Simmons mattress - any advise?

volare

Has anybody heard of Simmon's beautyrest Apex firm. Is $1200 without warranty for a new king size, a good price?

pierced22

Hi, im also deciding to get either a simmons or sealy mattress. saw the one at IMM which is the beautyrest charrington.was quoted ard 4383 for the queen with bedframe. any idea if itz cheaper or better if i get it from the store?

volare

Hi Pierced,
You should try to ask at danwell agency. They sell the mattress at lower rate but without warranty. Simmions bedframes are generally dearer. You may try sealy bedframes or bedframes from aero furnishing chain.

Danwell Agencies (for simmons beds)
540 Sims Ave
#01-02 Sims Ave Ctr S387603
Tel: 67414140

joteohl

hi pierced
i bought a Simmons Beautyrest Lakeview Plush queen size with Loria plus 2 Simmons pillow and mattress protector for $3k.

pierced22

Txs Volare! i will go check the beds out there.

wah jolene, u got quite a gd deal hor. datz why i still deliberating on whether to buy that set. i dont think the salesperson even tell mi got free pillows and protector. 4k plus lei....the Sealy one now still got promo and give free bedframe so u pay ard 2 k plus.

joteohl

hi pierced
i think better not buy fr Simmons gallery directly. i dun noe why it is cheaper outside. i dun think i have best deal but i think reasonable enough cos every item is fr Simmons. btw i bought my set fr Rob**sons cos i wan 12 months no interest instalm to ease the cash flow

pierced22

Hi Jolene, oh i c...maybe i should go check the robinsons dept store as well then. can wait for sale too and maybe get it cheaper.

joteohl

hi pierced
if u have time, just visit robinsons or taka, check the model u like, then call the simmons gallery to ask if they carry those mattresses. if not, ask why they dun have and what are their counter/differentiated products. btw, i jus learn that my mattress does not need to turn/flip over periodically like my las mattress. occasionally, taka or robinsons do give discount, esp during great S'pore sales.

ginko_nuts

Anybody come across Simmons Roosevelt? Any comments? I had tried that in Robinsons recently. I had also tried another non-flip model but it is about $1K more. Are non-flip types better in terms of comfort?

My FH also tried Sealy and he could immediately point out that Simmons beds are better......, however I cant tell any diff.

pierced22

i went to both sealy and simmons. both have the non- flip ones but the sealy sales gal was saying that u still need to flip once in a while for the non flip ones.
i cant tell the difference too but i thk both are similar in quality.

juz found out that they had a sale last wk end on simmons mattresses at JL and robinsons. missed it coz overseas. haiz...

joteohl

hi pierced
if u r not urgent, the sales will come again. if u r OCBC Robinson card holder, there are more disocunts.

pierced22

Hi juz to get feedback from u all regarding bed frames. did u get directly from simmons as well or went out to buy a separate bedframe that's cheaper. coz im calculating the costs and wonder if we really have to use back the same brand of bed frame so as to make the mattress last?

applegirl

I was at Robinson last weekend. Was offered a Glendale (king size) with bed frame at $3400, with free protector and 2 pillows. Just wondering if this is a good deal. Any comments?

racherlle

hi applegirl!

it's quite a gd deal!

i paid $2,999 for the mattress only with a free mattress protector..

so robinsons is having a promo? or Simmons Gallery is having???

applegirl

Hi Racherlle,

Did you buy yours at Robinson?

According to the Simmons girl at Robinson, the packaged promotion was actually over. She called her office and pushed the promo price for us. She says if there is a better promo before the delivery, they will match the price. Hope she keeps her word. Keeping my fingers cross that there will be better promo during Great S'pore Sales, hahaha..

pierced22

there is another promo at Taka oso but i thk the robinsons one is better. still waiting for the GSS too. since now they have lots of promos gg on..
did u gals meet wif poor service at the paragon ggallery. went there one weekend and didnt like how they served us. decided not to go back there again.

Hey applegirl,

for Glendale (king size) with bed frame at $3400, with free protector and 2 pillows, which type of backcare is it? can share?

I'm offered the same price for the negative ions backcare 3 bed.

applegirl

Hi Ryes,

Sorry I couldn't response earlier, haven't been logging in to the forum. Mine's the same beackcare 3 bed. Did you also go to Robinson? Can't wait to check out the GSS deal this weakend..hahha..

applegirl

Btw, can anyone advise whether I should get the 12" or 13" bedsheet for Glendale?? I've checked out with 2 Simmons rep, one told me 12", the other said 13", very confused now..

volare

Hi applegirl,
You should get at least 13" and above. The mattress itself is 11" the pillow top adds another 1" making it at least 12"

hi applegirl,

hubby just called me saying that taka is selling at $2975 for backcare 3, which is the ngative ion one.is that the one you've got?

hey, you got 2 pillows, whereas I was being offered only either 2 pillows OR the protector leh, bo hua leh, and we are paying the same price!

applegirl

Thanks Volare! Are you using Glendale too? I can't wait for the mattress to arrive
I find it very comfortable...shall go hunting for the bedsheets during the GSS, hehe..hope Aussino and Robinson has good discounts..

Ryes, err..sorry, I'm quite confused now, I only know my model name is Glendale, my invoice also just states Glendale. How do I check if it is a Backcare 3? I thought they are 2 different mattress. Earlier on, I thought you were asking me about the pillow - neckcare series.

You might want to bargain with them again, since they could offer it to us last month. Good Luck!! =)

chijmes

I just bought a Glendale from Robinson too. Very comfortable =). Anyone bought the bedframe too ? I am wondering is it worth toget the bedframe ? I dun quite like it but it seems vlaue for money to get the bedframe. Any advice ?

Hi applegirl,

I'm confused here as well, coz all the names you all use very different from what the lady call the beds at robinson though. I only know mine is backcare 3, negative ions one. Is that known as glendale?

Hi Chijmes, care to share what did you get and how much you paid for it?

racherlle

hi gals!

hw much did u pay for ur Glendale from Robinsons?? hehhe wonder if there is a price drop?
any idea hw much is the King size nw?

Hi Steve, so glendale is the 13" in height one? Then I think mine is not glendale liao, applegirl, coz the lady told me mine is 9" in height one.

chijmes

Saw robinson coming out a new series memory foam mattress know as La Grand. Any comments for this new mattress?

doo

Glendale is selling at $2450 for Queen size mattress alone, Is it worth to buy? Too bad I've missed the additional 15% discount last weekend.
Anyone know where I can get it cheaper?

doo

Hi rachelle
yes, only 3 days at Robinson. I was told by Simmons gallery staff that they have additional 15% discount last weekend also, same as Robinson.

There is mattress sale at Taka, advertisment on today newspaper. but i doubt there is further discount for Glendale.

limko

I am interested in the Beautyrest Regency Plush from Taka Simmons, anyone heard of that? Any comments?

snowpet

Have anyone try or bought backcare ultimate Supreme? Any comment? When comparing the same model,it is true that those selling outside is cheaper than those in dept stores-Taka/robinson?

Snow

lilo

Hi limko..im also interested the Regency Plush but dunno whether it is good anot. There's another model for aero furnishing called Harmony under Beautyrest series. Wonder if anyone has any comments on the two.

limko

Hi Bride to be,

I think that the Regency Plush is not bad but we decided to get the Sealy Backsaver Ultimate Support.

Hi for those who ordered the bed from simmons, did you get the divan?

If so, does your divan comes with the headboard or do you have to purchase separately?

meiru

Just spent almost 3 hours reading this thread. Think we are going to get a simmons mattress. Any good recommendations?

nurse

my simmons matteress model is Glendale... after we went Paragon to lie down on all the different models. n me and hubby LOVE the bed!