Silverlining Bridal Couture

huiz

Hi matsu,

Jit ties up with a long list of photographers. I have chosen Andrew from The Edge. Can't really remember who's the rest. U have to check it out with him ya?

Hi Jacqueline,

My PS and AD are still some time to come. So no pics to share yet. Sorry about this....

Hi Andrea,

Yes, Jit is a really busy man. Why don't u send him an SMS asking him to return a call when he's free?

hamsterden

annpaul, matsu, iceblue27, you've got mail

Happy BS shopping!

pisces36

Hey Compassrose, same thing happen to me too. no worries. juz had my trial mkup. jerlyn is nice & she realli give lots of suggestions. she's veri easy to talk to.

huiz

Hi Disney and slgerman,

I'll send u the info tonight.... will be on training later so I've no access to the PC.

divine_genie

dear brides of SL, i'm thinking of signing up with SL but their package isn't very comprehensive as compared with other BS of similar pricing but i like his barebacks style and his attitude. Hope to go negotiate with Jit but at the bottom of his price list there's this sentence in bold and CAPS 'NO NEGOTIATIONS'. Would like to know did you guys manage to negotiate for more perks before signing up?

huiz

Hi so blur,

I did not bargain for anything from Jit coz I feel that I do not need so many things. So basically I took what he offered. But I am really very glad with this service and designs

divine_genie

hmm.. i'm hoping a tea dress can be thrown in.. By the way Huiz, is the price quoted nett or it excludes GST? Does he charge for dry cleaning??

divine_genie

and oh yes, i love his service. Very sincere and patient. I can feel ppl who pretend to be nice and such ppl get on my nerve but he makes me feel absoutely comfy talking to him

compassrose

Hi so blur,

You can exchange things you don't need for something else. Jit is flexible in exchanging items that is justifiable. But prices is def fixed. I didn't bargain much as well cuz Jit is so nice and sincere plus i need just the basic.

No, no extra charges for dry cleaning.

huiz

Hi Sharon,

I am not too sure about BV coz I did not check them out. It was kinda "love at first sight" between me and SL, so after going to 3 others, I gave up and went back to SL again.

But somehow I have this feeling that BV's price could be more competitive?

mrslim

Hmmm...BV is much more ex lorz...Bt I really like her design...Haiz...Everyone telling me this>>> "Soo simple design, can get anyone to do it...Dun need to pay soo much for dat"...
True also lorz...Bt horz...I think its the way ppl do it mahz...If not why Vera Wang's gown can cost sooo much right...Others can copy her design and do it also mahz...Bt sure there is a different de lorz...
Frankly i haven shop ard yet...cos my AD will be on 2008...its stil tooo early to decide...
Jus found out dat i got lobang for Ivory Aisle Bridal...Feel not too bad after the review...
Stil at the "see see look look" mood...
So u already sign up wif SL?

divine_genie

my fren checked the price for bridal veil while i checked the price for SL. in comparison, SL is pricier than BV as BV's package is more comprehensive. But BV's gowns are really plain to me but i guess it's up to individual but if a number of yr friends remark it's dull maybe u need to think twice?

compassrose

Hi Hi ladies,

And i read from other threads that the designer will drew a max of 2-3 stretches and try to convince u to accept her design. Cuz she believe that ppl signed up with her BS becos of her style hence she might not be as flexi in changing her usual style. Different from Jit, who is easy going and flexi...

Just my 2 cents worth.....

From what i know Jit uses MUA - Ivy is from BV as well, personally i feel that BV's designs is too simple for my liking considering the prices we had to pay.

Btw, finally managed to see how the famous Vera Wang look like. She was one of the judges from project runway yesterday..

huiz

Hi Sharon,

Yup, I signed up with SL in June this year. So now waiting for my first fitting. I hadn't been to BV or IA, so cant comment much lor.

Ya, Compassrose, I was also happy to finally have a chance to see how Vera Wang looks like. I went to find out more about her on Google too

mrslim

Hmmm...Tks all for the advices...
Anyway I am stil considering...
Might give BV a miss...
Huiz, update me as much as possible k...
Hear from u soon...
Cheers!;)

compassrose

Hi Zoie,

I went for my designing session somewhere in May and my first fitting in end Sept as my ROM & PS is in Oct. I guess it is bout min of 6mths in advance. And it also depends on when is your AD and your PS date as well.

Yes, for WG, The OTR selection has a wide range, esp if you like Jit's style. For EG, it's kinda limited...