Should have a female moderator!

e

Got a shock when my frens told me Chin Leng is a man! All the while I thought Chin Leng was a lady because of 1. name, 2. This is essential a very feminine site.
It is important to have a female moderator cos she will understand how women feel as she is also our kind.

gwnn

Hi E,
I do not agree. A moderator is not a councellor. Why do you need the moderator to understand your feelings? I thot the moderator's job in the forum is just to facilitate its use for the general public? Juz want to say that I am pretty comfortable using this website even tho the moderator is male.
Gwnn

cody

On the contrary, I think Chin Leng has done a great job. He has given the participants of this forum alot of freedom of speech , which some other forums do not offer (esp on issues such as sex etc).

Chin Leng, pls keep up the great job!

eunicetan

halo E,

i thot the moderator for femalebridesonline forum oso male wat. besides, who else has more experience abt wedding, than someone who's actually been thru' it rite?

juz in case u dunno, Chin Leng started this forum juz to help us helpless brides n to be honest, i tink his forum is the best

Keep up the great work CL!

*cyn*

Hi E,

Hmmm... why is SB a very feminine site? Bcoz most forum posters are females?

snow

i think its not an issue. why do we need a moderator to understand how we feel? his/her job is to moderate the forum so that no pple will abuse it, (from what i observe usually there are more guys than ladies in this line). moreover the forum is a platform for all brides to exchange info and share their experience, guys are welcome to post in this forum too...why so sexist??

it doesn't mean only females can go to the lingerie dept to buy bras and panty and only female makeup artiste for brides can do a better job!

for your info, i'm a lady.

Hi E,

I agree w the rest of the posters. Think CL has been doing a great job moderating this board. He has been firm when required, yet he gives us freedom to talk abt all things under the sun as long as we do not abuse the system. So what if he's male? He's married too, and can share valuable experiences with everyone of us. Essentially this is a forumboard for couples getting married, not a forumboard for female issues.

fat_clumsy_cat

Hi Everybody,
I thought Chin Leng is a female. I remember I read somewhere in this forum on how her hubby proposed to her.

Very confuse now!

Thank you for the comments and support that you've given! They are all greatly appreciated!

Hi fat_clusmy_cat,

If you were referring to this proposal story at our "Features" section, it was actually the story of how I had bought the ring and proposed to my wife.

me

This job is for the house-husbands! such effeminate job! for losers!

cheery

me,

if u dun like it dun visit this website. I think u r a loser yourself for making such rude statement. There r many brides here who greatly appreciate what Chin Leng had been doing.

Keep up the good work Chin Leng.

nailclipper

i think me is just jealous that this site receives so many hits, get reviews in the papers etc. sour grapes.....

lollipop

Hi Chin Leng,

Like most of them, I truly appreciate all the hard work and effort you have put in to make this forum board such a hit.

Pls, keep up the good work. This website has helped alot of us in preparing for our weddings.

I know you won't be bothered by the negative comments you rec'd, anyways, you have our support

appreciative

defnitely agree with the rest that CL has done a good job and SB has help a lot of the ladies out there.

I dun see what is the problem of the moderator being a guy. How often does CL step in to moderate the posting? He has allow free play of the forum and steps in only when things really get out of hand.

keep it up .. and thanks for this wonderful site

bluechin

Chin Leng,
i too felt that u had done a great job maintaining this forum and site. And i believe most of us here appreciate yr efforts.

Thanks for this Awesome site where i had made many friends and also for being a part of my wedding preparation.

jjuan

Agreed with the rest that Chin Leng is doing a great job here. I was one of the earlier brides who had benefitted greatly from this website. The information, tips & good friends we got to know here are invaluable. All these can never be a product of a loser!

Chin Leng, U R ONE BIG WINNER!!!

SB ALL THE WAY!!!!

Juan.

monica

Hi Me,
You seem to be the bigger loser here. Chinleng has did a great job in keeping this forum/website and not to say he has also designed great websites for his customers. I am very proud of SB!! Keep up the GREAT work!!

WAY TO GO!!!
Monica Eng

sbanalyst

Actually i would have been very surprised if there was no guy behind this impressive outfit.

'Me' & 'E' merely focussed on the moderator, which they think should be a female. Of course they r entitled to their own views.

But perhaps some of us don't realise that a forum like this isn't just about moderating. There is the IT element behind it, maintaining the servers, also the whole issue of revenue streams.

Surely the owners of this site aren't 100%philantrophists and running this service with any hope of making a cent right? Judging by the number of advertisements and tie-ups, i believe that's where the revenue source is.

So behind mere moderation, there's lots of work going on.

delannie

Chin Leng, i think you have done a wonderful job too! Keep it up! You have all our support!

I totally agreed with Bluechin! Without this site, i won't even know nice people like her & Neko and the rest!

Thumb up

doodbug

Chin Leng,

There are many of us who have benefitted in one way or another from SB. SB is an amazing wedding portal, its success is phenomenal and for all to see. I'm so proud of this home-grown portal

Here's wishing SB many great years ahead and keep up the good work!

Doodbug

Really comforted by everyone's words of encouragement and support! Thank you for being a part of SingaporeBrides.com. We'll always be looking for ways and new features to improve SingaporeBrides.com and make it a better place for all wedding couples!

neko

Hi Chin Leng,
Thanks very much for your great effort. We are always there to give you our full support! This site is indeeed really useful and ease my wedding preparation a lot. Not to mention that I ave known great friends like bluechin, Delannie and Shook from the forum, Thanks a lot

hilarion

Chin Leng, keep up the great efforts. It is never an easy task to be a moderator with the numerous postings and personally, I feel that you are not just doing a great job but an excellent one. Thanks for the great service you have always rendered not just to advertisers but to the forumers and non-forumers as well (I was told about how you helped with the virus thingy).

sharon

I too think that Chin Leng has done a great job with this site. Not juz the forum, but the whole site. Very well maintained and very professionally run.

The gender of the person runing the site is not not impt at all becoz he/she doe snot need to feel for us. Juz to make sure the mechanics are well run and also there is no abuse.

A man can do the job as well as a woman then.

If there was a need for an Agony Aunt, maybe a married lady will be more appropriate. But Chin Leng is not our Agony Aunt, so it should not be an issue.

As for the comment by 'me', it was rather dim witted and senseless. Nobody should take any heed of such a lame remark.

Keep it up Chin Leng and the rest of your team. Good work!

Thank you all once again! It is really gratifying to see your postings of support!

Hi Hilarion,

Wow! Like that you also know!

It is nothing much lah... just offering a bit of help on how to remove the virus, that's all.

shook

Wat's the diff b/w a male n female moderator? People who visit this forum njoy n like tis forum until someone discovered dat Chin Ling is a guy. So, it is mere prejudice to comment dat the moderator shld b a female.

Hihi Ching Ling
A great job dat u done. I get a lot of help n guidance from couples in tis forum besides making new friends. I learned a lot fm tis forum n it helps me a lot in my marriage preparation. Your effort is highly appreciated.

realme

to : me,

I think you are a troll .. to say such things !
and please, dun be a loser to ask me what a troll means :p

chin leng has done a fantastic job and we should be appreciative of the wealth of information and updates we get on this portal.

babydoll

I am disgusted that in an age where society is promoting equality amongst people, that such comments can be made about someone, based on their sex. If we women want equality, we should treat our fellow male counterparts with the same respect ie looking at the quality of work performed.

There are other things in this world that need more attention and concern, than the sex of the moderator of Singapore Brides.

Keep up the good work Chin Leng !

Hi Shook, realme and babydoll,

Thank you for the compliments and support! We are glad to have you being part of SingaporeBrides community!

mikki

haha, I thought Chin Leng was a female too, but nevertheless, well done at least it got me hooked....