Silverlining Bridal Couture

huiz

Hi Clar,

I don't really get what u mean. Do u mean to ask if I had DIY-ed my invitation cards that u could have seen on my Shutterfly site? If so, yes, I hand made them one by one

holyfly

hi guys... i'm new here.. love the designs by silver lining.. can i have the package please? [email protected]

thanx

and btw how much is the OTR and MTM WG, to buy? without the package? does anyone know? thanx...

hamsterden

hi guys...

It's been a long time since i came in to look see look see...

I've just had my first fitting last Sat! Oh the session was so fun! I couldn't bear to change out of my EG and teadress. The actual thing came out nicer than what i expected!

I brought my cam but were too excited and forgot to take any pics. Am going for my final fitting and trial makeup in two weeks time though...will remember to take this time!

Sharon...are you still considering BV? That was the first BS i went...and i love their service and whole concept of designing what's best for you...making you wear different gown cuts and styles...and i do agree that their package (comparing MTM) is more comprehensive cos EG is for keeps, and includes man's tailored shirt. I went to see 2 other BS subsequently but still prefer BS until i went to SL. Like Huiz, it was really love at first sight and i felt totally comfortable with Jit.

For some reason, i decided there and then that i like SL. I like the classy feel and elegant look that BV gowns exudes but i think i like SL signature bareback gowns better. There are more details and adds dimension to the gowns. Most importantly, Jit is someone that gave good advice and suggestion while still taking in your preference, and doesnt impose his opinions on you at all. This is important as every meeting with your BS should be a happy occasion. This is not the case for BV. If you follow the thread, you would know what i mean.

Sorry for my nagging long message...just wanted to show my support and appreciation for Jit. And most importantly hope you choose a BS that you feel most comfortable with!

lilysan_widjaya, eileen lau, evon lee, fiona seah, just in case you still havent gotten the package, i've emailed you guys the package i received from Jit for Yr2006.

compassrose

Hi Li Ann,

Missed having u gals around. Glad to hear that your fitting turned out very well. This thread has been so quiet...

I am meeting Jit again for my 2nd teadress or CS designing. Cuz the first one was not really up to my expectation (it's my personal expectation, Jit's design is great. Plus, i am making an EG for my Mum as well.

Huiz, have lotsa fun with Jit during your fitting ya. I can feel your excitement. haha.. u must be grining when u think of your fitting session.

hamsterden

Hi Compassrose... how does your teadress look like? Mine is a mixture of black lace and black satin ribbon against wine red duchess satin dress.

Jessi, i've already sent you the email. Check it out.

compassrose

Hi Li Ann,

What is your email addy? I send you some pics of it? The designs is nice, just like the colour is not my desired colour... I explain to you via email.. haha.. Your tea dress sound very interesting and you will def wear it again after your big day.. U have no pics of it?

Hi Huiz,

How? how? How u feel? haha.. happy happy? Can u send me the pics via email, esp close up on the CS, i love the design of the back of your CS.. AND u look fabulous!!

hamsterden

compassrose....my email is [email protected]

aiya...i so excited that i kept myself busy looking in the mirror...tucking in my tummy that i forgot all about taking pics. sigh... but huiz saw my tea dress le... i like the color... came out better than seeing it on those color plates. I thought the black lace cannot be seen clearly but turned out quite ok. And yes, will definitely wear it again in future. In fact my hubby like it so much that he is asking me to wear it during our solemnization before dinner.

i only have sketches of it leh...i can email you the sketches first if you want. I'll reply to your email.

And huiz must still be grinning from ear to ear now... haha...

huiz

Hoho everyone I am back. Yes, I am grinning so much that I hadn't been doing much work this morning!

I am reallly sooo pleased with the gowns man. Compassrose, I believe u have been to my Shutterfly already?

compassrose

Haha.. Huiz is so so happy.. I could tell.. haha.. cuz u are posting in a few threads..
Yea, if u dun mind cuz i m toying with the idea of maybe a lace inspired sarong kebaya or something along that line so i hope to get some ideas from there.. Do u have a closer or clearer pics that i can see the the back design of the CS and the material. Please? Email me lah, i have something to show u too.. hee..

Hi Li Ann, I email to you tonight.. I wore it for my ROM. It's a nice colour but it didn't flatter my tan skin.

Hi Coco, yes. i did.. i send u huiz and u.. remember? Never mind.. i will send again..

tulips02

Hi Ladies, I have already decided on Silverlining.

Can ask you all which PS did you ladies choose?
Do you visit the PS that was listed in the pricelist?
What can be bargain with the PS?

I like Utopia n Kelvin from Chrisling.

huiz

Hi Esther,

Welcome to the SL club! I am sure u will be very pleased with Jit's services and gowns.

I chose Andrew from The Edge. One of the guys in Jit's list. I visited his studio coz its very near to Jit's shop. Andrew is a v v nice, friendly and chatty guy. I did not really bargain with him coz I didn't really see the need to

cpssharon

Hi Ester,

Great that u have chosen Jit(silverlining). I'm one of the brides in 2005, engage silverlining (for MTM gowns), the-edge(andrew tay for studio shoot), tucky (for actual day). All turned up to be nice and wonderful.

Most importnatly, my encounter with these few people, i'm at ease and relax. Not to worry, Jit will definitely do a gown that suit u well.

I still went back to jit to tailor my dinner or any function gowns again. Juz got a gown that is done by him and is great.

huiz

Hi Peishang,

We have the same BS and PG too. I had also chosen Andrew for my AD. Like his very friendly and chatty nature

Do u have some of your PS pics to share? Thanks!

cpssharon

Well, b4 tt, i actually wanted to engage andrew for my AD as well. But las year, Mooncake festival (married), so his schedule olredi been booked. His photos more on nature looks.

Places that we went: sentosa, behind those centrepoint(old building). Yes, andrew is more on chatty and most importantly, we click quite well.

My photos are all in album. Didnt save in PC.

But not to wori, u are both in save hands under Jit and Andrew! THUMB UP!!!

huiz

Yes Peishang,

That is what I like about Andrew too. His shots are natural. I have told him that I do not want those shots that the couple just pose, stare at the camera and the PG just shoot. I prefer those journalistic and mood shots kind.

Yes, indeed, I am very glad that I have trusted my Big Day into very good hands

cpssharon

So, Huiz, when is your big day?

Collected your gown? Last friday, I went to jit to get a tailor-made gown to attend a dinner. My mum gave a "WOW"!! Looks like i'm the bride instead of the guest. Heehee... Of course, Jit's specialty lah (those sexy low back kind)...

huiz

Hi hi

My AD is in Mar 07. went for my first fitting on 15 Nov and all my friends loved the gowns, esp the EG and WG!

cpssharon

icic, so still have about 3 more months to your big day. So how's your preparation going on? Thinking back, i feel the happiest gal in the world during my marriage last year. Heeheehee..

But my hubby is those who are 'bochap' pattern... Even my makeup artist, Jit, andrew, tucky (actual day) all said so!!! I ned to do all necessary matter myself.

In the end, my hubby still wanted what entertainment for our wedding banquet, so i left no choice but to engage a wedding planner to plan for me.

huiz

Yah, so far I had settled some of the impt things... but still feeling q panicky leh...

Well, men are men and they really don't bother about such things. Mine isn't super enthu about the wedding either. But he is putting in some efforts to source for the wedding songs and settle our 2nd dinner in Msia.

cpssharon

Most importantly, u must have enough rest, stay happy and fresh thoroughtout the whole wedding.

Aiyo, somtimes, i really so fed-up with my hubby. "GUO DA LI" matter, church program, aliasing with priest, flower deco, songs, church booklet, gifts, evthing i "bao gao liao"!!

But his pattern is like that, tt'y Jit always say my hubby super "Dao Nan Ren"! Heehee...

Sometimes, u oso know, we buz with wk olredi still have to plan the wedding.Vy tired lei. Wedding two three days B4 tt my hubby then start asking whether done or not. Aiyo, my GOD!!!

Wow, u still hv 2nd dinner in m'sia? Are u having both in singapore and m'sia as well? Vy tight schedule wan.

huiz

Yah, my hubby from Msia so we having another there. Another reason why we plan for the 2nd one is that my mum's folks are staying there too. Inviting them all to Sg will add a big big strain to our budget i.e. arranging accomodation for them. Not so nice to ask them to pay for themselves.

Sigh, I wonder how guys can still behave so cooly and non chalantly despite seeing us run around like a mad headless chicken!

cpssharon

icic, agree with your point. I juz attended one banquet in m'sia as well. Both my friends' parents nearly agrue with one another because of invitation-2 different places.

Marriage cost quite a lot. So, sometimes, if budget constraint, we accomodate will do ya.

tulips02

Thanks ladies, seem like alot of u ladies chose Andrew for ur PS.

Anyone use Utopia or Kelvin from Chrisling?
I like their work.

Do u ladies like Jit's 1st design of the gowns for u? Or have make a few changes before deciding?
Did he let u try a few design to see which design suit u first?

met

hi there ppl,
could ya share ur packages with me too? looking ard and heard that SL is good.
Thanks a lot.

happielee

Hi Peishang & Huiz,

Care to share your beautiful evening pixs with me at [email protected]?

I lurve the WG at SL,am now contemplating whether to custom a EG with Jit or a cheongsam with someone else...headache man!

tenxten

Jit is really a good and warm designer. Not only he is attentive to our needs, also willing to hear our idea and tried to incorprate into his work if possible....