Silverlining Bridal Couture

lindyy

Thanks for replying..
I tot of sms-ing him as well but don't have his Hp no. Maybe shall drop him a call this afternoon, to check my 2nd appt..

coco_mybibi

hi esther,

thanks and I indeed have a great wedding. really can't bear to return back the gowns to him and my guests commented with how nice my gowns are. am really happy with what Jit has designed for me.

hi snowie,
jit is 1 man show and he has many couples to handle and therefore may forget to call you. just give him a call and check with him.

zflora

hi SL brides
i'm intro by a fren to SL. very much interested after reading thru the thread. can anyone share with me her photo and package?
mine AD is next yr Sep. personally, find it too early thou. wanted to skip the GST... :p

huiz

HiHi Flora and happylee,

I have emailed both of u a link to my site where u can see the photos of my gowns and cheongsam done by Jit

happylee

Hi Huiz

I have received ur email...thanks.
If is convenient, may I know what is ur package like with SL & what is the price of the package? Does the package include photography?

shyantiffy

I'm gonna go to Jit for my ROM dress also.. kekek

My choice of SL is actually much simpler.. kekek He juz come naturally into my mind..Jit is my lecturer...so I definately can trust him!

I think we designers have the mindset that we trust designers' professionalism... Trust me...He'll do his best to make u gorgeous!
* personal point of view..(if U can also dun set too many limitations lor..)*

Cos my character is such that I'll juz have 1 request, thats to make me the most beautiful lady on my big day...I won't interfere how u wanna do it. hahaha... Juz let urself be his super model that day lor..

apple79

I also leave it to Jit for the designs. End of the day, I had loads of good comments on the gowns and how good I looked. I felt great on the most important day in my life.

Rest assured that you will be in good hands for those who are with Jit.

koh_koh

i m new here.would really appreciate any valuable info n advice on silverlining... i m thinking of signing up w them.. my big day is on jan 08.thanks a million!!!!

koh_koh

i m new here.would really appreciate any valuable info n advice on silverlining... i m thinking of signing up w them..any one can share their lovely pics w me... my big day is on jan 08.thanks a million!!!!

my email: [email protected]

de_princess

Hi Tiffy,

My ROM dress is also done by Jit! Going for my 2nd fitting tis wk. Do u have any pics to share of ur dress?

Hmm juz kpo abit, he is ur lecturer meaning u also do bridal design?

shyantiffy

oh De_princess...I haven't go meet up with him yet.. kekeke.. but have all the confidence in him.. kekekk... I'm not a fashion designer la.. he teaches art & design (pencil colouring..)

koh_koh

hi tiffy

i have gone to see him... he really have beautiful bareback gowns!!!! now deciding whether to take the package with photography or without... which is better??? any one can advise... thanks!!!!!!!!

shyantiffy

wah koh koh! u r fast! kekekek.. that jit la.. say I'm dec BTB so ask me mai gan jiong wor.. hahaha...

HOnestly for me..I've already gotten my own photographer coz me & FH dun intend to go for those normal studio shoots that we pose infront of a backdrop..We are doing a pictorial storybook to show pple our love story..from how we met to our wedding... so we got a pretty artistic photographer that we'll meet up & discuss the whole art directions & the kind of ambience of the photos we want..

Honestly if u still have no ideas of the kinda photos u wanna take can go to www.v2.net.cn
can get alot of inspirations... Den when u know wat u want liao hor.. getting the photography package is not bad also juz tell the photographer wat u want lor..

090308bride

Ladies.. I also love the low back gown that Jit made.. but I guess I will ask him to do for my evening gown.. does he usually add some sequins and stons on the dress...

huiz

Hi BrideBride,

Yes, Jit adds diamontes to the evening gowns. I like his style... the one colour gown with the silver and diamonds all make up a very very elegant and classy look. I do not like the "messy" and colourful "7th month" looking kinda EGs offered in the other BS

090308bride

Hi Huiz..

hehee.. sama sama.. I have gone to see one of the bridal shop in tanjong pagar.. they claim that they can do nice chiffon design.. but i just dont like the messy look.. thou they says it looks very flowy.. I am so excited.. let me go and confirm my day gown then I go to Jit to confirm with him..

huiz

High 5 BrideBride!
We are really not into the tanjong pagar taste... hehe. I really love my EG Jit made for me. I am glad to be able to keep my CS too... love them to bits

090308bride

HI Huiz.. you made the CS from Jit? How much did he charge? Can I take a peek at your gowns too? :p

I tell my hubby.. no Tanjong Pagar for me.. Me not into Chi-na category.. hehehe

huiz

Hi BrideBride,

I topped up abt $500 to add in the CS. May I have your email pls? I will send u the link to my photos in the email

shyantiffy

Aiyo.. Thank you lor...pple.. can someone tell me wats CS?? I always get very headache to try to figure out what all these abbreviation are... heeheee

huiz

Thanks BrideBride
I was very bent on having the criss cross back, something I found from a design on the net. However, I didn't know what I wanted for the back bottom and the whole of the front, so I left it to Jit to design for me. I am really really pleased with the final product

huiz

Hi Coco,

Haha, ya I still do come here once in a while and try to help the bride to be-s as much as I can

I have been bumming around without work for about 2 months and enjoying every minute of it before I start working again in July

fifimax

I am new here!

I am getting married in Jan 2008 and looking for a BS.
Heard lots of great reviews about Jit!
Can anyone share with me their photos and packages with me?

My email: [email protected]
Thank you so much in advance.

koh_koh

hi tiffy
thanks for your advice... have takena loom at the website..but all in mandarin.. a bit difficult to digest1!! hahaha.
btw, any ideas if we really need to pay extrafor additional gown to be taken for pre-wed shooting?
or r we allow to wear only our gown for shooti
ng????

lindyy

Anyone here able to contact Jit?? I've tried to call him since yesterday, but his mobile is off.. Any idea?

shyantiffy

oh... no wonder la.,.. me & my fren also looking for him but cannot reach him...was also thinking that he should be outta town...

shyantiffy

Wow.... went to meet up with jit today! I'm so damn sure that he is gonna gimme something that I'll totally adore!

Hey.. that BTB with that 21 inches waist... if u r here... ur ROM dress is SO CUTE!!!!

coco_mybibi

Wow Huiz, so nice to have a long break before starting off with new work...*so envy*

Hi fifi,
I shared some of my pics with you.

Hi koh koh,
You are allowed to wear your gowns for the shoot. As for additional gown, you may want to talk to Jit. But the more changes you have, the more difficult it is for you to choose your pics for your album

chocraze

My boyfriend just proposed about a few weeks back and we are planning to have our wedding in 2009 or 2010.

Recently I bought a few bridal mags and saw the gowns from Silverlining, and I love the bare-back gowns. Is this a signature look from silverlining?

Can anyone share with me how to go about to get a package with them? As well as any other things I need to take note of for the preparations?

hahahahahaha, I am still bubbling with joy from the proposal...

shyantiffy

irene.. check out his website & get in touch with him lor... but ur wedding in 09 or 10 leh.. hahahaha.. like abit too early liao lo.. kekekek

http://www.silverliningbridal.com/

coz that time i met up with jit.. he said normally 3 mths in advance is more den enough time for him...

& yes... his signature look is bareback.. ekekek

chocraze

hi tiffy

thank you for replying.

I like the boldness cos not everyone can wear bare-backed. I heard that Jaime Yeo's gown was also from Silverlining, is it true?

btw, is your wedding over? can i ask to see your pictures? no obligations.
I like bare-backs, I feel that the back of a person spokes volumes.

How many designers are there at silverlining? Jit is the designer? and he can create a gown in 3 months? wow! I like the glamour feel of his gowns! like celebrity like that!

huiz

Hi Irene,

yes, Jit's "trademark" is bareback gowns. Mine wasn't one, but I still love all my WG, EG and CS very much. His EGs are reallly very very elegant and classy, not like those that we usually see.

And yes, u are right that Jamie Yeo's gowns are done by Jit. She has a pistachio green EG.

Jit is the sole designer of the BS
so his styles are really exclusive