Silverlining Bridal Couture

cheerygal

hi tweet,

haha....really busy. Also, lost track in the other forum. Went to the other forum 2 wks back but the thread is too long to follow. hehe... will drop by if possible :p

Your wedding over?

tweet

Hello cheerygal,
Yup my wedding is over. The other forum nowadays have quite a few new people. Most of the old-timers in the forum are married already. If not for the new comers, it would have become an ah-soh chat site :p

cheerygal

Hi tweet,

I see. Can I see your AD photos? haha....quite true. Glad to know that there are newcomers. BTW, Jit does visit the forum too. I only learnt abt it when I went to his shop to rent an evening gown. He showed me an EG wore by another bride so I told him I seen it b4. He laughed & mentioned abt the forum. Really funny.

tweet

Cheerygal,

ok, have PM u the link to my AD photos.
Err, i thought Jit only knows the forum existed ? Cos last time after my 1st fitting , he told me, after taking the photographs, can go forum 'show-off' liao :p
How much does it cost for u to rent an EG ?
I miss my own EG :-(

cheerygal

Hi tweet,

Tks! Got the link. Nice photos.

oh! issit? Fr wat he said, tot he visited the forum b4. :p It is not cheap to rent EG fr him. He charges $380. But, I got a good price cos of X reason hehe :p

I miss my WG more than the EG. Tot of getting a miniature of my WG done up for remembrance. But, no lobang. May I should check with Jit. See if he knows anyone can do this.

tweet

haha...cheerrygal,
that means cannot speak bad of him uh... :p

how to make miniature of WG ? how's it going to look like then ? It's not like it's something u can wear leh...

My EG is now taken up by someone else already !!! That is sooo fast !

cheerygal

Hi tweet,

haha...u r right. better dun speak bad of him. hehe...

I m thinking of getting a miniature maniquine (dunno how to spell) & let her wear the miniature WG :p Then, can display at home mah

wow! Tats fast. Guess now quite a lot of pple are taking OTR since Jit has more range now. M going to Jit's place to return the gown tonight.

neuc

Hi girls, I am checking out for a friend. Can I just roughly know what are the pricing for OTM & MTM? And what are the things included in the package?

Thanks in advance for your help.

tweet

hello cheerygal,

i like the idea of making the miniature.
So u getting Jit to do the 'gown' for u ?
I'm interested to do something like that too..hehehe..

cheerygal

Hi tweet,

Not sure if I shld get Jit to do it. It depends on how much is he going to charge me. Will hv a chat with him when he is free. Firstly, I need to find a miniature figurine first then can MTM the gown to fit it. hehe....

tweet

Hello Cheerygal,
i saw some miniature at wheellock place. I think as long as it is those 'toyshops' that sells limited edition toys, they should sell. If not, get a barbie doll lor...hahahaha..

patek

Can you guys share with me the package they offer, and their service as well...

Be great if you ladies have their website or some photos to share with me. email to: [email protected]

Thanks so much.

small_one

Am considering Silverlining as my BS.

would greatly appreciate if any kind soul could pls share your PS albums or packages with me? will only use as reference.

Pls email to [email protected]

Thank you in advance.

lynntsh

they are having an open house soon but im only planning to have my wedding in 2008. shld i go for the packages now or will it be cheaper in future??? dear sisters... pls advice =)

bubs

hihi BTB,
can anyone share with mi the Silverlining packages? Any pictures of your gowns to share? Is it more exp than Divine Couture? I'm considering between Silverlining and Divine. Think their gowns very similar. Nice and dreamy..
My email add is [email protected]
tks!

pisces36

I've just sign up with silverlining. If u guys r interested juz gv him a call to mk an appt. but he's super busy so might be a long wait.
no worries to gv him a call. He's a super nice guy. his pkg is cheaper than divine.

babe_tan

the mtmt package is abt $4588, includes
- WG (to rent)
- EG (to keep)
- man suit (to keep)
- 4x MU
- corsages
- photography..

i've visited silverlining twice, but hv'nt sign up yet...if you're looking for otr and super low back gowns..it's the BS you shld check out..otr package just take off 1k from mtm package.. i personally feel that their otr gowns are rather new as compared to other BS..

meowmel

Hi Pices36,
Seems like most the posts here are enquiring about SL instead for SL signed up brides. I am hoping to gather more SL brides together in this thread and share our thoughts and views in our wedding prep.

My AD will be in 26th Nov 06. Whats yours?

Other SL brides, pls join in and hope to share valuable info in this thread make this thread alive again.