Silhouette the Atelier

leehz

Hi Mudpie & Madelaine

Thks for all your comments. All thanks to Gin who did the wonderful makeup for me. I'm sure u gals will also look beautiful on yr big day.

May I ask a question... do Minda call u gals to remind u for each appt?

count

JJ, our PS is supposed to be in July after NH comes back to S'pore. Yes, ur EG colour is very pretty. I shall ask Minda when i next see her in 2 weeks. Not sure whether Minda will call cos i have yet to get for my 2nd appt. Have u settled into married life already? Btw, u are very lucky to have sgwestie as ur hubby. Can tell tt he was very enthusiastic abt the whole planning process, from coming into the forum, ensuring tt AD ran smoothly and being so meticulous abt deco! Heh

How did u manage to get ur pics featured in SB ah?

Mudpie and Mad, i love tulips too! So pretty! But i always tell FH not to get me flowers cos they cost a lot and i have no space to keep them. Heh

I love Thai food but i also enjoy local food! Basically i love all unhealthy and sinful food. Find it amazing tt u manage to cook local food overseas. Is it easy to get the ingredients? BKK is great cos i love their massages and cheap shopping. Always eat a lot of their pork floss keropok and food and come back weighing heavier! ;)

Chatuchak was fun just tt it was quite hot when i went in July. But we got some gd buys there. Hopefully can go BKK again next yr and make work shirts there. Heard tt it's cheap but didn't manage to do it during my last few trips

Mudpie, if u miss the goodies, u could always try to bake pineapple tarts. They have ready made pineapple filling in S'pore which u can bring over and then make ur own crust. For love letters, they have the machine which can be brought ard easily. Hehe. Cos i'm into baking so quite familiar with such things

leehz

Hi Count,

Yah... he's very meticulous in the whole planning process. Everything went smoothly all thanks to him.

As for married life... settled down already. Learning to cook and do housework...hehe

Out of fun, I sent the pics to Chin Leng. And to our surprise, he picks ours for Nov's homepage. From what I understand from the other brides, some ppl sent but was not picked.

mudpie1222

Hey, so shock to hear that Chatuchat is closing. Didn't know that. But do you know that there also another place call Phatunam (if I spell it correctly). Also like Chatuchat, wholesales stuff. Lots of shoes I was told, my friends goes there to stock up their shoes collection..he...he! The last time I went to BKK (Sept) it rained so heavily that we have to give up going there.

Abt the food there, I'm not very much into spicy food too, but their local chinese food are good. Remember I went to this shopping mall, Emporium, their food in the foodcourt are so nice, esp the fried carrot cake, yummy....

count, abt the goodies, can't make leh, rarely find pineapple here, and besides, it's so difficult to bring food into the continent these days. Remember the last time we brought some Bak Kua in, they confiscated them all, my hubby was so sad. They actually ransacked our bags....we even bought so many DVDs frm BKK, gosh, and hve to pretend that we don't hve much knowledge abt it, so that officer was nice enough to show us whr to look at for original. Phew! That was a closed one! As for love letters, will take a look at the machine u mention.

Anyway, abt the ingredients, they do hve a few chinese supermarket in the city, can find most of the stuff there, but again, not all though.

cloudysusan

Hi JJ and mudpie, may i take a peek at ur photos too? thanks in advance! will be having appt with 3 more BS but quite confirm taking up Sil. will prob only sign in March. No $$. haha...

eltgal

Hey Count,

Hubby is from New York. I am so stressed. I still cannot decide which salon to go to. I just want a simple gown - i even the design all printed out. SIGH

mudpie1222

Hi Su,
The photos i shared with the girls are not the wedding photos, just some normal shots taken during my trips. Hven't even arranged with photographer on my photoshoot yet.

Hi eltgal, yr hub is frm New York? So, he's got a job here in S'pore alrdy? As for the gown, I believe Minda shld be able to do something if you show her the pics. In fact, I'm going for something cleancut and simple too, the classic look.

Okay girls, you won't hear frm me for a while, will be in Madrid tomorr and bk by Wed. Thurs hve to catch a flight bk to S'pore. Going home....

count

Hey Su, when's ur AD? Take ur time to look around if ur AD is sometime later. And if u need help, feel free to ask =)

Hey Eltgal, NY is so cool! Tons of shopping and nice eateries there. If u have the design printed out and it is not too diff to make, i think u shd go for the designer u can get along with. Go visit Huimin and see what happens. Then decide if u prefer Huimin or Sil. But do ask abt top ups and hidden costs. Better to sign up with full knowledge of the T&Cs. Heh

Mudpie, glad to hear u'll be back in s'pore. When are u going to see Minda? Btw, a gd place to love at love letters makers is hypermarts such as Giant or Carrefour. It's usually with the waffle makers. Emporium has great food. I went to their food court too! Wah can feel ur "grief" when they confiscated ur bah kua! I love bah kua and kueh lapis. Would be absolutely sad if they asked me to thrown the food away and prevented me from bringing them in. Heheheh

puay_kheng

Hi - sorry to 'interrupt' here. I've got a value of S$257.25 (incl GST) with Essex Walk which sells Paradox shoes. I'm looking to let go the value at S$200 (neg). Anyone interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032.

count

Hey girls, this thread has suddenly become so quiet!

Su and Eltgal, have u decided on ur BS?

Mudpie, u back in spore yet? I'm meeting Minda this Wed during lunchtime. When are u going to Sil?

Mad, when's ur next meeting with Minda?

Quite excited to see what new fabric samples Minda got for me! Haha. Now to work hard on maintaining my weight. Was down with gastric flu last week but have put on the weight i lost cos i've been snacking on Bengawan's cornflake cookies!

madmad

Hi Count!

Not sure when I am gg to see Minda again. I guess since I am already pretty fixed on the designs for both WG and EG, the next would really be the making of it so nothing much to do now. But still need to bring my BF down to settle on the colour of the WG.

So besides the gown designs...what are u busy with for the wedding prep? I am kind of bored now....nothing much to do. I guess the will be the design of the invites and church program.

Time flies...its coming to March! Which means we have less than 12 months to the wedding!

mudpie1222

I'm now back in S'pore since Friday. Just went to see Minda today. Already got everything settled, both me and my hubby's 1st fitting will be 27th Feb 06, day before we go back. Minda has alrdy arranged for our PS to be on 8 Jun 06. As for makeup, she will try to see if I can do my trial on 27th Feb as well.

Now, will have to settle the church, and once this is settled, e'rything should be in place......I hope.

Going to Bangkok this Thurs to Sun for holiday, hmm...looking forward to the massage, food, shopping......

count

Hey Mad and Mudpie
U both are so fast! Settled both WG and EG already. I still have yet to cfm my WG design and start EG design. Yeah it's quite fast. In fact, it's abt 9 months or so to AD! Hehehe

Been busy planning for our US trip. So far, not doing much wedding stuff except looking for CS and wedding bands. Am supposed to go check out wedding bands but prob sometime in early March

Glad tt u're finally back Mudpie! Can eat all the local food u want. *grin* Wow! Ur fitting and PS is so early. Our PS is sometime in July. When is ur PS Mad?

Btw, which MUA are u all using? Have u all booked the church already?

I guess as Mad says, the next step is printing of invites and church program. But not much ideas on music and songs to play during the ceremony. Prob need to research and decide, and look for church caterer

Mad, when do u intend to print ur invites?

Mudpie, when will u be next back in s'pore after this time? Just before ur PS?

count

Hey Mad and Mudpie
U both are so fast! Settled both WG and EG already. I still have yet to cfm my WG design and start EG design. Yeah it's quite fast. In fact, it's abt 9 months or so to AD! Hehehe

Been busy planning for our US trip. So far, not doing much wedding stuff except looking for CS and wedding bands. Am supposed to go check out wedding bands but prob sometime in early March

Glad tt u're finally back Mudpie! Can eat all the local food u want. *grin* Wow! Ur fitting and PS is so early. Our PS is sometime in July. When is ur PS Mad?

Btw, which MUA are u all using? Have u all booked the church already?

I guess as Mad says, the next step is printing of invites and church program. But not much ideas on music and songs to play during the ceremony. Prob need to research and decide, and look for church caterer

Mad, when do u intend to print ur invites?

Mudpie, when will u be next back in s'pore after this time? Just before ur PS?

mudpie1222

Yes, didn't expect to be so fast too. Anyway, this morning my hubby has just confirmed our church too, it's Immaculate Heart of Mary Church. Now the only thing to look at is the caterer, we are intending to go for Kriston Catering. Will try to see if I can see them tomorrow.

Wah, going for holiday soon huh.....aren't you excited??? So, you have any idea where you getting your wedding band. We got ours from T&Co. but was so disappointed cause 2 diamonds dropped out from the ring at 2 different occasion. The 1st one, we managed to find it, and got it fixed. But the 2nd one, totally couldn't find it. Just went to the outlet at Taka, luckily they were nice enough to offer to get it replaced without any cost. Anyway, we went to Larry's and bought another plain one for daily wear. You can have a look at Larry's, not too bad. If you want, can go look to the Taka one and ask for David.

As for my makeup artist, I've requested for Gin, Minda says she'll try to book her for me, but provided she's available.

As for the church program, maybe will do it much later.

Anyway, the next we'll be back will be last week of May, so that will have one week rest before the PS.

stupeed

hey guys, wondering how much you pay for a typical package with the wedding gown, evening gown, suit, hair makeup and flowers now...i paid $3.8k and my friend who signed with EB was telling me it was quite expensive...was it really? hers at EB was only $3.2k and it included photography!

madmad

Welcome back to sunny Singapore Mudpie! I actually did reply earlier this morning but was unable to post my message...apparently the website was under maintenance. Now I have to recall what i wrote...

Well, Count...the printing part I have no clue at all. The hotel invitation will be sent to T dragon...thats the one that COnrad uses. As for the church program and reception invites...I guess I will start looking around later part.

Talking abt PS...mine is done on our own. Got a couple of friends who take photos as a hobby and pretty good at it. So we will do our own album. All the for the fun of it. So we will prob start taking in Sept/Oct.

Heard that Gin is good....hope u can get her too Mudpie. Oh yah, and remember to take pics on 27 Feb and show us ok? I am so excited for you!

BTW, check something with all of you...how involved do u get ur bridesmaids to be in the planning of the wedding? I have not gotten them to help out yet. I guess I prefer to do things myself. Just checking what the rest of u think....

madmad

Hey Verie

I guess its prob hard to compare....cos diff places has got diff standards as well. Sil is definitely more ex than the usual BS. Take my pkg for eg, I am paying 4k+ and without photography. and that is b'cos the design i want etc is quite elaborate. So maybe 3.2k is the very basic and u might have to top up more at the end of the day after the BS finds out what u really want. I guess as long as u choose something within ur budget and u are comfortable with it shd be fine.

mudpie1222

Hi Mad,

I encounter the same problem earlier, couldn't send my posting for a while.

Btw, when you've gotten any details on the printers for printing of church program sheet, can you share with me? Thanks.

So, you getting friends to do your PS, wow, that's really good. Hmm...wish I have someone to do it for me, so can save on the expenses.

Anyway, about the bridesmaid helping you out. You're really lucky, don't think my friends can afford the time to help us, but luckily my hubby has a really nice brother and a bunch of good buddies whom we can get help from. But so far, we did most of the stuff ourselves. In fact, I'd rather do most of the things myself. It's my big day, just want it to be as perfect as possible. Besides, if anything goes wrong, there won't be any finger pointing, if you know what I mean.

count

Hey Verie, we took the standard Sil package which is $4K i think w/o PS. But overall price was reduced slightly cos i got my MUA separately. Ur friend's package may be cheaper cos EB is a one-stop BS? But in any case, i feel tt often for one-stop BS they would require u to top up quite a bit so the overall cost adds up. And also, if u're particular abt photography, there is less flexibility with one-stop BS cos u cannot pick PG...

So verie, u booked with Sil right?

Hey Mad and Mudpie -
Mad, it is so cool tt u are getting friends to do ur PS. Too bad i don't have friends with such skills. I think it really depends on what u want ur bridesmaids/jie meis to do. For me, my sis will be my bridesmaid and on the AD, i will have to rely on her to ensure my WG skirt is arranged properly before i enter the church, help me get water, go washroom, hold onto APs during tea ceremony etc. Basically take care of me on AD

As for jie meis, i'm going to ask them to be receptionists of sorts at the church and banquet, inform guests of their table nos, collect APs etc

Have yet to find an overall wedding coordinator. Hoping tt FH's good fren will take on this "big arrow". Cos even if we do the bulk of the planning, on AD, we need someone to deal with anything tt may crop up. For e.g., making balance payment to the church caterer, ensuring tt the banquet tables are set up properly and AV system is functioning, checking to see if the caterer clears up properly, directing guests to the proper/alternative car park for church if there's insuff parking space ...

As for church programs, have yet to decide also. I think we're going for the usual order of service, but need to pick songs and source for CDs/organist. In fact, for church invites, i'm awfully tempted to use back the same printer for hotel invites, unless i can get much cheaper rates. But the main problem now for me is to coordinate with the other bride who is using the church before me. Hopefully it will work out smoothly

Btw, if u all have any recommendations for gd church florists, do let me know!

count

Wah long post. Paisez...

Mudpie, must share ur fitting and PS photos ah! Very excited for u cos u're the first among me u and Mad to take PS

Btw ur T&Co diamonds actually dropped out?! That's it. Prob not going to get from there already. Was considering whether to splurge on wedding bands cos i didn't get my T&Co engagement ring. But now, 2nd tots. May be safer if i get a plain band, considering how accident-prone i am!

mudpie1222

Morning to all. It's so good to be able to say good morning to all in the same time zone.

Count, you are so organised, even thought of the AD alrdy. I didn't even think of all those things. But think my hubby will take care of it, cause among his buddies, he's well known as Mr Logistic for weddings. He has been the logistic & coordinator in e'ry friend's wedding, maybe will leave it to him to do the planning. I'm also getting my sis to be my maid-of-honour, yah, probably she'll be the one helping me. I'll also let hubby take care of the details for the church as well and I'll take care of the catering now.

As for florist for church, Minda recommended Stefi or something (not sure of the spelling), maybe can ask her for the details. She even gave me a contact for caterer, Food Factory Catering & Kriston. But she says Kriston is the one that does wedding services as well and not sure about Food Factory. Anyway, hve just contacted Kriston for quote, they'll be sending it to me. Will share with you girls if you need.

Wedding band, if you want can go try Larrys, their price are quite reasonable for wedding bands. As for diamond rings, we've bought a solitaire and a necklace frm them, so far so good. Can go have a look.

Veri,
my package includes everything, it's $4980.

madmad

Morning everyone!

Count! U are really organised...I have not thot so far yet. Like what Mudpie said,I guess I am more comfortable doing the planning etc before the wedding....as for the AD, my jiemeis will have to help out. BTW, if u are looking for a place to get ur wedding bands...u can go check out Belmont at Raffles hotel. Its owned by my bf's uncle. Let me know if you are interested and I can link u up....say u are my friend then get good discount

Hey Mudpie, I will most likely get Lavish for my reception (catering). You may want to get them to send u a quote too. Their pricing is very reasonable and decor not bad too. I was helping my friend with her wedding before and we used them. Feedback on food was good!

count

Hey, this thread is suddenly alive!

Mudpie u are so blessed to have a hubby who is gd in logistics. Cos both of us are getting married quite young, so our friends have no experience in such things. Have to read up on our own, do our homework and check things out. More tiring but no choice

Mad, thanks for the wedding bands contact. We shall go down and check out Belmont. Prob early March or April cos still busy with marriage prep and confirming the details of our US trip. Been running ard quite a bit lately

Stefii's used to tie up with Shang and some of the Shang brides did mention tt Stefii's was good. But have yet to meet them and find out their prices. Another few i'm considering is JM, Woodsville and Greenpoint. But have yet to meet the florists to find out if we can "click"

As for caterers, Lavish has pretty good food last i remembered. For Kriston, i liked their cheesecake and teriyaki chicken. Can't remember much abt their other dishes. Kekeke

Mudpie ah, Larrys solitaires are so expensive! U lucky girl! Can't believe ur hubby got u an engagement ring from there! FH's friend bought a 0.9 carat there recently and it cost $10K!

madmad

Yah! the thread is alive!

Hey Mudpie, do let me know if u are gg down. At least I can inform them.

I will be getting friends to help out on the flower decor for church so I guess wun be using any of the florists. There are quite a few good ones. The one at RAffles place MRT - Artisan Des Fleurs looks good too. Spoke to the lady there and can tell they are good at it. But i have worked out that it will cost at least $500 for decor. I came across another thread that mentioned this place - dentadeco(replace d with r) which has good and affordable floral decor too

stupeed

hi guys, so your package without photography is still about 4k and with photography is 5k? silhouette really premium priced hor? i checked with wedding present and frederick lee and even they are cheaper! they have 4k packages WITH photography but maybe the evening gown is OTR or something...EB is indeed much lower because they outsource to lower-priced photographers and florist as well.

my wedding was last year October...heath was my designer, really wonder where he went to.

Silhouette does indeed give excellent service, they even made an extra bouquet for me because they had extra flowers and no more weddings for the week...

madmad

Hi Verie

Heath left to pursue some stuff that he wanted to do for awhile now. So he is no longer in the industry...that was wat i was told.

mudpie1222

Mad, thanks for the info about Lavish, will get in touch with them next week.

Aiyah, if I've known earlier that you hve lobang for wedding bands, should hve asked you. Just got my second band from Larrys.

So the flower arrangment for church is about $500. But what does it include, you mean at the altar and as well as the benches?? Cause the church charge us $350 for flowers only at the altar. So, hve to source for florist ourselves for the deco at the benches.

Anyway, went down to look at the church today. Okay, but not my ideal, am really worried that guests will not be able to find the location.....Sigh......

mudpie1222

Count, can you share the info with me once you've meet up with the florist? Not sure I'll have the time this time round, but will still try to find some time to call them next week.

BTW, do we need to come up with a theme? Was told that I'll have to decide on what theme colour I want. Saw on Lavish's website they hve this black table cloth or black seat cover, quite cool. Will find out more details from them.

You mean your FH's friend got from Larry's 0.9 carat at $10k, it's quite reasonable.

Veri, so your wedding was last year. Any photos to share with us??

madmad

Mudpie, $500 for church decor is like the minimum. Its also good to have a theme in mind. Basically the colours. In this way, you can revolve alot of things around the colours. Eg: bridesmaid dresses, invitation cards, flowers, your bouquet etc. Before I decided to get one of my church member to do the decor for church, I was doing my research. Greenpoint and Secret Garden have pretty reasonable pkgs. As well as the rent place that I mentioned in my earlier msg. Let me know if you need the websites.

Mudpie, dun worry abt ur gsts not being able to find their way. They will. U can also add in a small map on ur invite if that makes u feel better. As for the lobang, well I guess I am pretty lucky.BF got the proposal ring from there too. And b'cos its his uncle, he got a good deal for a good grade diamond. I must say I am pretty happy abt it
Afterall, its always better to get jewelry (diamonds esp) from ppl u know.

count

Hey Verie, I think Heath left to become a social worker. Cos he told me something like that on the phone...

Btw, Mudpie, i saw Verie's pics. Very pretty! Both the gowns and the wearer. Verie looks very sweet

Mad ah, i will tell u when we go down to Belmont. But have to visit Lee Hwa also, cos FH has a cousin working there who may be able to give us better rates. Fingers crossed tt we'll be able to get a gd deal on our wedding bands. Hee

Btw, *entadeco looks good! But don't know when we have time to meet the florists. Tons of stuff to do. Somehow, weekends pass in a flash. On Sats, we usually have work-related stuff, run some errands. Then Suns, it's church and marriage prep and planning for trip. So busy! *pant pant* Will definitely share info with u girls when i finally meet them

Yes Mudpie, was told by a florist tt they prefer to see pics of what u want, colour theme etc. The more precise u are the better so they can tell u exactly how much u need to top up and whether the flowers are in season

Wrt caterers, if u all meet them let me know how it goes. Think after coming back from US, will start seriously meeting florists and caterers and buying our wedding bands

Mudpie dearie, is $10K reasonable? Don't know Larry's price range and only tt it seems ex! Cos i told FH tt a simple engagement ring will do. Must save $ cos young couple and i've only been working for less than a yr. Hahaa ;)

mudpie1222

Can't write much in this msg, am setting off to the airport by mrt, don't know how long it'll take. Will chat with you girls on Monday when I'm back. Anyway, thank you so much for all those input. Will start contacting the necessary vendors next week.

madmad

Hey hey..

Count, dun worry. Just go enjoy urself first in US then come back and start planning for the rest. We still have time
Like u, I feel that weekends just passes by so fast. Sat I usually have to go church for music practise and then Sunday its church again. So my BF and I can only do one thing for the wedding each weekend.

I am confused...where is Mudpie going? I thot her appt with Minda is on 27 Feb. Hmmm...oh! just saw in her previous thread. She is in BKK now. Lucky her, always travelling.

Have a good weekend everyone!

count

Yes Mad, Mudpie is very lucky. Always gets to travel. Can just imagine her and hubby sitting in BKK massage place enjoying massage with soothing music in the background. Heh

I'm only going to see Minda this Tue evening. We had to postpone cos FH had urgent work to rush. Blergh

Mad ah, at least FH got a gd deal on ur ring. Quite impt to have gd contacts when buying diamonds. Heh. Yes, was looking at Secret Garden and Greenpoint's packages also. Great minds think alike!

Catch up with u girls on Mon! Have a gd wkend!

madmad

Oh Count...please dun talk abt Thai massage! I am craving for one so badly now cos I am aching all over from my gym sessions on Mon and Wed. I had a thai colleague that was here this week and she kept going on abt how cheap and good massages are over there. Enjoy ur Tues session.

Have a good weekend everyone!!

mudpie1222

I'm back from BKK, was there over the weekend. Yes indeed, the massages there are really cheap, but must say, very "Mickey Mouse", not the real massage, come back aching all over.

Anyway, had my hair cut there, only about S$40 by the Japanese Director and shopping was really good. Managed to get some wedding stuff done there too. Bought some material for my hubby's vest and also my shoes from their newly opened Paragon. The brand name of the shoe is "Rainbow Club", specialises in wedding shoes, really nice and comfortable. They have a cushion in the inner lining of the shoe. It's about S$133, better than some here, cost about over $200 and can only wear once. The design (covered toe) I chose, think can wear it in other occasion as well. You girls should go there and have a look at the shoes when you can.

And also, their Paragon, it's so so huge, and the basement has got so many Japanese restaurants and they are so cheap. 4 of us had dinner there and order so much food, it only cost us about S$60 in total, where to find in S'pore.

count

Hey Mudpie, u're back! Wah BKK sounds fun! And u bought wedding stuff! Too bad i didn't get to go to Paragon the last time cos it was still under construction. Did u go to their Chinatown too? I think u got a gd deal on the shoes cos high quality and reasonable price

Mad ah, u're also a gym fanatic? I love to gym and jog. Jog abt 4km 5 times a week, whether in the gym or outdoors. No choice lah. Love to bake, cook and eat so must burn off the fat! And i just ate a BK mushroom swiss meal yesterday with cake and creamy mushroom soup bread bowl today and so much sinful food over the weekend. Blergh! Guilty... *sheepish look*

Cos i and FH celebrated belated V-day by cooking at home. Hehhe

Do u gals have any idea when we shd have our WG and EG shoes? Prob asap right so can wear during fitting? Also, when is the trial makeup session? Cos i prob have to contact my MUA soon if it's during the 1st fitting hee

Quite exciting to see our gowns take shape finally!

count

Mad babe, did u call Minda last night? Cos i think i heard her speaking to u. Finally confirmed my WG design. Happy!

Mudpie, have u bought ur shoes for ur EG yet? U only bought for WG right?

madmad

Dun know what happened to this webpg. Was not able to see the threads from Letter C onwards...but finally can view the thread again.

Yes yes Count! That was me..haha! I wanted to see if I can crop by on Sat morning cos I will be tied down the whole day in church after that. But too bad, Minda is not free. So maybe next week. So u confirmed ur WG design? Thats great news. Describe abit leh.. and yes, I go to the gym quite often. I try to go at least twice a week. My goodness! U can jog 4km at a go??! I will prob need the ambulance if I go that distance. So which gym do u go to?

I thot its early to get the shoes...but you've got a point. We shd have the shoes for the fitting. Hmmm...maybe i shd start looking then.

Mudpie! Are you excited? In less than a week u can do ur fitting? Remember to bring ur shoes along
I might be gg to BKK in March so I will look out for that shoe place u mentioned. And not forget to get a massage. My colleague there said she will bring me to very good and affordable place. I can't wait!

I just cut my hair on Sat. Not too sure if I overdid it cos it is slightly slightly below shoulders but very layered. And my curls are also gone. Are you girls thinking of keeping ur hair very long for the styling?

madmad

Dun know what happened to this webpg. Was not able to see the threads from Letter C onwards...but finally can view the thread again.

Yes yes Count! That was me..haha! I wanted to see if I can crop by on Sat morning cos I will be tied down the whole day in church after that. But too bad, Minda is not free. So maybe next week. So u confirmed ur WG design? Thats great news. Describe abit leh.. and yes, I go to the gym quite often. I try to go at least twice a week. My goodness! U can jog 4km at a go??! I will prob need the ambulance if I go that distance. So which gym do u go to?

I thot its early to get the shoes...but you've got a point. We shd have the shoes for the fitting. Hmmm...maybe i shd start looking then.

Mudpie! Are you excited? In less than a week u can do ur fitting? Remember to bring ur shoes along
I might be gg to BKK in March so I will look out for that shoe place u mentioned. And not forget to get a massage. My colleague there said she will bring me to very good and affordable place. I can't wait!

I just cut my hair on Sat. Not too sure if I overdid it cos it is slightly slightly below shoulders but very layered. And my curls are also gone. Are you girls thinking of keeping ur hair very long for the styling?

madmad

There is really something wrong with the system...now my message is posted twice! sorry everyone!

BTW, does any of you know what happened to THe Bridal Wardrobe? It seems like they closed down.

count

Yes there seemed to be sth wrong with the webpg over the past 2 days. Heh. But it's finally up again!

My WG will prob be an off-shoulder or bustier ballgown in tulle. As for EG still undecided. Prob going to stick with the "soft" princessy look cos tt is what i want. And funny thing is tt Minda said "u girl lawyers all the same, want the princessy look". Haha. She prob assumes tt we're all assertive but softies at heart. Hee

Mad, describe ur WG and EG too. I heard ur EG fabric had already arrived. What colour? I'm thinking of bright blue purple or green, but in chiffon...

I hardly go to the gym except for a couple of times, just to tone up my arms and run on the treadmill. Most of the time, i jog at the nearby park early in the morning before work! Hehee. Quite used to it already cos i've been jogging since uni days. Enjoy jogging cos i treat it as my "alone" time to chill out

Mudpie, what are ur gowns like? Describe also! Am meeting Minda next Thu during lunch and saw tt u were slotted in for Tue lunch appt or sth?

Btw, re the church location, don't worry. Just make sure u print inserts with a map in the invites, or include it as part of the invite. Then on AD, ensure tt u have helpers to direct guests to the nearby car parks etc.

Hmmm... My hair is now somewhere btw my shoulders and waist, but can't decide whether to trim. Cos it's getting messy and hard to manage. Mad, i think u have suff time to let it grow back so don't worry. Heehee

sozky

I went to Silhouette last week. Anyone here has worked with designer Catherine before ? and which MUA is highly recommended ?

mudpie1222

Yes, something was wrong with their server since last evening, couldn't view our thread at all.

Count, yes I did go to Chinatown when in BKK, went to the shops along the streets to look at all those wholesale stuff, so many cute things there, and they are cheap. Bought a few items for my nephew. Think it's a good place to source for wedding favours. I only bought shoe for WG, not EG, cause not having dinner.

Wah, talking about gym, haven't been working out for a long long time, tummy is showing. My hubby just bought the Osim thingy (don't know what they call it) for tummy, hope it will help.

As for shoes for wedding, think it's better to get it before fitting so you'll know if they matches the gowns, and also, don't forget about the PS, you'll need them too right??

My 1st fitting is goin to be on Mon, lunch, hmm...better give Minda a call, cause we're catching a flight on Tues morning. As for the design of my gown, it's just going to be the normal conventional ballgown with corsetted top, sweetheart neckline. Will decide on the details of the gown after my 1st fitting.

Mad, think you need not be too worried abt the hair, think just slightly below shoulder is still alright, and besides, by the time your wedding comes, it should be about right. As for me, I'm just going to keep it as it is, which is ard the same length as you, will wait for advise from the MUA.

Hey girls, I just met up with Kriston today at their office, pretty impressive, haven't even
confirmed with them and they actually arranged for food-tasting for us. Tried their chicken thigh, very good and food presentation is nice too. Will be meeting up with Lavish tomorrow, will let you gals know more tomorrow.

Oh yes, just went to China Club to collect back the cheq for our deposit, so relieved that they process it so immediately.

mudpie1222

sozz, haven't heard of a designer call Catherine yet, maybe she's new. As for MUA, so far only know of a Gin there, not sure of the rest of them.

madmad

Count! U are a lawyer? Which firm r u in? My BF is a lawyer too! and i guess our age is around the same. My EG material is here? Yah...Minda actually went to shop for the material when she knew what type of designs Ihad in mind. she works pretty fast!

So lets describe our gowns! For my WG...i am going for the elegant, classy, vintage feel. Modified a-line with ruching for the top part. Will have a sash as well. Thats it! very simple. As for EG, its a black lace top and layers of chiffon for the bottom (champagne for the bottom)....sexy feel lor...hope not too sexy...if not the elders will flip!

Hey Mudpie...is Kriston ex? Are u doing a buffet recep? Looks like they do hv good service rendered to u so far.

Talking abt the gowns makes me excited all over again! i was feeling a little less excited for a while.

Who is Catherine? Did Sil get another designer? So now they have two new ones?

count

Hey Mudpie,
I know what u got - Osim Uzap! Heard tt it makes the user go to toilet more often. Maybe tt's how u lose weight. Aiyo i'm feeling so guilty now cos i'm eating choc chip cookies as i type this. Blergh. But craving it. And yesterday i had sticky chewy choc cake!

Gd for u tt China Club returned the deposit immediately. They must have fantastic service! Oh, i hope ur meeting with Lavish goes well. Heard from my friends tt they have delicious food. Kriston sounds impressive - u mean they arranged food tasting w/o u having paid anything or asking for it? Wow!

Mad,
Actually i'm a lawyer in the civil svc. Born in 1982. PM me leh. Which firm is ur bf working in and what yr did he graduate? Are u a lawyer too? Cos my fiance is a lawyer too, but slightly older ;)

Yes, ur EG fabric is here already. My WG is the princessy look type. Prob an off-shoulder ball gown in tulle. Haven't decided on detailing for the bodice though. As for EG, it'll be in shades of green, turquoise and lavender with a "soft" flowy look. But no definite concept yet!

Mudpie ah, u don't need to describe ur gowns lah. Just show us pics of ur fitting on Mon when u have uploaded them! Kekekekek

Do keep us updated on how ur gown fitting goes! Exciting. Will u be doing trial makeup at the same time or is it during the 2nd fitting?