is ur AD.

Hello everyone,
who has been to the openhouse on sat cos i didnt manage to go. can anyone share pic abt the new theme .....how is that openhouse, is it crowded...

phy_o

Hi elmo!

My AD is next year June. So still have some time. Yours must be round the corner.

Hi CSI Fan! Welcome to the thread.

twinkles

Hi Phy_o

Your photos are helpful.

The canopy stand and the flower stand in white is for the garden of love theme right?

elmo_78

Hi Rin,

Yes...but heard from Step that we can use the stand with the tealight candle too...I also intersted in the gardens of love theme! Love the green apple

Hi phy*o*,

Thanks for sharing the pic...I saw someone snapping pic too when I was there on tt day...what time were u there? Mayb it might be u...hee hee

twinkles

Hi elmo_78

Great, I will be taking the Garden of love theme. I have chosen champagne and white roses to go with it. Heard from Stephine that I will be the first one to use this theme.

kitty_li

Hi Phy_o,
Thanks for uploading the photos. Really helpful. I brought my cam there, but blur me, was so blown away by the set ups, that I forgot to take pics...haiz...

Hi Rin,
when's ur AD? Wah, 1st one to use this theme ah...I'll only be choosing my theme when closer the date.

The table settings all quite nice, but that's only the VIP tables right? The centre pieces on every other guest table will be removed once they werve the dishes. I feel like it's quite wasted leh, coz so pretty...

twinkles

Hi CSI Fan

My AD is on 10 Jan 06. Those before me will still be using the old themes cos the set up are ready only after Dec 05.

yzml21

Hi phy, CSI Fan, elmo and RIN
Am so happy, finally decided to take up Mariott for my wedding venue. My AD is on 8 Jun. Will have a lot to catch up. My coordinator is Angela. How about you gals?

kitty_li

RainZ,
Congrats! We have the same coordinator!
sorry ah, I realised I forgot to email u the details of my package that you asked for in your earlier posts
Yeah, u took up Marriott too...my only grouse is that they are unable to put a piano in the ballroom...

yzml21

Hi CSI Fan
No worries..I am quite happy wz what Mariott offered and certainly like their services.
Piano in the ballroom? U mean you gonna perform or you intend to hire someone to play there? V interesting

kitty_li

Hi Rainz,
Yah, Marriott's package was certainly attractive!
The piano ah...my long time good friend, wants to play for me. It's something that we have been talking about for the past 10 over years. That we'll play for each other during the other's wedding kinda thing...so now it's like that dream bubble kena bust *poof* like that lorh...

phy_o

Congrates RainZ!
Welcome to join us now! Actually, nothing much to do until when it's coming closer to your AD. My AD is 24 June. My coordintaor is Stephine, not the same as you ladies la. But it's all right. Same hotel ma!

Hi augustina,
I think the other is Red Rhasophdy (sorry for wrong sp).

snow_baby

i hv just signed up with Mariott yesterday..
my AD on 28 Sep 06. My planner is Yiwen.
And ok lah, we are quite happy with the offers fr them..

augustina

hello phy,
i m interest in the RED Rhasp... but do u hv any pic on it. wat abt ur selection.
i m calling the supplier for the wedding cards... very sad, they only hv 2 design leh...

kitty_li

Hi phy_o, yah you are right...there's nothing much to do until it's nearer the date. so now can relax a bit lah, and enjoy the process...

Hi augustina,
I dun think they set up the red rhasp theme that day leh...but from the pictures Angela showed us, I remember the whole setting as very red. But that's from pictures lah. Actual thing seen with the eyes may be "less red". Maybe you can try ask your planner if there are any upcoming weddings that are using the Red Rhasp. Then go down there earlier to take a peek into the actual ballroom set up...
Yah, actually, I'm a bit disappointed too, that Marriott only have 2 designs for invitation cards. What to do...

augustina

hi csl,
thout they will setup both theme....
same her, also dispointed that they hv 2 design only.... i hv not book for my food tasting yet... wonder shld i call earlier to book for food tasting

micong

Hi all Marriot BTB...
i'm also a Marriot BTB. my AD on 7 May 06.

rainZ...saw ur comment in another thread abt feline BS at TP... like u, i also fell in love w the gowns there n the pple act let me tried on a gown..din not sign up yet coz tot better to chk more 1st b4 signing.
i notice that anythg comments/threads abt this BS keep being deleted...u noe y??
Now i dun feel so insecure in signin w them...seems like got somethg wrong goin on...

kitty_li

hi augustina,
dunno leh, i dun remember seeing the red rhasp. Heehee. Maybe I saw it, but i thot it was something else. hahaha. I blur blur...When is your AD? if around the corner, maybe you should call earlier to book for food tasting, to avoid the CNY crowd types...

Hi mic, yeah, more Marriott BTBs...
Hey, were you at their open house? Coz when i was paying my deposit, there was someone enquiring abt 7 May, and the coordinator told her it's available. Wonder if that's you...

pinkdolphin

May i join u gals here?

I'm going to sign up with Marriott next week.
So happy... finally decide to settle with them.

My AD is on 12th May, wedding lunch.
My coordinator is Yiwen.

I went to their open house last sat.
Hmm... i prefer the garden of love theme, look soft and pure. hehe... :p

augustina

hi CSL,
my AD is on 16-03-06. yet i m still yaya , not yet done any preparation. ya u r rit. shld call them early hor...

welcome pinkdolphin,
my too is yiwen.

flower1

hi pinkdolphin,

u r taking wedding lunch? Me too.. but from what I know, lunch decor theme differs frm the dinner, and u need to pay $300 more to have themes like garden of love. Is it that way for u too?

pinkdolphin

Hi augustina,
Are ur's lunch too?

Lunch package is $528nett for 8-course lunch.
Actually, this price is not inclusive of beer, wine, wedding favours, LCD projecter, decor (vineyard, oriental...) and no food tasting etc...

But i like the ballroom... so after much consideration, decide to sign up with them. :p

pinkdolphin

Hi flower1,
Yup... mine is lunch.

Ya lor... got to topup to dinner theme.
From what i know, it's $300 topup for old theme and $380 for the new theme.
So i shd be taking the vineyard theme...
How abt u?

Did u manage to get anything waive from them?
Hmm... i dun know what shd i bargain for... :p

I also marriott's BTB. I also went to the open house. But I was pretty disapponted with their new themes leh. I intend to decor the whole ballroom with red roses but I dont really like the decor of the red rapsody. Sign....

phy_o

I dun think I have anymore infor la. All I have is all you see. Maybe when the first couple use the new themes tell me and I'll go there and snap snap (if u dun mind!) to share with everyne!

augustina

hi pinkdolphin,
mine is a dinner- $738 nett includes 30lbeer, , wedding favours, LCD projecter, decor (vineyard, oriental...) and food tasting etc...

hi shermaine,
long time no see u ard this tread. when is ur AD??

augustina

hi pinkdolphin,
mine is a dinner- $738 nett includes 30lbeer, , wedding favours, LCD projecter, decor (vineyard, oriental...) and food tasting etc...

hi shermaine,
long time no see u ard this tread. when is ur AD??

pinkdolphin

Hi augustina,

Hmm... u got urself a gd deal! For lunch, they r quite strict... almost everything got to add $$$.
Only manage to waive the wedding favours but can only take the tea leaves.

kitty_li

noticed that most of you have AD in the 1st half of the year (Can't remember who's hving theirs at end of year like me)...must be quite exciting for you...

I think the margins from a dinner banquet are higher (given that they charge higher price and the cost of food is more or less fixed coz buy in bulk), so that's why they can offer more perks for dinner package ba...

augustina

hi pinkdolphin,
as for the wedding favour, u r also strict to tea leave... bargain with ur planner for more thing. wat abt the wedding card? how many % r they giving?

hi CSL,
dun worry, i hv friend who AD is also in end DEC 06.

pinkdolphin

hi augustina,

yah... they only willing to give tea leaves for complimentary.
they gave me 70% (instead of 60%) for invitation cards and 20% (instead of 10%) for carpark coupon.