Shoes

eveuloveme

hi elven princess,

the shoes is ard $300 plus before the modification. i "modified" some parts such as the height so it is slightly more expensive! hhehe
do go to essex walk to take a look, u might find something u like there.

hi bluesea,
yup their shoes very comfy! i also never spent so much on shoes before!!!! but wedding no choice. i m planning to wear the shoes again for functions. hehe

eve

elven_princess

Hi eveuloveme,
I saw your shoes at Takashimaya. Very nice & 'glam'. Hee. Due to my budget constraint, though, i settled for a pair from hue. Abt 3.5 inches & very comfy so i decided to get it.
I felt that the workmanship is pretty good for a pair of shoes at $159.

325178.jpg

eveuloveme

hi princess,

ur shoes is nice too! hue has nice wedding shoes too! i have to get shorter heels cos hubby not that tall, but almost all bridal shoes are higher heels! hehe

eve

elven_princess

Hi eveuloveme,
Yah, alot of heels are quite high. I still think your shoes very nice. I went to the Takashimaya shoe dept & your pair caught my eye immed. But no choice leh, dun wanna spend too much $$$ cos Rom reception alot of money liao. Im going to wear this for ROM & AD next year. Oh yah, how high are your heels? By default, they came in abt 3 inchs, right?

eveuloveme

hi princess,

the heels by default is ard 4inches... mine is only 1.5 inches.. paid extra to change the base which explain why the shoes so ex! hai.... but my evening gown is silver colour so wearing the same shoes! hhhahah this is what i told my hubby to justify myself.

u mean paradox has a branch at taka?

eve

elven_princess

Hi eve,
wow, 4 inchs is quite high. Think i will prob wobble in it & fall down. Haha. Mine is abt 3.5 inchs & im already struggling.
There's a section at Takashimaya at the shoes dept selling paradox shoes. Not alot of designs, though. Ard 10-15 designs? Yours caught my eyes becos it was perched on top of a silver display box.

ahmei

hi princess,

i like ur shoes...is the heel the thin thin type? did u buy this pair recently? dun rem seeing it at Hue..

magic_alz

hi everyone!
great to find this thread!
am now looking for my WG EG shoes...want to find something suitable for both..
my WG is pure white n my EG is royal blue...think silver shoes will fit both?
dunno JB got such shoes? coz hubby needs t ogo in JB to search for a pair of cream coloured shoes to match his suit..so thought might as well see if they have any nice ones there...
any recommendations?

elven_princess

Hi gerbera,
Yah, i bought it only recently, less than a mth? And yah, the heel is the thin thin type, which i like. Hehe. Im quite hiao lah, so dun like the chunky type of heels.

magic_alz

hi contentedbride!
thanks! =D but the shoes are 4 inches...i don't want such high ones..only need 2 or less..
the URS ones looks good though...=D

congrats on our recent wedding!

contentedbride

tks, magical.. they look good, but eventually i have settled for a 5inch one.. hah coz even when its 5inch, i m still short when standing besides my hubby.. I hope u can find one soon.. cheers..

springbride

I've just bought a pair of silver strappy heels from HK but my bridal shop says i shd wear closed-toe shoes instead. It's the latest design from Hong Kong. Silver 3-inch heels with diamante on front straps & unique butterfly motif on the ankle strap. Size 7, equivalent to our size 6. Bought at $80 and letting go at $60. Never worn before.
Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected]

dawn1279

I just custom made my wedding shoes. Workmanship also very nice and price of course cheaper then leapin lizard. Interested can PM me for for details.

puay_kheng

I've got a value of S$257.25 (incl of GST) at Paradox for sale. Looking to sell at S$220 (neg). Anyone interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032.

superbride

You can try Tangs. I saw quite a number of nice wedding and/or evening looking shoes at the more expensive section on level 2. Price range from like 100+ onwards if i am not wrong.

beautyseek

I was told to try looking for shoes at Holiday Plaza in JB..Heard got a lot of shoes there... I am looking for a 5-inch heels with thick soles (easier to balance) at reasonable cost but am not familiar with the place tho'. Ladies here may want to try? Can any kind gals who know the place give me some directions and also share names of shops there where u think I can find 5-inch heels?

janlee

Just to share a bad experience from HUE.

I saw a pair of shoes i liked there last Sept but they din have my size. They told me that stock will arrive in a month's time. But when i went back in Oct, they said it will arrive in end Dec. I asked if it will definitely be here as I needed them for my wedding and they said yes. They even took down my contact number.

I called them in end dec and they said no more stock. They put me on hold many times and finally a lady said that it MAY come a few weeks later. I was so pissed! When i called again in mid January, they said that their supplier may not want to produce the shoes anymore.

What made me so angry was that there were really rude and unfriendly on the phone. And they should have been trueful right from the start if they were not sure if there will be stock!

So brides-to-be out there, if you ever see something you like and they tell you stock will be arriving, don't believe them!

janlee

Just to share a bad experience from HUE.

I saw a pair of shoes i liked there last Sept but they din have my size. They told me that stock will arrive in a month's time. But when i went back in Oct, they said it will arrive in end Dec. I asked if it will definitely be here as I needed them for my wedding and they said yes. They even took down my contact number.

I called them in end dec and they said no more stock. They put me on hold many times and finally a lady said that it MAY come a few weeks later. I was so pissed! When i called again in mid January, they said that their supplier may not want to produce the shoes anymore.

What made me so angry was that there were really rude and unfriendly on the phone. And they should have been trueful right from the start if they were not sure if there will be stock!

So brides-to-be out there, if you ever see something you like and they tell you stock will be arriving, don't believe them!

yzml21

Hi eveuloveme
May I know what is the price range for the shoes in Essex Walk? Believe its more than $200 and above? So far only been to the one at Taka, I might pop down to their boutique next Mon.

I am panicking now, PS on 17 Feb but now yet to find my shoes.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi Rainz, yes, the shoes in Essex Walk are above the $200 range. The nicer ones are often above $300. Have you found your shoes yet?</font>

yzml21

Hi bride
I saw 1 pair at Taka PAradox but unfortunately there do not have new pair for my size, I eveb went to their boutique but they do not carry this particular style. I can't afford to wait cos I've got PS to do. I finally found my Day shoe in Allure Charix. Was nice too but I still prefer PAradox. I may order one for my evening gown instead. The crytals too nice to resist

ashlady

I'm currently looking for a covered-toe wedding shoes (off-white) abt 3.5 - 4 inch high. saw one very nice one about $200+ at Essex walk. I would need to order one coz of my size &amp; i want to change the ankle strap. It wld prob cost abt $300 in the end...Does Leaping Lizards sell such shoes cheaper or about the same price?

puay_kheng

Hi AshLady - I've a value of S$257.25 with Essex Walk. I'm selling the value (not the shoes) at S$200.00 (neg). If you are interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032

I got my shoes from Bugis - Seiyu departmental shoes.
It is a 4" shoes, covered.
Cost only $39.90
351981.jpg

picco

does anyone knows of any person who does custom made for wedding shoes/slip ons?

i'm looking for flat slip ons with crystals. if you know whom i can approach or where i can find it, please let me know.

thanks a mil!

picco

does anyone knows of any person who does custom made for wedding shoes/slip ons?

i'm looking for flat slip ons with crystals. if you know whom i can approach or where i can find it, please let me know. you can also ps me!

thanks a mil!

bubbles_24

Hi jenn,
would like to check where you got the shoes. couldn't find it when i was at Seiyu. maybe can give me the brand of the shoes? trying hard to find a 4" one.

g00ber

hi bubbles,
i have a 4.25" pair of glass slippers from Aldo.
Worn only for my wedding and its sitting there doing nothing now.. selling it for just $40-50.
let me know if you are keen.
i am a size 37.
call/sms me 96927297

sozky

Seems like most of us go for glittery designs with crystals for our wedding shoes (for EG)...
Will it be odd if I go for something more out-of-norm (colorful but w/o crystals) to match my EG color? Becos I was thinking of wearing the shoes to normal functions and even casual wear as well after my wedding cos it is so ex...
Will it be too informal ???

kenjoc

Hm... May I ask, how many pair do a bride actually need for the AD? One pair for WG and another pair for EG?

I was thinking of just buying one pair and wear that for all lei.. My WG is white, EG is champagne gold, TD is red. But I still dunno what color of the shoes I should go for, and whether should go for plain and simple or those with crystals and beads.

Advise? Advise?

cactus79

my WG is white, EG is yellow. my BS coordinator actually advised me to get just 1 pair of strappy silver heels with crystals to match all my dresses. maybe u can get ur BS coordinator or designer to advise u?

pinkybear

Anyone who knows where to get 2.5 inches diamante heels? And also, do we need to get a new pair of heels just for wedding photography? Thanks in advance!

e_bing

anyone int to buy a pair of daniel yam shoe? bought this recently but find the heel too high thus i bought another pair...

org $$ is $69 (b4 GST), i'm selling at $60 net now... Brand new, have not wear before and still have the receipt. Heel is 3" high. drop me email at [email protected] if interested.

366336.jpg
366337.jpg