Simmons mattress - any advise?

meiru

ya, i tink Glendale is not bad also. it gave mi the hotel feeling, very comfy. Anyone get a good deal for Glendale mattress? can share howmuch ur bought the mattress?

racherlle

hi june!

u got the queen or king size?
hw much u paid for it?
hehe i've already bought the Glendale last year :p but not delivered though..

apple_88

Racherlle,

The promotional price for king size was $3254 but my hubby managed to get his frd to give us a further discount on that..hehe

apple_88

By the way how much u bought ur mattress for. I tink simmons have tis price gurantee on their product. If the prices dropped, they will refund u rite?

chijmes

Me bought Simmon La Grand with memory foam from robinson. Initially bought Glendale but later HTB wanted to change to La Grande. Any one bought La Grand too ?

racherlle

hi june!
hehe thanks!

yaaaaa tat's y i'm checking ard hehe anyway i have juz called Simmons gallery and asked abt the pricing.. apparently the price is still higher than wat i have bought earlier on..
i bought it at $2999.. is urs higher or lower than this?

apple_88

racherlle, slightly cheaper than urs loh coz my hubby frd gave us a 10% further discount. But as long as we can get it below 3k is consider a good buy liao. We check out quite a number of showroom but all above 3k.

telbut

May I ask what do you guys use as a blanket?

Nowadays at the bedshops a duvet is used for display but do people in tropical Singapore actually use these down feather duvets?

However using separate blanket means no nice plush and pretty duvets to cover the bed and to match & complement the $20,000 bedroom ID!

Or do you guys do the hotel style and put a thin but hardy bed cover over the bed that has to be removed before climbing into the bed where the plain usually brown and furry blanket with a thin white bedsheet on the top is tucked into the bed so that your feet got to bend to one side when you sleep!!

treasures

telbut, can u explain your last paragraph?
i use duvet.
we usually sleep in airconditioning. but some duvets has fillings that allow you to keep warm when cold, and cool when warm.

telbut

Treasures: In the last paragraph I was describing the bedding style that most hotels adopt. The beds are normally covered with a bedcover but in the evening the chambermaid will turndown your bed by removing the bedcover (and chucking it in the hotel cupboard for the night) and exposing just plain white bedsheet which is tucked under the mattress.So you have to wriggle in to get under the covers and the feet would be pretty uncomfortable because of the tucked-in part. Anyone know what I'm describing?

Woah..sounds like you got yourself some magical duvet fillings! Fillings with feelings? Like a thermostat! Sounds smashing! Mind telling me what kind of filling you're using? I can sure go for that for frankly, I prefer the look of duvets.

treasures

hi telbut, yes i know what you mean. but usually after i come back to the hotel room and the chambermaid has tucked in the covers, i would pull it out and sleep normally like a duvet or blanket over me. you do not need to leave in tucked in. its just a standard way of making the beds and its neat and pretty thats all.

for my case, as we always sleep with airconditioning, i bought the ones with fillings that are always warm. if i am not wrong, mine is 100% goose down. My duvet is from Old Empire. the investment is worth it.
if you want to know which type of filling is cooling when warm and warming when cold, go to the Tangs basement section selling duvet, ask for the lady's help. she shld be able to tell you....

wedding9999

Anyone used the following simmons queen mattress ?
Wat u think of the following mattress ?

1) Beautyrest cherrington (canada) - $1699
2) Beautyrest tribute (canada) - $1999
3) Beautyrest chadfield (usa) - $1699

Any advise ? Which one is better ? Anywhere to get cheaper ones ?

Thks !

pinkdolphin

Hi chijmes,

I just bought a queen-size la grande from robinson yesterday. hehe...
My FH and I love it... very comfy!!
How much u pay for the mattress?

chijmes

Hi pinkdolphin,

Wow, finally someone bought something same as me..hehe..Your is also with the memory foam right ? I am wondering how come no one buy leh..Me initially bought Glendale but later change to La Grande. I forgot how much I paid I think is abt $3.5K with bed frame. How abt you ?

pinkdolphin

Hi chijmes,

hehe... i've been reading the thread till i saw ur post... finally found someone bought this mattress. haha... yup yup... the memory foam one.
u already got the bed and sleep on it? how's the feeling?
i'll receive the mattress only in april'06 and can use it after my customery in may'06.

I got it during post christmas sales and am paying $2583 after $100 voucher discount and 5% discount for robinson card. it comes with free mattress protector and 2 pillows. actually the promotion is free mattress protector or 2 pillows. but we manage to get them to throw in the 2 pillows for us... hehe... :p

broccoli

Heh Steven&Huijuan (steventay),
Would u care to share where you get ur mattress from? We wanted to get a Simmons mattress and another brand divan.

zapp

i got a simmons backcare 4 at about 3k at robinsons in June this year. FANTASTIC mattress. Man i could sleep on it the whole day.

chijmes

Hi Pinkdolphin,

I got from robinson too. I also have not deliver the mattress cos my wedding in June so dun need the mattress so soon. You pay $2583 for queen size with bed frame?

Mine is only with free mattress protector and one pillow.

chijmes

Hi Pinkdolphin,

I got from robinson too. I also have not deliver the mattress cos my wedding in June so dun need the mattress so soon. You pay $2583 for queen size with bed frame?

Mine is only with free mattress protector and one pillow.

pinkdolphin

Hi Chijmes,

oh... ur wedding in jun, mine is in may. hehe... so i will be using the mattress b4 u.
then update u again whether the mattress shiok to sleep a not la...

mine is without bedframe, maybe that's why my price is cheaper than yours.

wedding9999

Anyone heard of or used :

1) Simmons beautyrest chadfield ?

2) Simmons beautyrest exquisite luxury ?

Any comments ?

Thks !

danboii

im using backcare 2
got it at robinson for $2500 king size, plus got free mattress protector and 2 pillows. its very good, can sleep for whole day on it

krispy

my hubby and i bought the cherrington king as well from simmons gallery. no regrets. we tried it out when it was delivered a few days ago but haven't slept on it yet. will be sleeping over at our new place tonite.... yippeee...:p

paper

Anyone heard of Exquisit excellence? and tried it?

It is only sold in Robinson.

What do you think?

funbabe

I was thinking to get BeautyRest Tribute. Price @ Gallery quoted : $23xx+, bedframe: $899.

Any comments? their sales woman is really "StuxxUp"...they sound till like why come so early and see when you are not buying....i feel like giving her a pia pia....then she says the model price will be revised in couple a months later...cos GSS probably...

ublur

funbabe, I am looking at simmons bed too.. But i think we should wait for GSS, think taka and robinson wil have good price for it.. I personally think the gallery will be selling at higher price.